Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solomou 3 stars

Solomou 72, Athens, 10432, Greece

#237 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All important attractions are within a radius of two kilometers. Everywhere you can walk to the park, free parking is available on the street. This is where you can find a free place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff were friendly, the woman in the night shift didn’t even make eye contact when I asked her how long the trip to the airport will take. Also, the terrace bar/lounge was closed on a Friday which was rather disappointing as I was looking forward to the views. The room was dark because the “view” from the room was the wall of another building, but I guess there’s nothing much that can be done about that

    Perfect for a day or two. Good location close to the metro station and the city centre if you fancy walking. Breakfast was decent, the terrace outside was very nice. The room was small but perfect for one person. Aircon worked well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is ok to pass through during the day But as a woman I did not feel safe to walk the street in the evening or at night.

    Good breakfast, good wifi and printing facility. Near main street. Safe, frigider, air condition exactly as promised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - no variety, no fresh cheese, and some of the products were frozen. Omlet with cheese was good though. No balcony, the building accross was very close.

    Central and quiet location, cleaning and refilling the cosmetics done daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings were dirty

    Great value for money, very good breakfast, really near to the metro, very clean for an central hotel in Athens, great for City breaks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small and had no view, unless you consider a dirty building 3 metres away as a view.

    The hotel is located very near to the Omonia square, where you can hop on the metro, but you can also, as we did, walk straight to all the important attractions directly from the hotel. In 20 -25 minutes you can walk to the Acropol, 10 minutes to the National Archeological Museum or 30 minutes to the Syntagma square. The room had everything that we needed (fridge, AC, comfy bed). The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfasts were pretty much the same every day, but there was enough variety for us (4 nights). The hotel itself looks clean and well-kept, the surroundings are a little bit sketchy, some people standing around on corners, but we were never afraid of anything, even in the evenings, and nobody bothered us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very rough neighbourhood did not make me feel comfortable. However we used the Beat App taxi service to go to and fro reasonable priced. Breakfast was poor.

    airconditioning cleanliness of the room linen and towels. Soundproofing did not hear a thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of dangerous area, not at all recommended for families with children. In front of the hotel there were big bins of waste, next to the hotel there were 2 people taking drugs. There were also refugees around, but it is common for the center area. The elevator inside the hotel looks like an improvisation, does not looks secure at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. The fact that they reused cooked food from previous day wasn't good.

    The location is great. It is 2 minutes near Omonia metro station from where you can easily get around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That is one lousy hotel. Upon arrival I tried to start a friendly chat with the guy in reception with "I hope the room is nice". He replied - "Nice room here? I don't think so". I don't think that is the way to greet your guests but I need to hand it to the guy - at least he didn't lie. The bed and matress was quite comfy and wide - you could really have a goodnight sleep. Provided you are not bothered by your neighbours because paper-thin walls will not guarantee any protection at all. Bathroom was really a nightmare - a super high toilet bowl when a 1,9 m tall man cannot take his number two without dangling his feet is weird. Shower curtain kissing your behind is no nice experience either. All of this with a symphony played by a ceiling fan louder than a jet engine. Brace yourself though - the worst part is still ahead. The breakfast - cheap bologna, paper tasting sausage and unedible omelette is not a definition of a good breakfast. Not a slight change of menu throughout the entire 4-night stay. Horrible. On a side note - I didn't appreciate the room service leaving my window open after cleanup - it was stopping the AC and turning the room into sauna. All in all - if you want a nice stay - forget about this hotel. If you want to suffer for a reasonable price in return for a good starting point for sightseeing - go for it. I will not come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if lift is suitable for people with disabilities or on a wheelchair.

    Great localisation, walking distance to all main attractions. Great quality to price. Really nice and helpful personnel. Aircondition is a great plus! I highly recommend it for low budget trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet The attention of the staff very bad

    the administrators were very discourteous, they treated us reluctantly, especially the lady and the older gentleman. They say they have free wi fi, but it's a lie. There was never a connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room needs a plug socket next to the bed to charge a phone

    Centrally located, easy to get to and the continental breakfast was decent. The balcony was also nice to sit on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the street in particular (very dangerous and rundown) and the absence of view from my room

    I like the fact that they changed our towels daily and that there were slippers available in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection - very limited and almost never working. Upon request that it is not working, no real effort done to fix it. We had to use mobile data for 90% of the time.

    We liked the location (close to the main metro station). The breakfast choice was over expectations, although the same every day. The room service includes fresh towels and toiletries every day. The room was clean, spacious and with a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area in which the hotel is is not the best but you get what you pay for and I was happy walking around there during the day and using a taxi to get back in the evening.

    Staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and help with transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. You might find old AC or other equipments, but everythings works.

    Clean, comfortable budget hotel in very good area (15 min walk to archaeological sites). Very close to Omonoia Metro station (4-5 min), but you can easily walk to Monastiraky (the center). The staff is helpful, gives good tips about things to do or visit. The breakfast was very good for the price paid, and all the time the staff was checking to refill. I slept well there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was adequate but small with a shower curtain. Everything else was good.

    Everybody was warm, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms were clean with air con. A good breakfast selection. A good central location and only a five minute walk to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed earlier.

    Location in a dodgy area. Breakfast spread was limited and not as 0er expectations. Staff were friendly though. Room cleaning was fairly Ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Souurounding area is full of drugged and prostitutes and homeless beggers rough people who look for trouble not safe with the family ,right in the middle of red light area

    Breakfast was good.Near to metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is noisy because of the old furniture and slamming doors especially in the evening and early in the morning. You can also hear people talking in other rooms.

    The room was very clean. The breakfast was decent. The men at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot to request a double bed, when we asked to change the manager was quite rude and we did not get one. The fan in the bathroom did not work, there was no key for the safe. The surrounding area is quite rundown.

    Good value budget hotel, good breakfast, close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area near the hotel had some unfriendly characters but there was police presence as well.

    Clean, friendly, helpful staff. Adequate breakfast. We had to stay in room a few hours longer at a small cost, due to a late flight. The staff was most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is poor, old and needs restauration. Not nice atmosphere inside. The area around hotel is questionable, prostitutes can be seen walking during days and nights. Lady at the reception is very arrogant. She is a very bad detail to the whole hotel’s atmosphere. After asking to print plane tickets, she was telling about her duties, and printing is not one of them.She is not a printing lady! Yes, sure but usually hotels help with that. In the future she just can refuse, but please no drama! Next day her male colleague was more helpful and tryed to print tickets but due to system issues coundn’t do that. However, he explained were we can do this, showed locations on the map. That’s how people can be different!

    hotel is not far from the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin. You can hear everything in the hall and neighbouring room including conservations. The location isn't great (dark street with lots of vandalism and empty buildings) but it is not nearly as bad as some of the reviews suggest and is very close to hop on hop off stops. A kettle and coffee cups/spoons in the room would be nice.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was satisfying. We had no trouble getting the lift (some reviews indicate otherwise).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok :)

    Everything is real as I expect. Hotel was full so we get room without balcony, Pity :( but it’s ok , we are in room only to oversleep :) Staff are very helpful for everything, clean staff do very good job and breaffast as top extra ⬆️⬆️⬆️👍👍😊 Thank you all in hotel Solomou, Athens Grecce :))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very close to each other you could hear your neighbour on the phone, cleaners cleaning, suitcases rolling on the floor

    Breakfast was pretty decent for 4 euros. For the price it's what you'd expect. Easy to get around from here, neighbourhood looks a little sketchy, but not to bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding habitat was dirty and ugly something no one would desire for a holiday stay

    The location of the hotel was within walking distance to the main squares ,the archeology museum ,and public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area felt NOT good and safe in the evening, but nothing bad happened.

    The staff were kind and helpfull. They recommended a very charming place to eat 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We enjoyed that place, eating in the street below the treetops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    I liked everything in the hotel, the old man and the young man in particular. They both were helpful. Whenever we needed anything, it was at our disposal. Thank you heaps!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather got cold at the end of September so extra blankets in the room would have been appreciated.

    The staff were efficient and took into consideration the requests I made. I also appreciated the fact that they recognised me as I have stayed there before and were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Certain surrounding areas

    Majority of the staff members were great, but there's a lady with a very bad attitude and not very helpful. The young gentleman (Aristo?) is a great and helpful person. The hotel is located very close (5 min walk) to the Omonia metro station and you can get anywhere from there. There are supermarket and other shops nearby. We felt safe walking to and from the hotel, but there's certain nearby areas that are an eyesore and hopefully one day the city will take care of them, so I would not recommend this hotel for couples with children. Other than the neighbors, the hotel is good, the breakfast is very complete and the location is very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the area. Too many closed shops/graffities. Walk from the metro wasn't exactly uplifting.

    I liked the room and the balcony. The breakfast was OK and available early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was very bad in the room. it was almost gone. The hotel staff told me that the internet was only in the lobby, not in the rooms. If we knew this before we made the reservation, we would not

    location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities as wifi signal which is lost when you are in the room, small rooms, there are no varities in the breakfast

    Reasonable price and good location near the center of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in a grotty side street in a poor & run-down part of town known as Exarhia. Area is considered dangerous at night by taxi drivers & locals - muggings & robberies have been known to take place. Problems also from anarchic youths causing damage & other antisocial behaviour. Window of room opened onto bare wall & outlets to air-conditioning system. No view & hot air would enter room if you opened the window. Air-conditioning unit worked well when first turned on but bad smell would follow if unit was left on for a long period of time. One member of staff at reception was grumpy the whole time.

    The room I initially had was well presented with a good size bathroom. All bar one of the staff were polite, friendly & helpful. Bathroom facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is not that tasty, no wifi in rooms and you can never get the lift - there is only one lift for the whole building is a bit run down

    Clean rooms, daily towel change, breakfast included, close to Omonia square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple hotel, could need a bit of renovation

    clean and located in the centre of Athens, very friendly and helpful personell air-conditioning, little balcony 5 min from Omnia-metro-station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift. Small and scary, not good for people who are claustrophobic

    The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The room was large and beds comfortable. The balcony was a definite win. The bathroom clean and the shower powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little too far from the center of the city, but it's a 15 minutes walk. It was ok, we didn't have to use the public transportation.

    Excellent hotel, very clean, air condition, fridge in room, excellent bathroom, very good breakfast. It's a 3 star hotel, but it feels like a 4 star. I recommend it !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    The uncle staff was very helpful; though seemed to be angry all the time :) Until he smiled back at us...we knew he's very helpful and friendly. Other staff are also helpful. Recommended for a stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a renovation. It's quite old.

    It's ok for one night. It's clean hotel, but the surrounding area is not great. It's very central, but then again nothing is in the Omnia Square is that great. Very dirty and "weird" area. But You're looking for a hotel to stay a couple nights and near the subway, Solomou is a good choice. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit outdated if anyone cares

    Large room, clean, airconditioned and comfortable. Location is quite convenient to walk to the city center (Library, Agora), takes about 15-20 mins. Underground is 3-5 mins from the hotel. Breakfast was good, for those who are not too picky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been better breakfast but what we pay for I think it's worth it.

    Very clean room. Value for money. We arrived very late night due to the ship delay. Check in was quick and efficient and straight a way to our room and rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The middle aged man who was attending reception most of the time was very arrogant and sarcastic. On the first morning that we advised him that our fridge was not working he responded by struggling his shoulders and asking if we could hear the motor of the fridge running in a sarcastic manner. The shower was too small and the shower curtain was not able to prevent the water from flooding the bathroom floor. We have stayed in much better 3 star hotels so how they got this 3 star rating is beyond me. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    The convenience of location to Omonoia Square. The balcony overlooking the street frontage with nice green creeper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old man in the reception area does not have any customer service manners at all.

    It was very difficult to find the hotel. The young man in the reception was very friendly but the older guy can't be bothered to ask and does not know any customer service whatsoever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was really very old, slow and there was not internal door...scary! The room was not spacious and no balcony! The reception lady was not polite...

    The hotel was quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the neighboring streets looked a liiittlle dodgy and dirty a few dodgies around at night but hotel clean and safe

    Staff were really friendly! 24 hour reception, 2 min walk to the nearest metro station for easy access to the old town, and acropolis/tourist attractions. It was simple but clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 21 centry its funny when tou dont have wi-fi everywhere...it was writing that they dont have everywhere but its not big investment to have internet everywhere...the woman that was working in the reception was a little rude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fans disconnected in all the bathrooms (our group had 4 rooms) making them uncomfortably hot, humid and smelly. The whole room would smell if we kept the bathroom doors open for ventilation. The management said they had disconnected all exhaust fans because of the noise. WiFi strength wasn't consistent throughout the hotel but we were informed upfront. Apart from these minor issues our stay was comfortable.

    24x7 helpful reception. Great location in a quiet neighbourhood despite being close to Omonia Square. Decent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists (older ones,a man and a woman) were not polite; the street where the hotel was located seemed a bit insecure - homeless people lying around, trash spread around the entrance the hotel

    The room was cleaned every day. That's it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was not functioning properly w/ temperature setting.

    The young male attendant in the morning, who is 32 yrs old was very helpful, polite, cheerful & very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our towels were not cleaned and refolded and put in the bathroom, the cleaner walked over one of our suitcases, covered it in footsteps which was very strange and a pair of shoes were moved into the cupboard and hidden, neighbourhood fine during daylight but dangerous at night time.

    Good selection for breakfast, friendly staff, close to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible attitude of the old man at the reception. I was told there is no microwave oven in the hotel, which was kinda surprising and not so pleasant. He said if I wanted to warm my food, he will warm it and then he took my food and walked away, not allowing me to follow. I ask to see if it is an oven or not because my food was in a plastic box and he was going to put the whole box in oven!! He became unreasonably angry because of my request and said this is none of his business!

    facilities are good enough for the price and everything is working fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Double bed quite small (the one from the 3 persons room) - Dirty fridge (we found a caserole in it) - Omonia area seems unsafe during evenings, full of immigrants

    - Good breakfast - Hotel near metro statio. Also good restaurants and a supermarket nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a particularly unfriendly lady who works at the front desk. The shower also wasn't amazing.

    Dark, cool rooms with comfy beds. We had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very rich Wifi works on the lobby only and is very slow. It doesn't work most of the time Location unsafe Room wasn't very clean: dust on floor, hair on sheets

    Close to the metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area didn't feel too safe at night when venturing out with the family, but it was ok in the end

    Staff spoke english very well.and were very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid, nothing to complain about

    Friendly staff - Happy to receive us at 4:30am. The location is very convenient: Archaeological museum is about 5 minutes walk, metro 5 minutes and the centre is only about 25 walking if you want to see more of the city. Some reviews comment that the area feels dangerous, but if you have visited other european cities, then you will feel quite at ease.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was dirty. No notice about toilet paper not to be thrown in toilet. Lights could be brighter.

    Close to metro. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area at night it's intimidating to get to.

    The beds were good, the shower a bit too small. And somehow all talks can be listened to from the outside regardless of how low you talk. Overall rating is good and a good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishing was terrible.

    This hotel (although not too far from the touristic center) was not at a very nice alley. With all graffiti around and dirtiness of street I did not feel secure and nice. The late night personnel was also not "presentable" at all :) . I was thinking that luckily I would spend only one night. The furnishing in the room was so old that I would not be surprised if I had seen a cockroach. Very cold looking room. But the air conditioner was working properly, it was clean and there were hot water. Starting from the entrance, my expectations dropped so low that even a working air-conditioner made me happy. And breakfast also surprised me. It was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a desolated area of Athens. Many drug addicts and a lot of waste on the street. No internet in the room, only in public areas. Rooms poorly refurbished.

    Proximity to the tube station and other points of interest. Room size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very old hotel and seemed dirty even from the outside.The building was very old and the laat day when we were checking out some part of the wall waa destroyed and fell over a car that was parked near the hotel.When I booked I asked for a queen bed while they gave me two tween beds The hair dryer was something like a tube that would take me a day to dry my hair.The bathroom was too small.Never going back to this hotel anymore!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower unit could have been a little bigger or updated as the shower curtain was more of an inconvenience than useful.

    The hotel was easy to find. The staff were helpful and considerate. The location was within walking distance of interesting streets and neighbourhoods. The room and bathroom were generous in size which made the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Personal seems nice but nothing more. We couldn`t manage to open door from the first time and explanation wasn`t nice... Main idea is if you don`t have problems or questions/improvements you will get nice attitude. Don`t expect good WiFi, works on reception and second floor. We were witnesses of couple angry people regarding WiFi and room cleaning but never faced it because don`t use WiFi preaty much and spend in room only night to sleap after walking whole day.

    Get to the Hotel First trip. Choose Greece as a starting point. Hotel is very close from center of the city. Took 1 hour and 2 metro to get from airport. I think it`s a great deal for 10EU for person. Easy to navigate in metro. If we couldn`t found something metro workers or lovely people helped. Hotel itself If you like to walk and explore cozy and beautiful placess it`s perfect place to stay for this price. Room is very nice, cleaning every day. If you take breakfast you will have preatty good deal: some fruits, milk, crisps, toasts, cheese, salad When we checkout we need to print tickets and asked for it with no problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The claim to have "Free Wi-Fi" was very misleading. There is no Wi-Fi in your room, you have to go down to the hotel lobby for it to work, that was definitely not advertised. There was not one picture which showed the exterior of the hotel or the immediate location. At night this hotel and the immediate area is surrounded by prostitutes in the immediate vicinity. This area while centrally located in Athens is easy to get to everything, is definitely not the area you feel safe walking around at night.

    The air conditioning in the room worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't really like the neighborhood, there's not much to eat or do around the neighborhood, just some small convenient store and a laundry place down the road.

    Love the quite room, fairly clean and friendly staff overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was really slow, sometimes not available

    Friendly staff, close to metro and to the train station as well as for local bars and restaurants at Exarhion square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I worried a bit walking back late at night but nothing actually was happening, just small groups around and no lighting

    the restaurant was pretty but we did not buy the meal plan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was awful and then the staff were a bit rude when asking about the wifi, also the shower we had was broken so we had to hold it up - not ideal!

    The location was pretty good as it was close to the Metro and then it was only 2/3 stops to all the tourist areas. However, the area it was in was very very rough but you only ever walk through to get to the Metro. Greek yoghurt and the selection of toppings for breakfast was amazing !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is stuck in 1970 (including staff, equipment, design, mentality). Sheets were not really clean (dark spots very visible), you can easily hear conversation from your neighbours. View out of window is non-existent (i.e you see ugly flat). Elevator looks like ancient submarine. Emergency plans were drawn by hand. Troublesome internet connections. Very bad location, on a border of anarchist district, which is very ugly. Lady behind reception desk appeared to be rather annoyed by our presence. Breakfast is very poor (cheapest stuff from supermarket). Electricity doesnt work when you are outside the room, which means that you cant recharge anything while you are gone. Only two electrical sockets (in weird places) and for some reason one prehistoric non-working AC on the wall (secondary AC worked ok though). Would not visit again - ever!

    They gave us free map. For some weird reason our room had one more bed. Two TV channels were in English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no chairs in the room,it doesnt matter what it says in the description nobody likes to go downstairs every time they need to use internet.

    good value for money everythink worked in the room,bathroom was clean and normal most other hotels in the same range/price have really small bathrooms,comfortable beds,room was very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quiet and dull . No food shops and no shopping

    It was stated the hotel was at bottom of Acropolis. Don't think so ,. Also location was dead after 6 pm with lots of graffiti. Abit scary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to like about this property & behavior of the owner very rude. Worst experience ever. Would not at all recommend to anyone. Booking.com should not list such worst hotel on their site.

    Nothing to like about this property. Worst experience ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: