Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Rhodes Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ialyssos Avenue, Ixia, 85100, Greece

#14 of 25 hotels in Ixia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nicely situated and the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be a five star hotel, we were a little disappointed that we constantly needed to ask more towels (they’d give us two although we were three), we requested a baby blanket and got only a sheet. We did not have complementary water as said in the brochure, but on the other hand, water was quite cheap to buy.

    The hotel is nicely situated and the staff is very nice. The food (breakfast and a la carte) was good. The amentities of the hotel are all good, pools are nice and not too crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Large resort in nice setting, but needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel feels quite dark and dated - it really needs an update. The breakfast room in particular wasn't very pleasant with very low, dark ceilings and a poor layout that made breakfast quite a stressful experience! The lift system is a particular problem. There's only 3 small lifts running in each section of the hotel which is no where near enough, and the lift system is really slow. Coming down from the higher floors you then have to get out the lift in the middle floors and walk across to the other set of 3 lifts to go down to the lower floors. It was genuinely so slow to get around the hotel that it made things quite difficult. For example, it sometimes took as long as 10-15 mins to wait for a lift from the ground floor pool level as the lift system was so slow. There certainly wasn't a feeling of relaxed ease which you'd hope for when paying to stay at a Sheraton. The buffet breakfast was very crowded and loud, and it was difficult to get tea & coffee at the start. The breakfast selection was fair, but nothing special. We had an issue with the hotel mentioning upon check-in that we'd need to pay the City Tax when we check out. We told staff that we had already paid this already (as shown in our Booking.com documentation) and they said this would be fine, but predictably when it came to check-in we had to go through it all again and prove we'd paid it before they agreed. I don't know if this was an issue on their part or Booking.com's fault, but it's the sort of hassle you'd prefer not to have on holiday!

    Our standard garden view room was a good size, and then beds were comfortable. The hotel's setting is wonderful and the view out onto the sea is beautiful. The range of pool facilities is good. The bus into Rhodes town runs along the road in front of the hotel and costs around 2 euros, with taxis costing 9 euros. The poolside bar made delicious coffees, and we enjoyed eating lunch at the outside restaurant in the hotel gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    I would recommend my friends and family to stay here as it is great location and has everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little maybe the carpet on the floors need to be steam cleaned or updated.

    I would like to thank Litsa (waitress) very professional, friendly and most welcoming attending to our needs. The night show which was very entertaining and the crowds joined in the dancing at the end of the show. Nice to see a bit of greek syrtaki. The pool area was very busy with lots of activity - water volley ball, table tennis, DJ playing all kinds of music - Spanish, R&B, Pop, private beach close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    5.8
    Excellent buffet for breakfast and lunch.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof. View for sea view room quite limited.

    Excellent buffet for breakfast and lunch. Good spa and massage facilities. Hair salon and mini market downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Much enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts! Very small and only three so be prepared to wait. Not helped with one being out of service. This is a major design fault considering the number of rooms in the hotel.

    Amazing place and very well run with lots of options. Loved the huge breakfast buffet which, considering the number of people taking breakfast, was remarkably efficient and we much enjoyed the delicious food. Loved the beach too and the pool was huge. Staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Food (buffet) was good - both breakfast and dinner, so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit difficult to enter to the sea because of pebbles on the beach, but I guess you can't change the nature:)

    Food (buffet) was good - both breakfast and dinner, so we didn't even think to have dinner somewhere else. Pools are clean and there is space for everyone, so the place doesn't seem crowded. Hotel staff was always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    good four star hotel for families but not for quiet time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old, needs to be remodeled, the aircondition in my room did not work the first night so i had to sleep in another room. but in general if the hotel is full then the aircondition does not work properly. The pool on the sixth floor need to be changed, and better maintained. i never saw a pool boy during my stay there because the activities and pool on the first floor got all the visitors. It is a 4 star hotel and ideal for families with small kids. The sea is quite turbulent in that side of the island with strong winds some days. Do not go for a room which is adjoining because there is a lot of noise and ask for a room from the `10th floor and higher if you are a couple or an individual needing quiet time. Service some times is slow on the sixth floor during the day. Spa needs to be upgraded. There is no attention to detail because the hotel is huge and understaffed.

    I am an SPG member so i was greeted by the SPG lady who was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. I liked the buffet and the Italian restaurant. Internet is good. Most staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Upmarket resort with lots of space and spaces at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a deluxe room, but it had connecting doors to both rooms on the left and right of us. This meant the sound-proofing was not good. A big disappointment. If you don't need connecting rooms check before booking. Further the hotel cannot be faulted, but we found out that resorts are not our thing.

    Upmarket resort with lots of space and spaces at the swimming pools. Nice Beach which was always quiet, due to the wind. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the team at the pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    4.2
    Large number of guests from Israel who generally behaved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large number of guests from Israel who generally behaved like they have never seen a hotel before. They did not stand in queue, they were loud ignoring other people, and generally behaved like there's nobody else around them. The hotel could have done something about this, but they didn't.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    Our stay could not have been any better as the staff were truly exceptional from the front desk reception staff, to the restaurant reception lady Katerina Samara, to the Chef de Maitre George Typou, the courteous and very helpful waitresses Nasia Sarantopoulou and Irene Xenaki , the extremely helpful waiter Lambros Roditis who was forever ensuring that nothing went wrong, with exceptional service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very unhelpful, spoke Greek thinking no one understood them Room was not at the quality expected Bathrobes and towels were very old and shabby Foyer of floors were very uninviting, boring, no warmth at all swiping into rooms could take over 15 swipes, poor mechanics Free wi-fi was useless as you couldn't get signal Not a 5 star hotel

    Pool and convenience Of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    2.5
    i only liked free parking space though i was not looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all the building seems like ok from outside and from the lobby area but inside it is a real nightmare.The carpets were dirty at the corridors and the room were not from a 5 star hotel.After all the hotel charged me extra 1 euro for unicef without mentioning!!!

    i only liked free parking space though i was not looking for.I also observed that the hotel had overall a very slow but smiley staff nevertheless i checked out after 20 min of waiting period!I admit that 20 min is just fine for that place!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner options are a bit limited at the hotel as two of the three restaurants require more formal attire. I could understand perhaps one restaurant but two made for a limited choice. Also, the other option is a buffet which was 25 Euro. Much too expensive in my opinion.

    Hotel facilities were well kept and the entire staff were the most friendly people I've ever met. The pools were perfect for families and the beach access was awesome. The rooons were comfortable, clean and quiet. The area surrounding the hotel isn't the best, however the hotel has so many activities that you don't have to leave. With that said a taxi rides to the old town is only 10 minutes. This is the second time I've been to this hotel and we'll definitely return for a third trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were terrible. The notification of activities could be done a week in advance in a flyer left the rooms and include the evening entertainment, it was just on a notice board near the lift on a day by day basis.

    Wonderful family holiday resort. Rooms were large and well fitted out with balcony furniture and lounge chairs, bed was huge although bathroom was not. Staff were excellent and very accommodating, facilities good and the onsite restaurants excellent. Good range of activities throughout the day and an on site shop for minor supplies. It is a large hotel and can be busy at breakfast, but everyone seemed to disappear after that so never any trouble getting a lounger by the pools or a seat at the bar or restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The experience of this accommodation was great! The staff is very nice and helpful, you can't wish for more. The best breakfast ever - you find everything in place. The rooms are big, clean and with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices found a bit expensive in the restaurants. Quality of food is ok.

    Excellent facilities and amenities for kids. Friendly people and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Lovely pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of food is average Main dining restaurant chairs tables require renew Buffet breakfast is chiotic Bedrooms need freshen

    Lovely pools and pool beds Variety of entertainments in the evenings Comfortable sun beds on beach Next to wind surfing centre on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, bad Internet, however overall very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet is dreadful, it would connect and disconnect sporadically. You were also required to log back on every 24hrs, which could take up to 30mins due to the connectivity problems. Don't order the pizza!!! We arrived late on the first evening and ordered a pizza in the bar. It was a bought in margarette pizza base with the toppings thrown on before it was served to us. The base was very hard and didn't taste nice at all. SixT car rental in the lobby are horrendously overpriced. They are clearly adding on a charge for the convenience of being able to hire a car from the hotel lobby,which is understandable to a point. If you walk 5-6 minutes down the road you weep be able to hire a car for half the price

    The view was beautiful, we had a sea view room on the 10th floor and could watch the sunset from the balcony. The room was tastefully decorated and very spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us, especially the chambermaids. The breakfast was gorgeous, especially the spinach and feta pastry parcels. We would have had them all day every day! There was an incredible selection of food to suit all tastes and the staff in the dining room were lovely. If you like a quieter breakfast o would advise getting there before 9.30am as it gets very busy, epically on the weekends. There is a delicious frozen yoghurt/ice cream parlors on the first floor bestow the main pool area. It's exprensive, but delicious! There are some lovely restaurant's nearby that we would highly recommend: El Greco, Sirtaki and Hippocampus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.8
    Good but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the Reception staff behavior (female) they are not professional and not fully aware about the rooms type and check-in & check-out procedures. Only male staff are good Note: the entertainments were poor and almost nothing to do at the hotel except The Sexophonist

    I liked restaurants and a bard staff all of them with no exception all of them including the beach staff are AMAZING & PROFESSIONAL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    that on booking.com there was no option for all inclusive but multiple times we were asked when getting drinks if we were all inclusive. Had we known that the hotel had the option of all inclusive we would have taken this option as we love all inclusives

    great location, great facilities, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. We had a great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Sunny vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I did not like was the lift at the hotel. You had to change the lift from the beach to the top at the 7th or 6th floor.

    Everything was great. The staff were awsome! Liked everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.8
    Good Breakfast and Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sketchy or non existent Wifi, muesli at breakfast was disappointing, evening entertainment music could be heard all the way upto our room which made putting kids to sleep difficult.

    Huge Breakfast buffet, many swimming pools, ample parking, very convenient location to get to Rhodes town and beaches. Nice choice of daily evening entertainment if you're into that sort of thing....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, facilities and superb service!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the buffet was a bit generic. The internet service not good but we had very isolated (superbly quiet) rooms -- but they did not charge at the end--

    Excellent location, service and rooms. We will go back for sure! Everybody was so helpful and kind -- excellent excellent service !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    5.8
    If you have patience ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price-performance ratio bad. Slow service, problems with the card to unlock the door (very stressful).

    I appreciate the rich food (breakfast and dinner buffet).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    8.8
    Convenient hotel location with good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee served at breakfast is terrible. The best and very expensive Cappucino you could get was a nespresso version. This could be really improved for a hotel like this. Further it would be good to have breakfast tables with sea view. There are tables from the dinner restaurant which could be used but they were not. It's a pity. In the morning you can feel the size of the hotel. The breakfast restaurant is packed and noisy. It is difficult to get a table outside. The space would be there and the hotel should think of improving the amount of tables outside or using the other restaurant, which is anyway closed in the morning. The beach on this side of the island is not great. Lots of cobble stones and difficult to walk more than 500m without seeing ruined beach areas. So better get a car and drive to the east side of the island.

    The room with sea view was very nice. The breakfast buffet is also very good. The location between airport and Rhodes city was very convenient. Within 10 minutes by car or bus you are in town for nice dinner places. The hotel is large and has many rooms. However it was still possible to get a place at the pool or the private beach. It was after the main season. I don't know how it is, during peak season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    7.9
    I liked the hotel location but the elevator logic was a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms bathroom were a bit old fashioned. Amenities could have improved.

    I liked the hotel location but the elevator logic was a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel makes your money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were awful, didn't know if they're going up or down. Plus, there's quite a distance to reach them, unless your room is close. The buffet food was repetitive, so we were happy we didn't get the all inclusive pack. We had some noisy neighbors, but called the concierge and they took care of it asap.

    The hotel makes your money's worth. Nice private beach, pools to choose from. We had a superior beach view room which was spacious, elegant and comfortable. The staff was great, very eager to assist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a little tired, I've stayed at other Sheraton's which were a bit more luxurious Food and drinks were quite expensive

    Great location on the beach Lovely staff Good pools Close to the old town Front reception staff very helpful with recommendations for resturaunts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    6.3
    1. Nice and friendly starff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This residence is our seventh at this hotel. We love to come here because of, the location, stunning views, friendly staff and a lovely private beach. However, I do not think this is a five star hotel anymore, there are too many oops. The standard has declined over the years we have come here. When you arrive at a hotel of this standard and price, you expect that everything is ok. We got a nice and friendly reception, as always, but when we came to the room, following was not working: 1. The safe deposit needed service (could not be locked). 2. There was no hair dryer. 3. The showerhead could not be fastened properly. 4. After a shower, there is water all over the floor 5. On the third day, we got only one set of towels. It might be small things, but it cannot be right that one should use his vacation to complain about things that you would expect to be in order. We had, apart from these imperfections, a lovely holiday, and we will probably be back again next year. However Sheraton, please upgrade the hotel to high-level standard.

    1. Nice and friendly starff 2. Stunning view 3. Location 4. Nice breakfast buffet 5. Private beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    One of the best hotel ive been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we wanted to checkout a at 17:00 and not at 12:00 they wanted high price of 50 euro. A bit expensive for a few hours. But they had a very good luggage's room.

    The staff was great, very nice and always smiling and helpful. The pool were clean, and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.3
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long walk to my room from the elevator, some of the rowdy loud guests at the hotel pool side and the scrambled egg mixture at breakfast

    The friendly staff, the activities for the kids, the ocean view balcony, the food and great pool bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.8
    Bed was comfy, breakfast spread was good, free water bottles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hallway smelled musty and room furniture/closet doors looked a little tired. We could never return our pool/beach towels at the end of the day as staff disappeared early. My 12 year old would have been bored had we spent more time at the resort i.e. most folks had little kids (median age of 4-5 years) and activities were geared accordingly.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast spread was good, free water bottles appreciated. Great place for folks with kids and 7 and under.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    9.2
    An Excellent Resort & Maria an excellent receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When room is cleaned fresh towels should be left at the same time not be delivered after 3pm.

    Checking in & out with receptionist Maria was excellent, very friendly and she was always very helpful with a great beautiful smile, all other reception staff were very helpful also. We stayed four days and liked the fact Sheraton had their own beach and the pools were excellent. Overall Sheraton Rhodes is an excellent resort with very good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of a scrap at peak mealtimes at the buffet. Other guests were snobby and unfriendly (not the hotel's fault!)

    Most staff were very friendly and helpful. Pools generally not too crowded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.3
    Very attentive staff and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms were a bit dated and on arrival there was an awful smell of tobacco smoke in the bathroom

    Enjoyed the hotel and its facilities, breakfast was excellent and having SPG was great as the service was special. Staff were very friendly throughout

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    5.4
    Ok, probably wil not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are dreadful and the beds provided to our children were very poor. All services in the hotel were expensive.

    The hotel was clean and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    Super family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows need urgent replacement, although upon request we got good pillows. The extra bed for the child needed some additional padding.

    Very nice staff, flexible and understanding management

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was excellent, the comfort, the views, but the best of all the staff was superb. The most family-friendly hotel I know. Looking forward to come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    3.8
    Does not live up to 5 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - On arrival room allocated was incorrect. They only helped once realised we were going to move hotel - Dress came back shrunk from dry cleaners - Not a 5 star hotel. The staff were lazy and inattentive. Poor service. Not what you expect from any hotel let alone a 5 star one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful they simply madeup what Amathus elite suits runied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is more than amazing Each and every single thing in this place is outstanding and amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Beautifull hotel , with a beautifull staf !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautifull hotel , with a beautifull staf ! :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    I can go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good!

    La vue sur la mère !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff manner is Exellent

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    Private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, everything was perfect. Thanks to Elina on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Excemment mmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Location and property beautiful, buffet breakfast a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting for a lift at times was lengthy.

    Location and property beautiful, buffet breakfast a must.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Great stay and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby is a little bare and could use sprucing up

    We had an autistic child with us and staff were very sensitive, kind and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Pools and activities for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should be full board with that price

    Pools and activities for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday in superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beech is not sandy but still ok

    Excellent view. Big rooms with balcony Nice food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Overall, it was a great holiday, worth remembering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Taxi availability. We had to wait for Taxis , sometimes for half an hour.

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    First time in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular

    The bed was very comfortable. Staff was polite, pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great, good location, staff and food. Excellent :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.2
    RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING NEGATIVE

    I LIKED EVERYTHING IN THIS HOTEL--RELAXING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Beach, pool, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach, pool, bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good Choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator system was difficult to understand

    Very good view, top class service, nice kids club.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    6.3
    you can test it just one times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food

    silence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    j'adore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices would be one click lower

    Clean and modern rooms with best aegean viewing Suitable for families. Delicious meals Perfect beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the Lounge bar was awful.

    Fantastic facilities and activities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    10
    everything was great great hotel we loved the fitness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we loved it all

    everything was great great hotel we loved the fitness and excellnt food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.6
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE WATER OF THE SWIMMING-POOL IS TOO COLD

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faucet went slow in bathroom sink.

    Beautiful friendly and great location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rugs in the corridors are stained and quite dated.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    5.4
    They charge 5 euros per room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge 5 euros per room service. Very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location location location 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.9
    Great pool and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of attention to detail, which you would expect from a five star hotel.

    Great pool and facilities. Food in the buffet restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    4.6
    Staffs are really rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are really rude..they behave very strangly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.8
    Swimming pool, location, staff, viewing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Swimming pool, location, staff, viewing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderfully relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly couldn't fault anything. At all..!

    Very courteous staff. Luxurious beds. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    6.7
    The swimming pools at the various sitting areas at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were not of good quality and the double bed was not fully secure as I found myself always moving the mattress or bed back into place. Our flight was in the night so we stayed at the hotel once we checked out. As soon as we checked out, the behaviour of the staff towards was rude and impolite.

    The swimming pools at the various sitting areas at the hotel. Beautiful view of the sea from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    This hotel is paradise on earth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    absolutely nothing negative...

    This hotel is paradise on earth.... Perfectly located between the city of Rhodes and the airport, on a sandy beach with private access and against a sunset setting one can not easily imagine!!! The facilities are perfectly maintained, true 5 stars, great pools, bars, restaurants and outstandingly polite staff. This place will make families happy as well as business people. Go for it, go to Sheraton Rhodes...

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    6.7
    Staff were Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool side was dreadful Lots of young guests were buying their own alcohol and causing distress to other guests. I intend to lodge an official Complaint Spoilt what was meant to be a relaxing break

    Staff were Brilliant

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    Staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were superb. Very friendly and obliging. Hotel is in a great location and spotlessly clean. We had such a great time we have Booked again for next year

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable double bed and beautiful room/bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for wifi in the room was ridiculous - offered for free at most other hotels. Slightly pretentious staff.

    Very comfortable double bed and beautiful room/bathroom.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: