Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama 4 stars

Analipseos 26, Panorama, Thessaloníki, 55236, Greece

#27 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning views from the balcony over the city and bay. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The food was very nice - room service was efficient and there was a great selection of food at breakfast. Very comfortable bed and good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having anti mosquito plugins in the room (especially spring summer months). Even though the balcony doors have nets mosquitos somehow manage to get into the room and ruin your night's sleep.

    The hotel is up on the hill with panoramic views of the city, very pleasent for day and night coffee or drinks. Clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast, very polite, helpfull and kind stuff. Strong WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good! The staff was polite and helpful, the location is perfect. The hotel is very quit I could sleep all day and all night! There is an amazing restaurant with very good tastes and amazing view! Also the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at 4 floor was very hot if you choose not to use the AC all day and night. One of the towels was not dirty but it was smelling a men perfume. The matress was dirty, the door was broken (with a little effort everyone could enter the room). One of the bathroom lighting led was hangging outside the seilling. It was fixez and after a few hours it was hangging again. The minifridge was not cooling enough. The room did not have a shoe brush. If you choose to sleep with the terace door open you can hear all the noise from the restaurant terasse. Smoking is allowed in the rooms. We paid in cash at check-in and we didn’t received a receipt until we asked for it. Unfortunately, it is only a 3 stars hotel with an amaizing view!

    The location was really nice, a beautiful neibourhood, near a small forest, but far from the city centre for those who are not travelling with car. AC was chilling very quickly the room. The view from the room was amaizing! The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean every day, except the towel incident.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere of the hotel is a little old and cold, however the effort in keeping the place clean and the warm welcome of the staff makes up for it. Would recommend for a short stay (1-3 days) but for more I would get closer from the center.

    The staff was very friendly and effective during the check-in, check-out, breakfast, and helped us call a taxi in less than 3 minutes. The breakfast had quite a lot of diversity of both sweet and salty food to chose from. The Superior Double Room was comfortable and clean, and the view was great. This is a good option if you want to be outside of Thessaloniki city center but still want to be able to grab a bus or a taxi to get there fast, and not be too far from the airport (15 minutes by car).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the air ventilator in the bathroom was really dirty and made a lot of noise. I think it was very old and the fact that they are not replacing the piece that is supposed to filter the air is a bit worrisome from my perspective. If I'm being very critical (which hopefully will help the hotel) the restaurant always looked like it was not finished from a design perspective.

    The view from the room was stunning, I loved how we could look over the entire city and see the water - the room truly had a panoramic view. The bonus was that we could see the sunset from the balcony, which was spectacular. I liked the furniture - even if it is old it is nice and, very important, clean. The room was very clean as well: carpet, the beds and sheets, bathroom, balcony. I also loved the staff - they were really nice and welcoming, always smiling and looking out for their guests. We stayed at the hotel during Easter and they surprised us by leaving 2 red eggs and a small cheese pie on the table - loved that. The breakfast was tasteful and it had pretty good options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad during my staying.

    It’s the best choice for a business trip. Quiet area, very clean room, excellent breakfast, very good restaurant, very polite and helpfull staff and free parking nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with A VIEW For a family with a kid of 4 request wing from the start an extra bed and not baby cot . The room was extremely small for an extra bed so the hotel could tell us from the beginning than this room would be uncomfortable . Instead they only advised us for the extra charge of the bed . Then of course we changed room to a bigger one which was like an apartment . Non maintained , and no view . For a visitor that comes tonThessaloniki only for two days and selects a room with a view this kind of service is a criteria not to select again this hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is quiet old, would be nice to have some options to book a more modernized and renovated room for a higher rate!

    Beautiful sea-view / very clean / super friendly staff / nice location / good area / great breakfast buffet / food is served all day at the restaurant / 15 min to City Center and 20 Min to Airport by taxi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water in the bath could be better. Free bottles of water in the room like most hotels in Greece.

    The view was very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast also very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel knows from the begining that we are leaving early morning and suppose to prepare breakfast bags for us. Was not ready. Start to prepare when we have to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation and the staff should be more polite and I would prefer a bit younger staff!!

    The breakfast is very good and high quality!!I would prefer jam home made instead of standard product!The room ,superior single ,was very spacious ant the view from the room outstanding!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Sea and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and small and didn’t look like the pictures we saw on booking. Also the heat in the room was unbearable, I think we had 28 degrees, we were melting like candles. It’s difficult to give a bad review because of how nice the staff is.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. At the front desk they called us taxi every time we needed it. They gave us a chair for the baby in the restaurant and they were always smiling. Breakfast was rich and good. Everything we tried was fresh and tasty. The view from the room window was wonderful. Good place for parking, right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old and badly in need of a renovation especially the bathrooms with worn out fittings and low water pressure. Breakfast does not have much of a variety.

    The City facing rooms have great views of the city and mountains with stunning sunsets. Hotel staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water provided and there is no kettle to make coffee or tea in the room. The room is very hot because heater works all the time and we cannot adjust or stop it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waters’ pressure in the shower. One night it was so low that i couldn’t take a shower! Poor breakfast. Many options however not anything special in terms of taste Very thin walls, you can hear conversations from the room next to yours

    Very friendly staff Excellent view from the “city view rooms” My room was upgraded without charge. I did not ask for it Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That unfinished building taking the view from the restaurant still has to be bombed...

    As a returning guest I can only confirm once again that this is a good place, even it would be some time for the renovation of the rooms. Of course, the major part of this "good" feeling is given by the view, so must take a room vith view to the sea :) Staff as always, faultless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to park nearby especially late evening but the parking on the street is free.

    it is a nice hotel with great panoramic view for Thessaloniki. I was there before and most likely will be back again. Great value for money, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service, attentiveness, cleanliness.

    Smelly linen. The fridge had half used items from the previous guest. I called staff to replenish but they thought it was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more ,,local'' (orange juice was from the bottle, instead of being freshly squeezed) and also more vegetables will be welcomed. Otherwise, you may find various food to eat at day start. Coffee was awful:(:(:(

    The room was excellent and also the personnel at the reception desk. View over Thessaloniki, simply amazing:):):) Very clean room and super large. Also the rooms are soundproofed; there was a wedding party downstairs but the noise was extremely low. Overall, a very nice place to stay, especially if have a room with view over Thessaloniki bay area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the inside you could understand it was an old hotel. The view from the lobby and the room was blocked from construction sites... really sad.

    Nice and clean place, with polite people. And a good FREE internet everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From our room 316 is amazing view over the Thessaloniki bay (room is on the right corner of hotel)! Room got big terrace with table and two chair. Room is big and clean. Bathroom is nice. Good AC and good free wifi. Free parking. Room service frim 7 am until 01 am hrs. Very good breakfast. Hotel have restaurant and bar with opening time until 23.45 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From three night only one we could rest, others its full of slam doors, screaming, talking very loud, alarm sound, weding party and even moving furniture, all of that after the midnight. Its not for rest and quiet holiday.

    Beautiful view to the city and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed some renovation/repairs (flush would be occasionally dripping etc.) When we arrived the parking around the hotel was limited and we had to park 5 minutes away.

    The breakfast was amazing and it was also served till late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our room 413 is amazing view over the Thessaloniki bay! Room got big terrace with table and two chair. Room is big and clean. Bathroom is nice. Good AC and good free wifi. Free parking. Room service frim 7 am until 01 am hrs. Very good breakfast. Hotel have restaurant and bar with opening time until 23.45 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous clean and comfortable room. Bathroom fixtures were a bit tired. Breakfast was fair. View of sea and pool from window was very nice. Room was quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    veeeeeeery dated, needs proper redecoration. gentleman at breakfast is grumpy

    very clean, friendly staff at reception, good breakfast with great variety. charming grandeur of the past in a way but needs renovation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool.

    Nice hotel for one or two city break. Clean rooms, good beds. Excellent breakfast. The panorama view of Thessaloniki fabulous! Large balcony where you can stay and watch the city. A lot of parking place in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, diversified and with food for vegetarians.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and weak air conditioning Noisy rooms. We could hear everything from de neighbours The housecleaner was very noisy and cleaned the room between 1pm and 4 pm when the baby tried to sleep

    Cleaning Sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. The breakfast . The location in a residential area, outside the city ( quite a interesting experience ) , near a pin wood ( very good air ) .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find by GPS (Panorama is different location from Thessaloniki), there was wifi problems during my stay.

    Very good breakfast. Nice view (during breakfast). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit old. It is obvious the was a try to renovate it but still there are more to be done.

    Breakfast was really good. Housekeeping as well. The personnel was excellent. A really good location for those interested to a quite area with amazing view of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    What a fantastic Hotel, clean and amazing rooms, very comfy beds. Staff very friendly and helpful, great evening meal and lots if choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lokacija kao takva nije loša, ali vam treba oko 20-tak min do centra grada. Možda bi trebalo malo osvežiti sobe. Deo pogleda je zaklonjen nedovršenom zgradom ispred, ali ako ste uzeli neku od soba sa pogledom ne bi trebalo da vam smeta.

    Hotel je pristojan i solidno očuvan iako nije najnoviji i najmoderniji. Glavna stvar je što je u mirnom i elitnom delu Soluna sa prelepim pogledom. Parkinga ima dovoljno u blizini. Sobe su savim korektne, ali ne očekujte ništa spektakularno. Ljubazno osoblje i dobar doručak.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breackfast was full of tasty tranditional greek things, and we could order free espresso and capuccino from the bar. The staff was kind, and willing to help. The view from our room was mesmerizing, especially during the night. We could see the whole city of the Thessaloniki, full of lights, and the sea on the background. The room was spacious and the bed was confortable. The bathtub was big enought for a two person bath!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. They did favors that you didn't even expect. We felt mostly wellcome and came to the same hotel once again during our vacation. The view over the city was perfect. The balcony of the restaurant, where the breakfast was served. was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was delicious. Most pleasant hotel in an sophisticated, oldfashioned way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little dated. Some carpets could be replaced. AC worked but was leaking onto the carpet. They came and took care of it right away.

    The location was amazing. Like the name says, you have a panoramic view of the city of Thessaloniki and the bay. Sitting on your balcony or on the terrace at the restaurant gives you a wonderful feeling. The meals, especially the Mediterranean breakfast, were wonderful. Fresh fruits and vegetables and lots of variety. The service was also great. Katerina at the front desk will always give you a warm greeting with a smile. Maria in the restaurant is kind and cheerful. We stayed in the ocean view suite which gave us a lot of room and an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -a bit rusty and musty room (needs improvements and renovation) -old furniture in the room

    +very good breakfast +nice and helpfull staff +good food in the restaurant +fair price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was actually far away from everything but that was a personal choice.

    Everything was good, employees, food and room. The rooms are not the most modern ones and the airco was not functioning as it should be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always check our stuff whenever we check out any hotel but this time we made a mistake and we forgot some clothes in the room's closet in this hotel. We contacted the hotel via e-mail and phone. They said that they couldn't find them. But we were sure that we forgot those clothes in that closet. So, this was the only bad memory for us about this hotel.

    Breakfast had lots of choices and the view was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there as a family with 2 kids. the sofa bed for kids was horrible, it was basically unusable, they couldn't sleep on it, it was very small and uncomfortable. Also very old air conditioning machine making a lot of noise- unusable because of that during the night.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from downtown. Furniture is obsolete. Some construction in front of the hotel will block the great view.

    Excellent view of the city, but is far from downtown. Great breakfast. They have eggs, cheese, ham, fruits, vegetables, juices, croissants. Parking is across of the hotel, mostly on the street. Comfortable room with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the area around is not cleanly. The view to the city of Saloniki is affected by building sites. Very old hotel and facilities, surely no 4* standard. Breakfast very poor with low quality. The service is partly uninterestedly. I have more expected than really was offered.

    The view from the balcony ( 4. Floor ) to the beach and the city of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower gel and shampoo could have been better quality.

    I would shoot the one who authorised a building in front of this hotel taking the panorama view of the restaurant, and which remained unfinished, like a sad memento of the Greek crisis. Bomb it ! Until that time, book the upper superior rooms, and you'll really have a best panorama of Thessaloniki and neighborhoods, stunning, amazing :) You will want to spend all the day on the terrace. The hotel indeed would serve some renovation, but is quite OK even today, clean, confortable, good service, good internet, good breakfast. But the view is really all, of what this hotel is about :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff! Warm welcome with a wonderful wedding surprise! Excellent cleanliness and comfortness, gorgeous view and high level facilities. Delicious breakfast, great restaurant menu and service. We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely visit it again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms are a little run down and the view is obstructed by a very ugly unfinished building in front of the main balcony.

    Comfortable & clean. Great breakfast & staff. Location very good if you have your own car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was regular but comparing the daily charge of the Hotel with it, it was good enough. Slippers are not included in the room!

    Very clean Hotel, a little bit old, needs renovation for sure. Also the traveler need to know that the hotel is very far from the city center. The view of the city from the balcony is spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been to better 4 star hotels, however, the rooms are renewed and so is the bathroom which helps.

    The hotel is at the outside the centre of Thessaloniki but at a location where you can enjoy relaxation. The neighbourhood is quiet and just at 5 min walk you can find everything you need, like super market, bakery, places to eat, etc. The bus stop is also close; there is public transportation to the city centre, although we didn't need it. The breakfast is great! The service is also nice and the staff is kind. The best thing of course is the amazing view from the room! We could see all the city and the sea!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel lied to me!!! THIS IS NOT A HOTEL WITH 4 STARS! Тhe room was ready in 4:00 o'clock instead of 12 as needed. Оld and unsupported hotel. Bathroom accessories is broken, half the lights in the room did not work, the furniture old and worn, dirty glasses in the bathroom. The restaurant could not be used because they constantly have events.when asked for compensation they were offered only 10%, which is ridiculous. I am extremely insulted at this hotel and the booking because they deceived me!

    Тhe only good thing in this hotel is the view of the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite Second room was without sofa as appears on photos but with one more bed. Beds extremely uncomfortable - wifi was extremely poor reception like non existing . The whole peoperty had a.feeling of dirty the rooms same feeling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of room amenities( slippers, shoe polisher) for a 4star hotel, no double but 2 singles put toghether- slipping away from each other Needs renovation

    quiet location, 15 minutes from center, polite staff, spacious room(superior) with excellent view and wooden floor, rich breakfast, good price, flat screen 40inch TV, free parking(public)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No gym or sauna in the hotel. The area around is not interesting. By car the City Center of Thessaloniki is easy and fast to reach. Nice but small rooms.

    Great view from the hill onto Thessaloniki. Good breakfast, included. Free Greek coffee served, when asked. Wifi works! Clean bath! Warm water all day :) Good heating! Good value!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night at Panorama Hotel. It's a nice hotel with very friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. If you are in a possession of a car, it's a good hotel for your stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and facilities need renovation. Air-conditioning system was old and underperforming and the bathroom sink was broken. It is quite far from the centre of Thessaloniki and one has to consider whether it is worth spending an additional 10 Euros for taxi to go to Thessaloniki.

    Decent, reasonably priced and clean hotel located in Thessaloniki's posh suburb of Panorama.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms! Cleanliness has to be improved! Old equipment of the room.

    Breakfast was nice with a large variety! Quiet area away from the center of the city. Very warm!! Nice view to the park!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! The location was great, although outside Thessalonkia it was easy to get to. Our room had magnificent views of the town and the sea. Food was lovely and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow service in restaurant at the evening Greek specialties were not really to Greek standard, on a street you buy much better

    Quiet location 20 minutes from airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or proper heating. The floor in the washroom was either heated or being heated by something, so it was either boiling or freezing in the room. The carpeting was peeling off the floor. Most of the staff was unfriendly and got yelled at for walking with my breakfast to the balcony of the dining room. Food was inconsistent with what it said it had on the menu; never came the same way twice. Nobody came to clean the garbage or replenish the room for towels, mini bar, sheets, etc. There's nothing in the vicinity walking distance to do or see. The view of the hotel is blocked by another building, so there's no real panoramic view. If you book the weekend, know that there's wedding downstairs, so you won't be able to get to sleep early from the noise. The restaurant is a popular place for people to "pose" that they've been, so expect it always to be busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel structure is understandably ageing, needed mainenance is quite obvious here and there. Acoustics isolation between adjacent rooms somewhat mediocre. Hotel borders some derelict bulidings. A bit removed from the city center.

    Cordial service, lovely view of city and gulf from room balcony. Excellent breakfast included in price. Ample parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not so new as they seem at photos.

    While making reservation i knew hotel was far away from center. But Panorama is 20 min far from center. Not so easy to arrive. Hotel was old but clean. Personel is good. Also breakfast is very good. Parking was easy. WiFi is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs major renovation (things falling apart, bad odours coming from the bathroom, etc). Also, most of the staff seems quite unhappy and unhelpful. They don't make guests feel comfortable.

    The hotel is located in a nice residential area. Prices are very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's about an hour away from city center. Not as beautiful as it seems on the internet. But the main problem was the location , it was located in a vilage away from every facility you can do in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were from 70's. The furniture is very old and needs a change. The price is to big for this kind of hotel. The rating of the hotel should be 2 star. You have a view of the city but arround you are a lot of abandonated buildings.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bracket for holding the shower head, and cleanliness in the bathroom was poor.

    Staff were really polite and helpful. The view was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition units were more "noisy" than expected. Good breakfast but with many "Lidl" products. I am sure that there are many good Greek alternatives. Toillete sink had plumping issues.

    Good staff, great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from a city centre, but we came with a car so it wasn't a problem. Noise that doors produce when closing is really loud during the night hours.

    Great view, great breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiter in the restaurant was very slow and rude. Firstly we wait for him like 20 minutes, when after he took order he bring it in 15 minutes more. After 25 minutes waiting for our daughter's dinner my husband asked what's going on and found out that the waiter did not make the order to the kitchen at all. At the end, when we wanted to pay we went directly to the bar and the waiter for 15 minutes was asking us to wait and doing sth on the computer - in very rude manner. Instead of this - the rooms are very small.

    The panorama is very beautiful, the hotel and especially the restaurant is wonderful and the area as a whole, for 1 night is OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel passed it golden moments long time ago, needef refurbishment, but stuff tries to keep it up to the previous gooey

    Excellent view from hotel over Thessaloniki, pine smell in the air

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast waiters were disrespectful , i waited 20 minutes for eggs !

    comfortable rooms and beds, quiet and nice place, very helpful staff at the reception!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit difficult to find without navigation

    They gave us a superior class room even if we paid for a normal one to take advantage from the discount.The view was amazing,the staff very professional ,the breakfast rich and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly up to 4 star standards all around but then again it wasn't a 4 star priced room. The panoramic view is a bit ruined by the buildings raised infront of the terrase.

    Good breakfast, very good price for the location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think photos on booking.com and photos are not representative of the condition of the room. It was much prettier in the photo then what it is . Also this is more like ** hotel then **** based on over all location , comfort, breakfast exc

    The staff was really friendly and professional . The hotel view is pretty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel might have lives some days of glory, but they've been over for a long time. It's a shame, because the location is great and because the efforts of the personnel to compensate for the degree of degradation are visible. Generally, when you enter the hotel the feeling is that everything is worn out and dusty. The room we were given initially had no ventilation in the bathroom the explanation being that some guests are disturbed by the noise - after they fixed it, there wasn't any noise at all, so I imagine the real reason is cost reduction. The bathroom door didn't close either, so we needed to change the room. Everywhere in the room there was something missing, broken or over-used: loose sockets, sanitary equipment fixed with scotch tape, cracks in the walls, ancient air conditioning system. Cleanliness not really a forte: after walking without shoes I had to wash my feet and I'm not a germs freak... Overall, far too expensive for what you get, not even a 2* and the view does not compensate for the poor conditions. It is a sad place, and that's the only reason for which I wasn't angry after seeing all of the above

    Great view if you book the room with a balcony looking over the sea. Decent breakfast Nice personnel at the reception desk, who helped us to change the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with City / Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a shame someone built in front of the amazing view - but this isn't their fault Water pressure in the shower not great

    The view was absolutely amazing The staff were extremely friendly and helpful The breakfast buffet had lots of choice and tasty food Taxis arrived in 2 minutes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Panoramic City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no toilet paper for two days. Had to use the tissue from the tissue box. Went to shower the first night and they had emptied shampoo bottles (that were not mine) in the tub. Decor was HORRIBLE. Carpet throughout the hotel was in pieces. Walls were chipping, old fashion tv's. Bathrooms super TINY. When I got there the first night, there was a slight misunderstanding and the staff at front desk were extremely rude and dismissive. Rooms are tiny! Old fashion furniture. Pictures on booking.com are not accurate. I'm extremely disappointed.

    The food was great. Location was ok. Close to restaurants and little shops and the taxi stop and the bus stop. Great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Panorama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: