Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ikastikies Suites

Firostefani, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#7 of 28 Holiday rentals in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque Santorini! An unforgettable Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave!

    The property was simply beautiful! Very very clean and spacious, picturesque views of the Caldera, gorgeous winding paths for walks and the owner Giorgos was the best feature!! He is very hospitable, friendly and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. My companion had hurt her ankle a week before which did not stop her from going and Gio tried to accomodate us in order to ease access for her ( lots of steps everyewhere which is no one's fault!) and it is better to rent a car or ATV to get around and see the whole island which again Gio helped with! Do not even think about it! Go there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    A Wonderful Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would be better if we stayed longer. I can't wait to visit the island again.

    The suites have a beautiful unobstructed view of the sea. George and Albert were very helpful with advise on restaurants and places to see. A lovely breakfast in the morning served in your room. Excellent vacation! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Paradise in a cave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited Santorini off season which had its pros and cons: we were not able to use the (private - not visible from the street unlike other venues) pool but it was extremely quiet and secluded. The staff was amazing, tending to our needs in the most efficient way (breakfast prepared and served in the rooms until 11:00 - this happens all the year). The place was true to the architectural guidelines of the island and the cave-rooms provide the unique temperature and feeling of their kind. I could not find a negative point.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Amazing everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike here...

    Amazing everything! Location staff etc. my friend and I spent an ideal day on our private terrace and in the pool and didn't even leave the hotel until dinner after sunset.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Incredible hospitality and a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ikastikies Suites are simply flawless. Having arrived from a long haul flight from Australia, we were so grateful to have transfer to the suites pre-arranged. From the moment we arrived Giorgos and Alberto went out of their way to make everything comfortable and easy during our stay. Breakfast was simple and fresh. Our private balcony was the perfect place to have a glass of wine and watch the incredible sunset. The suite itself was spacious and very functional. The bed was definitely one of the most comfortable I've stayed in. The location is fantastic, being just outside of the hectic centre of Fira and within easy walking distance of Imerovigli, with some gorgeous alleys and great restaurants close by. We hired an ATV (organised so efficiently through the hotel) and found it the perfect way to explore the island. The highlight of our stay was receiving an unexpected upgrade to Native Eco Villa for our last night. This place is pure luxury. We were so impressed by our stay in all aspects. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Santorini, "Position A" location at a classy property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was delivered to our room which was great but it was not quite what we'd have wanted. also, a few of the interior items were not 5 star (real close but want to be honest... there were a few outlets in the wall exposed, there was a repair to the room that had not been fully cleaned up). overall, great though.

    staff was there when we arrived, and walked us to the shuttle when we left. small property, well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    The hotel owner is a great guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner is a great guy. He provides the best to his clients. The location is great, not far from Fira, but is quite and beautiful, so many great restaurants nearby, close to the bus stop and the supermarkets. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff here really goes above and beyond for their guests. Albert helped us make calls for dinner reservations, wine tastings, and recommended places for ATV rentals. We got in very early on our first day and he held our bags and allowed us to check in early after a quick turnaround of a room that was being occupied. The breakfast brought to the room every morning was phenomenal - I still dream about their greek yogurt. The room was perfect and the location was just a 10 minute walk to the city center. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    living a dream in all aspect..
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was excellent always convenient on the flexible time service.. bed was always inviting clean and done on a convenient time .. overall ; the price cost for my stay was way too low in exchange of their service and attention given to me and my companion .. I'm definitely coming back George , Alberto and other staff . I cant thank them enough for their attention.;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    More cheese and wine and cherries and flowers, and private...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Cave with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    More cheese and wine and cherries and flowers, and private deep pool straight out from the bedroom and most amazing sunset view from the large terrace. Oh, did I mention, the owner, Giorgos? He has been the most enthusiastic, accommodating, hospitable, friendly and helpful beyond any measures. Giorgos and Albert were simply off the charts in every aspect of friendless, hospitality, and enthusiasm. They helped with free transportation both ways and every simple suggestion or request was immediately doubled in options and supply. Example: a glass of Santorini wine and fresh red cherries every single night by the sunset pool. Do not forget the cherries and a glass of wine every evening at 8:25pm by the sunset pool. Oh, one last detail, please invite Giorgos for a nice chat about the history of Santorini and the pre-historic city of Acrotiri. Most memorable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was beyond amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. Hospitality was fantastic, the place was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, location was great and view was stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth. Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! From the hospitality, the friendly staff, the breakfast, the view and the location. It was all amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Superb room, superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's built into the side of a cliff so be prepared for lots of steps!

    Superb location - a cave hotel with amazing views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    It's fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: