Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare 4 stars

Main Street, Panormos Rethymno, 74100, Greece

#15 of 27 hotels in Panormos Rethymno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not exactly disabled friendly

    Everything! The breakfast, diner, and the multiple options to eat, the beautiful grounds, the activities, the pools!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is way too loud in the night, either the main building or the bungalow where we changed to was out of the limits, on friday there was a disco till midnight, not what we were looking for. Most of the hotel guests are either older people or young families, that are not willing for this

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice pools and beaches. Changing dinner with some dishes freshly prepared everyday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't stay longer

    A thoroughly enjoyable stay and will give Iberostar priority when looking at other locations. Just didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities that were available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hotelbook I got was one typewrited A4 paper in envelope.No more. We were outside any travellagensies and also outside their quides.We lossed Some happenings and activities. The medium staff was not polite.They could not say for excample "good morning"when we met.The same stafflevel directed skilled waiters and waitresses whit high voice whitout doing itself nothing. Updated hotelbook please !!!

    Everything was working .You got answers when you knew the object what to ask.The staff near me in the restaurant and in the hotel itself was very warm and polite. Room cleaning happened every day and cleanig ladies were professional and competent.All materials in the bathroom were good quality.Towells were soft and fresh every day.Beachtowells were free and you could change them when needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    being in a ground-floor bungalow it is unavoidable to hear and see everybody passing by and talking (the paths are literally in front of the glass doors), or be greeted in the morning by a sound of the grass mower so less privacy in this manner, but I would stay again in a bungalow and not in a standard room without thinking twice. The sun-lounger is charged 4 euros for some reason even though the beaches belong to the hotel but after 3 pm you can get them for free.

    Beautiful place, food was excellent (even for vegetarians like myself), beaches very, very nice, in the private bays, two or three of them; stayed in a bungalow with a sea view, garden all around, rooms are nice, bathroom was a bit small, shampoo/shower gel good quality products, service very good. Different types of massage are offered within the hotel spa, I highly recommend. Holiday is to enjoy yourself and you can certainly do it here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was Rock hard and uncomfortable and although we are not big on TV when on holiday some good English channels and a TV that was bigger than a lap top would have been appreciated. We like to relax in a quiet environment on holiday but as our room was over the main pool and near to the disco area it was at times a little noisy so if we stayed again we would ask for a room in a quiet area however we adapted and still had fun

    The staff from the cleaners through to the entertainment team were some of the best that I have come across. The food was very good and the sea views and gardens fabulous. We liked the space and different bars although as we were not all inclusive thought some of the pricing was a bit steep, however if you like to eat and drink this is the place for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is actually no beach, there is a sort of small harbour where you can swim and there are sunloungers on the small strech of sand around it.

    Large hotel with good facilities. Plenty of swimming pools. The room was spacious and clean. Good was also good and varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Staff were rude. Staff were rude. Staff implied myself and my boyfriend were in an incestuous relationship. We thought this was really offensive and completely inappropriate coming from a staff member. Food was very poor. A second key was refused so we wouldn't waste electricity in our room therefore we had no phone battery for the duration of the holiday. The hotel was supposed to be half board but charged for soft drinks during dinner. Taxis ordered by the hotel ripped us off on several occasions, apparently these higher prices were agreed by the hotel and the taxi.

    The beach. For a four star hotel, it didn't meet our expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches were horrible and not at all appealing. Also pools were very salty and purposely looked for a hotel that did not have this. The hotel was very set up for all inclusive guests and sometimes it was unclear what you were allowed if on half board.

    Friendly helpful staff with lovely gardens and well run hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The main swimming pool is salt-water based which can become uncomfortable after a while; other pools are available. Only one key per room [which also switches on the electrics] which is a nuisance and means the fridge is off when you are out.

    All the staff were VERY friendly, supportive and happy to help with all requests. There was always something to do, drink or eat. The Animation Team are superb for all entertainment during the day and evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture are misleading. We ordered Family Bungalow with see few. But there isn't any see few. You can see only 10% see and only if you are standing, the rest is the next Bungalow wall in front of you. The room it's small and sufficient max for 2 Adults and one Kids up to 10Y. The Bungalow are responding max 2 stars, not 4!!! But the Hotel building is quite nice and clean!!!!!! The discussion about that fact was really hard. The reception manger was really impudent and our complains refused quickly. The Hotel General manager acted later professionally and offered us good solutions, which we were satisfied with .

    Nice resort park , the areal it's fantastic, clean and nice with tropical garden atmosphere. The building Hotel ( but only this), it's quite nice, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problems are: the food, which is not good in my opinion and the distance from the airport. They should organize a shuttle that brings the guests directly to the airports.

    The Hotel is amazing, and has everything that you could possibly want. The location is just breathtaking, the staff (Maria) super kind and helpful and we received also a welcome drink, with pastries and a rose for me. The bungalow was fine, and was in the heart of the village, in the nature. The hotel offers many services and trips to caves, trips to Balos and Gramvousa e many more.It has a SPA and they gave us a free welcome massage! It also has a little train that brings you to a little typical village called Panormos which is very romantic. We'll definitely come back and recommend this place to everybody!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bungalow size (very tight). Artificial beaches could be better.

    The whole property is very well maintained, the food is excellent... it is a great place to relax. Loved the saltwater pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.our room was really bad ,I did booked room with a sea view and we get our room in the second main building with the smallest balcony and I couldn't even see the sea ,cos of the trees 🌲 were in the view :( wasn't happy 2. the bed what we had ,the mattress was so hard we couldn't even sleep properly:( I woke up every morning with a back pain and my partner who is pregnant (24 weeks ) she had the same issues as me :( not happy at all ! When we mention this case they give us a single mattress (about 2icnh depth) ,didn't solve a problem at all !!! They couldn't give as other room either !!!! Not happy at all !!!3.restaurants it's says in the description the hotel had 3 restaurants,it is actually 2 restaurants! One with which is the main restaurant with buffet style and show cooking ....food was average not as great as I expected from this hotel ....the second is Greek restaurant with Greek food ... but is all set menu .... which I couldn't find very good nothing special from here....I could have this meal here back home ....all over I don't recommend this hotel to anyone !!!we spent most of our time somewhere else to have great food and traditional Greek food,seafood etc. have been last year in the same hotel complex in Fueraventura last year and that was perfect,brilliant hotel !!!

    Restaurants staff were very friendly and helpful,even the F&B manager too.Front of house(receptionist) very helpful and kind ...try to solve all issues ...Big thanks for they hard work !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least an hour away from Heraklion. There is a bus stop near the hotel but it is not a very ideal mode of transport if you are bringing luggages. They can arrange for taxi transfers at a discounted price though.

    A beautiful resort. Perhaps among Rethymno's finest. Had a very nice welcome upon arrival to the hotel with roses, a delicious pastry, and a glass of wine. The dinner buffet was splendid. Their spa therapists are very skilled. Overall, it is a very good holiday destination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not wellinformed. We constantly were told off what not to do... felt like in the school. Lack of professional customerservice. Too serious not laid back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with good service. I will come back again. I will recomend it for a families with childrens, animation team will take care of yours childrens. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No 4* hotel. We had booked this hotel as we had read all the blurb about Iberostar and were expecting fantastic service and amenities (similar to Club Med). There are many details that spoilt the stay for us but the main two issues were: (1) the bed - we have both returned home with bad backs. Despite asking for the mattress to be changed twice we were simply given mattress toppers (I specifically asked for a new mattress the second time as it wasn't a question of the mattress being too hard or too soft - it simply was too old and had no support so placing a foam layer on top helped slightly but did not resolve the root issue) (2) the food and the all inclusive package. Although one could argue that the quantity of food available was okay, there was definitely a lack of quality. We had opted for the all inclusive deal as we do enjoy our drinks and wine but the wine on tap is simply undrinkable so we ended up paying for bottles and even the drinks at the bar that are free are of an extremely low quality so again we ended up with a bill for decent drinks/cocktails. The orange juice served free of charge at breakfast again is some chemical muck and the freshly squeezed orange juice was an additional cost. And because of our disappointment in the food (rather like a canteen) we ate out for more than half of our stay as we just couldn't face it any more. To cap it all as it was nearing the end of season some of the facilities had already closed and/or offered limited services - if the club remains open then all the services should still be available (unless of course it is weather related which is understandable). Even the animation team had whittled down to 5 whereas in the summer there were 25 of them which of course also had an impact on what they could do. The bathroom was dated (again not 4* standard).

    The staff (cleaners, reception, bar and entertainers) were always very friendly, available and helpful (as far as they could be).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything practically closed as it was end of season so all inclusive wasn't all inclusive as both pool bars were shut on some days. Rooms felt damp and dated.

    Maria was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There is no hot drinks at the dinner for half-boarders :( not even a cup of tee. Not fair, considering that there is plenty of sweets, candies and cakes... A cup of tee will cost you 2.7 € Breakfasts are also not great, except for the waffles which are only once per week. Every second fruit was not eatable and had to be left on the plate, esp. melons and watermelons. The water in the swimming pools was salty.

    The Animation Team with their "Super Animation Show" every evening is the best! Clappy-clappy and kissy-kissy :) The hotel is also great for kids. Great facilities and games: ping pong, mini golf, darts, rifle and bow shooting, football, bocci, tennis (for rent) and much more!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need to equip with anti mosquitoes protectors for the skin, slight slow Wi-Fi

    welcoming and helping staff, good food, nice activities for adults and children, very nice hotel facilities. Beautiful beach, high value for money. very recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices for umbrellas on the beach is not included. But you can take it for free before 11 a.m. and after 3 p.m.

    If you woodlike to chill - it's the best choice price/accomadiation. Very tasty breakfasts and dinners, beutiful views, clean beach and nice pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm not sure which hotel I'm actually reviewing here - we booked Creta Panorama & Mare, but upon arrival we were given a room a fairly significant hike away from the main building (and all meals, the main pool etc). There were quite a few issues with the room (a door that couldn't be closed because they'd crammed two beds into a way too small room, wifi that didn't work at all, pieces of broken glass on the floor, and so on), and when we talked to the reception (for the gazillionth time) we eventually realized that we weren't actually IN the hotel we'd booked, they'd placed us in a bungalow belonging to the neighbouring Iberostar Creta Marine - without telling us. We weren't too happy, and wanted to cancel the rest of our stay - but ended up getting a free upgrade to a fairly large suite. Still in Creta Marine, but this time with access to the restaurants there. Much better, of course. We are vegetarians, and weren't too impressed by the vegetarian selection at the buffets. The dishes could also need better labelling. WiFi didn't work at all in the first room we got, our second room (which was in the main building) was slightly better, the WiFi connection did at least work for a minute or two maybe one out of ten times when we tried to go online.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soft mattresses..

    The staff was extremely helpful even with our transport problem occurred the night before check-out. Also the scenery and animation team were wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of wine on the all inclusive plan was poor it was only available by the glass you had to pay extra for a bottle

    Great setting good quality and selection of food. Well maintained. Three big pools a a couple if small ones all with their own bars. Loads of sun beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unservicable ventillation system in bathroom for toilet during our stay. Dinner time finish at 21:15 difficult to keep if you come back from trip. Would suggest the management to extend normal dinner till 21:30/22:00

    Nice surrounding garden around the hotel. :) Beautiful sea view from the room. Happiness for wifi at balcony. Excellent various dinner with amazing cakes and fruits. Tidy room with daily towels change.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable - mattress too stiff (we did however got a soft cover after we asked for it). Room was a bit dark - not too much light coming in and minimum lighting in the bathroom, though this wasn't an issue as we barely stayed in the room. Pools - the main pool has salty waters.

    Overall we enjoyed this property very much. Location was good, food was great, pools & beaches also great and the staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor for what we payed for we had all inclusive, the food was always cold, couldn't have a cocktail till 5pm because that's what time the bar opened, there was never any sun loungers by the pool because people would get up so early to put there towels down. The supermarket was way over priced selling a small bottle of factor 30 for 23 euro when it was 4 euro in the town which was 40 mins drive from the hotel, the hotel is on its own and obviously that's why the prices where do high

    The staff were amazing so helpful, friendly and very accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    The staff great. Facilities excellent. Everyone was friendly. Hotel clean and well maintained. There were lots activities for the whole family to do during the day. At night the shows were superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is far, not the best option for couples with small kids

    Nice feeling that there are no people around and silent, great views, nice restaurant, friendly staff,tasty food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was HUGE. And I've seen 5 stars breakfasts before, but still they can't compare: Iberostar Creta Panorama & mare has the best one, two rooms full of everything you might desire. Amazing food, Amazing staff and Amazing location at a small price. And the thing that impressed me the most was the one-day trips organized by the hotel, it was very hard to pick just one among the many (all interesting, I have to say!). Choosing Iberostar was the best decision we could make.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super poor location, truly in the middle of no where, the hotel doesn't care/offer any transfer services. They only tell you there is public bus or taxi. Facility is very poor, always something broken in your room even though we checked another new room for a switch. Furniture is very old-fashioned especially the bathroom. Not a hotel for young couples (Early 30s) as the people staying there are definitely not your age group. Quite some restriction of eating time, very much fixed and not flexible. Food there is not great but okish. It's indifferent to eat or not to eat. Quite some mosquitos if you choose garden view room type with a bungalow.

    The Spa is excellent, we spent 2 days there, and most of the time I stayed in the Spa, Cretan massage and Hot stone massage are my fav.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most other things We got a downgraded room but they would not credit the difference despite our having paid for a premium room and used typical bully boy tactics, with 2 staff shouting over you in front of everybody. Food was mediocre, we ate out half the time despite having paid for it. Extra charges, €24 to use the safe, €8 a day for an umbrella and 2 sun lounges, €2 a glass for orange juice at breakfast. Pool was ultra crowded and the water very cloudy. If you want to complain, be prepared to wait in a queue. In short, a waste of a week of our lives.

    Garden setting was was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Had issues with my credit card, which at the end was on hotel's side, and not related to my bank - not the best checkin. Room was pretty old (really need some renovation). Beds in the room are not comfortable, especially ones that was supposed to be used by kids. Smell of chlorine in bathroom after every room service. Beds near the sea are for extra price, not what I would expect from all-inclusive. Animation for kids are not what I would expect either, small room where they sit all day long. All the "genius" gifts listed for this hotel are not really "genius", but offered for everybody - not the biggest issue, but just as a side note.

    Most of the staff are very friendly and willing to help. Awesome food, good drinks. Not bad wifi coverage, and speed is also usually fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty swimming pools Quality of matresses Dinner a bit overcrowded

    Location No feeling of overcrowd Three different environment in swimming pools Great views and sunsets Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the bedroom of the sea view bungalows and were extremely hot when still 30 degrees at night!

    The accommodation, facilities and staff were fantastic. We have fallen in love with Crete again and shall definitely return to this hotel. The food was always freshly cooked, hot and extremely varied.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told about how to make a reservation at one of the restaurants. Giannis (bartender) was not that pleasant to us when we had a question. Bed was a little hard.

    Almost all the staff was so polite and helpful. Doris was excellent, she worked hard and fast to serve everyone. Everyone was greeted with a rose and sparkling wine at check-in. Loved our bungalow. Meal times were convenient and loved the swim up bar pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is the location, although the hotel is very big, very well organised with own beach, there isn't a town very close to the hotel.

    Very good hotel. Really excellent choice of food. I can say that there was everything that one can imagine for breakfast or dinner. Every evening there was sea food (different types of fish, oyster or other seashells, crabs...), some kind of meat, and different salats, fruit, sweets. They gave free water all day long, and even some snakes (although we were HB). Every room has a sea view, rooms are comfortable and clean. All the employees were all very kind. The beach was also very nice, because they made some kind of stone fances to keep off the big waves.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, really beautiful garden, nice beaches, great food, friendly staff, highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice at the breakfast ,lunch and dinner buffets .Lovely grounds . Not crowded/noisy - we visited in September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very cosy and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms: quite outdated, used and chipped.

    Beach, food, gardens. Special thanks to the great service of Maria from Faethon pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around outside the complex

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food and welcoming stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    the garden and view was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, th food maybe a little bland

    Loved the buffet all the entertainment as well as accommodation s

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Lovely seaview appartments, coose to pool, beach and restaurant. Friendly and hard working staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the man building (room 1392) was poor. But we were warned...

    Great services and facilities for the money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent

    We liked everything about this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. Very hard to sleep on.

    resort was clean. The beach access was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was an overbooking issu at the beginning of the holiday although this was resolved to our satisfaction .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the carpets, the overcrowded swimming-pool

    The location, the environment, the beautiful gardens!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome at the front desk was not great didn't feel welcomed. Was not explained what happens or told about drinks for our room .

    Food was fantastic. Views were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not good Free wi-fi but does not go well Coffee is not good

    The animation team was good.Good food and diverse.Very clean pool.Friendly staff. Pleasant, many plants and trees. I highly recommend this hotel ! :)

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is not the same as I booked and two single beds instead a double bed (maybe they don't like booking guests). Wi fi connection is very bad. Water temperature in shower isn't stable (at all).

    Good food. Some of the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Group

    Staff at reception (especially a lady called Athina) wasn't very friendly, smiled rarely and were not flexible in their dealings with guests in general, not just us. Not much to do at the hotel. Isolated location, almost 1 hour from Rethymno town

    Staff at bar and restaurants were very courteous and helpful. Food was very good and the buffet generous, but only water was allowed for half board guests, not even juice! Sunday night was fun at the bar but not much to do at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a white marble staircase with no markings on edge of steps (the other staircase had markings), and I misjudged the last step and ended up falling and twisting my ankle. I was able to get some ice from the bar to reduce the swelling. I also reported it at the reception.

    The complex was very clean, well maintained, lovely walks, close to the sea and beach. There were several pools. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent quality with a lot of choice. The entertainment was very good and the entertainment team were very friendly. We had a very relaxing holiday. The hotel is in a complex of three hotels.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we had to write down our credit card details on a piece of paper and literally hand over to the recepcionist as part of the general practice It felt very insecure and unusual. They were charging extra for the usual 4 star services (gym, wellness, wifi), so its a bit like cheapflights where you only get the base ticket, but pay for everything else separately.

    The place looks very good, pretty much in line with the pictures, the garden is especially nice and there are at least three small private beaches. The food is great, both in variety and in quality.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault the hotel on anything, and only regret was having to leave at the end of our holiday

    The friendleness and professionalism of the staff, the facilities, the entertainment, and the overall athmosphere of the hotel. We will certainly be coming back

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff at the reception desk was a little bit unpleasant. felt like a second category guests , due to reservation via booking.com . They told me that I need to pay for room in advance , even before seeing the room. They guy ( Igor) asked me even if my credit card was my... I think the staff prefer travel agency tourists, rather than individual guests from booking.com

    the complex itself is nice. Many pools and a lot of entertainment for kids and adults.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bath water in our room was weak and altough we complained about it nobody fixed that.

    I really liked the stuff, the hotel activities, the veriaty of the food at the meals, the pool and the beach area.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance to Rethimno old town is about 40 minutes by bus. The health spa is extra charge.

    Very nice hotel. The animation team is just perfect. the food was very good. .recommended

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Accommodation terrible and not appropriate for a family with children over 4 years of age, really disappointing and spoilt the holiday, definitely not 5star

    Food was good, staff friendly and helpful, pools lovely and entertainment excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was cheap, mostly bread and unhealthy. Charging 2.80€ for a glass of soda water at dinner. Restrictions on where to seat if you're half board or all inclusive is ridiculous. Smoking right outside the door makes all people coming in and out walking through second-hand smoking

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wi-fi was only for 30 minutes for free and then we had to pay and the internet was ‎very weak and unstable. The water in the shower were unstable too – from very cold to ‎burning hot, be careful !‎

    The view was fantastic, it was so good to start the morning with the sight of the blue sea , ‎the place is huge and the maintenance is very good, the rooms were clean, comfortable ‎and spaces, the food was wonderful and endless… the crew were very helpful and the ‎entertainments staff were great, professional and funny. We had a wonderful time – too ‎short !! ‎

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view from the family bungalow with seaview was nothing like on the picture. Seaview behind a a few ranges of other bungalows. Not worth the extra money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was the most terrible bed i have ever slept on (i usually stay in 3* hotels) it was very hard and full of springs, it was impossible to sleep on . We traveled 3 couples and all of us expirienced the same issue. The shower water was changing while you are showering from hot to cold to warm all the time. The "All inclusive" concept is very misleading: you have all day food and drinks that is great but! Wi-Fi cost 4 euro per day, safe cost 4 euro, Sunbed at the privet beach cost 4 euro!! The location is very far from any city. I am personally expect from 4* hotel to receive better service.

    The food was wonderful, large variety! The main pool was great! parking is for free

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very old, you receive a heavy key to the door... the bed in the room is the worst i have ever had (i am usually staying in 3* hotels). the water in the shower is changing from hot to cold to warm in 5 min shower. All inclusive means : Food and drinks all the time, nothing else. Sun beds in the privet beach costs 4 euro, special cocktails not included, WiFi cost you 3 euro per night, safe cost you 4 euro. I personally would give this hotel 3 stars. Location is isolated, there are no places to go at night. The beach is small, i guess in hot season its a bit crowded, and its not sandy.

    I liked the food, all meals were wonderful! The big pool is great

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    4 euro per chaise-longue near with the sea is too much. Especially if the hotel do not have enough free near with swimming pool. We booked room for 2 adult and one kid with 3 beds. When we arrived hotel provided us with dbl room and sofa for kid. It was not convenient for kid.

    Very beautiful hotel with gardens. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really uncomfortable beds. Cleaning ladies entering despite of "do not disturb" because they need to work. Reception team unable to solve any problem in a nice and polite manner.

    Food - good quality and variety. Sunsets. Sea was great! :)

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly..poorest reception on arrival we have ever had. Front of house staff on desk looked irritated by enquiries and replied aggressively. Waiter on first mealreminded us of the rules, ignored us to chat up girls and cook on fsh counter told my husband off and snatched tongs from him. Some staff... Ladies in restaurant friendly but felt other experiences overshadowed the good and felt unwelcome.

    Food and choice of pools

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing its perfect!

    the place was awesome! we had a great time!!!! the staff was so nice and kind and they did what ever they could to make our stay there as perfect as possible. the place is maybe a little far from the "city" but that's actually an advantage. the food was so good we couldn't believe it! the beaches and pools was great as well. to sum it up...next time I'm in crete I'm definitely coming back to iberostar!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too much chlorine in pools.The segregation between HB and AI does not work and is confusing.Also because its so large there is little relationship with staff.

    great facilities , lots of safe little bays and pools.Quiet location,lovely gardens well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough of clearing in the room. Very bad sound insulation between rooms, room and corridor, between room and toilet. Hotel needs renovation. Guests have to pay for sun beds on the beach.

    Good location, food and personal.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: