Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilios Studios

Oulof Palme 10, Stalida, 700 07, Greece

#27 of 52 hotels in Stalida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have more drawer space.

    Nothing to dislike about the studio room. Sheets and towels changed every two days, decoration very modern and clean looking. Cake given to guests on arrival and just before departure. Clean pool and comfortable sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con. Not included in the price which not clear on bookings.com - wasn't until picked it up in the T&C' s. On enquiry of charge quote wasn't given for my booking but per room. Was a bit of a shock to have to pay extra £180. Didn't argue the point confrontation would have spoit my holiday so just played it. He told me it was on his website but didn't book it through that. Could be clearer on bookings.com I think! :(

    Great location, on the whole the rooms and facilities were clean. The people who ran the bar were lovely, very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and in a great location, around 300m from the beach. Pool area was nice and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great hotel will definitely be back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hairdryer didn't work.

    Excellent location, never lost for things to do. All the staff were very friendly with a great atmosphere in the hotel, bar and by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I amended my payment details after booking this property & you confirmed amendment was done however payment was take on the original bank account which cost me extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many English channels on TV but why watch TV when in a nice place like stallis

    Great Central location George was very helpful picked us up and dropped us off at the airport And Marie's cake was lovely Great restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    probably a toaster in the room would have been nice there was a sandwich maker but a toaster would have been better.

    Staff very friendly, rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean nice pool and comfy sunbeds we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bar needs to be open. Would be nice to buy a cold beer here instead of trotting off to fine somewhere. TV has no English channels, not that I go on holiday to watch tv but nice to have something to fall back on when relaxing to get ready. Was ill a couple of days and could have done with some rubbish to watch,.

    Sunbeds very comfy and the owners are very friendly. Maria brings you homemade cake every few days. Apartment basic but clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't Think of anything but if I had to say only had one pillow . And if I asked I for additional one I am sure I would have received one

    We loved the location staff very nice and friendly . Would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a little short of hanging/drawer space in the wardrobe?

    The clean fresh modern studio. Frequent changes of towels. Clean pool. Quiet location but just a minute away from shops and bars. Friendly and helpful staff but unobtrusive too as they go about their daily routine, Great service from Andre and Raimunda that run the bar who can recommend places to eat good greek food. Soft pillows on a kingsize bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed that the pool bar was not open any time during our stay. We are usually 'pool' people rather than 'beach people. Didn't spoil our stay but would of enhanced it. Beds rather firm which is nothing new in Greece. Only one pillow supplied, never saw anyone to ask for another.

    Very close to the beach Quiet location. Lovely modern decor, fab shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Friendly staff, great location, peaceful place, good furniture, very well equipped studio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool bar didn't open for duration of stay. Not enough sun umbrellas as some guests were taking more than one and even took one for their balcony.

    Close to beach and main street with shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a pool bar that never opens so there is no atmosphere around the pool with most people going somewhere else.

    The apartment was in a great location. Near to all the action with no noise. Pool was crystal clear

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom floor drain needed cleaning/maintenance, either the AC didn't work or the remote (but we didn't look into it as AC wasn't needed). At first the staff availability/hours of operation wasn't clear.

    Location was good, pool was nice, cafe/bar seemed nice although didn't eat or drink there, the room was nice overall: comfortable size, clean, nice balcony, updated decor and finishes. Staff available on call.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quality of internet via wifi (0.08mbps in best times if you lucky to connect). lack of hot water in shower at evening (few times).

    Clean,full of light, quiet. good swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "self catering ", facilities are very basic, more for the eat out type of holiday.

    Clean, great location, friendly, great price.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: