Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kavos, Patitiri, 37005, Greece

#1 of 12 hotels in Patitiri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff trying to meet your expectations while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff trying to meet your expectations while respecting your privacy. Very clean, quiet, well located, with excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most amazing hosts we’ve ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble. Whatever you needed was organised and great advice given on where to eat and where to go on the island. The bed was so comfortable ...lavender under the pillow with a choice of pillows. Amazing breakfasts served on your balcony or on the terrace. Stunning sea views and a great position We highly recommend this environmentally friendly hotel. Thank you Ioanna and Yiannis. It was like a visit with friends. You were so warm and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed the tasteful breakfast served in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed the tasteful breakfast served in the garden with a beautiful view over the sea, the cleanliness of the room and, on top of that, we very much appreciated the amability and help provided by Ioanna and her team. Me and my family expect the next summer in Alonissos which will be for sure at Ikion Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Too many things make this place incredible and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many things make this place incredible and memorable. My top 3 were: 1) The hosts. Simply amazing ladies!, 2) The beds - best sleep ever! 3) The breakfast (homemade, huge variety, absolutely delicious. We truly loved Ikion and Alonissos and dream of going back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel/Fabulous People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing ....its great :-)

    What a fantastic Hotel this is ! The owner Ioanne and her hubby Yanis are an absolute delight. Very knowledgeable about the Island and also the other islands, Gave us great tips on everything ...from where to dine to best beaches to visit. Assisted with car hire and even loaned us a sun brolly and mats , as some of the beaches have to beds or shade. The breakfasts are absolutely heavenly . My hubby is still raving about them and how tasty the scrambled eggs were. Fabulous start to the day. The staff are just as lovely and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for these folk....they even went to collect a pizza for us after a very long day walking, when we really couldn't be bothered to walk into town !!! (we had been up and down a couple of big hills in our defence !!). The room was adequate size for our needs and had a fantastic side view of the sea overlooking the gardens, which also has seating for breakfast, and two covered gazebos. The bedroom and en-suite where fabulous, with a pillow menu and little touches such as a scented Lavender muslin to help aid sleep. The air conditioning was great, although we didn't use it too much. We loved sitting out on the balcony watching all the boats coming and going to the port/harbour. The Hotel is high up away from the harbour but the compensation of the wonderful views makes up for a steep walk uphill of an evening. We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment...its fabulous ...and so are the people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.6
    Better service than many 5 star hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous hosts with wonderful attention to detail in all aspects of our stay! Breakfast is out of this world, the room is beautifully designed and location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Best experience in Sporades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small

    Wonderful view, delicious breakfast (both sweet and salty), very kind owners who were always available and very flexible. Ask Joanna to prepare a Stefano's cake for your breakfast (spinach and feta) as she made one up for myself :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay at Ikion Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ioanna and Yiannis the owners, and receptionist Ioanna made us feel welcome and as if Ikion was our second home. They were all warm, friendly, welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day. Yiannis went out of his way to help us when he didn't have to. It is a lovely small boutique hotel which we highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay with delightful staff,lovely breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wardrobe doors,stuck regularly.

    Staff were excellent,friendly and helpful.Bed so comfortable,with a lovely terrace and the most gorgeous breakfast.Will definitely revisit and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    10
    A heavenly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds and pillows are indeed like clouds. The service is warm, friendly and considerate. The breakfasts are delicious - especially served on one's own balcony, under the lemon tree or in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at Ikion very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at Ikion very much. It is a recently renovated, nicely decorated, small boutique hotel in a quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was prepared to our individual wishes and needs, and was very delicious. We highly recommend enjoying the beauty of Alonissos while staying in this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    thorougly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great views from room.excellent facilities in room//good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    wonderfull place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast system order the day before.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect and carefully taken care of by the staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hospitality, excellent breakfast with home-made products, amazing view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding staff, amenities and view. I definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow wifi

    The view is amazing. The hospitality was unique. The breakfast was customized to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel - would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at Ikion are amazing! Great little hotel on a perfect island with personalised breakfasts - what more could you want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To leave!!!

    A wonderful hotel with EXCELLENT staff. Thank you Ioanna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.8
    Worth investigating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hospitality. Accommodating, helpful and friendly. Extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcoming family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eco Mat beds took some getting used to.

    Lovely family running very nice hotel, tailored breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    8.3
    staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wi-fi

    staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    A perfect place for a perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel in a marvelous location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Great hosting, excellent breakfast, nice and quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hosting, excellent breakfast, nice and quiet location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    Our hosts and their staff were more than helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts and their staff were more than helpful and kind. The beds and pillows make for heavenly sleeping. Perfect location near the port but quiet and with a sea view.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact that we stayed here only one night...

    This hotel is amazing. Staff is very nice and helpful, the confort is super (the junior suite was very spacious and clean, the terrace big and nice), the breakfast is superb! We would like to come back here in the future...

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    10
    The room is so well thought out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room is so well thought out. I stayed at other Alonissos hotels this trip and everything is pleasant and well staged. Staff are friendly and helpful. The wi-fi always worked well and the TV had two English speaking stations. Oh, the bed is really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel lovely rooms breakfast severed in our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel lovely rooms breakfast severed in our room lovely and fresh,good location great staff wonderful

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    9.6
    Best breakfast ever-fresh made to order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best breakfast ever-fresh made to order. Very friendly helpful owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    10
    All-round excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing not to like!

    All-round excellence

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    10
    A warm welcome, and helpful advice, from a fantastic owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm welcome, and helpful advice, from a fantastic owner. A delicious breakfast, and an incredibly comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    7.5
    it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was very clean. The owners were very helpful . delicious breakfast/

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: