Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iolida Beach 5 stars

Main Street, Agia Marina Nea Kydonias, 730 14, Greece

#45 of 68 hotels in Agia Marina Nea Kydonias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I booked I though it is exactly near to beach but it was not ! This part of hotel was other side of the road which still close to sea. Those part of hotel which is at beach side is not possible to book by normal booking.com guests. The hotel buffe restaurant for dinner was not good from my perspective but it was not a big deal as you have several other choices in near by .

    The room had nice view and it was very quiet. It was enough big with all equipment. It was 10 to 15 minutes away from Chania which was very good to avoid heavy city traffic. There were several good restaurants, bar and supermarket, beaches near by. Free Internet , Parking and pool were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.0
    Overall good but busy road and a terrace that faced the lift shaft . No sun on terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on both beds are not supported enough. The mattress is like sleeping on an old mattress. By back us now poor. I slept in studio bed most nights or lay on top of made bed on top of the duvet for extra support.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking was not so great. We've used it in the first day and then parked on the street. Perhaps you can improve that :)

    Friendly staff and really helpful. Cleanliness was great! An amazing place to relax!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little quiet for bars etc but bus service is excellent and very close to hotel

    Great facilities. Rooms modern, clean and spacious. All inclusive excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing resort in a very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not in a any way a 5 star resort. Not sure how they got the rating. I would rate the room as a 3 star. The lobby looks nice, but the buildings and hallways look very dated. The curtains in our room were covered with dust and really needed washing. The room had a very strong smell of either heavily scented cleaning supplies or strong-smelling air freshener. Unpleasant. Overall, not a good value for the money.

    The beach was nice although the stretch of the beach right in front of the property is very narrow, barely wide enough to fit a sun bed. The beach is very long & beautiful and you can walk for miles. The pool area was nice too, however the music at the beach bar was too loud. The bed in the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff was nice and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance was poor. A problem with the shower was taken care of only on the third day. Water came up out of the drain. The air condition often stopped working for fifteen to twenty minutes. To get to the beach it took a long walk plus two elevators. f

    The staff was nice and cooperative. The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a fab chilled week away with gorgeous weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We thought thought the hotel was positioned within walking distance of Chania old town and port, however this was not the case. Wasn't too much of an issue though as the bus stop was a 2 minute walk, only costing €1.80pp each way and came frequently. Just meant we had to cut our nights a little short to catch the last bus!!

    A good range at the buffet for breakfast. Staff were all friendly and attentive, we had a room with private pool for only a small extra charge, room was spacious and very clean. Bus stop to get straight into Chania within 20 mins and only a short walk to a few nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Ruined our holidays because the A/C was not working. Drove around to find other accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 8 nights at this hotel. Upon our arrival, it was obvious that the Air Condition in the room was nor working (too hot in the room with the A/C on). It was blowing air but it was not cooling. The reception told me that it needs time to work properly. We waited for 2 hours, but the air condition never worked properly. They showed us another 2 rooms, which both had the same type of air-condition. Apparently it was a centralized A/C system which did not work so none of the rooms in that wing had a proper working A/C. We asked the reception to return our money, but they insisted to charge us for 1 night even though we did not use the room. We finally stayed for 1 night, and we've spent our 1st day driving around to find other accommodation. Worst handling of customers I have ever experienced from a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall for a 3 night break it was a good hotel for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was nice but not really a 5 star hotel. rooms and public areas were clean although the rooms smelt of mould. as the rooms are closed all winter and the mould smell goes into the sofa and the bed rest. even with leaving the window open all day the small does not disappear. quality of food for what you pay is very good. one point please change the shower head and the shower curtain in the reception are toilets as this is not even 2 star worthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Good but needs some improvements!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c unit was not that great(not cooling), some service might be required. No shampoo in bathroom, only a soap/Shampoo dispenser which was not that comfortable to use.(we stayed at simple apartment with no sea view)

    Nice location, new apartments, nice facilities and view. Bus stop next to hotel and sea was only 5 min walking distance away. Also free 15min masaz and a swimming pool next to us to use. requested a top floor apartment and was give one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    big rooms, full kitchen, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather wasn't warm enough so the pool was very cold and impossible to swim. The "bed" in the room is actually split to two single beds, the bedroom doesn't have a TV but only in the leaving room (yes, there are two rooms).

    big rooms, full kitchen, friendly staff. Lot's of restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only had breakfast when we arrived and the food quality was poor. This needs to improve.

    We arrived early Sunday morning and first thing that struck me was how clean the hotel was inside and out. There was a small army of cleaners mopping the grounds around the pool at 8am already. We had a top floor apartment in the annex side of the hotel and the sea view is just spectacular, stayed self-catering and the kitchen is adequate. The pool area in the annex is very good, with enough sunbeds. Staff Everyone who works at the hotel was very friendly and extremely helpful. Whenever we had issues in our room someone was around in a few minutes to solve it. The staff are a true credit to this hotel and I don't say this lightly. Rena the receptionist gets a particular mention for being very helpful with everything. Location: The location of the hotel is also excellent, not right in the hustle and bustle of the tourist area further down the road. There are some great restaurants that can be reached by taking a stroll down the beach or down the beach road. There's also a great supermarket right next to the hotel that is well stocked for self-catering. The part of the hotel closest to the beach can get quite noisy being closer to the main road so we were happy were further away. Sunbeds were easy to come by on the beach and beach towels are provided. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again should we go to Crete in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Position and cleanliness in the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The service on the beach restaurant.(It seems the personnel is overloaded) Very small beach in front of the hotel .

    Position and cleanliness in the room .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, I will definitely choose to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday, but it was plenty in quantity and variety so not really a downside. Coffee was bad but from experience it is the same everywhere in Crete. You can also order an espresso from the bar at an extra cost of 2-3 euro (I don't remember the exact price). WiFi - real bad, even if we had an access point in the room, so it has to do something with the internet provider. Pool was great but we couldn't use it because all the sunbeds were always taken, even if half of them were empty there were towels on them all the time until dinner time.

    I will put cleanliness, comfort and space on the first place. Room cleaning and towel changes daily, modern and as good as new furniture and facilities. Big space in living and the balcony was in fact a big terrace (tip: ask for a higher floor, it has a great view). Air conditioning impeccable, working even if the card is removed. Then the friendliness of the staff. Every request was promptly addressed with very polite attitude and big genuine smiles from the staff. Parking was great, at the basement, away from the hot sun outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a 1 bedroom sea view apartment which was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar cocktails were awful

    We had a 1 bedroom sea view apartment which was excellent, amazing view of the sea and the pool area. Pool area was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Iolida Beach Resort Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent, value for money, facilities and location was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly absolutely loved it and will recommend to family and friends. Great place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Beds really comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really comfy! Staff friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service

    Very average

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    very polite and efficient staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room decoration/ furniture quite old

    very polite and efficient staff; excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, they are doing their best to meet customer's needs and expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in a high quality, excellent service, excellent staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the position of the hotel, the view from the apartment, maid, staff, everything was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is being displayed as a 5-star "hotel", but, not only it wasn't a hotel, it was apartments..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice view, nice beach and two pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, nice beach and two pools. Rooms are big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space seems a bit abandoned but worked fine for us.

    Comfy bed, nice location. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Very uncomfortable sofa in Living Area, No Kettle, no washing up materials.

    Great Pool area, happy hour in the pool bar every afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    A really nice and clean resort directly at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should get a car. Not very much to see nearby.

    A really nice and clean resort directly at the beach. It looks newly renovated. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    room very spacious, pools ere nice, plenty of sunbeds at pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small beach you can barely get an umbrella w/sunbed there and if you do the water comes almost all the way up

    room very spacious, pools ere nice, plenty of sunbeds at pool

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Great pool area, comfortable and modern looking rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast area could use a style up makeover. It's a bit crowded and the bar stays in the way. But not really a problem.

    Great pool area, comfortable and modern looking rooms. The hotel is also very central, with lots of markets and restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome from the staff and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few warning signs to indicate 'Mind your head' once coming out of one of the elevators as outside ceiling was slightly low, would be nice.

    Warm welcome from the staff and informative. We got a complimentary upgrade which led to an amazing view from the balcony which enhanced our experience. Cleanliness was really good and personnel very friendly.Location and layout of the resort was smart and ideal.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: