Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iperion Beach Hotel

110, Martiron Str, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#9 of 150 Holiday rentals in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe a little more space for dining

    Wonderful staff (Christina and Michalies in particular who were informative and helpful in every aspect). Good choice for breakfast. Rooms were of a high standard and cleaned perfectly each day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at a modern beach hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. The staff was brilliant and the room was modern with a very nice mattress. Private beach and fast Wi-Fi worked perfect even there. Would definitely recommend Iperion beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The direct view and closeness to the Beach is amazing. Hotel staff is lovely and helping where they can. The a la carte Food is excellent, The Breakfast Buffet is good (only fruit and vegetable plates would need a lid).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Very-very amazing place - small hotel, cozy and quiet, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The air conditioner is aimed directly at the bed, the adjustment did not help. We did not turn it on at night, opened the balcony. But in the summer it can be a problem.

    Very-very amazing place - small hotel, cozy and quiet, near the beach. Taxi parking is 20 ms and its 5 min to Rethymno town. Very helpfull staff. Food in the hotel resraurant is magical.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, friendly and helpful staff.They satisfied every request with smiley and wanted that you feel really good in your holiday. I loved the view from the room, breakfast and lunch with view ,just 100 meters from the beach is really top. Room is really clean and comfortable. Thank you so much again for every help, specially for the recepcion staff, it was the best hotel where i even been. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is literally next to the beach, and breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft in our opinion, and it would be an improvement if bathroom amenities (shampoo, shower gel, etc) were provided daily instead of just at the day of check in. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

    The hotel is literally next to the beach, and breakfast and lunch are served in the beautiful spaces next to the beach with a lovely view. There are plenty of restaurants and markets within just a few minutes walking distance, and although the city center is about 45 min walking, it is a beautiful walk by the beach and it is also very easy to catch the local bus. The hotel staff were all amazing and super kind, we were on our honeymoon and were surprised with a room upgrade and greeted with a bottle of wine and fruit basket. The rooms were clean and confortable, the hotel is definitely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The Iperion Beach Hotel really exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is great for sunning and the view, but it is not good for swimming. Yellow or red flags were flying the several days we were there and I understand a number of people died due to the currents there last year.

    We were greeted by Michael at the front desk when we arrived and he was an amazing representative for the hotel. He was always very willing to answer questions and give suggestions. You would have thought he was the owner. The breakfast buffet fantastic and all the staff was extremely helpful and curtious! Our dinner meal was was also delicious and great value for our money. I would eat all my meals there as the outdoor seating by the beach with that uninterrupted view of the deep blue sea made for a perfect setting. The Iperion Beach Hotel is memorable due not only to the beautifully appointed rooms and great food but the staff is always the key factor in its success.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel right on the beach.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel...the eateries nearby a not that great...don't be fooled by some of the reviews...it pays to get a ride closer to the hub and off the beach. We didn't eat at the hotel though.

    Right on the beach with no road to cross. Immaculate rooms and facilities. Amazing breakfast with more than expected choices. Great bar and attentive barman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little to soft.

    Breakfast was wonderful, room beautiful decorated, staff very friendly and helpful. Right at the beach, well located for a morning swim!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for those who wants to rest from city fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room cleaning was not perfect all the time. Shampoo/shower gel was provided just a couple of times. WiFi is good only in the building where reception is. On the other hand limited connection is available even at the beach. Stony way in the sea. In the restaurant don’t order grilled salmon with spinach. Musaka isn’t good, and lasagna is like musaka… In general we liked the hotel. There are spots even on the sun, and being next time in Rethimno we’ll likely choose it again. Recommend it to those who prefer calm and quiet rest.

    Great location, calm and quiet. Own beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas. Free parking. Great breakfast: fresh orange juice, fruits, boiled and fried eggs or omelet, fresh bakery. Convenient beds, good bathroom fixtures. Receptionists are real professionals speaking good English. They do everything to make our stay comfortable, and we are really grateful to them. All hotel staff is very polite and tries to make home like surrounding, that’s very pleasant. In hotel restaurant try calamari rings, and you won’t regret. Very testy Cezar and tuna salads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Beach hut feel at the peaceful end of the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought breakfast could have been better. The fruit looked a bit past it's prime (however we were up at 10am and it has been out for a couple of hours) and none of the cooked food looked particularly appealing. There was greek yogurt, honey, walnuts which was good.

    We were on our honeymoon and had booked a studio. They kindly upgraded us to a maisonette and it was so cute. It had a stunning view overlooking the sea and a nice balcony for two. It felt like our own little beach hut. The room was very clean and fresh. There was a small kitchen, nicely hidden away, the shower had great water pressure and was huge. Our bedroom was up in a little loft and the mattress was really comfortable. The staff were excellent - full of tips and information and really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Hidden treasure in delightful setting. 5 star rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot buffet was luke warm at best which could be a little annoying even though the food was lovely. I didnt mind at all but for those who want a resort,it isnt one. Small reception and bar and restaurant all outside overlooking beach but no indoor facilities of same nature. I preffered this though as they put the money and efforts into the quality of the bedrooms instead, which were well above the 4 star status.

    Room was 5 star. Really impressive for price we paid. Was on beach and very relaxing. Stunning 30min walk to central Rethymon (also taxi rank beside hotel too). Breakfast was decent- hot & cold buffet- the cold options were delicious. Swimming Pool was clean and minimalistic. Hotel was spotless. Free sunbeds on beach. Staff were always there if you need them, but not overbearing. Very chilled out setting. Hotel hidden off main road so very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Simply wonderful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply wonderful rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel is on the beach, with free sunbeds and free towel rental. Couldn't have dreamed of a more relaxing place to stay - wish I had spent my entire holiday there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was clean, modern and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel was clean, modern and quiet. Blissfully quiet. Waking up after a great nights sleep and having a fantastic breakfast next to the beach was wonderful. And the staff, you would be hard pressed to get better. A great blend of professionalism and friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A little Greek oasis ... absolutely amazing - we will return :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little Greek oasis ... absolutely amazing - we will return :-) Everything is perfect, the staff are really welcoming and sweet, the rooms are super delicious. And it's so clean and tidy everywhere .... please let the hotel stay like this in the future, it makes it very unique. Thanks for a very good holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Amazing staff at lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a beautiful room overlooking the sea. Every member of staff was friendly and and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, not worthy non-refundable payment in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Cleaning service are very poor, food is not very good.

    The beach was nice and quiet, the hotel has direct access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small.

    Staff were excellent. The hotel was close to everything and yet far enough to be away from the crowd.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Very good location that is right on the beach. The breakfast was very extensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location truly by the beach, extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was too small for the room

    Excellent location truly by the beach, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    So glad we chose Iperion. I recommend to any and all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked brewed coffee as an option.

    Wonderful location, beach, staff, room, breakfast, and everthing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation! I loved every minute at the Iperion Beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect! Staff very friendly! Great food!! Staying here is highly recommended!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are modern and comfortable, the location just perfect on the beach. But it’s the friendliness and warmth of the staff that make the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    P.E.R.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    P.E.R.F.E.C.T. Just perfect!We highly recommend this beautiful friendly place! The best hotel in Rethimno!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee wasn't great....but...small detail

    Very attentive staff - always happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Iperion Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very dusty. Neighbourhood was a bit tatty

    Nice quiet location. Right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighbors who smoked on their balcony, smoke drifted into our room. Nothing that this hotel could have done, except to cohort smokers into separate floors as non-smokers.

    Amazing location on the beach. Small resort but all necessary amenities.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    The location - it is in the outskirts of Retimno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view - it wasn't exactly the sea view I thought I was paying for... Although it says all the maisonettes has sea view, not partially... Look at the picture

    The location - it is in the outskirts of Retimno. The town is very crowdy, so we liked the peace. It takes more than half an hour to get to the very center with children, but you cant take taxi back (5 Euros)

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, well-located hotel just outside the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly, well-located hotel just outside the main centre of Rethymnon, which is a vibrant historic town, full of great places to eat. Great value for money. Right on the beach. Great coffee and snacks next to beach. All staff very warm and helpful. Cost of car hire for a week was far less than taxi would cost to and from airport alone.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    It's one the best hotels on Crete I think, great staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge beach towels, not the best kitchen pan, but it's not a case at all, nice place

    It's one the best hotels on Crete I think, great staff and beach, wifi on the beach also available, nice breakfast in morning with fresh orange juce, nice rooms after renovation

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    An excellent mix of:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An excellent mix of: - white sand beach with sunbeds and umbrellas, - clean sea, - confortable and clean rooms, - very professional, helpfull and friendlly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Location makes this place absolutely special - it's not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Location makes this place absolutely special - it's not so far from the city centre and shops but at the same time, sea is so close to you all the time. You don't need to cross the street to get to the beach like the others do. The personnel is just great, friendly and helpful. Everything is nice, cosy, clean and tasty. The open terrace is really good. Keep on going guys!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel in general was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit too soft and lumpy. Coupled with poor pillows it was not comfortable to sleep. And the rooms get very hot throughout the evening.

    The hotel in general was fantastic. Newly refurbished and everything was better than we had expected. Lovely room and hotel grounds too

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    location was great, very close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor for 140 Euros per night. Milk was not fresh,but powder and not enough choices for an expensive stay. The water in the room was always cold and everyday when we were going to the breakfast area, the cleaner was coming to clean everything without our permission.

    location was great, very close to centre. Nice looking rooms with great view.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Really relaxing and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really relaxing and friendly hotel. Excellent location for a chill out by the beach holiday, bar and bar food great standard and staff very friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor (303) with the balcony having great sea views and views over to the town and nightly sunsets over the fort

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The girl that works at the reception is very helpfull and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did have some miss understandings with the cleaning ladies about putting dirty stuf on clean sheets and moving our stuff in the bathroom.

    The girl that works at the reception is very helpfull and nice,she made our stay even more enjoyable. Generaly a very pleasent experience!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really enjoyed our stay. Quality of the hotel (recently renovated to high standards), very friendly and professional stuff and excellent location with direct access to the beach make it perfect choice for holliday in Crete.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, especially Christiana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff, especially Christiana. Extremely helpful - they transferred my luggage to the next hotel & nothing was a bother when you asked for something :) Great location overlooking a lovely swimming beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Amazing beach-side location for the kids to play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant's menu is a bit limited. We ate there a lot an became a bit bored. More seafood and light options would be nice.

    Amazing beach-side location for the kids to play. Restaurant wonderfully located on the beach. Staff incredibly helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is situation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is situation steps from the beach. Our room was modern, clean and spacious. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and were pleased to response to all our questions and requests. We would stay there again & would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just perfect!

    The hotel was newly renovated. We had a two level appartment facing the beach. There was a small kitchenette in the appartment where we could make some tea and cut our fruit. The beach was great and there were plenty of beach chairs available (end May). We actually never have beach holidays and also this time we stayed a couple of nights at this hotel to relax after our trip through Greece. However, if we ever consider a longer beach holiday, it would definately be at a place like this; directly at the beach (no road in between like at other hotels in this town), spacious appartments and on walking distance to the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Near to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electricity key was broken.

    Near to the sea. Good start for old town jogging.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Clean, newly renovated, great staff, on the beach, close to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little far from the old city and the breakfast room was too small.

    Great staff! Right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothink

    everything

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    the facility together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location

    the facility together

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Far enough away from the crowds to be peaceful, but near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far enough away from the crowds to be peaceful, but near enough when town facilities needed.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: