Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iason Studios

32, Aggelou Street, Chania Town, 73131, Greece

#57 of 192 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    a lovely experience in a lovely old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    position was fabulous. loved sitting on the balcony. little extras in the. kitchen e.g salt and pepper and herbs. washing up liquid. was coffee but not sure how to use coffee machine. lady was lovely and let us use office to wash and change. would recommendations and definitely stay again. very quirky. supermarket bakery greengocers all about 10 mins walk away. great restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Ace. 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much room for improvement

    Great location a minute's walk to the harbour and in a quiet alleyway away from the waterfront bars. Also an easy walk to the excellent archaeological museum where I spent a lot of time. Despina is an exceptional host: attentive but not intrusive. I very much appreciated the biscuits and raki that awaited my arrival!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    As we arrived we got some snacks which was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived we got some snacks which was really nice. The apartment is located in a very beautyful sidestreet close to the harbour. The apartment was very clean and big enough. On the day we left we could leave out luggage at the Reception for a couple hours. Awesome! Thanks for the great night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    lovely apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great, nothing we didn't like!!!!

    Lovely apartment in great location. clean and comfortable. warm welcome from Despina who was waiting for us to arrive and provided tray of raki and grapes/nuts in room. She also arranged taxi transfers from airport to apartment, and from apartment to airport for return flight. Luggage storage was also useful as we travelled down to south coast for a few nights and were able to leave our large case in Chania and just take hand luggage on bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great quiet studios, close to beach and Venetian harbour , with everything you need..............
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was a lovely place to sit in the late afternoon, but needs a little spruce up....

    Despina is a friendly fun host with lots of tips for places of interest, nice local places to eat and is helpful and thoughtful. The little extras she provided, like welcome local snacks and raki, condiments, olive oil , hand wash and washing up liquid etc go a long way to make your stay enjoyable. The bedding and towels were changed daily and the studio was kept spotless. Lovely balcony with flowers and a super king bed! Small library kept our holiday reading going !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family aged from 14 to 83. When you can all agree that it was great then it deserves 10. So we liked everything.

    Fabulously located. Everthing we needed including coffee for the coffee perculator. Thanks Despina for a great stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay in old town part of Chania, but within walking distance of bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Fantastic location in clean comfortable apartment, made very welcome by Despina (grapes/nuts and raki in room on arrival) who also arranged taxi transfers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Cpzy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despina, the owner, is a warmhearted person, who helps you in every situation. She organized a car to pick us from the airport and had a lot of information-material and maps for us. In Jasons they change the towels every day, the kotchen is good equipped for cooking and the neighbourhoodin the middle of amazong Chania, is calm and quiet during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great little place and wonderful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved our stay.

    Despina, the manager, was very helpful and kind and with her help we organised a trip to Elafonisi beach. The room was nice and comfortable and had a lovely balcony on a quiet street. There's a supermarket in the proximity of the guesthouse and many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Another wondeful stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the location - quiet yet so close to all that Chania has to offer. Despina, the owner, is a charming host and will take care of all your requirements. This is our second visit and would definitely return to this studio block again. Very clean and serviced daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Chania Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts like the back enterance to Iason studios are a little run down or with ongoing rebuilding work.

    The room was large. it was a three person room. Chania town is a lovely town to visit with old style Venetian port and old town streets. Plenty of touristy shopping !Lovely tavernas and restaurants and other eating places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio has few charming rooms. We had a balcony and a small kitchen. Very clean and lovely decorated. It is in the center and close to the port. The manager is very helpful. She helped us rent a motorbike and gave useful tips to arrange our visits. Really a perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The proprietor was extremely helpful in various ways,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proprietor was extremely helpful in various ways, particularly by allowing us to store our bags in her office after checkout and in providing directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was pleasant and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we faced a small problem with Mosquitoes which we overcame with some insect spray from a nearby supermarket.

    The location is very near the port and the main area for nightlife and the beaches. It is exactly in the old town which is a walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more storage to put our things. More hooks for towels. A cloth to wipe down benches - families make a lot of mess!

    Despina the host was very helpful. The hotel is in a lovely lane in old Chania.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean room, very centrally located, staff polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed in our room should have been replaced (it seemed previously broken and repaired, but not restored in its original shape - creaking sounds).

    Clean room, very centrally located, staff polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great studio apartment to stay at and explore Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location - very close to the waterfront (so you can then walk to beaches one way or to harbor area with restaurants shops, excursions, carriage rides, etc. and then walk on in to the heart of old town) Cafes, coffee and grocery very close. So close to all the action but on the edge so it seems to be a quieter area. We walked to the bus station on our departure day - about a 15 minute walk. Despina was very helpful with information on things to do, places to eat, how to get around, she sent links to me for our next destination, and booked our Samaria Gorge hike - just very kind and accommodating! Loved Chania and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    The property was located in the old town about 2 minutes walk to the harbour. There were many places to eat minutes away from lason. Despina who runs the property was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice balconies, clean and basic apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a littel hard, and it was cold in september. No blanket, only sheets. Parking close to the hotel is a problem (of course, located in the middle of old town)

    The host was very responsive and nice, we felt taken care of from the moment we arrived. She met us at the roundabout close to the hotel and directes us to a free parking. The location is perfect close to the restaurants. Our family, 7 people, had 4 apartments, very different from each other, some at the quiet street, one at the more lively street, but there is no cars in the old town. Very nice balconies, and rustic and romantic area. Clean and basic apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can park near the square along the waterfront which is 200 m from the property. There is also extra parking in 2 parking lots near the waterfront.

    Great place and location. Shops and restaurants nearby. Our plan was to stay a couple days and we changed it to 5 days. We had a great time in Chania as well as going on day trips to some beautiful beaches. I would highly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Second time staying here and will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were there a few years ago, there have been some upgrades, however the one part that wasn't upgraded was the bed. It's a bit hard and especially after a day hiking in the Samaria Gorge, it was not the most comfortable to come back to.

    This was our second time staying at Iason Studios. The studio is of a good size and always clean. Despina and staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is the best place in old town in our opinion. It's on a quiet beautiful alley, away from the noise, yet around the corner are restaurants, cafes, shops, and very close to the harbour. Also as its on the edge of the old town, you can easily get out to a parked car for day excursions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right in the old town, only 3 min walk away from the waterfront but the noise doesn't travel. Friendly helpful staff, clean room, great kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable place to stay in Chania in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic and is at one end of the port but set back a street so its very quiet at night. Its in a beautiful historic part of the down a dead end lane so there is no through traffic. My wife left her phone in the apartment after we left and the owner of the property has been fantastic and has promised to post it to us. Really great service and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a balcony overlooking pretty street. Spacious airy room. A lovely little tray of goodies in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4-5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small. But location makes it up.

    Great location. Old town of Chania

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location for enjoying the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with little sound insulation from the outside

    Good location for enjoying the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Worth going
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisiest air condition in the history of mankind

    Very polite and helpful staff. Outstanding location.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: