Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki 5 stars

13Th Km Thessaloniki - Peraia, Thessaloníki, 57001, Greece

#12 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Best place for shoppers and players!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No such things at this point.

    Extraordinary place and staff! We got free room upgrade and late check-out - have visited several times and will be coming back! Quiet, far from the city noise and frenzy, beautiful park with a waterfall and pool, offers everything you might need. Close to the biggest shopping mall and even has a casino nearby!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Well worth the stay
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being slightly disabled the distance from reception to the elevator and from the elevator to the room

    The proximity to the airport and the fact that the car rental pick up at the hotel. The hotel provided free shuttle service to the airport. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and the pool especially refreshing after a day of sightseeing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was very specious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very specious and comfortable.The hotel is surrounded by a small forest so its very quiet, if u want to relax its the place to be.Even though we paid extra for breakfast it was totally worth it because it was delish ! Staff was very polite :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    OK, but nothing that justifies the high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated property that does not justify the very high price. Looks like any run of the mill Hyatt in the US. Torn carpets, signs of water damage. For that amount of money I would have expected something really high end.

    Very comfortable bed, which is rare in Greece. Very nice staff. Food was pretty good. Very quiet room. Shuttle to airport was the main reason we stayed here and it worked well. They were also extremely nice about correcting a mistake I made in the reservation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that we were not notified before of the security due to whomever was staying. I found it a little unsettling and disconcerting to have armed security around the place

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Will definitively stay here again when i am in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in Greece. Huge luxurious rooms, enormous pool area, delicious breakfast, great facilities and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything, from the beginning until the end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the beginning until the end! A relaxation Oasis, very nice personnel(they give us good advices for restaurants with Greek authentic food and excellent beaches near by), a good and safe place for kids!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Top of the line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tgere was nothing not to like

    Extra comfy beds, very good breakfast, exellent spa and pool, exellent service and above all the exellent consirrage team that are really marvelous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Well ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is realy,bad. Not just in room in all hotel is very dirty . Dirty windows corridors walls everything. Breakfast is every day the same and very poor.

    Staff is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and luxury and with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing of drinks in the poolbar, they seemed a bit high. Also there not seemed to be a policy on towel use, every time we had to use new towels at the pool although we would have wanted to use the same to save washing.

    Very comfortable, clean and luxury and with lots of facilities. We loved the inside pool with sauna (and cold bath) and gym including even a squash court! The breakfast was great, a lot of choice. Very friendly staff all over.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great for families, close to airport with easy city access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was perfect for our family, especially my daughter that is learning to swim. The free shuttle to the center of the city was a great way to explore the city but also stay closer to the airport so we could easily continue with our vacation to another location. Free airport shuttle that was very easy to arrange as well. The breakfast had a variety of options. Very clean hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied from the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city center and the surrounding the hotel area

    Ideal place to relax very close to airport and far from the Thessaloniki city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a great pleasure to be@Hyatt THESSALONIKI again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regency King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation of the rooms is a MUST!

    It was a great pleasure to be@Hyatt THESSALONIKI again! The front desk staff was friendly as always and the rest of them as well! Definitely, I’m going to visit it soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were large, beautiful bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs to be refurbished, the hallways smell bad (but no smell in the rooms).

    Rooms were large, beautiful bathrooms. Breakfast, Welness and pool are very modern and good. Also very good food in the evening. Very close to the airport but no noise pollution. The park around the hotel is very relaxing and far away from the buzzy city, but with the complementary shuttle you are in the city in no time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Service at pool was great, quality of food at resto’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in some area’s should be reniewed

    Service at pool was great, quality of food at resto’s Ambrosia and Oceana is delicious. Friendly staff all round. A place to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel near the airport, with comfy rooms and great pool and spa facilities, will be back for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly, I was told off/scolded by a concierge who had failed to take note of my booking for transport to the city center and he had to call for a large van to take us and several other guests into town. The other concierge staff were great and this was a one time incident but being impolite to a guest should not have happened. Having said that I will stay at this hotel again for sure.

    A very good hotel, located near the airport. the property has a lovely outdoor pool and fitness centre with indoor pool. the rooms are large and comfortable in the classic sense with lovely bathrooms. The support staff were very kind and efficient. We will stay again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Well located close to the airport as this is what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Well located close to the airport as this is what we needed. Classically comfortable room. Staff professional and polite. The grounds and pool are wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    It is really 5 star hotel.. if you get room upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.

    I spent a night in Hyatt with my family (2 adults, 2 babies). Receptionist was very polite with me and my family. I can recommend the hotel for family stay for sure. Receptionist gave two cute toys as a gift to my children. The older one (2 y o) was given baby coat fully equipped with everything necessary including shower puff. The room was very good, but it was upgrade. Anyway comparing to 5 star hotel which we came after (miraggio) Hyatt seems to be eligible to have 5 stars. Miraggio is awful. But I will rate it in the separate review.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Aqualitative and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is far frome the center. There are shuttels to and from the center. Still you must manage the the time according to their time.

    It's a very convenient hotel. Large entrance-hall.You can see the beautiful pool,while sitting in the restaurant's balcony. The breakfast was good, and our room had a lot of space I want especially indicate Mr.Michael and Mr.Marios who helped us very much, and upgrade our stay in Hyatt hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    we stayed in the hotel several times. Due to its location, facilyties, restaurants and excellent staff we look foreword to return again. Try it out!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Apart from the swimming pool everything else was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children pool was very slippery as you walk inn and other parts were cracked and even😩😩

    I loved all the staff at the property they were great from the to the room service they were all special you wouldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good quality Hyatt, very close to the airport, excellent food and good attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High end Hotel as you would expect from Hyatt. Good restaurant, good food. Very convenient location close to airport. Early morning shuttle arranged easily, good coffee before departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. We were collected from the airport and the following day taken to the city centre for the next part of our holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located near the airport and car rentals. Close to some good beachrestaurants in Peraia. Very nice service at the reception, in the spa centre and the breakfast. Very good sauna, pool, jacuzzi. The free mini bus service to the city centre is also very good. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, with massive garden, a beautiful breakfast terrace outside where you can spend some time in the sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent high level hotel with reach offer of leisure/recreation, indoor/outdoor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access by car from highway Thessaloniki-Halkidiki is a bit confusing. If you follow the hotel sign-board you will be totally messed and would be directed back in a loop. Thanks to GPS Garmin I was directed to hotel.

    Huge garden with great recreation facilities especially outdoor pools, tennis court etc. in addition to high level in general!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, Clean and Comfortable Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Staff was very nice and welcoming. We asked for late check-out and it was approved as per our request. Room was very big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Stayed just one night and enjoyed it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about the location, seems like there's nothing interesting around. But it's 3 minutes away from the airport.

    It was an unplanned stay due to change of plans, but I enjoyed it. Dinner and breakfast were good and SPA facilities were ok. Nice reprieve for those traveling to/from the local airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Starting from the door man,reception ,spa,and ladys at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the door man,reception ,spa,and ladys at the breakfast everything is on TOP ! Great facilities ,great staff and what is most important I relaxed totaly. Can’t wait to go back again !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    NEVER EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's ceiling was pealing. The shower head was broken and couldn't shower at all The bathroom appliances are old and dingy The bed was not comfortable The food - terrible - we got food poisoning - we died of pain.

    absolutely nothing. The place was very far from the Center of Thessaloniki. The swimming pool was cold, the Jacuzzi was so highly chlorinated that one cannot stay in it as the eyes start to stink and burn, the food was terrible: old and tasteless. We got food poisoning 2 nights out of 4/5 nights we stayed. There is nothing to do there. One restaurant and nothing else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was next to the airport, which is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was next to the airport, which is very convenient. The staff is so gracious and helpful. The possibilities to spent free time are also quite a lot. It exceeded my expectations by far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    We will not likely use this hotel again due to it's high cost and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -- EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE!!!!! This hotel is totally overpriced. -- We had a 'family' type room which was advertised at my time of booking as sleeping 3 adults and one child so I thought that, while we are traveling with two adults/two children (ages 10 and 6), it should work out. When we arrived we discovered, as the check-in assistant informed us, a child is expected to sleep with us (parents) in the same bed. Okay, somehow understandable but, I submitted the children's ages with my initial booking...? Perhaps some more details should be listed in room description. -- Breakfast: We were there for Saturday thru Monday breakfast and the first two mornings had to wait to be seated. NOT due to a lack of seating rather a lack of tables being bussed properly. There were seats at vacant tables but the tables were not bussed so we had to wait. Eventually I went and found a table, both times, and asked a near-by waiter/waitress to clean it so my family and I could eat. There appeared to be plenty of restaurant staff available so I think it is more of an efficiency issue. -- Indoor pool: Waaaayy too much chlorine!! Plus, the employees watching the pool although helpful upon arrival are a bit too aggressive with the kids! I understand jumping and running aren't allowed and we communicated this to our children, but they are 'kids'. One of the employees actually shouted at another child because she dove into the pool. In my opinion, the employee should have approached the parent and explained to them instead of shouting at the little girl.

    Overall the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Calm and classy atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle to the City centre could be better organised.

    Loved the comfort of the room, the way it was made for us - with love and respect. The Concierge department is great - very friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, at least I was especting to be served olive in an olive country.

    The beds are super comfy. Shuttle to city center was good for the guests as well as transfer from and to the airport. Thank you for those

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is close to the airport and very far from the city. There is a shuttle bus to the city but they are not frequently. Water in the indoor swimming pool smell very strong to chlor.

    Staff is helpful. Bar, sauna, and gym facility are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Definitely not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum possible facilities. Not value for money. Absolutely least service in the room. Totally old school. Same room toilet n bath! Old stained marble floor

    I liked the service and the punctuality of the shuttle bus to and from the airport. I also liked the private transfer to the casino.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A great place to relax for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    New Year's dining hall was decorated very well, the live music was great but serving dinner for 300 people was a hard task and the meal was cold.

    Very kind staff, ready to solve every issue, a fabulous garden with unforgettable view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent client service - the staff is very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say ! I guess it is a bit remote from the center- but I wasn't looking for that and I think in any case they offer a shuttle service to downtown.

    Excellent client service - the staff is very friendly and accommodating ! beautiful decor, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds- the regency club is a new feature, which lets you relax with a snack and a glass of wine after a busy day. It is a perfect environment!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not good compared to outside places in town .

    All is ok as 9 years ago when I last stied at Hyatt Regency . Nothing has changed . Getting older and more expensive . No idea why ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are comfortable, but tired. Service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom corridors and rooms are a bit tired and dated. They are not as plush as the central communal areas and are a bit of a let down when you get there. Breakfast wasn't anywhere near as good as lunch/dinner. Hot food was cold - even the freshly topped up eggs and sausages were barely warm. Range of hot food was very limited too.

    Location of hotel was excellent. Communal areas are very plush and staff are very friendly and give extremely good service. Bed is very comfy and they have nice pillows. Restaurant food was excellent for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was copious and very fresh. However, the only thing I could fault would be the orange juice, which wasn't fresh.

    Great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Beautiful pool and grounds (complete with tennis court). Delicious restaurant with plenty of local specialities. A great hotel if you want to get away from it all but an easy distance to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    An impressive far from the center hotel with great service but with lack of entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of any sourt of entertainment/ Even nobody playd the piano in the lobby. inflexibility in allowing me to stay even 1 hour more foe a late check out

    the beauty of the hotel,the very large room ,indoor swimming pool,very good aservice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    luxury living..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prices a bit expensive distance from downtown Thessaloniki

    amazing hotel, spacious room, classy bathroom. very well maintained spa and sauna, very well equipped gym space and an enormous pool. free transportation to casino 24h is a big plus will visit again real soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Best location for one night stay only prior to catching early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I have been to this hotel more than once I was surprised that we were not given a free upgrade when we asked for another room. As continuing service to repeat customers I felt they missed the ball on this one and as it was only $15 dollars extra per night they should have given it to us as they did once before. It was the end of September so hotel was not full capacity. That's proper service in my books.

    Facilities and location are great for a one night stay before catching early morning flight and this is where we always stay if in the Thessaloniki area and going back home. Also food (dinner) was excellent at their restaurant as well as the server we had. Very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the friendly and helpful receptionist, the concierge , the bell boy... everyone was extra polite, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything you can imagine and everything was fresh and extra tasty. They offer a free shuttle to the city and we went twice and they always were on time to pick us up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked a room for 3 adults (Son 23) and received a upgrade to a larger room with excellent facilities like a big balcony and a Nespresso coffee machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location for vacation purposes. The pool and gym are just perfect. We would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great services: complimentary airport shuttle + downtown shuttle; very friendly personnel; got another room right away b/c we didn't like to be at the farther end on ground floor. The outdoor pool is just amazing. Very spacious. Water is available for free (which is not a given in European countries). Gym and indoor pool also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful, big(too big) Hotel in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are due for a change since they are sagging in the centre.Room service trays lying in the aisles overnight.The property is in the middle of nowhere.One is totally dependent on taxis or rented cars.There is a shuttle bus service but not mostly when one wud need it.

    Pool area is very good.Concierge Aggelos was particularly helpful and his restaurant tips were absolutely a highlight.Staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the goal of your trip is sightseeing in Thessaloniki, this hotel is at the outskirts of the city and requires taxi/car rental. But if you just want to relax and be pampered, this is the right choice.

    Excellent atmosphere, relaxing outside pool, good food, excellent breakfast on a breezy terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast, big childrens pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many ants due to poor cleaning by the pool around the sun beds Dull staff at the pool and the restaurant outside, they were many, but not attentive enough.

    Breakfast, big childrens pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing after 3 stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff could not confirm a second night stay, said no room was available when in fact rooms were available on booking .com. Then they made an excuse that I had to book my reservation through booking.com. That is ridiculous. This will be my last stay at this hotel. Other staff was friendly and helpful. In addition the room cooling was inadequate, other visitors were complaining of same. My room was not cleaned and I had to call for fresh towels.

    Close to airport/shuttle to Airport/shuttle to Thessaloniki

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    It would have most been perfect hotel, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not ready when we arrived at 16:00. so we had delayed check in . We got room after 2 hours . This thing happens and I understand that , but I can not undestand receptionist with bad excuses and irritating manners . Аfter one and half hour of waiting with complimentary coffe, I came to reception and asked receptionist how much more we have to wait for room to be ready and her answer was most upset question: "Can you give me your payment card, to check if there's a problem." Problem was not my credit card, of course. Just because of that person, this hotel and all the other employes did not get a rating of 10, although them deserves it.

    Nice and clean hotel with spacious, very well organized and soundproofed room wit small balcony, perfect beds, phenomenally resolved hotel pool with artificial waterfall that looks like it's been there for centuries, nice,rich and various breakfast for all the gourmets , very fast Wi-Fi, profesional personal at the lobby bar,pool bar, in restaurant and most of receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was comfortable, but service and value for money have declined over the years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at Hyatt in the area now over a period of 7 years, and unfortunately the quality seems to have declined, yet prices have increased overall, service slower. The rooms need restoration. At the cafe upstairs and at times the pool grill, service is very slow and a few staff members were not so friendly when we asked for service after sitting longer than we should have. Service better at breakfast and poolside service staff (not grill) were good. Service just needs work, paying attention to details (people need water at table, quick service, etc.), and all staff need to be more knowledgeable of menus, and general information about the hotel. Front desk help was more courteous, gentle and service-oriented in the past years. It seems the desk staff was overwhelmed, answering phone calls while also helping guests (should be separate booking office) on the weekend. In past years we could invite guests to pool free of charge and this time they had to pay, even though the 3 of them bought drinks and ate at restaurant. Most importantly, the pool in the heat, was not clean near end of season, and I met three people who had bacterial (ear) infections in one week. Staff did not know where nearest night pharmacy was, though they wanted to be helpful. It is good doctor can come to the room and quickly and people were directed to hospitals. Store/market at hotel needs to be more equipped with supplies and also with small, light foods, like at Sani, so guests don't need to buy expensive food each time they want to have a snack (especially those with children or who stay a number of days), buy water, and fridge could be bigger. In the spa for a hotel like Hyatt, you should offer more manicure-pedicure options (Gel) like nearby nail salons and the spa could open early so people could use mornings.

    The breakfast is above average, good value, (but perhaps orange juice is not fresh). Bed is very comfortable, and the gardens are well kept, nice for walks. Doctor room service was efficient. Live music is a plus. Family friendly. Gym is good and inside pool. Evening ambiance is nice for having a drink and there were good complimentary bar snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Everything was exactly as you would expect from a 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe was a very personal one. To my liking the bed was too soft, which makes my back hurt. But unless you are very sensitive to this, the bed is perfect and fluffy and nice.

    Everything was exactly as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great service, great accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Very nice and relaxed stay. Would go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have at least two chairs on the balcony.

    Staff was very friendly, very good food in restaurant, nice swimming pool. Room was spacious and had all comfort. Nice balcony and view on swimming pool. We were happy to have a smoking room. Breakfast was good with sufficient choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi (the water was not warm enough as it should😊) and the check in time it could be earlier than 15:00 o clock.

    Excellent service, facilities. Comfortable bed spacious rooms.Beautiful view from the room's balcony.Friendly surrounding and delicious food (dinner breakfast).Loved the big swimming pools .Very clean both indoors and outdoors and the late closing time of the facilities offers you a full day of relaxation. What I loved the most: Pets are allowed in this paradise!!!! 😉 Effective Pest control!!!!!!! 😆

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accommodation in a room with very small balcony, while others were with big balcony.

    Great hotel! Perfect for families with small children! Wonderful staff. Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place, hope we'll come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not that we didn't like it but for other travelers, please note if this is something that bothers you: we stayed in a room on a ground floor looking at the garden. There were tons of mosquitoes, lots of bugs, turtles roaming around and one night we saw foxes walking just 3-4 meters from our doorstep. Hopefully they were foxes, not wolfs :-) so if you are not into sharing your personal space with the wildlife just ask for a room on upper floors.

    Pool was fascinating, laguna shaped, clean with huge garden surrounding the whole area. Shuttle to Thessaloniki was also convenient giving you enough time (leaving hotel 6pm, returning 9:30pm) to walk and dine there. We also loved complimentary fresh fruits and water in the room. Staff was extra polite but that's kind of expected from a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was great, there is a selection of 4 different milk you can choose from and if you don't like anything you see you can always request chef to prepare fresh pancakes with maple syrup. Staff at the restaurant were so great - they would make a fruit mix for our baby every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The concierge service really is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was too far away from everything. The hotel did provide a shuttle service into Thessaloniki and back but the last bus was at 9.30pm which was far too early.

    The concierge service really is second to none. They couldnt havent been more professional and polite. Every request was taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous vacation for all ages!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a mixed bag of ages - from 5-68!!! And all of us absolutely had the best time!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful, no matter what the time of day, and always with a smile. The food was great, kid friendly as well as foodie friendly...the cleanliness of the room was impeccable!!! The low key and yet tasteful design added to the relaxed feeling which seemed to be everywhere. The outdoor pool was huge with lots of staff ready to take food orders and help in any way. We would definitely go back if we should want to stay near Thessaloniki!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect except extra bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room but really it was a double with and extra bed that was not what one would expect in this type of hotel.

    Is conveniently located very near the airport with complimentary shuttle service. Rooms are very nice and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    I have been in Hyatt Thessaloniki a lot of times but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was as I expected

    I have been in Hyatt Thessaloniki a lot of times but this time it was different since a stayed for 3 nights. The room was so comfortable, the cleaning lady was so friendly and the room service was so delicious. I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great relaxing hotel perfect distance from Thessaloniki and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day a hotel will discover the art of poolside music. Nothing until 2pm then slowly ramp it up till happy hour starts and keep it flowing.

    Excellent large pool and you can be in it 20mins after stepping off the plane

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hyatt Regency is a proven brand. Room was very large. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was a very big bathroom. The internet connection was really fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel provides excellent service. When I arraigned in the airport, the free shuttle was waiting for us. The hotel Alison provides free shuttle to Abe from the city center. The room are very clean and spacious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If I will visit this city again this hotel is my first choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall great, however poor shuttle service to city centre , and taxis expensive from there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles to city unsufficuent. We were refused on the way back as they had sent a very small car and we had gone with a proper bus.... when we tried the second day , shuttle was already overbooked 4 hours before planned departure ... it would be a plus if working better, but in the current format creates disappointment . After we were rejected on the way back , I expressed disappointment to the concierge who responded in a very rude manner which is absolutely not ok... was about to make a note to hotel director , but decided to use my time to more positive things

    Nice place overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, nice and helpful staff and don't even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    Fantastic hotel, nice and helpful staff and don't even get me started on the amazing bed. Even got a complimentary room upgrade. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.5
    The Hyatt delivers a truly enjoyable & memorable holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an observation, not a dislike - the hotel is only six minutes from the airport but around 20/30 minutes from the waterfront/centre. Having said that the hotel provides a regular shuttle service to and from the city which worked well for us.

    From the moment of arrival the customer care & staff interaction was excellent - a truly memorable stay in hotel with superb grounds and facilities - as near perfect as one could wish for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with the largest pool in Thessaloniki
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regency King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could do a bit better in menu variation. Adding vegetarian/vegan section is an easy way to extend menu options.

    Very friendly staff, large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    What a pleasant stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality like should be. Location is close to the airport and is very convenient. Spacious room with very comfort mattress and so quite. Superb breakfast on a terrace and wonderful garden with the pool. Ala card dinner at the restaurant was so delicious. And not to forget thank you for the upgrade :) Definitely see you again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very nice and natural garden view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was surprisingly poor. And there should be a shuttle for airport, even the hotel is so close to the airport taxi drivers charge extra for this short transfer

    Great staff, very nice and natural garden view...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    The concierge "michael" made our stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More shutels to the center

    The concierge "michael" made our stay at the hotel worthwile.spicAL understanding of his job.and the vitality of his service was essencial and proffesional and worm. Also the the other stuff at the concierge department were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, but would have been improved had the hotel been closer to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel was disappointing. It was a considerable distance away from the city. A hotel bus was available, but it was not always easy to access it for return journeys. Public transport was something of an ordeal.

    The staff were delightful and always willing to be of assistance. Food was excellent. The spa facilities were very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Nothing memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business practices. While we asked to stay one more night and we were told via email that we could extend our stay with the same confirmation number, we were charged a higher rate for the same room the additional night. They offered a lame excuse about Booking.com rate does not include breakfast while the other rates include it, regardless if one want it or not.

    Nothing memorable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a room with 2 separate beds, at the arrival discussed this with the reception girl. so we were quite surprised when we were led to a king bed apartament (apparently upgrade) with one bed - and one mattress which moves and shakes when one person moves around in the bed - thus creating disruption for the other person sleeping in that bed. it was late and just one night but it was pretty frustrating. walking distances are quite extensive within the hotel, easy to get disoriented which way to go.

    nice room. quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More attention on details. The hotel is 5 star. Information in rooms about restaurant, SPA center and all amenities offered by the hotel. Use a professional cleaning machines. Carpet and curtains are dusty.

    Spacious rooms. Very good staff. Very well stocked mini bar. Coffe and tea meaking facilities . Well-equipped fitness.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: