Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Med Resort & Spa 4 stars

Agia Paraskevi Beach, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#48 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    nice would not stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wind Mill
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the imperial med is a very nice property....I would not stay again because it is not easily accessible to major sites.....you either take a bus service which is 4euro per person each way or rent a car which is 50euro per day....which is what my husband and I did...the ride from the airport which is right across the road is 10euro per person each way....the staff is great and the bartender Maria is fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Expected more service from the hotel staff since we pay a lot for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in for our room the hotel staff could now tell us the price of car rental, laundry service or the posibilities for a late check-out. The hotel staff asked us to come back tommorow. When we questioned about the car rental and laundry service there was still no clear answer and the hotel staff told us to wait untill another colleague would come back. All hotel staff should be able to answer questions of guest at any time.

    Breakfast was good and tastfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect vacation 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park for the little ones x

    The hotel was perfectly relaxing and beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of it.. All the staff were amazing.. Especially our bar lady Maria!! She is such a diamond 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    I didn’t get WiFi whole time...staff didnt try to help for what guest said
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and bar also bar staff

    Bar and bar staff also breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Breakfast was fabulous..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is great for the airport but not perfect for other areas of the island

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    amazing swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all activities at the hotel were proposed in Italian

    amazing swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    staff were amazing, especially reception guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff were amazing, especially reception guys. Food was great to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Excellent to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff are excellent so polite and try really hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be excellent if they had a mini shop at the hotel and also room service which provides food also a restaurant.which they should have.

    The staff are excellent so polite and try really hard to make your day excellent, excellent with organising taxis and day trips.the front fest was 24 hour which I felt safe.the bar staff make the best drinks ever very good prices.breakfast was nice but they should have more vegetarian option

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    The rooms were super clean and the bed extra soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a hotel that is a bit far from the capital one would have thought that they would have daily lunch and dinner..they didn't even have complimentary drinking water in the rooms. First time I opened the taps the water was so brown I left the tap to run till it cleared

    The rooms were super clean and the bed extra soft....

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.8
    The staff were genuine and made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room that I had specifically booked was not available upon arrival. We were not given an explanation. It also happened to an Australian couple that were staying there also. The resort is too remote. Catered mainly for the Italian guests.

    The staff were genuine and made us feel welcome. The Manager for the catering side gave us free dinner to compensate for the booking.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    4.6
    The manager who at least tried to provide good customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa, no indoor pool, no reception on tv, no wellness centre despite being listed as offered. Planes land on ur head and wake u up every morning. Breaky reused stuff from day before and wasn't fresh, they also kicked u out right at 10am even if u hadn't finished. Grumpy unhelpful staff (besides from the manager who we saw twice in 6 days). Wifi very poor. Hot water ran out in shower. No airport transfer despite being located 2 mins away. The taxi we had to get charged us €15!!!

    The manager who at least tried to provide good customer service that her staff couldn't

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.8
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the airport

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: