Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iapetos Village 4 stars

Main Street, Symi, 85600, Greece

#4 of 8 hotels in Symi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not realise breakfast was included as booking.com specified no meals included.

    Very clean and convenient. Staff very helpful including pick-up and drop off to ferry. Amazing gardens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay in relaxing and stylish accommodation close to the harbour and all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing I didn't like.

    The food was homemade and excellent. I liked the layout and style of the buildings and exotic gardens around the pool and grounds. The location a short walk from the waterfront, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    An Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were 'firm' to say the least and after 10 days my back was complaining. We would also suggest that in this environmentally aware age that there is no need to change all the towels every single day. Even large 5 star chains give you the option to use for a couple of days before placing on the floor for changing. Perhaps an idea to consider...? The decor in the rooms was a little dated and the functionality of the room could do with some updating (TV on the dressing table in front of the mirror, rendering it useless.) There are only a few sun loungers which isn't a problem at this time of year but there isn't much room around the pool, which is unfortunately covered in, so very cold! Minor details though.

    Location was perfect, short walk to all shops, tavernas and bars and even had yoga class on the doorstep at Symi WellBeing Centre. Breakfast was excellent - amazing choice of hot food and freshly cooked and baked pastries and cakes. A real treat and highlight even for this vegetarian! The bar, kitchen and cleaning staff were really polite and very friendly and always gave a lovely welcome. The gardens are beautifully landscaped and a pleasure. The hotel cats were well looked after and an absolute joy to have around - just please remember to put out water bowls for them! :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Symi is insanely beautiful but will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it’s self feels very removed from what symi is actually all about... when you are inside the grounds of the hotel you could actually be in Rhodes.... it doesn’t feel authentic. Also the beds are very very uncomfortable.

    The location was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    amazing best 4 days we could have had.
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything perfect

    we came for honeymoon was the mosy stunning place to come for this. beautiful hotel fantastic staff and great location. thanks again will be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully presented property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully presented property with sparkling, shaded pool and lovely gardens throughout. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a nice bathroom. All staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast offered many options both hot and cold including some greek specialties. An easy flat walk from the ferry and to many local restaurants. Good local supermarket nearby. A very attractive town, surrounding the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    We were made to feel very welcome at the hotel and had a wonderful, relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not rate the pool area, as there was very little space to sit by the pool. However, there are wonderful beaches nearby so we went there instead. I found the light pollution from the pathway lights very disturbing at night as the curtains on the windows were were very thin.

    The rooms were comfortable, clean and air conditioned which was essential. The cleanliness was exceptional as was the helpfulness of the staff esp when it came to the transfer to and from the boat. I loved the curios and the recycling of the wierd and wonderful objects into tables and chairs. The gardens had an array of tropical plants including a large date palm that had dates on it and various ferns and aloes which were all very spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay , pool is lovely to get away from the Symi heat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle is the only minor flaw

    Great place to stay, excellent service and always friendly. Accommodation is superb and gardens amazing. Always clean and standards very high. This is our fifth stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel - but something has to be done with the pool area rules!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not up to standard with the other rooms shown to site. Door in bathroom not closing properly. If you are planning to book this hotel for its pool, think twice... Major negative is the noise levels caused by young children and their families as well as locals and non-residents of the hotel, who were disrespectful of solo travellers, couples and guests without children in the pool area who wished to relax. Although the issue was mentioned by ourselves and other customers, the management decided not to intervene or set any clear rules on how to behave in common areas. We have been customers there for the past 7 years and it's a shame to see the ambience and elegance of the place being lost by customers who clearly have no respect for other people's need to relax. We urge the management of the hotel to take it seriously onboard as this was the talk amongst other residents of the hotel who didn't have young children. Pool service could be better. It was a shame that the excuse being given by the receptionist is that "they are customers"; as if the rest of us were not!

    Location, absolutely delicious home made breakfast, lovely ladies in the breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice setting, pool, breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a late check out and told us that this was impossible, and 4 hours later we saw that our room was empty and not even cleaned yet!!!!

    Nice setting, pool, breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Iapetos village, would happily come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very large room with a decent air con system. Breakfast was buffet style, with a large variety of options. The pool was a decent size though we only used it once on our last day, preferring to visit the beaches and explore the island. We had a lovely welcome upon arrival, and arrived before our check in time so the staff were happy to look after our luggage while we went for some lunch and went to a nearby beach. Not too many children, our stay was peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean and cosy hotel, excellent outdoor area. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities could have been better, but still good. Pool area a bit small.

    Very beautiful and cosy outdoor area, beautiful view, great location close to restaurants and the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Pool problems sabotaged stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked solely on the basis that we could lounge by the pool in the heat (only hotel available in Symi with pool when we looked). Pool was out of service for our entire stay due to a problem with the filter. We also had several problems with the air conditioning unit, resulting in one poor night's sleep and another evening where a mechanic had to be called. Eating breakfast in garden pleasant but does mean you are beset by wasps the whole time.

    Fantastic location - two mins walk from main strip. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Iapetos was the cherry on the cake for our amazing holiday in magical Symi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Could not fault Iapetos. Spacious double room with a/c, fridge, small balcony. Beautiful gardens, tastefully lit up at night. Helpful, friendly but unobtrusive staff!! Refreshing pool. Nice for a dip in the morning or after a lazy day on one of the beaches!!! Liked the quirky boat lounger for 2!! Outside bar opens 1st thing until after midnight. Never too busy or loud!! Great buffet breakfast with eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausages!!! Iapetos has the feel of a luxury boutique hotel at a reasonable price!! 2 minute walk to stunning Symi harbour with all amenities you could hope for!! Superb!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Isotope Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful clean accommodation. We were allowed to book into our room early which was bonus. The hotel is just behind the harbour so located in a great spot if you don't want to be walking up and down the Kalistrata. I would strogey resend this property for a stay in Symi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great comfort in privacy so close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautifully secluded, but seconds from the harbour front. Great outdoor breakfast, but les able people may have found the access from the cellar breakfast room to the outdoor tables difficult. Staff would probably have helped though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was ice cold and even on a hot day was not a place to swim. Shower cubicle is a little cramped.

    Hotel is close to port with shops and restaurants yet very quiet and peaceful. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a varied high standard buffet. Rooms are modern, well appointed, tidy, and well maintained; with a modern bathroom. I can't think of a better location for a hotel in Symi nor a better hotel in which to stay on Symi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable, beautiful little oasis, just away from the bustle of the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor tables weren't cleaned or cleared every day and the roar of the hot water boiler coming on during the night at random times for a minute, woke us sometimes. Minor details in an otherwise most enjoyable stay.

    The beautiful gardens made you feel like being in a tropical paradise. Breakfast in the sun, among palm trees and exotic flowers, was wonderful. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Staff were always pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent small hotel in great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the room interior that is ok doesn’t match the rest of the place that is truly exceptional.

    Good location - value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice gardens and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving the limited number of sun beds when they weren’t using them.

    Good location, nice gardens and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed the stay and Symi itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More thought to location of the (excellent) sunbeds.

    The planting of the grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replacement of milk/tea/coffee in the rooms. Repetitive breakfast - exactly the same every day

    Clean sheets and towels every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel a short walk from everything you could need - Symi is a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views of the town/harbour

    The room was very good as was everything else - only issue was no view of the harbour.....apart from that , top marks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps down to breakfast would not suit an older or disabled person

    the rooms are great as is the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    very nice but spoilt a little by group bookings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    group bookings on site

    very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I would defenitly consider going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is beautiful, and welcoming. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is exactly right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    brilliant marvellous terrific great that says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing not to like perfect in everyway

    everything cant wait to go back thre was nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel with beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very beutyfull,cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beutyfull,cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    The location was great, we spent all holiday exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was great - King size! however; firm and I prefer soft pillows but its a very minor point.

    The location was great, we spent all holiday exploring the steep climbs of Symi hunting out hidden tavernas, cafes and view points so it was nice to have an apartment at ground level to relax. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help and give advice when approached.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Beautifully decorated hotel with clean and spacious rooms in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated hotel with clean and spacious rooms in the heart of Simi! Delicious breakfast with a different selection every day! Very friendly and helpful staff always there to answer any questions! Will definitely visit again!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect & the lush setting of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room is downstairs so if you want to dine outside then you have to carry your trays up & then return them to the basement when you've finished. Also, the A/C was very noisy.

    The location is perfect & the lush setting of the hotel is beautiful. The little quirky touches make all the difference. Everyone was very friendly, the pool very inviting. Would stay again & recommend for sure.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent collection service from ferry, ideal location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit picky but we arrived at 9.30am and told to return at 1pm but room still not ready so asked to wait and got room at 1.30pm. They just didn't seem to be in a rush and couple have offered a complimentary drink while we waited. Also asked for a 1st floor room which we didn't get.

    Excellent collection service from ferry, ideal location and from what I saw, the best accomodation in symi. So clean, we had a ground floor room which meant that our terrace had little privacy from people walking by but the grounds are beautiful. Only negative was breakfast, downstairs in basement and by the time you collected a tray and went up to the pool area for breakfast your eggs may be cold! Pool freezing but plenty of loungers, stacked up for use. Would go again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was just lovely with wonderful staff who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was just lovely with wonderful staff who were really helpful and friendly. They made the stay wonderful. Good location, convenient to the harbour, beautiful surroundings and very relaxed. thank you

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and tidy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments might be cosier , they are required to be refurbished.

    Staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and tidy, breakfast was above expectations. The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely gardens and the rooms were very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more hangers in th wardrobe plus a few hooks in the room - where do you put the lovely bathrobes you provide!

    Lovely gardens and the rooms were very spacious

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were four pessengers and I couldnt slept well on furniture

    Very nice place. we could arrive everywhere easily. Very clean room and cleaners were very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    3.3
    Wifi did not work in the room, requested twice for it to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work in the room, requested twice for it to be fixed as I had urgent business to attend to, I was told it was a problem with Symi island, and that every hotel was the same. I found this to be a lie, as I moved hotels approx 200 meters away and the wifi worked perfectly. I also used wifi in a number of restaurants without problem. Despite no wifi as advertised, and a 50% late cancellation penalty on my confirmation, they charged my card 100%. These people are unhelpful and dishonest.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, room size, personnel's recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi, the early check-in we requested couldn't be arranged however the personnel was very helpful to help us.

    Location, room size, personnel's recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a very pleasant garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    Nice hotel in a very pleasant garden. We loved having breakfast in the garden (the breakfast room is actually not so nice).Staff really kind.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely loved our stay, we were on honeymoon and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely loved our stay, we were on honeymoon and were looked after very well! Mike on the bar was brilliant as was Eugenia and the cleaning ladies. Also a mention to the guy that kept the gardens, they are beautiful! Location was fabulous and the decoration is wonderful, we will most definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    All great 5star hotels in any destination would really love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great 5star hotels in any destination would really love being half as beautiful this hotel is! The hotel is a product of fine taste and hard work by the owners. Every single detail has been predicted and taken care in an excellent way. If you visit Symi you should certainly stay here! It is worth every single cent and much more! Don't miss it!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    We loved the layout of the hotel, the beautifully manicured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a minor thing within an overall fabulous experience at the Iapetos Village but we found the pillows a bit too hard for comfort.

    We loved the layout of the hotel, the beautifully manicured gardens, how quiet it was in the evenings despite being only 2 minutes' walk from the bustling harbour, the outdoor pool and bar, the general loveliness of all of the staff, the amazing breakfasts with homemade breads & pastries, the bathrobes and the cleanliness of the very large bedrooms. Would definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    The location, the staff,the room,and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike. Some people have said on reviews that the pool was cold. In our opinion this was not the case.

    The location, the staff,the room,and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    staff were excellent, welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on ground floor (23) although a good size was quite dark , there was a table outside but it was on a walkway. would definitely choose a room with private balcony.We had a issue with noisy water pump on second to last night, the staff were so apologetic and moved us to another room....wow what a room , it was a family suite (room 13) thoroughly recommend .

    staff were excellent, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was superb. Lovely setting very nice pool and outdoor area.Gardens were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Very quiet, clean, excellent breakfast, nice pool with bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet, clean, excellent breakfast, nice pool with bar, very close to the waterfront. Friendly, helpful staff. A great place all around for couples of all ages, and families with kids.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff all were very friendly couldn't do enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff all were very friendly couldn't do enough. The place is beautiful, gardens immaculate. Rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    excellent location,great staff allround a great place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location,great staff allround a great place to stay,

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were fab and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi just wasn't strong enough to reach our room :-((

    The staff were fab and the location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    The facilities are excellent and the garden surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are excellent and the garden surroundings peaceful and beautiful

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    everything but especially the garden which was award winning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could have had a few cooking implements

    everything but especially the garden which was award winning standard

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle rather cramped

    Lovely helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Staff were so kind and the attention to detail is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were so kind and the attention to detail is amazing! A very relaxing place.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: