Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Kavos, Patitiri, 37005, Greece

#1 of 12 hotels in Patitiri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the tasteful breakfast served in the garden with a beautiful view over the sea, the cleanliness of the room and, on top of that, we very much appreciated the amability and help provided by Ioanna and her team. Me and my family expect the next summer in Alonissos which will be for sure at Ikion Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many things make this place incredible and memorable. My top 3 were: 1) The hosts. Simply amazing ladies!, 2) The beds - best sleep ever! 3) The breakfast (homemade, huge variety, absolutely delicious. We truly loved Ikion and Alonissos and dream of going back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing ....its great :-)

    What a fantastic Hotel this is ! The owner Ioanne and her hubby Yanis are an absolute delight. Very knowledgeable about the Island and also the other islands, Gave us great tips on everything ...from where to dine to best beaches to visit. Assisted with car hire and even loaned us a sun brolly and mats , as some of the beaches have to beds or shade. The breakfasts are absolutely heavenly . My hubby is still raving about them and how tasty the scrambled eggs were. Fabulous start to the day. The staff are just as lovely and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for these folk....they even went to collect a pizza for us after a very long day walking, when we really couldn't be bothered to walk into town !!! (we had been up and down a couple of big hills in our defence !!). The room was adequate size for our needs and had a fantastic side view of the sea overlooking the gardens, which also has seating for breakfast, and two covered gazebos. The bedroom and en-suite where fabulous, with a pillow menu and little touches such as a scented Lavender muslin to help aid sleep. The air conditioning was great, although we didn't use it too much. We loved sitting out on the balcony watching all the boats coming and going to the port/harbour. The Hotel is high up away from the harbour but the compensation of the wonderful views makes up for a steep walk uphill of an evening. We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment...its fabulous ...and so are the people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hosts with wonderful attention to detail in all aspects of our stay! Breakfast is out of this world, the room is beautifully designed and location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small

    Wonderful view, delicious breakfast (both sweet and salty), very kind owners who were always available and very flexible. Ask Joanna to prepare a Stefano's cake for your breakfast (spinach and feta) as she made one up for myself :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ioanna and Yiannis the owners, and receptionist Ioanna made us feel welcome and as if Ikion was our second home. They were all warm, friendly, welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day. Yiannis went out of his way to help us when he didn't have to. It is a lovely small boutique hotel which we highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe doors,stuck regularly.

    Staff were excellent,friendly and helpful.Bed so comfortable,with a lovely terrace and the most gorgeous breakfast.Will definitely revisit and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds and pillows are indeed like clouds. The service is warm, friendly and considerate. The breakfasts are delicious - especially served on one's own balcony, under the lemon tree or in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at Ikion very much. It is a recently renovated, nicely decorated, small boutique hotel in a quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was prepared to our individual wishes and needs, and was very delicious. We highly recommend enjoying the beauty of Alonissos while staying in this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing! Ioanna and her husband were amazing hosts! Not only were the rooms comfortable, clean but everything was Eco friendly. The breakfast was customisable and fresh. We loved our stay here and hope to come again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric locks on the doors could be a bit temperamental. It was a little hot on the balcony because of the outside aircon unit pumping hot air. These are minor niggles in an otherwise lovely hotel and stay.

    The staff at Ikion were wonderful and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Ioanna and her husband were wonderful hosts and drove us to the port to get our ferry - nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable, if a little small - but we did book a a standard room. The Brekafast was the best hotel breakfast I've had - everything was fresh and made to order! The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect - close to the port but away from the main strip, making it a very peaceful spot. The hotel had a touch of luxury to it and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great views from room.excellent facilities in room//good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast system order the day before.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hospitality, excellent breakfast with home-made products, amazing view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    The view is amazing. The hospitality was unique. The breakfast was customized to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at Ikion are amazing! Great little hotel on a perfect island with personalised breakfasts - what more could you want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To leave!!!

    A wonderful hotel with EXCELLENT staff. Thank you Ioanna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality. Accommodating, helpful and friendly. Extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eco Mat beds took some getting used to.

    Lovely family running very nice hotel, tailored breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi

    staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a marvelous location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hosting, excellent breakfast, nice and quiet location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts and their staff were more than helpful and kind. The beds and pillows make for heavenly sleeping. Perfect location near the port but quiet and with a sea view.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact that we stayed here only one night...

    This hotel is amazing. Staff is very nice and helpful, the confort is super (the junior suite was very spacious and clean, the terrace big and nice), the breakfast is superb! We would like to come back here in the future...

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is so well thought out. I stayed at other Alonissos hotels this trip and everything is pleasant and well staged. Staff are friendly and helpful. The wi-fi always worked well and the TV had two English speaking stations. Oh, the bed is really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel lovely rooms breakfast severed in our room lovely and fresh,good location great staff wonderful

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best breakfast ever-fresh made to order. Very friendly helpful owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing not to like!

    All-round excellence

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm welcome, and helpful advice, from a fantastic owner. A delicious breakfast, and an incredibly comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was very clean. The owners were very helpful . delicious breakfast/

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: