Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iliovasilema Hotel & Suites

Off Agiou Mina Str., Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#20 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not privet as in the picture... people can walking front the swimming pool and see you ,,, breakfast very normal nothing special... it is not deserve that amount of price

    Great view and amazing sunset view ... nice for couples and honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing Honeymoon Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi upon check-in was not clean and it was not cleaned by the staff for 3 nights. The bathroom is right next to the bed which is not ideal for hotels nor convenient. The water would not drain properly in the bathroom sink which cause bad Oder. The shower button was broken and plumber had to be contacted daily to fix. The shower amenities are of bad quality considering the room price per night. Also, many ants were noticed inside the room.

    The Location in Imerovigli is outstanding and the view of the Caldera was stunning. Breakfast variety is excellent and the food is good in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views, great staff beautiful rooms and great room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest you follow up when you book and choose a room. My first night wasn’t in the room I booked it was a nice room but a lot smaller and we had to move after I requested the correct room.

    Amazing views, great staff beautiful rooms and great room service menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer to the ferry port was 15 a person which was a bit high. Also you couldn’t flush toilet paper in toilet which was kind of unappealing but bad plumbing happens on the island unless you are at a 5 star resort. Also the pool wasn’t the best if you are looking to lounge - it was deep everywhere and couldn’t stand or sit anywhere in it. It did have nice lounge patios with chairs though with killer views! Bed was a bit hard but we slept fine.

    Gorgeous views!!! We spent a bit more to get the junior suite with the private hot tub and we were happy we did. It got a bit chilly at night so having the hot tub was a nice thing to have after the beautiful sun set. Having this room we also got an upgraded breakfast which was very good!! We had a big ham and cheese omelette (there were more types you could get), pastries, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice - well worth it since it is usually an additional charge for more options. The staff was very friendly and always helped with any questions we had. Easy and quick walk to the bus to go to Fira or Oia! Bus only cost 1.80 euro a person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast provide more free coffee

    I like this hotel environment and nice , friendly staff. You don’t need going to oia to see sunset, because there is best place to view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Massive disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast served in the room very poor, major concerns regarding cleanliness of people serving it. Rude cleaning service, expecting to service the room at the time most convenient to them. Baggage pickup arranged beforehand didn't show up (it was necessary). Bathroom was smelly and unclean, small and inconvenient.

    The staff was friendly. The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location to view the Caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While breakfast was included it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit as well.

    The staff were professional and friendly and catered to all our needs. The view was amazing and was exactly as shown on booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Astounding views, location; but, with some easily avoidable reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For all the excellent accommodations, the views and the stature of Iliovasilema Suites, what was amazingly short-sighted and just plain stingy were the quality of the breakfasts and our inability to use the accompanying spa because; “...It is not included in price...”. For the fairly expensive nightly fees charged, to scrimp with your customers for a few watts of electricity that it would take to warm the spa slightly, leaves a lingering bad taste because of this short-sighted policy. There remains the realization that the customer experience takes a back seat to save a few euros a night on electric bills....disappointing!

    The view is the best of any place i’ve Stayed on Santorini over the last 40 years, the panoramic view was superlative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable environment, staff always ready to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to know that there was an airport shuttle. The cab was very expensive. Also I initially contacted the hotel directly for a reservation as I had stayed there with my family years ago. I was shunted over to you folks as an agent to handle the reservations. No problem there, except I did find out that, as a returning guest, I would have received a discount if I had reserved directly. It seemed unfair that I did not receive the discount.

    Very comfortable environment, staff always ready to be voluntarily helpfu, go the extra mile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Amazing views of the sunset, lovely location and very freindly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    Excellent views, very friendly staff, peaceful location. We had a lovely suite and a perfect location overlooking the pool and the caldera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    10/10 would reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Can not express how amazing our Stay with Iliovasilema Hotel & Suites was. The Staff, Anastasia and crew were incredibly helpful, friendly and insightful. We booked everything through them, i.e. Boat Cruise, ATV rental and Restaurants and we just followed their recommendations. Not a single one disappointed us. 10/10 we'll be coming back and recommending this place to our friends and family...Once I learn how to pronounce it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything I needed this summer I found at Imerovigli suites. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real dining area when/if you want to stay in. Not a deal breaker but an observation.

    Most gorgeous view there is of the caldera and sunset. Very spacious and clean room and extremely efficient staff. Far from the crowd but easily accessible all busy locations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe too small and it should be electronic not a manual key safe! Pool area could be better as it's much smaller than others in the vicinity.

    Amazing staff (Anastasia, George, Manos....some names we forgot but EVERYONE working their were so polite and professional). The location is heavenly and I would never stay in any other area in Santorini to be honest. You just don't get better. Breakfast served in room was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Santorini at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is perfect. It is in tha center of Imerovigli, convenient to restaurants, easy walking distance to Fira and close to the bus if your want to go to the beach or Oia. Anastasia, George and the rest of the team at Iliovasilema were fantastic. They were extremely helpful with everything, including going to the airport to retrieve our lost luggage (while we were sleeping). The hotel itself is stunning and the amenities are great, and coupled with the wonderful people, it made for a memorable experience. I would highly recommend the hotel and I hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (17) was vastly disappointing. From the website when we booked this, the most expensive hotel of a three month trip, we expected views from the room. The room was a cave with one small window which looked through a covered archway then across a shared balcony to sky and the top of an island. Other rooms were much better, having proper wihdows onto balconies. It was not worth €301 per night.

    The staff, especially Tania, were terrific. Gerge, Anastasia and Esmeralda were competent and cheerful. The views, as in all the chaldera side hotels, were stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connectivity very poor inside the room. My table reservation (done by yourself) at a restaurant in Oia was denied.

    Private jacuzzi...very nice Super nice room.. Very big n spacious.. Spectacular views from the property. One of the best in imerovigli.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location high up in mountain with awe-inspiring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub was not hot but made warmer after several days. Continental breakfast that comes with the room and delivered in the room could be made more enjoyable with more variety from day to day.

    Fabulous location high up in mountain with awe-inspiring view overlooking the water and other parts of the island. Hotels in this location are narrow "verticals' built into mountain with multiple levels with unique architectural design. Very well kept. Staff was very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Views, Staff & Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor items: The water from the master bedroom show had a propensity to spill out into the bathroom due to the design; however, there is a drain there. The challenge is with a towel on the ground the towel becomes and stays wet making reoccurring use of the towel not possible. Suggestion - create a door or slide that can keep most of the water in the show. Internet connection inside the suite was limited and spotty. Outside the room signal strength was good. Suggestion - create multiple areas in the resort where signal strength can be enhanced.

    The included breakfast is a nice perk with the room. The room with the pool was worth the additional cost as it also had additional space. The refrigerators offered storage for beverages and any food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    very good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was poor and the signal of wifi was low. too noisy at noon because of constuction works in the neighborhood. the shower curtain was too short, so the bath was flooded after our shower. we booked an executive room through booking.com but the photos were not similar with the reality.(especially,the bathroom is not exist in the photos of booking.com.

    nice view and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and beautiful sunset from terrace of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower- it is small and the shower curtain is not long enough. As a result, the area around the shower area and WC gets extremely wet.after a shower. The shower curtain is also too thin and tends to move and touch the body when showering

    Bedroom was a comfortable size. Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Amazing experience! 5 star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe add more food on the breakfast platter aside from bread. Cause I'm not really a bread eater. Maybe they could have a variety of choices and the internet at the room was really bad! We have to go out to connect on the internet which is really a hassle cause obviously internet nowadays is a must! Especially when you're in a very nice destination.

    The food was amazing! The staff were very friendly! I travel a lot and I think this was so far one of the best experience I had! Would definitely come back and recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great view of the caldera, amazing relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too expensive but if you can wait until low season you can get a good deal. The wireless signal is only good outside the rooms.

    The personnel was amazing to us. They give us a nice surprise with an upgrade to our room in the last night, it was a low season of course. Great view to the Caldera

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Perfection in Blue and White
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Location, location, location, also the staff were so friendly and helpful. Exactly what you imagine staying on the side of the Caldera would be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Amazing !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. Paris and his team were friendly helpful and welcoming. They always offered good advice. Location was perfect. Room was always kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Don't hesitate and book this hotel! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wifi was not accessible everywhere, but in most places you had a good connection and the speed was extremely good (e.g. streaming Youtube in HD was no problem at all in our room and on our terrace) There are other rooms which had a little less privacy on their terrace then we had. Requesting for a more private location in the hotel might help.

    The view is extraordinary! This in itself is already a good reason to go to this hotel. From the hotel manager Paris to the bellboy Roberto, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful any way possible. The location (Imerovigli) of the hotel is really good as well. Being close to Fira (30min walking distance) you can walk there and take the local bus to any village or beach on the island, while you don't have all the noise from the very touristic Fira. Be careful, you do need to do quite some stairs on the road to Fira. I saw that a lot of people complained about the breakfast, however the breakfast is served on your terrace/in your room so you cannot expect to have as much as in a breakfast buffet. A basic breakfast is included (for 2 persons: 4-5 pieces of bread, fruit juice, tea, jam, honey) anything else can be ordered at a reasonable extra cost like fruit salads, Greek omelettes,etc... If they would not charge extra's people would probably order way too much, so I think they made a good choice here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Paradise - we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bathroom could have been better (a little tired looking) but we upgraded to a romantic suite the last couple of days which was flawless and beautiful.

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We loved having our breakfast bought down to our terrace for the absolutely stunning views every morning. The location could not have been better and there are so many great restaurants within walking distance to enjoy the sunset over the caldera. We loved everything about our stay and are so happy we stayed at Iliovasilema with Paris and his team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Epic views and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a negative, but just for potential travellers to know that this area is much much quieter than Fira, which is approx 25-30 minutes of a walk from the hotel. A taxi back to the hotel each night cost us only 10 euros. Wifi was almost unusable from the bedroom, most likely due to the fact that the hotel is built into a cliff side, but it worked fine once outdoors by the pool.

    We checked in for 2 days and totally chilled out. Long narrow room, nice and cool as built into the cliff side, but there was aircon if needed. Nice complimentary bottle of wine and homemade lemonade on arrival! Breakfast served outside your room each morning with amazing caldera view- need to request your preferred time the previous day. Pool was more just for a 'dip' rather than actually swimming, but was just what we wanted from a chilled out stay. Hotel does not have a restaurant so option is to have any 'room service' either in your room, on your terrace outside, or at the sunloungers. Views of the caldera were sublime and staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer.

    Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff was very accommodating. The views were outstanding. The excursions from the hotel were perfect. We didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Great views of the caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy.

    Bed was comfortable, views are spectacular. I stayed in a room that had a hot tub on the balcony, room 15.. zero privacy as everyone walks past and sees you. However there isn't much privacy in any good area of Santorini. The driver and men that deliver your breakfast are wonderful as is the property manager. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great view but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast. ALWAYS the same and not much. For an egg you get charged extra. For fruit you get charged extra. For Greek yogurt you get charged extra. Didn't expect that. kinda of a smallish pool. Had to walk in front of peoples room to leave mine. I would have been mad if i had that room. 0 provacy.

    Great great great view. Perfeeeeeeeeeeeeeeect. Really nicely decorated rooms. Perfect confy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room, nicely decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor and needs improvement both in terms of quality and quantity. The pool needs renovation. Bathroom, room terrace and hot tab areas not very private.

    Spacious room, nicely decorated and clean. Amazing view of the Caldera. Professional and kind staff. Excellent room service and food quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Unique location and view. Needs small fixes to reach excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi inside the room. I understand the technical difficulty because the rooms are inside the rock but for the price of the room I would expect better wifi. The breakfast was served in the room which made it an very nice experience because of the view. However, the options were limited and mostly continental. If you prefer English breakfast you have to pay it on top.

    Amazing location and view. Very friendly staff and high standards of cleanliness. We were upgraded to a room with outdoors jacuzzi which we really enjoyed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed ...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated my room number 17.old and smell of damp .not what was advertised on the website.misleading.felt like that was only one not refurbished room.masively overpriced !!

    Great location and views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The staff, the rooms, the food, the locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the rooms, the food, the locations....all perfect. What a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from junior suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy.

    Service and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful with a best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful with a best location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice service and environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Good staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi is very poor. The room cleaning is not very well. When we check out,we were charged 30€ for “allocation fee”?

    Good staff attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from my balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking was limited

    the best place to have good view and perfect servicrs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    GREAT VIEW OF THE ROOM AND WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GREAT VIEW OF THE ROOM AND WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staffs Everything is perfect and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Watching the caldera doesn't get better than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view is to die for. Sitting in a heated pool, sipping the complimentary wine and watching the sunset. It couldn't get better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing..all brilliant

    the view and the comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unbievable 9 lights bulbs were not working..and they care less. Paid eqiv..$1100 FOR ONE NITE..DISCUSSTING

    Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Staff + comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Spectacular scenery and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, pool was too hot

    Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo provided on the booking page is a "lie" the pool's location sucks

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic view from the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Fantastic view from the hotel. Luxury and clean rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite small

    Breakfast delivered to the room was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to maje it more private by just putting s partition st least

    I liked everything from A to Z❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Cannot access to wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Iliovasilema Suite with Outdoor Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot access to wifi in rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The view was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was perfect. The room was very clean. I liked everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    I liked everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it. All of the employees were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    The best view out of all the hotels on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best view out of all the hotels on the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    very private and great staff - every single person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very private and great staff - every single person

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    The view and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and jacuzzi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful views from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little fruit at breakfast

    Wonderful views from terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    the ambience of the hotel was great, it was very quiet, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet could have been stronger

    the ambience of the hotel was great, it was very quiet, and we loved the room layout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Location and views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My card was charged 4/5 days before l arrived in the hotel. This is the first time that has happened using this website. Normally you get the chance upon arrive to choose which card you want to use. I found this hotel policy outrageous Swinging pool disappointing. Small and next to other people's rooms. Room was painted in yellow and didn't look like in the pictures. Felt it needed a bit of updating and renovation.

    Location and views were amazing. Private balcony. Apparently the only one in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    We were wowed by the view the moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were wowed by the view the moment we arrived. Every staff was sincere, friendly and helpful. We were there for our honeymoon and Elina was very kind to upgrade our room. We had an excellent time at the hotel and hope to be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.0
    The location is good and the view is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not worth the money. Major plumbing issues. We had disgusting dirty gutter water come out from the bathroom floor drain the first day we got there. Then the water in the sink would not drain. Then the ac would not work. Had to waste time waiting in our room for the staff to fix the problem. Not how you would want to start your honeymoon. Additionally the breakfast is pretty disappointing. Very little food. Plus the staff messed up with the timings (we have to set up a time for breakfast) and brought breakfast at the wrong time, while we were still sleeping. Overall, we feel we wasted our money and should have booked one of the surrounding hotels.

    The location is good and the view is nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and views were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The basic breakfast provided was enjoyable being served in the room each day but could have been more varied.

    Location and views were excellent. Staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging. 'Room Service' food from the a la carte menu was good and reasonably priced in relation to local restaurants. Cleanliness was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, views, balconies were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff members could have been more helpful for example when we asked for assistance to book a tour they pointed to the number on the brochure we had.

    Location, views, balconies were great

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    The views from every single room are breathtaking every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views from every single room are breathtaking every minute of every day. It's wonderfully quiet, the staff are all delightful and helpful. It is a great location and a quick taxi ride to Fira (5 mins) and Oia (20 mins) and there's also a regular bus service. I could write a dissertation but better still, just go! All the rooms are good, so it's just a question of how many extras you want - some rooms are more private than others so if this is important to you then it's worth asking for more privacy when you book. The key thing is the view and as mentioned, it's breathtaking from all the rooms - no 'restricted views' at all!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location and amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi and there wasn't a sit down restaurant nor bar.

    Loved the location and amazing view. Felt like we were at a spa for a week. The staff was very friendly and always attentive.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    Location, good views although not spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor level of facilities in the room and the complex overal - couldnt even get an iron and ironing board withoput an arguement One staff member - female on afternoon shift was unhelpful and actually seemed to be obstructive - like telling me taxi to airport time was at least 30 mins - when only 10 mins etc etc

    Location, good views although not spectacular

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    We loved everything about our stay of 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi in the room.

    We loved everything about our stay of 4 days. The location is perfect and the views from the hotel were breathtaking, specially at sunset time…a unique and magical experience! It all started with the friendly service upon arrival…all the staff was so warm and welcoming! At any time, they were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Eli, Kristos and Elias. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a very comfortable and spacious room, then we were given a free bottle of delicious white wine -that was a nice touch- that we enjoyed while taking a bath in our private hot tub. Having the delicious breakfast delivered to our room daily, was the best way to start the day. We loved Santorini and we would definitely stay here again!! Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.4
    Amazing views and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was extremely small and confined, our room was tired, breakfast was poor. The safe did not work we asked for this to be fixed it never was. Our room was next to the kitchen therefore noisey and very little privacy. Disappointing as the reviews seemed good, staff were very good.

    Amazing views and a great location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    The views are beautiful and the facility was kept nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When checking in, we were told that we were upgraded to "honeymoon villa" at their sister hotel. It was anything but an upgrade. Though it was only for 1 night, we did not feel like it was worth the money that we paid for our original hotel. On top of that, the tv was not working. Needless to say, we were not happy and felt that we were duped with the "upgrade" scheme. Though the staff was very nice and accommodating, we felt it would've been better just to know the truth that maybe our room was not available.

    The views are beautiful and the facility was kept nice and clean. The location is great and close to the bus stop for easier travel. The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.4
    Imerovigli is magnificent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff was clueless in her job and the " manager" was soooooo rude and ruthless ! she had no manners ! If she was my staff , and she treated my patient/ client like she treated me , she d be fired !

    Imerovigli is magnificent ! The view is breathtaking

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    This was BY FAR our favorite property of our two week stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!! :)

    This was BY FAR our favorite property of our two week stay in Greece. From the moment we were picked up at the ferry port to the moment we were dropped off at the airport, we were truly taken care of by the staff at Iliovasilema Suites. Elina was in contact with us by email well in advance and was also present upon check in and gave us a great overview of Santorini and our town of Imerovigli. We were fortunate to be upgraded to two different AMAZING rooms, but I'm convinced that any room in this property would be great as long as the staff continues to provide service the way they do. I have worked in the hotel industry for 15 years myself, and know a good team when I see it. Having the included breakfast delivered to our room daily was a nice touch and was a tasty start to each day. We were truly sad to leave our home at Iliovasilema and cannot wait to return one day! Thank you so much Elina, Maria, Kristos and the rest of the team!!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: