Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ionas Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Kallinikou Sarpaki & Sorbolou Old Town, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#21 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely well located hotel with all the necessities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful well maintained little hotel with gardens, AC and friendly hospitable staff. Location was ideal for exploring old town while allowing for peace and quiet away from the main tourist streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Well located small hotel, with friendly staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely boutique hotel, with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Traveled with family and friends for a wedding. Hotel is well located in the old town and had all facilities that we needed. All the staff were very helpful, especially Maria.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely, we could eat outside in a small garden and there was plenty of variety of fresh foods. It was in a good location, an easy walk to the water front and other interesting areas of Chania. They packed us a lunch for Samaria gorge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed ourselves tremendously would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was perfect

    Beautiful decor close to harbour. Location was very good and nice eating places near by. The beach is a bit of a hike though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was beautiful and the hotel decor wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was beautiful and the hotel decor wasn't disappointing. The staff were very helpful. The whole experience was wonderful Chania is such a cute place we loved it. If you haven’t visited it’s a must. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sweet hotel with adorable staff. Staff member Maria made sure of our time of arrival as well as made arrangements of our early morning departure as reception is not open 24x7. Rooms was pretty nice and comfortable, breakfast was nice and can be eaten in a small garden outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect base for a visit to Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault this property .

    It is easy to see this family run hotel is a labour of love . The hotel is spotless . It’s the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in . The welcome is very warm and I would return .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific boutique hotel well situated in a central, less touristic part of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I noticed some family memorabilia showcased with Nazi regime medals. Found it somewhat strange without more of a backstory. Meant to ask about this but did not get a chance.

    The location was excellent in quieter part of town still very close to the action. Two excellent less touristic restaurants walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast were good with Cretian specialities included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, clean, friendly, could not fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing to dislike at all.

    The hotel is in a great location, staff are execellent and friendly. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. Our room was excellent, came with a hot tub. Five minute walk to restaurants, shops etc. Overall could not fault the place in any way, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find. Our taxi driver did not know where it was. There are 2 streets with the same name. We walked around for about half an hour before we found it. Taxis cannot get close to hotel because it is in a pedestrian area.

    Very helpful staff. Beautifully renovated. Walled garden or rooftop terrace for breakfast. Many restaurants nearby. Very near busy shopping/eating area, but on a quiet back street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Felt very comfortable here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the old town is fabulous, once I worked out where everything was! The street it is on is very nice and quiet and picturesque. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is enough and served cheerfully with friendly conversation . Great to eat it on the terrace . Room very nice and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As is usually the case in Greece apartment was a touch on the small side. Got charged £27 for ink on the bedspread, understandable but I think that they could have got the stain out. Staff were not around later in the day (after 12ish).

    Beautifully decorated with a lovely wooden staircase (and a lift), delightful staff, lovely area outside for breakfast, large comfortable bed. Quiet location but close to cafes, restaurants, sea front. Shower was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in a charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty perfect at this delightful hotel.

    The staff (including Maria, the owner's son, the lovely lady serving breakfast and the cheerful housekeeper) were extremely friendly, professional and helpful and made you feel welcome. They went out of their way to give us information about where to explore in the city and around chania. The property has been beautifully and tastefully renovated and is extremely well maintained. Faultless. It was delightful to sit in the courtyard garden to eat breakfast. Breakfast was excellent of a high standard with a variety of cereals , fruits, eggs, meats, fruit , cakes etc. ionas is so well located in the city centre and yet it is down a pedestrian side street so there is nonouse from any traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A boutique hotel like a poem: every colour, fragrance, flower became an occasion to fall in love with this beautiful place. The room was great, very, very clean and well-equipped. You can have a good breakfast in a small garden like a paradise. Maria and her husband, the owners, were very friendly and helpful. Great location, in the old town of Chania, close to the taverns, bars, shops or market place. We enjoyed our holiday here and we hope to came back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A real gem in the heart of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweet little boutique hotel in Old Chania Town. Service was excellent and rooms were large and comfortable. Location was perfect. Everything was within waking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !

    The position within the Old Town was delightful quiet and pretty. Maria was particularly helpful, wish we could have stayed longer, we will certainly go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent! Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful with helping us recommend and plan day trips, book a rental car and taxi to the airport. The hotel is very clean, up to date, and in a perfect, quiet location off the beaten path yet very close to all the shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Hotel was rustic and unique in the old towne of Chania. Maria the reception was amazing and very helpful. In close proximity to two beaches. Close to lots of nightlife. Felt very safe and we would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    My partner and I absolutely loved our stay at Ionas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I absolutely loved our stay at Ionas. Located in a quiet area in the middle of old town, beautiful hotel and rooms, great breakfast, lovely staff ... everything was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The staff were all amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were all amazing!Looked forward to breakfast every morning and to see Krystallia's (Lia) smiling face and lovely chats. I'm quiet nervous about flying and booking accommodation etc. But all at Ionas put you right at ease and I will miss all of them.Thank you for all your info on what was best to do and go on Crete. A lovely couple who own the property and well done on a great choice of staff! Jeannette and Benjamin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had thought I booked a twin but bed was double. However it was such a big double that it didn't really matter. Also was a tad expensive for Crete but then I booked at last minute and it was kind of special. Probably couldn't afford it for more than a quick trip.

    The bed was huge, bath was a corner jacuzzi tub with a seat for showering. Excellent breakfast served out in courtyard in shade. Coffee was strong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really - maybe people ought to be aware that there is no 24hr reception but this didn't cause any difficulty. Daytime reception starts early and is excellent and there is always someone on call and easily contactable.

    Lovely environment generally. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, excellent linen and towels and service. Quiet location but very near to facilities, lovely roof terrace and garden terrace for breakfast. Excellent breakfasts. Most of all lovely staff - helpful, friendly and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing staying in this beautiful gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The service was very good, the staff always ready to help and provide suggestions about new trips around Chania. The hotel is located in the old city center of Chania, we really enjoyed the neighbourhood!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small and shower is a tight fit. No shelf space on there but we made it work. Positives far outweigh negative.

    Close to shops and restaurants and waterfront. Staff speak very good English and are really helpful. Breakfast was good with fruit toast muesli Greek yogurt coffee etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! :(

    The whole experience at Ionas was amazing. We chose it for our honeymoon and I had earlier emailed letting them know we would be arriving on my husband's birthday as I wanted ideas. When we reached the hotel for check in we were surprised with a free upgrade to a junior suite! That was the perfect start. The staff, especially Maria and Lia, were not only friendly and courteous generous in sharing knowledge about Chania; providing excellent recommendations. Location of the hotel is also fantastic as it is in the heart of old town and a walking distance from the Venetian Harbour. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Chania. Regards Madeeha

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only able to stay one night would like to have stayed longer.

    Amazing characterful hotel. The most comfortable bed and pillow of all the rooms I stayed in during my road trip around Crete. Great breakfast and Chania is delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location to explore Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window/glass doors looked out onto other windows and wall of neighbouring property. However, shared roof terrace helped by providing outside seating for guests.

    Great location to explore Chania. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Nice roof terrace and outside breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    A Must Stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    What a lovely atmosphere for our holiday in Crete. The staff treated us like family and the hotel itself felt like home. There was an amazing selection for breakfast and our room was just perfect! I definitely recommend staying here! Do not even hesitate!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful back streets of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed quite hard and uncomfortable but some people would prefer a bed like this.

    Beautiful little boutique hotel tucked away in the quiet streets of old Chania. Some lovely features and the staff were all very friendly. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Very nice decoration, spacious room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was more hard than usual, shower water pressure was a bit mediocre while on hot.

    Very nice decoration, spacious room and clean. Quiet area, at least on winter. Location is super near to everything that you must see.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Treasure in an old Venetian port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the old town is just perfect. Close to everything and quaintly hidden down a narrow cobble-stoned road so quite secluded. Beautifully renovated original building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Geat place to stay in order to get the best of Chania Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was cramped but that came with the lovely old building!

    The location was super. We loved the breakfasts and the intimate nature of a nine room (?) hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely late summer in western Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hadn't realised it would be quite so far up into the hills. It's about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach - no problem going down hill but took a taxi as very steep to walk back up.

    The studio apartment is thoughtfully renovated, the gardens and pool are gorgeous. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Fairytail in the city center )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tipical storical very comfortable and cute, special designed and warm welcome. We stayed for one night only, but it was a great experience. I love my room and the terrace on th 2nd floor full of the flowers. We left the place so early in the morning and received a nice box breakfast to go. Special design, warm welcome staff, great attitude make a big difference. Hope to come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel right in the middle of Chania Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didnt like is that the reception is open in the morning and only sometimes in the afternoon, to be honest it's written in the description I just didnt see it at the time of booking. Anyway, you can call a mobile number or send them an email if you arrive in the afternoon/evening and someone will be there to check you in. The reason why I didnt like is because we didnt really have any plans for the day, and I wasnt sure what time to tell them for the arrival and I felt just a little bit conditioned by that. As I said, It's not really a negative thing, someone will be there to welcome you and it's written in the descriprion, it's only my opinion.

    Excellent little hotel right in the middle of Chania Old Town. It's located in a very suggestive and pictoresque quiet corner just a few steps away from the Old Town busy streets filled with bar, restaurants and shops. The hotel has clearly been just renovated, inside is completely new and the rooms are top quality, excellent matresses, top shower facilities and air con. For breakfast you have the option to sit inside, outside or even in a really suggestive small patio inside what looks like ancient ruins, surrounded by plants and tranquillity. We had it in the patio, of course, and we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel in Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable, they were a little too firm for my taste. As others have stated some of the showers are tiny, but doable.

    Very cute hotel, lots of charm. Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. They'll give you a towel to use for the beach which is awesome. Make sure to tell them when you're arriving so they can arrange for someone to be there to check you in, since the desk isn't manned 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    -beautiful room with huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -in regards to location as I said fun to walk around but hard to find and hard to find parking (no parking in hotel as it is in a alley you can only walk to). -not many English Channel options. -no 24 hours reception so you need to plan in advanced when you will be there.

    -beautiful room with huge bed. -in room wifi. -nice shower. -nice location in old city. -decent breakfast with nice touch of raw honey- would recommend adding an omelette/egg option.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    close to, but away from, the heart of tourism central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower/water pressure was lame b'fast was very nice, but a bit repetitive over 3 or 4 days chania itself is worth only a 2 day stay. make sure to get out with a car

    room was superb staff extremely helpful and friendly, helping with beaches selection. character, tucked away, charming, new-ish with old charm, relatively spacious, nice outside breakfast space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Location and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only getting one key card and no reception from 2 on on! Made having one card challenging!

    Location and terrace. Staff were incredibly friendly while they were there, but no one was at the reception after 2 pm for remainder day! They did not return at 6 as stated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location and place but doesn't match with my conception of a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To me this place is not an hotel. There is no reception, somebody called me to know when we would arrive whereas I was the other side of Creta, and wanted me to call half an hour before our arrival to allow him to come at the hotel... Well, usually I like to be free when I travel in hotels, or I choose other options. When my GPS indicated we were around 30 minutes from our destination, I called as agreed. But Chania is a pretty congestionned city, and even if the website says there is a free parking next to the hotel, you have to look yourself for a parking lot... Thus we arrived at the door of the hotel 15 minutes later than I announced. I had to call again the guy because no one was here and he dared telling me that he had been waiting for a moment. Not really professional, in my opinion...

    The location, the terrace, the surroundings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The service was excellent, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the air-conditioner kept us awake almost all night, so if anything could be done to make them more silent, it would be brilliant...Perhaps we just didn't know how to operate it properly, so some written instructions might be beneficial.

    The service was excellent, very friendly staff. The hotel itself was absolutely gorgeous, so well designed and decorated. Extremely comfortable and nice spacious rooms. As we were leaving the hotel before they served breakfast we received some food the night before to take along on our journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff mostly makes up for it by being flexible and helpful, a presence at least in the afternoon and early evening would be nice. The wifi was dodgy when we were there.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly and very helpful staff, excellent central location, good information about the various things to do in Chania. Very pleasant little outdoor areas to have breakfast and enjoy the shade in the hottest hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel reception is shut between 2pm-6pm so make sure you inform them ahead of time when you expect to arrive.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet part of the Old Town, with some excellent restaurants next door and a five minute walk from the harbour. The rooms are stylishly decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Tres bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..could be a bit more rich!

    Beautiful rooms, nice people And perfect location! All the little details of the hotel have been cared carefully! We had a very nice stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The ambiance of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The ambiance of hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Super location, right in the heart of the old town. Ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was fairly standard (mostly the same every day).

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean everywhere. Beautiful and private roof garden terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Would go back any time !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. Great cats in the alley!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Hotel in a very quiet area, with a lovely terraced area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    airconditioner was noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    airconditioner was noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better in any way

    The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and extremely helpful at all times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    It is a repeat for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Away from noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Family run business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Family run business

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful town with stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Room was exquisite, Georgios in reception was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exquisite, Georgios in reception was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    We loved the hotel and it's quiet location but 105 euros was a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price - rather expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Really good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could have had a kettle supplied, otherwise spot on.

    Excellent perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a find in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge very comfortable bed. Very stylish accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    A good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited

    my room was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Second year running we returned and we were not disappointed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Return trip, and pleased to see continued high standards. Staff wonderful , very friendly and helpful. Will have no hesitation to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the location was excellent in exploring the port area. Many nearby restaurants offer good dining options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the 2 days that we stayed there, we did not see any staff or reception. There was nobody. We didn´t like this.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in intimate setting within the heart of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was absolutely lovely. Maria and her staff were more than helpful and always friendly. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Lovely breakfast. Nice staff. Awesome room standard. Great location in the middle of Chania, and still very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    WONDERFUL LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lovely room, clean and comfortable.All staff so friendly and helpful. Really could not ask for more !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent, wished we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning Room with great little extras. Hotel was in a lovely quiet area and the staff could not do more to make your stay extra special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Extra comfortable bed, friendly staff & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfortable bed, friendly staff & great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great find in Chania Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was wonderful in the old town and great to have breakfast in the outside courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    beautifully restored old building in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, accommodation, and quality of staff n facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff were all kind, considerate and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A terrace bar

    The staff were all kind, considerate and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful, location terrific and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was wonderful, location terrific and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We feel so lucky to have found this sweet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    best hotel in Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Charming family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficiult to manage, and small.

    Location, friendly and very helpful staff, clean and attractive, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: