Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iniohos Hotel 3 stars

Veranzerou 26, Athens, 10432, Greece

#287 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.2
    Got smoked out , would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very run down , and I don’t what was happening but for some reason there was cigarette smoke coming through my room constantly , I don’t know how this was happened as I had windows and everything shut up , which made it very hard to breath , thought about moving hotels in the middle of the night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Not very clean bathroom, but ok. The view to the backyard were terrible and interesting at the same time.

    The dining area were realy atmospheric. Good breakfast. Close to the center. Old stylish hotel feeling. Good prices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Literally everything

    The room was terrible. The bed was broken, the room was dirty and there was blood on the bathroom walls. We were not offered any compensation or even change of room. I really don't recomend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing was the kind staff. The breakfast was really poor and the dishes dirty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    Not recommend for stay, there are many better options close to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the rooms, although it was announced that it is available for free. Only works in the lobby, when there are not many visitors there. Very frustrating marketing trick. Booking.com must be careful providing such advertisement, which leads to wrong decision to choose this facility. Very noisy place, no isolation in the rooms. It smells bad too...

    Location....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was not so good - the price was quite high for what you get

    - very clean room - 15 min walking to the old town - big thanks to Lina!!! She was the most friendly and helpful person in Athens

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay in this hotel again unless all the mentioned points are addressed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby sofas are very tired, old, dirty and off -putting. The Chinese guests left on the lobby table piles of dirty tissues full of spit and nose fluids. This stayed there all night. The lobby counter is old, chipped and tired. This is the first thing you see when you arrive. Room: the extractor in the bathroom didn’t work. The soap dispencer was old, dirty and had black hair stuck to it. There was no shampoo. WiFi was poor. The TV is very old, small with bad reception and there were only two Chanel’s available. Not good for foreign guests. I am sure many years ago this was a lovely hotel but now it is in serious need of refurbishment. It could be very nice again.

    The staf were nice and helpful. The room was quiet and high up as requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Suggestions to enhance the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wallpaper peeling off in the room in various places, as it was needing some freshening up by painting. The bathroom was a bit awkward as there was no shower curtain; the water splashed all over the place causing it to be slippery on the tiles, which was dangerous. My brother's wheel fell off his bed in the evening, so the bed was wonky for a night.

    It was a standard room in need of modernization.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great option in Athens, spacious & affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work at all in the rooms - and barely worked in the lobby. Which made it near impossible to get any work done, we ended up going across to a cafe opposite the hotel instead. The breakfast staff weren't so friendly.

    The staff were lovely, really smiley and helpful. The breakfast exceeded expectations for us. Only downside was that the coffee was just from a filter. The room is spacious and clean and even had a bath which was lovely. A great way to finish our Greece trip without breaking the bank!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the metro, the rooms were clean, the aircon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets beside the hotel were a little on the unsavory side at night, might not be suitable for young kids

    It was close to the metro, the rooms were clean, the aircon was super helpful (and needed!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor . Large groups of youngsters made a lot of noise Check in took for ever the man did not know what he was doing

    Clean . Good lifts .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Close to tourist areas, easy to walk, very basic hotel in rough area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very ineffective Issue with plumbing, caused by build up of debris in pipes (was fixed promptly though) Area much tougher than anticipated, if travelling as single woman I recommend avoiding

    Very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con did not cool the room enough and room booking and room photo's on the internet were not the rooms we were given.

    Great Location, close to everything. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Great parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Good omellette at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit run down. Neighbourhood in Omonia is not very good, but police station is right next to the hotel

    Good omellette at breakfast. Air conditioned room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel and the room were clean, with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel does not actually have wifi all the time. We had wifi a few hours during our first day, but only after we complained at the reception that the internet is not working. The following days we noticed that wifi worked only at reception and in the dinning area. Also we have requested a matrimonial bed, but we got two small separate beds one near the other.

    The Hotel and the room were clean, with air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Adventure in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the breakfast was eggs the most things you can eat and every day the same .The bed from my daughter was uncomfortable and the TV had only 5 channels just with Greek language only and BBC and the balcony door was broken. And i want to drink coffe but its taste so bad

    The hotel was clean and workers are so friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is great walking distance to Omonia square.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They understaffed at night only one guy works and he literally does everything for all the guests.

    The location is great walking distance to Omonia square. Staff is friendly clean cozy rooms Police station directly under the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    hotel is in nice postion near the metro station with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel is in nice postion near the metro station with a friendly staff and with a good cleaning level of the room. The hotel is near to a police station so a safe place to stay :) breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good standard all around. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t happy to be asked to move from the original room allocated but then thought that maybe some other people may have need to be closer to each other.

    Staff were amazingly patient. Standard accommodation but very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Someone said the place isn’t safe? It’s right next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone said the place isn’t safe? It’s right next to a police station where you can find 5 to 30 cops around 24/7. Athens is full of graffiti so don’t let that intimidate you. If you’re complaining being unable to safely wander the streets at night, you don’t know how to handle yourself in any city, much less a nice place like Athens. Some of the best bars down those almost deserted roads and full of everything but tourists. Taxi’s are cheap for local stuff. Someone said the breakfast is greasy? It’s more like an American style buffet which I loved! Lots of eggs(fried over medium, hardboiled, and overhard scrambled), meats, etc. You want tons of fruits and breads go find a cafe nearby. The staff is ALWAYS around and friendly. My plane arrived at 2AM and they had my boat tickets and messages from my guides handy upon arrival and the rest of the trip. The building is older but it’s nothing you wouldn’t find in a city center in the states. The price should be your hint. It’s peak season and the rates are still pretty outstanding compared to newer pricey places. Look, if you want to hangout in a hotel all day this place is not for you probably. Spend the extra hundreds of dollars or euro’s if you want to hangout at the hotel pool or bar. This perfect for those who play each night by ear and are always out and about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel should be better for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor, many stains on tables in Breakfast room, no coffee, no warm milk, no view from the balcony, the balcony's door didn't open anyway, air conditioning in our friends room was very poor ( common problem in the hotel) , no safe in the room, no locking in the door, very old and small Tv

    Location near the metro, the room was clean, as exception air conditioning was good in my room, it's safe the hotel is just beside a police station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditions better breakfast should be better relaxing looby should have air conditions

    Air Conditioner is bad not much cooling even the lobby is not cool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    The location and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the non-smoking room we was smelling like cigarets. the walls weren't in a good shape and the sheets weren't very clean. I asked for a different room. The breakfast wasn't very rich - very few choices. The fee was higher than the services provided

    The location and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    It is convenient near metro,shopping mall and walking distance to visit some places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I preferred fresh juices and fruits.

    It's perfect ,food,room,bathroom and the people of this hotel . Best place to go around and price is also economically good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    booking .com .....had to check the hotel before put them up on yoursite....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel location is good .but outside is full of drunk ...drug addicted people .....not safe after 21.00 .. .very .very noisy .if your room is streetside .i did not get a decent sleep for 3 nights .......and full of group of young people ...so you should expect lots of noise late night .or early morning ...

    breakfast good ....close to metro ..like 5 min walk ........lots of shops around staff excellent .....very helpfull..............10 outof 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    good balance between prices and services, better if you are alone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Neighborhood is really bad. We are in the center of Athens but the neighborhood looks bad: hookers in the street corners, pushers..etc.. I saw in the hotel several groups of kids on a school trip probably because of the hotel, but again, the neighborhood is not the best.

    the staff in the reception is friendly. The staff in the breakfast room a little bit less.. sometimes I had the impression to disturb them (probably also because I arrived in the breakfast room late, but always during the opening time).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good place: nothing fancy, friendly staff and a good location to start exploring Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wifi signal. The room did not have a balcony as it was advertised.

    The location is good if you want to move around the city center in the daytime and after dark - the police station is on next door. Close to Omonia metro station (3-5 minutes’ walk). The hotel room is very basic, but it's clean. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfy, friendly staff and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heater did not work very well, the room turned quite cold and chilly really fast whenever the heater was turned down, but when the heater was turned on the room became really hot and dry.

    The staff was really friendly, although we had no water cooker in the room, they still managed to provide us boiled water from the lobby every day, no matter what time it was. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good Breakfast - Helpful staff - Central Area with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No satellite channels on TV. Just Local channels. An arm chair would be very useful for relaxation in the room.

    Very good Breakfast - Helpful staff - Central Area with easy access (on foot) to all interesting places (Syntagma - Monastyraki - Psiri - thisio and Acropolis ) - Good Shopping Area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff were great and we enjoyed a super breakfast every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work most of the time and the sound traveled through the doors.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Made our stay in Athens very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More varied selection at breakfast over five days - choice was exactly the same every day, eg fresh fruit, cooked items; air conditioning difficult to use + noisy;

    Helpfulness of staff; location of hotel;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    I booked a double room on 8th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a double room on 8th floor. Bathroom is very tiny and not comfy for a 180 cm tall person, bath tube is very narrow itself. Balcony of the room is great but being almost a half size of the room it has no table and chairs outside to enjoy outdoors. Double sized bad in comfy bur very crunchy, so consider this if you are sleeping with a partner :) Breakfast quality is below average - sausages and eggs were tasting badly. Coffee and croissants can be alternative, thought.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Tidy hotel with nice staff and close to city center with a good price. what can you ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The central air conditioning was off due to being winter month (october) but it was still very hot for us so could not sleep comfortably. The kids missed baked beans and hash browns in the breakfast. The location was close to a nightclub so not very ideal for the families with kids to go out in the evening.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Speak English very well. Good breakfast. Tidy and clean rooms. Fresh linen and towels. We left our luggage for 2 days with them and they kept it safe for us. Room were spacious. Good for city center/sight seeing and close to Omonia a metro station. Good restaurants and shopping areas in neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    People around the front desk fantastic, good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we pay was acceptable

    People around the front desk fantastic, good location and they offer to pack a simple breakfast to go, because we left the hotel before breakfast time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Don't listen to others - Go to Athens, Greece - it's beautiful, and stay at Iniohos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We came on a day where Athens was a little warm...the aircon in the room was turned off... it was not a fun night ... lucky the weather changed after that night and the internet (I know it was free) would drop off just when we entered our rooms. Otherwise awesome 6xdays in Athens!! I would love to come back!!

    The location was great during the day, but at night, it felt a little shady.. but overall, we had a great time and we got to find some local restaurants!! Yummy!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Location is good and not good at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is so so in the room but asking the staff to restart the roter helped. Breakfast is so so too. No curtin in the bathroom. No enough pillows.

    Location is good and not good at the same time. Good because it is close to Ominia Metro station. Not good because there is many homeless. I was advced to change the hotel from local friends given the bad reputation. Staff are good and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    It's a practical stay in a nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't work extremely well (sometimes had to lift the lid), there was a lot of noise coming from neighbors outside, and the wifi didn't work on my floor.

    It's a practical stay in a nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Never again, pls don't go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a but rude and not really helpful. We had to talk to them multiple times about the internet to get an answer first they talked to us like we were retards in how to use the internet properly. Everything in there is old and you can see and smell it. One night 2 rooms down the people had a regular conversation and we thougt they were standing infront of our room. We booked a 3 bed room and got a 2 bedroom with the ved pushed aside to add an old fold up bed with a bad matraze. The room was way too small for 3 people and 3 bags. The bathroom did not have enouvh towels and the bathroom door would not stay close u til you locked it. Breakfast was a joke, nothing was fresh and there was never water anywhere .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is located in a bad area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a bad area. When you go out of the hotel, you pass by some weird and suspicious people. We had 2 beds, one of them was broken. I don't recommend the hotel, even more if you go with your family and kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletteries and the smell of the soap, that should change. As for the breakfast its what you expect from a 3 star hotel

    The staff immediately gave us the room even though we arrived early. They were really friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, renovated room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    toilet flush stopped working two times, got fixed immediately, wifi signal was very bad (because the hotel was fully booked as they told me - so maybe improve the wifi system?!), big balcony but no furniture at all?!

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, renovated room, aircondition worked well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Good price - Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so so, not special. Breads are a bit stale and coffee is low quality, but hey it's included !

    The location is quite centralized, 15 minutes walk to psiri neighborhood, less than 5 minutes to omonia station which is 2 stations away from Acropolis and 25 minutes walking to Emrou street for shopping. The room was small but clean with enough room for 2 people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was horrid. The place was seedy, as was the location. It didn't feel safe to walk out in daylight, let alone at night. I wouldn't feed the breakfast they serve to my dog. The atmosphere in the breakfast room in the morning was depressing- a room where every guest's dreams of a good and happy trip go to die.

    I have nothing positive to say about this hotel. The location, service, and quality were all abysmal. We checked out after only one night. Had we arrived earlier in the day we'd have not even stayed one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money for a quick trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ordered a double bed but got 2 singles. Breakfast attendants tend to lose too much time chatting with guests and leave the buffet practically empty. Could do with a little upgrade. The area is a little shabby.

    The hotel is one stop away by metro from center. The receptionist the females were very nice and helpful and also the Chambers maid she cleaned very well and always left us towels or/pjs in different shapes on bed, which was as a very nice gesture. Hotel is good value for money as also late departure is possible for a very minor charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff were helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner system is hopeless, so much so that some rooms (including the reception area) have had a separate unit installed. Athens was boiling at the time we visited and our aircon was not working properly. We were given another room but still the noisy aircon was simply blowing air. We did not make a fuss because we were only stopping over in Athens. I would not choose this hotel again during the summer period.

    The staff were helpful and attentive. Fairly good breakfast (except for the orange squash!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Kind staff, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old, especially interior.

    Room was convenient and bathroom was nice. Staff was so kind. Breakfast was just simple. Nice bakery locate in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    A good location, with good staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi no works well, at room we can't connect wifi, at the reception hall neither.

    All the staffs are so friendly and kindly, the room were cleaned everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Decently located place and friendly staff, a bit communist looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The design of the hotel was very old-fashioned, even communist-like. Also, we opted for a triple-bed room in the app, but were told at the hotel that they regard this only as a preference of the user and it does not mean that it is a guaranteed aspect of the reservation. We did not like that.

    The staff was really nice and the location was pretty central, we had breakfast included in the price of the room, which was really nice. Bathroom was really modern looking and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    it is situated in the city center close to the main ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area around hotel seems dangerous many immigrants, homeless people and the streets are very dirty.

    it is situated in the city center close to the main touristic sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel, no wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no wifi access the entire stay. The gentleman at the front desk said he had called a specialist to look into it. They apparently didn't show...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Receptionists were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area in which the hotel is, seems not so safe, even nothing happened to us. Bathroom and room were quite dark because ther was a wall just in front of the window. There is nothing to substain the areator in the shower.

    Receptionists were kind and helpful. Discrete breakfast. Room and bathroom were clean and big and air conditionated!!!. They have a private and apparentely safe underground parking at 10 euros per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that the hotel is in the centre of Athens, the area around Omonia square is not that safe during the nights, as there are a lot of homeless people and anyone staying here should take care when coming home later than midnight. There is a police station close to the hotel though. Also the air conditioning is not able to properly cool down the room.

    I stayed there with my gf for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was pretty close to basically anything a tourist would like to see in the centre of Athens, as the Omonia metro station is a 3 minutes walk away. There is a 24/7 market and a 24/7 pastry nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Booking.com should have inspected the property and given an accurate description
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Metal shutters on the window so no view!! very small bedroom and bathroom, you could touch both walls from one position, and when sat on the toilet the sink covered your left leg

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of smoke was unappealing, but we spent only a little time in our room anyway. Apparently, we were only a couple of blocks away from a dodgy area, but we only ever needed to go towards the metro so we had no problems.

    This was a good property in a good location. Nothing was exceptional, but there was good value for money. The breakfast buffet was nice, and there was an excellent cafe across the way. The metro was less than a five minute walk, but we didn't need to use it to get to the sights - the Acropolis was just under a half hour walk and the Archaeology Museum was just under a ten minute walk. The rooms were generally clean, although there was at times an overwhelming smell of smoke. We had a balcony but it did not have a view. The property itself was quite dated, but functional for a short trip. Overall, a great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    This hotel served us a good breakfast for free (or inclusive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel served us a good breakfast for free (or inclusive in the price) and were very kind to give us an extra hour to check out late for free too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for overnight stay in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot in terms or bars etc around nearby - however it was quiet as a result!

    This hotel was fine for a night's stay in Athens. It was conveniently close to the metro station, but not as close to tourist attractions as we'd hoped. When we arrived, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was pretty good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Luggage storage wasn't locked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Luggage storage wasn't locked. Bags just in the lobby. Housekeeping should not throw away anything that is not in the trash can. Wi-Fi signal was very weak.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..the first smell you get when you enter the lobby is dust. All the lobby seatings are worn down and the lights are way too dim. The rooms all smell dusty and were so dark and dull. The AC was practically not working (it was so hot no matter the AC temperature).. the beds were 2 double beds pushed together so whenever you slept in the middle they would move apart. The TV was the oldest/tiniest TV ever. Overall the experience was unpleasant. The only positive thing is that the staff were welcoming and nice.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    value for money but not friendly to non-smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was bad. Possibly someone was smoking in the room, and the smell came out from the AC. The hotel said they can do nothing but suggested us to open the window. But it's damn hot without AC. I couldn't even fall asleep that night.

    Overall is fairly value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay in Glyfada.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, that breakfast. Choices were scarce and hot buffet was too oily.

    Bed was quite comfortable and the room is well proportioned. Sheets and towels were squeky clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has no vegetables at all

    Great location, very friendly and usefull staff. Next to the hotel there is one police station and across the hotel there is a store. It's not a fancy place, but more of a clean, comfly hotel. It is very close to the metro, to some bakery shops, to National Archeological museum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Just Feel Protected into the Arms of so Many Gods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Neighborhood - around the Omonia Plaza: Need to avoid walking some side roads where lots of shady groups of people keep hanging around. Still, no incidents encountered there and, most of the touristic attractions have the same similar pattern (Syntagma, Monastiraki, etc). 2. Hotel: some promptly solved technical incidents (briefly the water went off, while still under the shower), (8th floor Wifi: some times disappeared). All problems resolved, thank you. 3. Hotel - old kind of building, felt a little insecure on the balcony, rusty railing not solid hooked to the platform. Stay away from it. 4. Greece: ALL the NAMES: of Hotel, of streets, of stations, of locations are so hard to read - forget about pronouncing them ... :). Just kidding. Efcharistó Greece.

    1. Very Good: the location, in a convenient walking distance to most of the landmarks: Omonia - 2min, Syntagma - 10min, Monastiraki - 20min, Plaka - 30min. Also close to the Omonia Metro (subway) station - 1min and easy connection to the Airport. 2. Good: The room with a balcony, the breakfast (included), the A/C, the prompt responding (hotel room-service, reception and cafeteria) personnel, the Police vicinity (next door) and, the WiFi. 3. Very Good: The price versus other close or similar Hotels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Basic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near Omonia Square, which has a reputation for being slightly unsafe. However, the hotel itself is right next to a police station, and the lobby/rooms felt secure.

    Plain and simple 3-Star hotel, great for travelers on a budget! Great breakfast in the morning too! Simple 25min walk to the base of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    It should've been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was not working and they didn't repair it until next day Horrible smell in the bathroom Poor breakfast Noises from other rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single bit of advice re landmarks or the city. When passport stolen and all money stolen there was no sympathy. We were advised we would have a balcony but there wasn't one and the view was all blocks of buildings. AC didn't work and the tv wasn't up to the job.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location for using public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very very weak , it was impossible to use it in my room in 7th floor. No ironing facilities, no air-conditioning. The room is much smaller than the property shows in the room details.

    The location was good but near police station and very noisy. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Although we came in the morning, our room was almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast with little choice. You have to pay for coffee. Wifi was a bit slow inside the room. The neighbourhood looks suspicious, but we didn't have any problems during our stay.

    Although we came in the morning, our room was almost immediately available. It was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The hotel is very close to the metro, which allows you to reach the Acropolis and Syntagma square in a matter of minutes. Alternatively, you can walk (it takes about 15 minutes to reach Syntagma on foot). There is a police station right next to the hotel, which gives a sense of security.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, small room, very noisy, poor breakfast, very expensive for the quality that they have offered.

    The hotel is located near Omonia Metro station, 2 minutes to go, even if the area is not so good, but is a central location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    too cheap to be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy breakfast, shabby interior. Right next to Omonia Square with its metro station and just a 10-minute walk from Monastirakis, but the area around is really run down. No restaurants, just hordes of Brown Trash. No daylight in the rooms because the windows are permanently closed with roller blinds. Extra pleasure: Italian teenagers on a class trip who turned the hotel into a freshmen dormitory on Halloween.

    The staff at the reception was really friendly and very helpful. Ευχαριστούμε, ladies, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    good location to metro and old city at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds not too comfortable , pillows like concrete, hotel is a little dated but good value overall

    location to old city 10 min walk , great for travel to airport as metro is a 2 min walk, outside parking if you need it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    No WiFi in the room.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room. Breakfast is so so.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available in room but was available (poorly) in foyer.

    Location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is very good and near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel feels a bit outdated and needs a little upgrade

    Location is very good and near everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom. Some of the furniture outdated.

    Staff. Hotel location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.3
    You better find another place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old dated hotel! Should be completly renovated. Very poor breakfast. No aircondition because is was “no longer summer” in Greece!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building. Dated furniture. Very Small tv has only 2 working channels

    The room was clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: