Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ionian Eye Design Studios

Main Street, Mesongi, 49080, Greece

#10 of 21 hotels in Mesongi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small and had a really horrible bathroom,i have traveled much but never seen such an ugly bathroom in a beautiful hotel. It was dirty and was smelling bad

    The pool area was really nice,nice sunset views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. This accommodation is not self catering as the kitchen area is too small to do anything except make a drink. Also the fridge was tiny.

    The area round the swimming pool was fabulous really comfortable beds a lovely pool and bar. The staff at the property were lovely and very helpful. A 5 min stroll to the village where there were some good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only small negative we had was our shower room had not yet been renovated, it was perfectly clean and functional, but did not come up to the excellent contemporary feel that the rest of the Ionian Eye had. I guess if I was being really picky I would say it would be nice if you could buy lunchtime snacks at the pool bar.

    Location great, just far enough from village to be quiet but very easy walk in, plenty of places to eat near by. View from our balcony was fab and the room small but nicely renovated with everything you need to self cater if you want to. Great air con, nets on windows, comfy bed and the pool area wonderful! The staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small, bathroom could be a bit more comfortable and some pieces show their age.

    Pool area is Great, Design of the Building is surely superior in the surrounding. Bed is very comfy! Perfect view!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegantly and modernly furnished and equipped, met all our needs. Lovely pool and bar. Our stay was short and we were really sad to leave this resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Studio apartment was everything we needed during our stay. The view was amazing, wonderful to wake up too each morning. The staff were wonderful hosts, knowledgeable of the area. Also the safe in the room was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property location is fantastic, overlooking the sea, within easy walking distance to the beach. Peaceful and tranquil at all times. The service was impeccable and the staff is really friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed the pool and the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small accomodation and poor shower room design. Bed against wall. Poor narrow beach 10 minutes walk away.

    Swimming pool, bar and relaxation facilities. Room 304 sea view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second time at Ionian Eye and we loved it as much as the first! Everything was perfect as expected. Thank you very much to the Ionian Eye team for making our stay so wonderful, yet again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were excellent. The location was beautiful, all you needed was a short walk away. The pool had fantastic views. We booked the last room available, so no sea views, it was the smallest room, but he balcony was very quiet and private. This didn't detract from our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, while ok, wasn't exactly the same room as the room in photos of the room we selected when booking. This was a minor issue though.

    Leigh at the desk was fantastic, so friendly and helpful! The location was lovely, and the pool and bar were lovely facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had such a great time at Ionian Eye, the room was modern, clean and had the most beautiful view. All of the staff were incredibly friendly, full of useful information and tips on where to visit, eat and they helped us book an amazing trip to Paxos. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful 'wetroom' meant it felt like camping when showering; elbow would hit soap tray in which it would crash down on your feet; scald/cold shower temperature; last day no water at all in afternoon. very hard bed and pillows meant both of us had neck and back aches; pool filters not working fully.

    Views from pool area. Reception lady lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was on the small side, but good enough for all your needs. :)

    The property was stunning. We loved the location, the sea view was perfect. The hosts were very attentive and the hospitality was outstanding! Room was spotless and chic. Will come again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High quality modern rooms, clean and really nice comfy bed. Very well located, close to the beach and nice restaurants. Incredible sea views especially from the pool, we were there every night drinking cocktails from the bar! The staff and locals were so nice and friendly. Our whole experience was perfect, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff really made us feel at home at Ionian Eye and our stay was perfect - in fact, everything (location, cleanliness, comfort, value for money) exceeded our expectations. We would love to stay there again, without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Quiet location, short distance from the beach. The bed was super comfy and the rooms are clean. The view from the balcony was amazing. Bar area really nice and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a getaway from all the everyday stresses and that is exactly what I got here! It is a really nice place to relax and chillout by their lovely pool and bar. Eveyone I met was warm and helpful. The room was very clean and I really liked their minimalist and modern design. Messonghi is a very nice area, quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a letdown. Small shower room. It wasn't in line with the modern aesthetic of the apartment. I did not like the bed/ pillows.....but that's a personal preference.

    The pool area was fantastic, really peaceful and the sun beds the most comfortable I've ever come across. We had a beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got upgraded to a sea view studio for no more money, we were very happy! Staff where really helpful and happy to answer any questions. The bar and pool area is fantastic, the location amazing with a beautifull sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Messoggi village is not nice at all - too commercial, smelly, nosy, typical red-neck-big-belly-mass-tourism. Good that we were there only for a short stay and our base was at the north of Corfu island. As long as you stay in the Ionian Studios it is all good.

    the property is very nice, enjoyed everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awful. It is so far away from the center. The owner and the staff have really bad attitude to all customers. The towels are not changed daily. The room was not clean on the first day. No cleaning was made during 5 day stay. The facility only focuses on the money they are going to earn. They are not hepful. They even did not arrange a taxi before receiving the payment. There is no one in the facility between 9 pm and 9 am. If something happens, you are all alone. In short, the worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite compact and the bathroom was a wet room so everything got wet! But it did the job nicely and would defo recommend

    Super comfy bed and beautiful pool area and spectacular views of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time of 10am is too early, used to an island standard of 12 noon. Lack of hanging space for dresses for my fiancé.

    Room and poolside were outstanding, all mod cons in room and minor problems such as torn mosquito net were resolved quickly with no fuss

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room area was very small and the bathroom (if you can call it that) was terrible, totally unacceptable and we should never have been expected to use it as such. It's such a shame as we had high hopes apartment would have been of good standard. The lady in reception did agree that some parts of the property was in need of some up dating, but wouldn't happen until next year.

    The location was nice, we made the best of it to honest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the Studio Apartment with Sea view and the view was absolutely stunning. The balcony have comfy chairs to enjoy the view. The room have everything you need. The pool area is brilliant and also have a great view over the sea and mountains across. The local village is only 5 minutes walk away and it have all you need grocery shops, pubs, restaurants and car, scooter, quad bike and boat rentals. Also special thanks to Leigh who will look after you at IONIAN EYE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was extremely dirty from day 1, although this was flagged up - it was then vacuumed but there were still dead insects littering the top of the pool around the edges even on the day we left. The outdoor lighting appeared to be on the blink and was flashing against the curtains in the evening once we'd gone to bed. The sofa in our room was very uncomfortable, could do with changing.

    The room was fantastic value for money with an amazing view in the daylight and the evening. We had a wonderful week. The excursions were great, the small town was a short walk away and the weather was absolutely amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation itself provided everything we needed for a relaxing break but be aware that the town is very quiet out of season so car hire is recommended.

    Accommodation located in a beautiful and quiet town. Lovely pool area with scenic views across the sea. Rooms comfortable with enough facilities and space for a couple. In addition, the owner, Leigh was very accommodating and helpful. A great place to completely relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything is just perfect. Only weather could be better that day :)

    Polite and hospitable owners, high standard of rooms, nice swimming pool with wonderful sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing it meet all our requirements

    Though we had one of the smaller rooms it had all what we needed for our 10 days stay. I would recommend this location for anyone who wants high quality self catering accommodation in a quiet resort away for the crowds.Leigh looked after use really well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay here, the rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable, the pool area is amazing and all the staff are great, Leigh the manager is absolutely top class nothing was too much trouble and anything we wanted or needed she sorted on top of that the most friendly, warm and welcoming person you could ever meet, we have returned 110% relaxed and refreshed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The flat was really tiny, the toileteries modest, the position of the toilet too cramped, very little room for clothes.

    The pool, the view from the pool,the good taste of the bed linen and of the furnishing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big efforts have been made to improve the accommodation over the standard Greek feel apartments, but it's getting a little tired and found the bed had a dip in the middle making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. Albeit a real double bed in Greece! Would've liked a larger freezer compartment. The 2nd bedroom only has a ceiling fan - worth noting if you plan to share an apartment.

    The pool area is stunning. A beautiful way to spend sunny days. Staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overall!! The pool area is beautiful - so clean and with amazing views. Although the accommodation was full, the pool area was never busy. Our studio apartment was luxurious: the bed was very comfortable, the kitchen facilities excellent and the sea view second to none! We thoroughly enjoyed out stay (it was the second one anyway) and will definitely be booking again. We love the fact it is quiet but within walking distance to some fantastic restaurants and bars. Leigh (general manager) is extremely helpful and friendly and recognised us from our first visit. A brilliant stay, albeit short; many thanks! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner booked a family apartment very spacious with a side sea view. The view was amazing! I would highly recommend this place to any one!! The pool area is clean and tidy with a fantastic view like you see in the pictures. Peaceful and relaxing. Just a short walk from all the restaurants and tavernas. Great location!! The staff were very helpfull. 10/10 would book again! Do not hesitate to book here you will not regret it. Alex

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed... helpful staff... clean...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything amazing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views. Beautiful pool and modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the studio was nicely designed and very clean. The highlight was the fantastic sea view from the room and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything! It was an excellent stay. From the beautiful accommodation to the wonderful staff. I would return in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing!

    Amazing views and pool facilities, perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, well appointed studio and the most amazing view. Close to beach and tavernas. Pool area so relaxing with great sun beds and bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not any clubs nearby.

    Very clean, well maintained and beautiful rooms. Impressive bar area. We are happy we made this choice for our visit to Corfu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small studio

    Bed was. Extra comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were late arriving due to our flight and Leigh waited for us to arrive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool with bar area had recent renovation and was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Peace and quiet, gorgeous pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    The bed was very comfortable The view from the balcony was spectacular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was too small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general just great all round! Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially Leah was extraordinarily helpful and understanding .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    many wasp and many mosquitoes

    beautiful appartman and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where made to wait when checking for 2 hours. One member of staff was rude to us.

    View from the pool was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Amazing views. Staff and locals can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, well appointed studio the most comfortable bed ever! Close to beach . Pool area so relaxing with great sun beds. Leigh customer service manager couldn't do enough ,

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location - close to tavernas and within 100 yards of the beach at Messonghi - was just superb. The lady in charge was unbelievably helpful in organising our room after a fairly late booking. We couldn't fault our room - not the largest by any means, but very clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay here again if we ever revisit Messonghi. The pool and sunbathing area were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room offers a kitchen area, it is not really usable. For example there are no basic items even to wash up like dishcloths, detergent etc.

    Nice comfortable room, brilliant pool and deck area, very helpful and friendly staff on arrival, full of useful information and tips on where to visit, eat etc. Beautiful views over water.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms and bathrooms are tiny, wardrobes are ridiculous - half height. Bed against the wall so very difficult for the person trapped on the wall side. Television a waste of time - all programmes in Greek.

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Lovely pool area and beds etc. Clean. Safe in room very useful. Away from the busy area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was a little too further out from the centre of Messonghi for our liking. Have to say in general the island did feel a little run down and needed some tlc.

    Very nice pool area with very comfortable pool sunbeds. Friendly and helpful staff, particularly Leigh and the lady cleaner (apologies forgot your name). Car hire is recommended to get out and about, especially to Corfu Town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wardrobes not practical to small, The kettle lid was to tight to open. Last four days no signal for television.fridge to small.

    Bed was nice balcony to was nice the pool area was brillent bath room nice to.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rest in Ionian Eye left tremendous impressions. Full comfort, convenience, attentive and sympathetic personnel, unostentatious service and, main thing, sincere and warm-hearted hostess Li! Many thanks!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a wonderful place, comfortable, equipped and quiet. Perfect for families and couples who want a peaceful vacation. The sunrise from balcony is gorgeous. I would go back again next year if I could.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is fine!

    About place. Great location: just few minutes walk to the center of the village, 20 minutes by car to Kerkira city, and 10 minutes by car to Korission lake. Quiet enough for this season (last week of May). About apts. Large balcony with wonderful side sea view (we ordered family apts with 2 rooms) and fantastic sunset! Nice small kitchen with full kitchenware, great for breakfast cooking. Large bedroom with squeaky bed :) and soft fine linens. Bathroom is about 5 sq.m at all, but enough to take a shower. About service. Thanks Costas and Leigh for your help with top floor apartment. We are very pleased with this. About pool area. It's the best place for sunbathing. Very stylish and comfortable. And beautiful backlight in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wardrobes sufficient to hang dresses/long items

    Location-quiet and short stroll from the centre Comfort-lovely king size bed Standard-recently refurbished to give a contemporary feel Service-support available each day for any issues View-balcony with fabulous sea view Pool area-luxury wooden furniture with white leather(?) thick cushions and clean pool. A new addition to this high end accommodation for this area.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet paper very thin and narrow.Hot water took ages to flow through when having a shower.Could do with more clothes hanging space.

    The view of the sea was great from our studio at the front of the building.The bed was a large double.Maybe king size.Very comfortable.The balcony was a good size for sitting out having a meal.A good heavy table with comfortable chairs. Not these cheap plastic affairs.Note there is not a washing line although the stainless steel balcony railings could be used to hang towels etc.Two Supermarkets and a bakery 6 minutes walk away as well as the beach.The swimming pool area has the wow! factor with fantastic views over the bay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Compact , clean, comfortable accommodation. The pool was fab as it was a quiet haven to relax with proper beds. No loud music or lager louts to put up with. Short stroll to a quiet, friendly village. Leigh was amazing she was so helpful in more ways than one . Thus so helping my partner arrange a wonderful meal out with flowers etc so he could propose to me! A holiday that I will never forget. Vanessa and Kevin

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mosquitoes! Having to go a long way round because of the pushchair as there were lots of steps up to the property.

    The pool area had gorgeous sun beds and a great area for little ones as well as enough space for older ones. The apartment was modern and well equipped. We were able to keep our room for the whole day well into the evening on day of checkout for an extra €20.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Time flies and you don't want the to home!

    the rest, the sound of the birds, the sea view when your at the swimming pool is very nice! When you looking for a peacefull place to stay, choose Ionian Eye. Leigh is very kind and she will help you to make your stay as much comfortable as she can

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small shower room

    Location, pool area

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff and beautiful location. Amazing pool area. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Infinity pool at night time! Just loved it!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: