Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilissos 4 stars

Kallirois 72 & Syngrou Avenue, Athens, 11741, Greece

#154 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2215 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from metro station, but it is not a problem.

    The hotel is quite nice. I have read a few entries pointing out rooms having old furnitures but I got one with modern once’s. So worth the money I paid. I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got assigned the ADA room so the bathroom was not good - the toilet seat was very uncomfortable and the shower was not easy to use. The bed was really low and uncomfortable.

    The check in and check out experience was easy and staff were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist. He called us a taxi which scammed us. If the hotel provides a taxi, they need to filter the proper ones which does not scam you. We charged us the night tarif at 20:00. Unacceptable!

    The bartender was a great guy. The rest of the staff was not very polite. I was visiting the hotel during a business trip. On friday night, after a week of hard work, I wanted to smoke a cigar. Since it was after 11pm, the rooftop was closed. I went to the receptionist and asked if there was a nice place to sit. He told me to go outside on the street, at the entrance of the hotel. Worst service ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Male receptionist very rude and unhelpful. At late night check in all we needed was some rest after a long travel. This idiot spoilt our stay.

    Old place, unclean and unhelpful staff (male - very rude and unhelpful). He put us in a smelly room and refused - "don't like it find other hotel". At mid night we were not going anywhere else after repeated complaints and a bit of argument we managed to get another room but twin bed. Our booking was for double. We accepted that. Stay away if you can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel gave us junior suite, which was nice gesture, however this is not 4 star hotel by any means. Hotel is outdated, with dirty carpets, bathrooms and all equipment is so old. Area of the hotel is poor, next to big road and dumpsters. I would not spend my money to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is not new and, of course, this had an impact against all the utilities (in room and bathroom). Everything fully functional, but not a four stars hotel!

    A series of tavernas for locals just nearby. Great atmosphere and excellent (real Greek) food, for half price in comparison with Plaka / Monastiraki!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark and small, nothing like the picture. Don't count on the shampoo/shower gel. It's a strange jelly like substance that makes no foam whatsoever. Total waste of the beautiful view from the top floor.

    It's relatively close to metro and tram. Very good breakfast with plenty of things to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the city center by foot, but metro station within 10 minutes walk. Neighbourhood without touristic interest.

    Good equipment and well maintained (even if the design must be coming out of the 90'). Good breakfast. Friendly staff speaking perfect German and English. Good for visiting Athens as a tourist. Possibility to park for free on the road next to the hotel without difficulties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The iron in the room was tiny and wouldn't work. The wifi did not work well in the room. Spent most of the trip using the data on my phone as the wifi only worked well in the lobby. Most of the restaurant locations we went to required us to walk 20-30 mins or get a cab. It was easy to get a cab and relatively cheap (€5 a trip) but next time I would aim to stay somewhere for easier walking to restaurants. I would also be keen for a hotel with a pool next time.

    We had a great stay at Illissos Hotel. The staff were very helpful and our room was large and had almost everything you'd need. The breakfast was great and well worth the add on. There was lots of information in the lobby for restaurants or activities to do during your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not have much options for vegetarian food. There was no hot-fresh option of vegetables. But for the location which is a bit far from Metro station, and the surroundings with graffiti and shut down businesses looked a bit discomforting for a single woman to walk after dark.

    The hotel had coffee maker, pressing iron, room slippers, weighing scale, convex mirror, balcony to step out and sit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire location looks like it was a 4 star hotel 15 years ago. Nothing is particularly awful, but everything seems old and stretching it from 3 stars to 4. The room had patched walls, all the towels were age-yellowed, the elevator was barely working, the furniture seemed very old. If you want a modern hotel, go for something else. Another frustrating thing is related to the Wi-Fi. Constantly crashing, very low bandwidth, poor experience. I would have rather paid a daily fee for better Wi-Fi. Something that is definitely not obvious at first is the area the hotel is in. Very shady, abandoned construction works right next door, car repair shops. Absolutely not where you want to be late at night, getting back to your room.

    The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was pretty diverse, you could choose between a lot of dishes to enjoy. The hotel is in walking distance to the city center. Our room was facing the busy road, but the windows were quite good in isolating the noise, so we were able to sleep well. The mini bar is decent enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very noisy (very close from the main road, slamming doors, people shooting at 5am...). The breakfast is absolutely awful (juice and coffee innedible, bad cakes). It is just a factory and absolutely not a 4 stars hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ten minutes walk to the nearest metro station. If you reach the hotel by public transports, it is a little dark around the hotel, and not in a restaurant area.

    Reasonable, spacious nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast- poor, little choice

    This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff It's a quite short walk to the centre and main attractions of Athens We had a comfortable and tidy room There are a few shops nearby 10 minutes walk to the underground station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - i left the room at 9am leaving a "please make up my room" sign. I returned at 3pm - the room was still not taken care of - the do not change the sleeping sheets everyday

    - the Staff was very friendly - the hotel is in a perfect location to go sightseeing it is also very close to all rental car companies - the breakfast is tasty but you get the same everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not that close from the center. We walked for 20 min to get to Plaka and all the surrounding. You can take the metro from Sygrou Fix within 10 min of walk. The door of our room kept failing to open so we were obliged to go to the reception every night to fix our card. Breakfast was fair and the wifi was a bit slow.

    very clean hotel and nice staff . The room is good,simple decoration and fair space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The items we ordered for room service were terrible. Below average in taste & presentation.

    Staff were helpful, nice view of the Acropolis from the rooftop. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main problem for the hotel is its relative remoteness from the "action" in Athens. It's about a mile away from the Akropolis and Plaka and you'll be taking taxis everywhere rather than walking unless you really like to walk. A secondary problem is that the hotel seems to attract teenage groups from the US, Canada and elsewhere and their loudness and lack of manners are no pleasure to experience at breakfast or at night slamming doors. That's not the hotel's problem nor are they to be held accountable for the groups: the adult leaders should be instilling ground rules about civility. Fact is they aren't, so it's something for travelers to be aware of. Explicitly request rooms away from groups.

    Really comfortable room and, as requested, away from the lift and the stairs. It is a modern, very well run hotel. The staff from deskmen and -women to the breakfast staff are very professional and helpful. The breakfast, included in the tab, was just excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic accommodation and facilities but very good for the price.

    Very friendly staff and clean rooms, walking distance to the metro station and Koukaki district which is known for its bars and tavernas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    I have stayed here at least 5 times in the past 6 months. It always meets my expectations and provides a comfortable, stress-free, helpful environment from which to venture forth into the capital and do business. This time, I discovered another plus: it's only 5 minutes' walk from the wonderful restaurant "I Fabrica Tou Evfrosinou".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot, we put the air conditioning on full, but it didn’t seem to work, it was really noisy and didn’t alter the temperature in the room. We were there in March, so I dread to think what it would be like in summer. There was no sound proofing, and you could hear people in other rooms and in the corridor quite clearly. The shower temperature and pressure was fine, however, the shower head didn’t fit in the holder properly, so it kept moving about when you stood under it.

    The bed was comfy and everything was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We regret not being able to recommend the Ilissos hotel as groups of children and young students frequently stay and, in my opinion, make the hotel very noisy and not at all comfortable. the reception staff is very professional and nice.

    Recepción Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personnel was very responsive. The breakfast is diverse. Is possible to have the dinner in the hotel at relatively low cost. If you have a meeting in Intercontinental there is only a 10 min. walk. There is a coffee maker and a refrigerator in the room. The hot water comes with pressure. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed had hairs in it from previous occupant. -food was not fresh and obviously re-heated. - Shower head didn't have much pressure

    -Most staff where friendly and helpful -Bed was comfortable -good verity at bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are thin. You can hear any sound in the next room :p And there should definitely be slippers in the rooms!

    Warm staff, good location. Close to Syngrou-Fix metro station. The breakfast is also good for European hotels. It was satisfying. But you should include more, every day you have same things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the city centre and the nearest metro station is 6 blocks away.We arrived at around 10 pm and it was quite dark and had a bit of a walk dragging our bags with us.I think they should refurbish their toilets as it looks quite outdated.

    I like the female receptionists.They were very helpful and nice.I like the breakfast buffet too.The room was warm which is alright in winter but I can imagine how hot it can be in summer since the AC doesn't seem to be working.Our room was spacious enough and is diligently cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof-top terrace is closed early in the morning and late in the evening

    Good breakfast, nice roof-top terrace, free parking in the street (if you can find a vacant place)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the roof garden was closed, the drainage in the bath tub, no information about shopping possibilities

    Comfy bed, room had a nice view with a balcony, satellite TV, heating, good staff (reception, housekeeping), kettle with coffee and tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was absolutely dreadful and the signal kept disappearing, despite there being two booster units in the corridor. I was doing something important on my laptop and at the very last page I lost all that I was doing when the signal disappeared yet again, so I ended up using my phone and my roaming signal which was more reliable. Stayed two nights and on both nights people were smoking in other rooms as the smell came through the air vents and into our room. If you require a decent WiFi signal you either go to the lobby or stay in another hotel. This hotel seriously needs to upgrade its WiFi system.

    Amazing breakfast, the best so far in Greece (two weeks in different hotels all over the country), finally a kettle and tea / coffee in the room! Very good staff, large open lobby area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little awkward in itself (its not as scenic, per se), and the hotel does show its age in some places. Also, this may have been a problem specifically with my room, but the AC system would not cool down the room, only warm. The breakfast selection very basic, as well. There was a kettle in the room, as well as tea and coffee, but no bottled water.

    The rooms, albeit a tad small, are very comfortable, some have balconies (as mine did). The staff is great, they are all very clear, polite, and courteous. The property has great value for money. The location in relation to the main sights is very good, as I was able to walk to the Acropolis is about 15-20 minutes. The metro station is a little under 10 minutes walking away. The mini-bar was indeed locked, but on check-in it was offered to be unlocked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old carpet in the room, old furniture, room veiw is only next building. Unexpected staff in my room in the morning.

    10 min to underground, 15 min to Acropolis, easy to find. Free Wi-Fi, free city map, good breakfast, nice staff, clean room, 24h reception. Interior decoration mostly made of white marble: walls in bath & in restaurant & floor in the hall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have AC in the Winter even though it was still warm and humid outside.

    Breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are nice and I had a great view from my balcony. Staff was very helpful and fast whenever I needed anything. Not too far from the metro station (about 10 minutes walking) and there are some good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast, all the days is the same, the coffee is worst by the Nescafe machine. The tv screen is fixed high on the wall, is not the best positioned.

    The view of our room to Acropolis hill. The room was clean, every days changed the towels and the sheets. The furniture in the room is not new but is well maintained. The accessories in the bathroom are ok. Is located around 700 meters form Sygrou Fix metro station, two metro stations from Singtama square. If you like to walk it's easy to access by foot on Acropolis area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and it was hot and humid. The phone in the room did not work. I had to personally go to the front desk to ask them to fix the air conditioning. I was told that in the "winter" they only offer heat. I had a difficult time sleeping due to the hot and humid room.

    There was a mix up with our reservation and the manager was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group of teenagers continued to bang doors late into the night for 2 nights, much quieter on the second night Night reception staff were helpful

    Location, staff were pleasant and helpful, We loved the view on the roof terrace Plenty of eateries in the neighbourhood plus a great coffee shop steps away Tourist spots were a short distance away Clean spotless comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The metro station is not so close to the hotel.

    The service was super. The staff was always willing to help us and to provide us with the required information. The breakfast was excellent and the lobby was equipped with comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What can be improved: the cleaning staff did not speak English so it made it quite funny to explain if we needed cleaning inside the room - we ended up using the cards hanging on the door handle.

    Welcoming lobby,good quality and variety breakfast, the roof terrace has a great view of the Acropolis and just as the rest of the hotel -although classic in style and furniture - everything is very well kept and clean. The reception staff is very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the Acropolis. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentifu and the hotel even opened the restaurant at 5am for those of us running the marathon which was very much appreciatedl. We had a really lovely weekend in Athens!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head needs a proper wall mount fitting.

    Concierge was exceptionally helpful with a detailed guide of the city. Room was well presented and very comfortable. Breakfast was a decent spread

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in nearby apartments and transportation not close by. Scary to walk at night although no bad experience with Greeks. Hotel is old with smell; needs renovation. Brand of toiletries not good; soap does not smell right and no hair conditioner. Breakfast is expensive.

    Staff is welcoming and approachable. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    soon or later, they will understand that they MUST improve their wifi connectivity....

    Not the most luxurious; not the most central; not the most connected with public transportation; not the cheapest; not the widest variety for breakfast; not the most panoramic. But probably one of the best "compromises" among all of the above mentioned qualities that you can find in Athens. (great staff)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay (always a good sign if someone returns!). My minor grievances from the previous stay had been addressed and so I have absolutely nothing negative to say. Ten out of ten.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitively croissants are not the best. Also diner buffet was poor for the price (2 dishes and 2 sides, only fruit for dessert). Wi-fi must be improved (room 507) it is very slow and disconnects.

    Room was clean and confortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Location convenient (20 minuts walk to the Acropolis, 10 to Olympeion).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that they have opening time for teh terrace, only at 10,30... one could have a morning stretching there, much nicer than in a room.

    they have a wonderful terrace on the 7th floor with a view on Acropolis, very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated.

    Breakfast was good choice but fried eggs cold. Staff helpful and friendly . Quiet rooms. Great views from roof terrace. 15- 20 min walk to centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    I think the location was great. It's only cost €3 to all the main attractions. The room is quite spacious and clean. It's a good place for you to stay in Athens. We enjoyed our stays there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    אהבנו ממש הכל everything was absolutely perfect. The room , the bed , bathroom so nice with great body spirit products, very clean and above all the staff was so nice. Breakfast was fantastic . Thank you !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little tough to walk to from the nearest metro station, which was close by, but I had a hard time crossing a divided boulevard.

    I loved the night time view from the roof top czfe and the fact they had a computer available for guests to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good experience here, and the staff are so nice. I have not stayed too long time, but the service was excellent. Offer breakfast pacakge to go on the morning taxi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries were included in price but were of poor quality: the combined shower gel/shampoo was thin and disappointing. No slippers were provided. Nevertheless, these are minor grumbles. I'll certainly return.

    Very good breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and wide selection of fresh bread. Polite and fast service at reception despite large number of guests. Very comfortable double bed. Efficient wifi signal and soundproofing throughout premises (a godsend in Athens!). Aircon set at pleasant, reasonable temperature (unlike many other Athenian hotels in this category which for some unfathomable reason prefer to freeze their guests). Well done, Illisos!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room 316 had a small tear that was repaired. This was of no consequence to us - - it's still a nice hotel and we don't judge it from that but others might.

    God value for the cost. Staff was friendly. Food and service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door was difficult to close. Stains on carpet.

    Better than average free breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice view of the Acropolis from the rooftop deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good, but yhere was no filtered coffee and fresh orange juice.

    It was close to the metro, the Staff at reception and at the breakfast was awesome, the room was large and confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel best reachable by taxi. If you go by public transport, it is about 10 minutes walk from metro station, but not advisable to make it in dark. Neighbourhood is rather shabby. Rather strange way of connecting to WiFi - you need to give permissions to your Facebook/Twitter account to a strange app or do verification via e-mail. Especially Facebook/Twitter account implies questions of protection of your privacy. Small terrace with a view on a construction site.

    Friendly personnel, decent breakfast Acropolis view (though stamp-sized)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the floor inside the rooms is not very clean.The carpet is a little bit worn out.

    I lived there at the end of August.The staff in this hotel are very nice.They even prepare two breakfast boxes for us,due to the flight was early in the morning.This service is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely immaculately clean hotel. About 20 minutes walk from Plaka or just 10 minutes from Sygrou Fix Metro if public transport preferred. I try to stay here whenever I visit Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room facilities and the decoration are adequate, this hotel needs a serious update in its business processes. I also think that cleanliness in the shared spaces could be better.

    A hotel located at a convenient location that offers standard services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to the rooftop. Its splitted up to two parts. One was with comfortable sofas and the and light so we choose it. Than staff member came and pleased us to go to the other part wich wasnt illuminated. Okay - it was something like a bar, but not really. And furthermore, there werent much other guests. So it seems to be not allowed to just sit there without ordering a beer for 5€

    We liked, that everything was in a well shape! Clean and comfy - thats how i like it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel concierge told me that Uber was illegal (lie). Uber is definitely much cheaper than the taxis, but I guess there is a relationship the front desk person has with taxi drivers.

    Check in and Check out was efficient. I liked that the hotel felt like it was in a local greek neighborhood and not in a touristy part of town. Very good eaterys across the street from the hotel are very inexpensive, but if you walk 5 to 10 minutes you will find many restaurants with a wide range of foods to match almost any budget.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not really excellent, although it is close to metro. But it's probably not close enough to the historical places of interest to go by foot.

    A very nice place to stay in Athens. This is my second stay in this hotel, and again I'm satisfied in every respect. The view of the Filopappou hill was particularly pleasant piece of overall positive impression, especially in the night. The room featured large balcony where it's so nice to enjoy a glass of wine during a warm Greek evening. The breakfast was good, and the gentleman at the reception patiently answered many questions of mine concerning the transportation options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen it's best years therefore the room was worn. The rooftop bar only had one waiter who had to get the drinks somewhere else therefore it seemed to take ages until he returned.

    The staff was extremely friendly. They do have a baby crib and a good baby chair. The breakfast was pleasant but not extraordinary. It's situated right beneath a corner with nice cafes and bars with also a market in the morning, although to the center it's at least a 30 min walk. They keep the public parking lots in front of the hotel reserved for hotel guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the power plugs exploded when I tried putting my plug in! Power supply was out but as soon as we told them about the problem it was fixed immediately. I asked for a replacement plug but I never got it.

    The room was quite big with verrryy comfortable bed! Staff gave us a service with a smile and much friendliness. Location is very convenient at walking distance from main attractions - even a train station is close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from metro and city centre also do not eat the breakfast its absolutely awful with out doubt the worst ive ever tasted the juice was just unmixed cordial the scrambled eggs tasted funny, omelette was hard and everything else was processed straight from a packet

    Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable the best bed we had in any hotel in Greece so it was definitely value for money as we paid €65 for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be comfortable walking if you plan to stay here and visit the acropolis.

    Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help. Rooms were comfortable and a good value for the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the room infrastructure was less positive. The carpet was simply dirty, especially near the door. Also the fact that the airco only works when your keycard is inserted is not handy since during the day the airco can't function to keep the room fresh, so in the evening before going to sleep you need to keep the airco running for a while to get the room room fresh again. Also, the shower could use a refresh... The vicinity to a pretty busy street right in front of the hotel may be disturbing for some people as well. Also, the neighbourhood is not the cleanest one (lots of grafitti etc) but that's not really the hotel's fault. Just fyi...

    The staff was really kind and helpful. They speak English very well and everything was clear and well arranged with them. The room itself was spacious and the rooftop bar/restaurant offers a very nice view on the Acropolis and the surroundings. Stunning view. The breakfast was nothing extraordinary but correct value for the money. Quite a lot of small and nice little restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood as well. Distance to the closest metro Sigrou-Fix is 10min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was desapointed , although the hotel had a good rating but the stuff weren't welcoming and I had a damaged and dirty moquette in my room that wasn't acceptable. And the breakfast wasn't varied

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for a couple but with 2 beds pushed together would not be a problem except they were of different heights. Carpets very dirty and worn but everything else was very clean. We had pre-booked a diner with our reservation but they then tried to charge us saying that their roof top and downstairs dining area were different restaurants despite being told in reception we could dine either or. It worked out in the end but did dampen the mood from our romantic diner with Acropolis view.

    Lots of help from the front desk. It wasn't a bad stay but much to improve on considering I stayed In a 2* hotel one week later and had a better experience for less money. Location was Good, quiet and within walking distance to the sites and local transport. Clean and comfortable bed except for carpets very bad and beds different heights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good stay for the beginning of our holiday. The hotel is located within 20 minutes walk of the Acropolis. The actual area is not the prettiest! but the hotel itself is a basic business type with good facilities and very clean. The beds were comfy and the breakfast good with a nice choice of yogurts cheese and Greek specialities. The staff very really helpful and nice...spoke good English too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head would go from hot to very hot so you needed to be careful. Other than that it was GREAT!

    The location was within walking distance to the metro and it made it very easy to get around Athens. We had a wonderful view of the Parthenon, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very professional and available. The room was big and comfortable and the same applies to the bathroom. The location is good as the neighborhood is full of nice bars and tiny restaurants where locals can be found drinking frapes and ouzos. Despite not being right in the city center, the Acropolis is just a 15-minute walk from the hotel. There is also a rooftop bar with a nice view. The metro is close, as is the tram to the main beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet, bathtub with shower curtain, could be bit more clean, location is in not nice at night

    Breakfast was ok, a wide selection. The price was very good and convenient for one night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was somehow unfriendly (Except Christina and Natasha. They were the best) Room service unwilling to work Mini bar not refilled on a daily basis Breakfast and dinner a bit pricy

    The roof garden's view is magnificent Cleanliness It's 10 minutes walk to Syngrou Fix metro station Close to the Acropolis, Plaka and the city's main attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much expensive for what offers. Absolutely is NOT a 4 stars hotel. Noisy... cleaning staff stars to make noise and open room doors as soon as 8.00 a.m.

    Too much expensive for what offers. Absolutely is NOT a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty carpet, it was gross. The neighbourhood did not look safe at night. Very noisy hallway, no door soundproofing. We were disturbed every morning at 6am by other hotel occupants because of the noise.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful people. Very nice terrace rooftop, with Acropolis view. Extremely large bed, very comfortable. The bathroom was large, water pressure was fine. Positioned at about 25 mins of walking from Acropolis and center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very unfortunate. While you can walk to metro in 15 minutes or catch a bus to the Acropolis area...there is little scenic about the hotel's location with abandoned buildings and broken glass and discarded matesses nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: