Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Naxos Chora, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Staff were great, very friendly & helpful. Pick up from the ferry was good. Beautiful accomodation not to far from town. The balcony was great for afternoon drinks & nibbles & the pool area good for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time at Ikaros. Nico and his family were so kind and helpful. Nico picked us up from the airport and dropped us to the port when leaving. They went above and beyond to make our stay a positive one ! Room was lovely and clean and tidied every morning. It had a little kitchenette which was great, could keep food to have breakfast on the patio. Pool was a major highlight. Very clean, constantly maintained, got great sun and looked gorgeous. We swam every single day. The studios are very close to town, about a ten minute walk. Great bakery around the corner and huge supermarket. It really is a special place to stay and we had a great time. Value for money is brilliant, we didn't regret our desicion once ! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a fantastic place to stay, run by a lovely family. They even picked me up and dropped me off at the port. Property and the room were very nice and just a short walk to the beach and town. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the whole place, the fixtures and fittings were new and modern. The staff really helpful and friendly. The views over the mountains are awesome. It’s only a short walk to the beach and old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Everything was perfect and immaculately clean. Staff go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Lovely pool and gardens too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place deserves more than 10. Pristine studios with owners that will go the extra mile for their guests. Very comfortable with a beautiful neat garden and sparkling pool. Supermarket and beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spotless and beautiful. The host were very helpful and friendly. Its only a short walk into town. It has an amazing pool which we enjoyed. You will not go wrong making a booking here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location just outside town in a peaceful setting, yet only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes to Naxos old town and the port and the many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    Everything! The owners were lovely and helpful, telling us about car hire etc. Nikos picked us up from the port and dropped us off after our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and had beautiful views. It was well equipped and modern. The pool area was also beautiful, clean and peaceful. This hotel was the highlight of our 4 month trip around Europe. I would love to come back one day, just a shame New Zealand is so far away. Thanks to Nikos and family for a brilliant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    UNGLAUBLICH!!! the owner yannis, katharina and nikos are so warm, friendly, lovely and helpfully!!! UNGLAUBLICH!!! it was no problem to change the room the next day. UNGLAUBLICH!!! free pick up service from and back to the port. UNGLAUBLICH!!! yannis drove us in the night (cause of my knee problems )with his own car to a very good restaurant he recommended us. UNGLAUBLICH!!! everything is so clean, the pool, the rooms, the hole hotel. UNGLAUBLICH!!! so near to everything, a 5 min walk to the beach the bus and the town. UNGLAUBLICH!!! we absolutely recommended ikaros studios and we definitely come back!!! big hughs from chris & sonja

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i didn't like.

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful! The pool is great size and the scenery from the poolside wonderful. The property is just close enough to the Naxos town, close to the supermarket and bus stop, for us it was a perfect location. Yannis, Katerina and Nikos are great hosts and lovely people who made us feel welcomed and were always helpful with suggestions but at the same time gave us lots of privacy and personal space. The big bonus was that we were collected from the airport and dropped off a the port, this is very thoughtful and special. I felt like I've known Yannis and Katerina for a long time. If back in Naxos, we would definitely stay at Ikaros Studios.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place! Very clean, komfortable and nice looking poolarea/garden with beautiful flowers everywhere. The studios are in traditional style. Just few meters to everything you will need. Also the very nice beach is just 3-4 min by foot away. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were wonderfully helpful and welcoming. There was a beautiful basket of fruit on our arrival. The apartment was set in wonderful gardens with a lovely pool. The neighbourhood was easy walking to centre of Naxos and buses to the beach.it was a 15 min walk to buses for the mountains. Supermarket was 5 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful pool and outdoor area with great views of the surrounding mountains and rural countryside. Rooms are comfortable, clean and very well-equipped with mini kitchens - ideal if you want to self-cater for breakfast and lunch. The whole family at Ikaros could not have been more charming, welcoming and informative. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the main town. The property is also well-located for the supermarket (next door) and for exploring the West coast beaches and traditional hilltop villages inland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nikos is an excellent host: very helpful and efficient. Pool area and gardens are beautifully kept. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far away from the main touristic attractions and restaurants/bars, but we were looking for a quit and cozy accommodation, so it was not a problem for us at all. If you are lazy to go to the beach (10-15 mins walk) you can use the big swimming pool in the yard.

    Very friendly and welcoming owners who made our stay very comfortable! Real Greek hospitality! There was a complimentary fruit plate in our room. The room itself was not big but very clean and comfortable and included a balcony. The bed was comfortable so we could sleep very well. This hotel is located near the supermarket and an open air cinema and within a walking distance to the beach of St. George and the town of Chora.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The apartment was simply but nicely furnished and quiet with a small balcony overlooking the pool, garden and distant mountains. The shower and plumbing all worked really well and the location was good, 10 minutes walk to St George's Beach and also into the centre. Supermarket, bakery and open air cinema 5 minutes walk. The pool and loungers were a welcome addition and although we went in August, it never felt crowded. The other guests were considerate and it is perfect for families with small children as there is a little play area. All the families had well behaved children, we thought it might be overrun by noisy toddlers but this was definitely not the case. Nicosis really helpful and picked us up and took us back to the port at the end of our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend Ikaros to anyone. From the free port/airport pick up, to the insanely clean apartments. The pool area is lovely, very relaxing and in terms of location, 5 mins from beach, 3 mins from supermarket and outdoor cinema and 15 mins into Town. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous place, spotlessly clean. Staff are great, the free transfers are a fab service. There are lots of little nice extra touches which just make the property that but extra - washing up liquid, hand soap and a fruit bowl on arrival. Loved it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and immaculately maintained. Hosts and staff are super friendly and made you feel like family. Balcony is a nice touch and the pool was fantastic. Just far enough out of town for some peace and quiet with convenience just a short stroll away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast option would be handy

    Great rooms, friendly staff, great Wi-Fi, good pool area, rooms cleaned daily and very close to supermarket. Walk into town and restaurants is 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Property was very clean, air-con was very good - modern & quiet. Pool and communal areas were spotless. Water and fruit in the room on arrival. Comfortable bed, and rooms very quiet, even when overlooking the pool area. We were picked up (free of charge) at the airport. Taxis were arranged quickly whenever requested. Easy 15 minute walk to town (with many restaurants/shops/cafes en route), and just a couple of minutes from the supermarket, bakery, bus stop etc. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the best place during my entire holidays. I have never experienced such a great hospitality like I did at Ikaros Studios. Nikos, Yannis and his wife Katerina were so friendly and helpful. In fact I felt as if I visited my far family.The room was excellent - perfectly sized with nice balcony and the kitchenette. Wifi was very fast. The pool area was great and it was surrounded by picturesque flowers. Swimming was delightful. The hotel is located within short walk to the supermarket and the beach and about 10 min walk to the town. I enjoyed every minute and I would love to come back. Efharisto polli :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean and tidy the kitchen and bathroom could do with updating , it would also be nicer to have a larger double bed

    The owners were particularly lovely and kept the whole place immaculate. The pool area was spacious and quiet, well away from other hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk into town was a little bit farther than we would have liked, about 15-20 minutes or so; Naxos feels safe, but at night it wasn't the best.

    Nikos was the most gracious host! He picked us up from the ferry (and dropped us off) and made sure we were always comfortable during our stay. The studio's are simple and the grounds with the pool are beautiful and very relaxing; nice to come back to after a beach day! The main beach in town is only about a 5-10 min (at most) walk away which was really nice! There is a supermarket very close by as well which was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our stay here was amazing!! The room was perfectly sized for our needs, and we made good use of the kitchenette. The pool area was always spotless and you would often see Nikos and Yanis come out to see if the pool needed cleaning. All the staff were extremely friendly and were always happy to help. The free transfers to and from the port made getting to the hotel extremely straightforward! It is a very short walk to the supermarket, the beach, the bus stops to the beaches and to the mountains, and it is an easy stroll into the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from the upgrade to the fruit bowl on arrival and complimentary transfer from the port. Also a great pool and location close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a bar on site but super market fairly close a bit of a walk to beach front and restaurants

    The owners were very pleasant collected and dropped us back at port. Property is very pretty and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little out of the old town although it doesn't take long to get there (15mins). The approach is along a road and quite dark at night so I probably wouldn't stay here if I was on my own and walking.

    Lovely quiet position with fabulous views of the mountains from some rooms and the pool. Brilliant cool, clean pool. 5-10min walk to the beach along a quiet lane. Friendly owners. super clean rooms and public areas. Good wifi. Pick up/drop off to port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little far for walking out for all our meals. It would have been nice had breakfast been available. Once on the property it was beautiful and well kept, however walking towards it the view of the surroundings properties was quite run down .

    Very close to the perfect beach and the on-site swimming pool was gorgeous. Our hosts were extremely helpful and were kind enough to pick us up at the Port upon arrival and take us back on our departure morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit small and contained too much furniture

    Very comfy bed and nice pool/garden area. Very clean. 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10-15 minutes to the centre of town/port with lots of good restaurants. Transport to and from the port provided. Complementary fruit and water on arrival. Short walk to large supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Excellent and helpful staff, easy walking distance to the main town, restaurants and beach but still in an area the had a country feel. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    An amazing place! We loved our stay at Ikaros. It's a family owned business and the staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. It's one of the cleanest places we've stayed in. The pool and the room were great. We had our own balcony and were able to prepare meals in the kitchenette. Perfect location near to the beach and town centre. Also the supermarket and bus stop is nearby. Great value for money. Would recommend to all!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little difficult to use. The water pressure was a little to much for the moveable head so you had to make sure you held it while you adjusted the water. Otherwise it could fly off the wall and get the whole bathroom wet. It was unusual.

    Nikos and his father were very kind and picked us up from the port at the beginning of our trip. They also took us back when we needed to leave.They gave us maps and recommendations about things to do on the island, which was great. We weren't in the very center of Charo but we didn't feel left out of the action with our location. The property itself was gorgeous and we enjoyed our cozy room. We had an amazing time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good value for money. Picked up at the port, and taken back at the end of our stay. Decent size pool, and plenty of sun-beds available. 10 minute walk to the beach. Large supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a major issue, but would have been nice if they provide soap and shampoo.

    Excellent location if you want to be away from the central town, but still walking distance into town and the beach. Hosts were very welcoming and informative. They were able to pick up and drop us off at the port as part of their service. The room was cleaned daily. The kids loved the pool. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The total stay was excellent the management and staff could not do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyable enough beach close by walking distance to shops and restaurants wonderfull experience would highly reccomend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somebody washed the kettle in the middle with dishwashing liquid. Despite repeated attempts to flush the kettle and cook the water, the tea still tasted like soap. There was not much space in the bathroom.

    In the room was the water and fruit on the welcome which was very nice. The room has a fully equipped kitchen. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The area around the hotel is very peaceful, the pool clean. The hotel is surrounded by flowers. Free shuttle service is provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything bad or not good. The road to the hotel doesn't look fancy, but they cannot help that. They planted beautiful bushes along the road.

    Warm welcome, fetched by car from the harbour by Nicos. Everything provided for a peaceful place to be. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was in a quiet location but easy walking to the beach and town. The apartment was excellent and a very high standard of cleanliness, the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in on holiday. But the most important thing was the wonderful family running the hotel. For sure we will return next year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is next to some agriculture properties (with goats, sheep, and chickens) - I found it quaint but it can be a bit noisy, especially with the dogs howling in the distance. There is also a garage next to it (towards the front, near the road), which is a bit of an eye sore. But it wouldn't turn me away from this hotel (and you would hear the animals from any hotel in the vicinity vs Chora).

    I had a lovely stay at this family-run hotel in May 2017 (7 nights). It is out of Chora (10min walk), a few minutes' walk to a pretty big grocery store, and a less than 10min walk to Agios Georgios beach (a quieter part of this beach). The hotel and grounds are immaculately maintained, the room and bed was very comfortable. Yanis, Nikos, and Katerina and super friendly and helpful, providing great suggestions for restaurants and tours. The views of the mountains are spectacular from the pool and room balconies (facing the pool side). Yanis picked me up from the airport and dropped me off at the port - which was very convenient and appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside the city, but we enjoyed that fact.

    Beautiful views of the countryside of Naxos, a little outside of main city, only 4 minutes by vehicle. Very clean bathroom and shower head is great. Early checkout, but will watch your bags for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great!

    Fantastic pool area, super clean, very quiet yet 10 min walk to town and 5 mins to lovely beach, wonderful family, pick up and drop off from ferry, fruit bowl in room, fantastic value. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. What a lovely family! Great location - a quiet spot very close to a big supermarket and a 10 minute walk along the beach into the town centre. Good sized pool in beautiful grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location close to the town but without any noise at all ( no traffic) and all needed facilities like supermarket and bike/car/scooter rental.. town only few minutes to walk. Apartment clean and cozy. The best is the communication with the owner family, they picked me up at the ferry boat :) Sandy Beach ( best beach of Naxos) just around the corner. Ideal location for day trips to explore the island. AAA+++

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't ask for anything better, great all around.

    Fantastic stay. Great family run hotel that strives to meet your every need. Great pool, ultra clean,. Many restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous pool, spotless apartments and endlessly helpful staff. The family who run these apartments reflect just how warm and welcoming this island is. Location was about ten mins walk into Naxos Town. Can be a little dark towards the end of the walk at night, but felt safe enough. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    Way better than expected! What a pleasant surprise! Fantastic family! Wonderful spacious clean accommodations for a very reasonable price. Free port pick up/drop off. Easy fast communication via e-mail. Beautiful landscape with orange and olive trees around. 10 min walk into town. What else can you ask for? Oh, amazing shower head? Yes, they have it! You will enjoy Naxos: its people, culture, food, beaches, atmosphere and boat trips.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very small and with a shower curtain rather than a screen, water got all over the floor.

    The pool area was lovely. It is kept beautifully clean and a lot of work has gone into developing and tending the garden. The location is great. In a quiet area but only 5 mins from the supermarket , 10 from a lovely sandy beach and about 15 mins easy walk to the centre of town. It was also very helpful to be picked up at the ferry and dropped off again at the end of our stay. Everyone from the owners down to the cleaners was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly out of the town, but only 5 mins walk to the beach, and 15 mins into the centre

    Great hotel - friendly, super helpful staff and lovely pool area with free airport/Port shuttle. Rooms are tastefully decorated and spotless. Short walk to the beach, and only 15 mins into town centre. Super value for money, I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A thoughly enjoyable holiday made more so by Nikos and all the team. We were picked up from the port and dropped off back there when we left, all part of the service. A 2 min walk to a supermarket and bakery. A 10 min walk to a beach and the town just long enough to build an appetite for a meal at the many restaurants. The place is scrupulously clean and tidy. The pool and pool area is large enough to sunbathe in comfort. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff made our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small walk into city centre.

    Location is good: near to the bus stops and supermarket. Small walk into town. Staff are exceptional. Complimentary upgrade. Full kitchen. Pool was relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to say other than not enough utensils and cookware in our room. Also just one whole stove ring to cook.However, have come two years ago and the other room was completely furnished.

    Nikos and family are always full of attention to the visitors needs. They brought us to the port every time we had a ferry ou cruise to take. Always there to answer our questions. The fig trees, were just marvelous on the way to the port of Chora which was only a 10 minutes walk. Supermarket at 2 minutes walk. Room and surroundings always clean. Air conditioning in the rooms. Very safe when walking back from port at night. St-Georges Beach just 5 minutes away. Bus 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too hard for us, also a pool bar would have been nice.

    Good location, gardens and pool great. Lovely shower and English language channel on tv.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Beautiful grounds. Clean and bright blue pool. Gorgeous views. Friendly and courteous staff who picked us up and dropped us off at the port. Rooms were kept clean. Fresh fruit and water waiting on arrival. A little out of town (10-15min walk) so very quiet and serene. Definitely definitely definitely would recommend to anyone visiting Naxos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hospitality, very good location (10-15 min walk to the main town), very comfortable rooms with everything you need. Perfect place to stay in Naxos. Niko and family are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great family-owned hotel! Everyone was super nice and accommodating. We couldn't ask for more. While the location seemed really out of the way it was a pleasant walk into a town a short taxi back when it was late and we were tired. PLUS it's a short walk to St. George beach, which was a definite plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest stand out to us was the exceptional staff! Every member went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable - Starting from picking us up from the port free of charge. The room and bed was incredibly spacious, the pool area was delightful and the locational was great - A short walking distance into the town but far enough out that it was incredibly peaceful at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flies all over the apartments and grounds around the pool, flying into the room and in the sorounding area to the apartments (backing onto farmland). This meant we hardly stayed at the apartments nor used the pool. This seemed to be brought on by the high winds in Naxos but lasted our entire trip.

    Pool looked good, and so did sorounding gardens. Very clean apartments, with adequate basic cooking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - everything was a good as expected

    This was our 3rd visit to Ikaros Studios and we love it there. A great position at the edge of town, around 15 mins walk to the port and 5 mins to the beach. The studios are quiet, with a relaxed, peaceful atmosphere and very pretty, and the rooms and pool area are very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although the soudproofing is correct, it makes noise when people are moving furniture in the others studios, so it would be nice to have pads under the chairs and tables.

    Nikos and his family are very nice and welcoming, we had a great time in Naxos.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ikaros studios is a great place to stay in Naxos. We have stayed there three times now and would stay there again if we go back to Naxos. It is an oasis about 10 minutes walk from the busy port area and just a few minutes stroll from Flisvos beach. It has sparkling, clean rooms surrounding a very attractive pool area and there was no traffic noise. Nikos, Yianni and Katerina were all extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We were always picked up and dropped off at either the port or the airport at no cost and this was a big plus for us. There is a really good supermarket as well as a bakery about 2 or 3 minutes walk away, ideal for anyone who wants to self cater as we do. All the rooms we stayed in had modern, clean kitchenettes as well as all the utensils and cutlery. All in all we can only say excellent things about Ikaros Studios and that it is great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gorgeous pool and garden area, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice location near the quiet end of the beach and a lovely beach bar/restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking past sometimes over full rubbish bins on road to supermarket and beach.

    Comfortable studio with lovely balcony overlooking well kept gardens and hills beyond. Great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful, picked us up at ferry and dropped us off at airport.close proximity to supermarket and beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot fault this place.

    The hospitality of these family run apartments was exceptional! Situated in a quiet area that is easily accessible to the beach (under 10mins walk), the vibrant town and extremely close to the bus and supermarket and various eateries....I would definitely recommend and stay here again. We wanted to be able to travel easily by foot or bus, but not be in the crowds of the tourist hub in the center, so the area was perfect. It is close enough to walk to many places from here, and it is very connected. Studios were super clean (with all the necessary amenities) and comfortable. The balcony was perfect for morning breakfast fresh from the local supermarket around the corner. The owners were more than helpful with suggestions of places/ recommendations/ transport info etc... they went the extra mile: Nikos collected and dropped us at the local port. Thank you for making our stay great and making us feel so welcome! We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Late check-out options

    Great appartment not far from city beach and center of the town. Big rooms, kitchen and pool being cleaned regulary. In 5 mins walk there is a supermarket, bakery, open cinema and bus stop, from which you can easily reach the best beach of Naxos - Plaka.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    why change towels every two days everything else excellent. i like a clean towel every time i shower.

    large rooms, biggest bathroom in studios ever, location a bit out of town walked in, taxi back only 6 euros,close to beach about 250 metres great pool, staff brilliant can not do enough for you

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. For us the place was perfect.

    This place was absolutely perfect for us. Everything about rooms was exceptionally clean, spacious and very well equipped with everything you would need for self catering holiday. It was a 5-10mins walk to St.Georges beach. About 10-15 mins, walk into town. Mostly on the flat which was also a bonus as my partner has difficulties walking. It was lovely to walk back at night to the peace and quiet of the evening, sitting on the balcony with just the noise of the grasshoppers , lovely. The staff couldn't be anymore helpful than they already were. The pick up and drop off at the ports was all part of their service and all went smoothly. We would definetly return to Ikaros Studios in fact if we returned to Naxos I wouldn't bother looking at any other place to stay. Thankyou Ikaros for providing the most wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gem of a place , very clean, lovely family running it. Very comfortable, second time there. Will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great, friendly staff that picked us up from the port! really nice pool and clean rooms :) walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely friendly & helpful. Great location near the beach. 15 minute walk to the tourist area. Great pool! Spacious, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower enclosure could have been better shape

    Very clean and well maintained by the family. The easily accessible walk on the beach into Naxos town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need to be updated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds wonderful owners warm welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: