Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iliovasilema 2 stars

Main Street, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#20 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Totally worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with too many pieces of furniture to fit. Pillows were too high, mattress a bit harder than standard. Noise can be an issue, depending on neighbour guests/drunk people passing by.

    The balcony was great and the swimming pool a good option for windy days. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Valuable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The lamps in the rooms were giving extremely low light, I recommend to change them to a stronger. The tv is a small old one. (never used anyway by myself)

    Staff really helpful. They changed the towels, sheets and cleaned the room every day. Provided free shuttle late night. Next to the pool free sunbeds. All the air conditioning units were clean and silent. Bathroom had wellness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t enough light in the rooms. 4 person appartemant is good for a family not for 4 adults.

    The location is excellent. The cleanless was perfect. I loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location for town (5 min easy walk) and good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ... room a bit small but that’s being really picky.

    Great location for town (5 min easy walk) and good beach. Swimming pool is first class. Staff were so helpful... especially port transfers. First Class Taverna next door!! First time to Naxos but we will return and stay longer here!! 😁👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent time in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms, had mattresses hard as rocks. If owners are reading this: please get softer mattresses.

    Free transportation to/from port/airport, was very much appreciated. Check in/our process was easy and fast. Everyone was very friendly and answered all the questions. The swimming pool and the area around it was very clean and enjoyable. Lots of places to seat down and relax. There is breakfast buffet for 6euros, we didn’t eat there, so can’t comment about it. This hotel has 2 parts connected in the middle by the swimming pool. Both parts were very clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in 2 room. One was a big room (4beds) and a kitchenette and another room had 2 separate bedrooms without the kitchenette but with 2 balconies. Location was super! Few minutes walk from the port, castle, center area. When you come out from hotel, your head spins from the abundance of restaurants, shops, car rentals, grocery stores and beaches nearby. Beaches were busy with people (August), but we never had an issue finding a place to seat. For the 3 days we were in Naxos, we didn’t eat at the same restaurant twice, there were just so many good ones to try.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in Chora !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely efficient staff, pick up and drop off from port a bonus. Good location. Comfortable room including a rainforest shower in the bathroom ! Great pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much room for four people. Kitchen not particularly well equipped.

    Plain simple accommodation, good location close to both port and beach. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location, close to the beach and the city/port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, close to the beach and the city/port. Also there is restaurants, bakeries, mini markets and everything you need just outside the hotel Great staff, helpful and welcoming The swimming pool was always clean and never too busy even though we were there mid August Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, clean, a balcony, air conditioned and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, clean, a balcony, air conditioned and a lovely shower. The staff were friendly, helpful and always smiled. The swimming pool was refreshing and the atmosphere was lovely. The location is brilliant as it is a very short distance a way from an amazing beach and the centre of Naxos. I recommend anybody to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Locations is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no ventilation system in the bathroom AT ALL! We had to keep the bathroom doors open all the time after shower and "other things" that people normally do in the toilet ;-) And that was really uncomfortable for us. We had a family apartment with two rooms, in one room the A/C wasn't working.

    Locations is great! Staff very nice and friendly also very helpful. Cleaning service every day. Free transport to/from the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very poor at times. Would have preferred if the air con was more powerful.

    Excellent location. Very close to the port and the beach. Swimming pool was lovely with deck chairs for use. Large size room with extras such as sink, hob and kettle. Clothes line on balcony was a bonus. Really relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, excellent service, comfortable, clean, cosy, excellent location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly enriched.

    It was an amazing stay which exceeded my expectations! A very nice hotel, comfortable, very clean, feeling like home. The swimming pool was ideal for children and an alternative to relax for a coffee and a swim! We stayed 5 days and indeed we did not want to leave the hotel even for a coffee outside in the town! Despite the fact that the hotel was full, especially with families, there was no noice !!! The owners and personnel are fantastic ! So friendly always with a smile, always helpful !!! I will certainly choose it again!!! And highly recommended !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best stay- Looking forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional Location - 3 min walk to beach and town square- 5 min walk to the hive of activity at the port. Amazing sunset with the friendliest staff including Anastasia, George and the charming Emanuela . Nothing is a problem. Gt facilities with a sparkling pool enjoyed at the end of a very long hot day. Free transfer with friendly George was a Gt bonus.Select “pool” wifi as this one works the best of the 3. Good value for money. Not a dealbreaker, however some may prefer a bigger bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a lovely town . Would definately return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony small but adequate .

    Great location close to town and beach. Great swimming pool that was lovely and clean and deep. Pick up and drop off from ferry .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay here! Rooms spacious with great little balcony looking out over Naxos, mountains and beach in view. Incredibly well priced for the facilities and location. Situated a 5 minute walk from the beach in town, with lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. Great pool with sun lounges which we enjoyed hanging out after days at the beach and exploring Naxos. Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again when we return to Naxos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend and would stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very Nice apartment and excellent service from the management. The most beautiful pool I have seen for a long time. The position was excellent and we were able to use the pool and shower after checking out and etc ,while awaiting our ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed spirals broken and uneven making it not comfortable to sleep

    Location. Transfer from the port. Clean tower. Washed clothes rack facilities at balcony. Plugs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an iron.

    Very good location (8 minutes from the port and 3 from the beach), clean, quiet, friendly staff, balcony, free luggage storage and shower at the check out day, free transfer from the port at the check in day, value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at a very clean well priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 5min walk to beach and 10min walk to main town. Great pool that was deep and lovely and clean. Would definately stay here again. Good value for money. Many supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was good, short walk to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds instead of a double.

    Location was good, short walk to the port. Swimming pool a real bonus. Comfortable rooms, clean, service good. Value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value, but do not get a ground floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the ground floor (same level as reception) and we noticed that this was quite noisy. You could hear people talking in reception and we could hear when the people in our room next door woke up (they had two small boisterous children). The hotel is well situated but I would not stay here again due to the noise, in a different room it might not have been a problem but as we were only there for three nights we didn't want the hassle of changing rooms.

    The hotel is well situated and a short walk to Naxos Port. The swimming pool is really good and its a very short walk to a supermarket, the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the Port, the beach and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the breakfast--it's not great. Much tastier if slightly dearer options just 30secs away, around the corner, on the road up to the square

    Nice staff, good clean rooms with balconies, which although are facing other buildings they are more pleasant than I would have thought they'd be. Swimming pool is deep and a joy after a hot day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Cozy, warm, and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room is old, toilet seat was broken

    The staff is extra friendly, breakfast is More complete than in other hotels, location is GREAT! 1 minute walk to center, 1 minute walk to beach, pool very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A lovely quiet hotel with all the necessities for a pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is to do with the physical environment in terms of the layout of the ensuite bathroom and the position of the door made it awkward to access. Other than that we didn't have any concerns.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel was in fact very family friendly. All of the staff were kind and helpful. Overall it is a lovely quiet hotel ideally situated for accessing the beaches and the town. The bedroom was clean and tidy. The pool area was kept clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed and pillows, breakfast was simple for 6€, port transfer was only for particular time periods

    Very deep pool, 10 minute walk from port or to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Pool, clean, accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space in bathroom, gym ancient and not safe to use.

    The pool is lovely and relaxing. The room is cleaned thoroughly daily. Very central to all amenities. Bakery up the road lovely. Some lovely restaurants on the same road. The manager gives free drop off to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Pool was nice. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was refreshing, really deep at one end... loungers & chairs around. Good location, handy to all restaurants & bars in main town. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nice, clean rooms, with perfect size swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing, just steps from the beach and restaurants. The price was good, as well as the pool. Thanks for your hospitality, I'll keep this adress for another time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Naxos Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation. Loved it and would definitely go back. Hotel was run by a family who were all very warm and friendly and went out of their way to make the guests happy and comfortable. Beautiful pool, and delicious breakfast, with a short walk to the beach and close to the harbour and old town too. Couldn't have asked for better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, great service, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv out of date, lights on balcony on all night a bit annoying but only these minor things.

    Nice and clean, staff exceptional, position handy to all needs ( beach, mini mart, restaurants, car hire.) pick up and drop off at port. Great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great stay with a big pool to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had absolutely no complaints of our stay

    Staff was so friendly and always ready to help. They made sure we had everything and had a lot of great suggestions for restaurants. I only with we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't have stayed longer 😁

    Very helpful staff . Gave us money back for the pre paid night as we had being stuck on a different island . Great location nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was in the shade, with a few long chairs. The balcony of the room is right in front of the balcony of the next room.

    Nice hotel near Naxos beach and 10 minutes away from the port with all restaurants. The room was clean and full of marble, which makes it beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    good value for money and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Iliovalisema is run by a very friendly family. We were picked up from the ferry port and since our next ferry boat connection the other day was much later than the check-out time we were allowed to store our luggage and take a shower after spending time on the beach. Location is next to a nice restaurant and some shops. Beach is few minutes walk and Naxos town is worthwhile to visit as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice place in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cozy and service was good. Breakfast for extra price. Happy to come back later.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good budget accommodation. Lovely pool. Cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a one night stopover in Naxos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dead cockroach in the downstairs public bathroom.

    Nice quiet location between the beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic . Had better breakfast in similar hotels in other Greek islands

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    We loved the pool and the hotel is in a great area near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the pool and the hotel is in a great area near the beach and port, with lots of restaurants close by. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    All way good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All way good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great pool area with Sun all day💦🐳☀️😎large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at the rooms could be better📲

    Great pool area with Sun all day💦🐳☀️😎large pool. Very deep at one end... very close to nice beach🏖

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.0
    This hotel was very clean but not being able to swim in pool made my stay here not very enjoyable as
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not clean

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel. We’ll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but looking for improvement for the mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress - as the spiral inside broken making it uncomfortable to sleep on

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Nice hotel. Clean, Breakfast is simple but totally enogh. 150 meters to the beach. We will come back. 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, offered a shuttle to the port which was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, offered a shuttle to the port which was nice. Basic room but had everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so nice View

    Close to Town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was v small with too much furniture not much space to move

    Pool and sitting area beside pool and closeness to town and beach . Also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff excellent service and great swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff excellent service and great swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice location ,family operated, nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the beach and close to the port. Room was nice for the price. Clean. The pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice and simple hotel suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard beds. No balcony in our room.

    Nice and clean pool (too deep for small children though). Close to the beach and Naxos center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in Naxos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could be comfier as to hard

    Immensely affordable and well run. Fantastically located 200 yards from beach and a multitude of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good acommodation at a good price, hosts is very acomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host very friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Beaut spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay handy to the beach the town and port all in walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good located, 3 minutes to the Beach, 6 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport Shuttle only until 2:30 PM available

    Good located, 3 minutes to the Beach, 6 minutes walk to the Port,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice little hotel in good spot. Very friendly, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a balcony with the room

    Pool area was nice and staff friendly. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Family run, clean, good pool, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run, clean, good pool, helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, charmingly decorated and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to Naxos town. Very clean. Polite and helpful staff. Simple and affordable car rental through the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could help more Double bed instead of two single beds for couples.

    Location Facilities Value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Everything as above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too noisy. Guests in bedroom next to the lift had to leave the hotel as no sleep for 3 nights...phone ringing,kids screaming,tele blaring until late etc. Tbey could have been offered a studio for the last few nights but were not.

    Everything as above. A good fa my run hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Have a slight mobility problem and got showed a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have a slight mobility problem and got showed a couple of rooms . They picked me up from the port . The shower was excellent as it has rails on both sides as well as a seat. They were very helpful. This is a family run hotel and it has that feel. Basic but clean ... Only a few minutes walk from the port .

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Very well run by the family who owned the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed a bit hard for that longer stay,coffee and tea cups very small. Noise on several notes very loud plus all the pre season renovating going on around the Hotel of other accomodation.s.

    Very well run by the family who owned the Hotel.They went out of their way to help us with all our needs and information,regarding local villages to visit and transportation.Also the night cap of 2 shots of Raki,on our last night.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, free transfer, hotel is close to some good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are paper thin and there is a busy restaurant next door that was noisy until nearly 1am one night. You will hear other guests moving around in the morning. If you're spending most of your time around the port/Naxos town that is a bit of a walk

    Friendly staff, free transfer, hotel is close to some good restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Room is comfortable and everything looks nice. 5 min walk to nearest beach

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    A very hospitable locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints!

    A very hospitable locale. A family run business. Felt welcomed and safe. Could not ask more of the facilities. They picked me up from the port and also dropped me off there. Had a wonderful balcony view. Excellent value. I have had less in higher graded hotels. Good location to beaches and the town

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff was very friendly. They pick you up and take you back to the ferry. Very clean. Nice balcony and pool was a bonus. Only 2 minutes to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    It's in a good location for the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are tiny even though they are well arranged. Bathroom light is too dark and the shower cubicle is too small and virtually in darkness.

    It's in a good location for the town

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    2.5
    We did the mistake to stay a night at this hotel which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did the mistake to stay a night at this hotel which became one of my worst hotel experiences in greece. Unfriendly staff, claustrofobic room, chabby and a bed from the 70s. Despite that, the charged us, with no info given, for the lame breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    It is a good location from the beach but about 10minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a good location from the beach but about 10minute walk to the centre. The room was very small but all we needed for a short stay. Staff were friendly but not always at reception!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Great location, fabulous, friendly staff, excellent room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, fabulous, friendly staff, excellent room, pool area lovely, communal patio area very nice for relaxing in. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. George and Anna were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    You can't find a better hotel for the price: rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, for a two stars, everything is perfect.

    You can't find a better hotel for the price: rooms are nice, the pool is quite big and the location is amazing in the city close to the beach and slightly outside noisy places. I would definitely go back to this hotel the next time.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    I loved staying at this hotel, loved everything about it, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is not to like? Loved it all :)

    I loved staying at this hotel, loved everything about it, it is run by a family who are extremely nice. Highly recommend and will stay there again

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    The owner picked us up at the port, even though it is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a double bed, got a twint. Balcony was a bit small but nice. Wifi didn't work at the pool.

    The owner picked us up at the port, even though it is not far. It was close to the beach and right in the center. Nice pool and amazing shower. The room was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    We chose to go back to this hotel this visit as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    We chose to go back to this hotel this visit as it was perfect for our needs. Close to the town and beach and in easy reach of the ferry port.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: