Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helios Splendid 3 stars

Main Street, Boukari, 49080, Greece

#7 of 9 hotels in Boukari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't clean and the air conditioner didn't work as well as the fridge. It was 1 hour drive to downtown and the pillows were too hard to lay my head on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had not a queen size bed even dough we specifically asked for it. The shower needs renovation work

    Quit place, garden, cooperative staff which let us change hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Hotel Helios, Boukaris, Corfu. After landing at Corfu Airport my wife and I were met by transfer taxi as arranged by Manuela the owner after booking our stay at Hotel Helios. Taking approximately an hour to reach the hotel with a running commentary about Corfu and surrounding country side by the driver George. Having booked for 30 days we were a bit apprehensive about what we were about to let ourselves in for but there was know need to be worried. On arrival at Hotel Helios we were met with a very warm welcome by Manuela the owner and Diana the house keeper. So all good so far! The room was spotlessly clean and had the sea view to die for from the balcony! the gardens and courtyard area's were also very beautiful. Manuela was the perfect host and went above and beyond to make our stay a most memorable one. On the odd day we had rain Manuela's Father even took us out sight seeing and for coffee. Breakfast was continental style (hot available if asked for) and eaten most mornings outside in the lovely canopied gardens white wired tables, chairs and palm trees really very nice. Boukaris itself is a beautiful unspoiled by tourism quiet fishing harbour a few Taverna's and a lovely small pebbled beach where we went swimming all most every day. But as the main road to Boukaris runs along the coast you can swim almost anywhere you choose. This is a quite area of Corfu no pubs, clubs or disco's absolutely perfect for a quiet holiday to recharge batteries nothing to do but relax go for walks read etc. Approximately 4.5k walk along the coast road you will find Missongi and Moratika a tourist hub with all you would expect. The walk is well worth the effort as it really is a most beautiful coastline. I have attached a few photographs of Hotel Helios gardens, views from our balcony, Boukaris harbour and beach you should be able to make your own mind up!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no public transport to get to the hotel and taxi is quite expensive if you are not ready to walk long distances. Tip: From airport to Kerkira station is running a blue bus and the ticket costs 1.7 euro. From Kerkira bus station is running a green bus (B7), which will bring you to Messongi for 2.4 euro for a ticket. From Messongi to Boukari where is this hotel, you have to take a taxi (15 euro), or to walk 3.5 km.

    This is the quite area where you really can relax and forget about any problems and worries. The beautiful views from the hotels rooms and the clear water of the sea make you feel you are in a little paradise. If you don't mind to have a long walk, then this place is for you. Also you can rent a car for 25 euro a day, a bike or motorbike for less to explore the isle. In the hotel you can find the information about different excursion which are not very expensive and for extra 5 euro someone will pick you up before excursion and will drop you off after. The food in the local taverns is very tasty, hand made and the dishes are generous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want beach then Boukari isn't for you - its fish tavernas and pebbles but the good southern beaches are about 15 minutes drive away so its not a bad location at all.

    Good location for my needs and close to the sea and a selection of good restaurants too - about 45 minutes drive south of the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger.

    Lovely location. Hotel very clean and pretty. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel had everything you need. Only a short walk to a choice of lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location was good but you really need a car as the local beach was not very good

    The breakfast area was fantastic staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable. clean. Very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renew, 1 hour distance from city

    The staff, close to issos ( most beautiful beach)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The atmosphere of the hotel, the views and the staff, who were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manuela, the owner was a fabulous host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the sea. Good staff. Nice space for having breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Helios Splendid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: