Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ipsia Apartments

Main Street, Paleokastritsa, 49083, Greece

#17 of 71 hotels in Paleokastritsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartment, beautiful garden, kitchen, calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had some small issues with wifi first day, but it was solved soon. Also if you have some problems with legs be careful - house situated pretty high at the mountain.

    Spacious apartment, beautiful garden, kitchen, calm and peaceful part of the island. Very comfortable and nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found that the equipment in the kitchen was very minimal. But asking the host he gave us what we needed additionally. It might be good to have in the apartments more information about what to do in the area : pamphlet or paper with some walk ideas...

    The apartment lies wonderful in the upper part of the town. It has a small private terrace, and a garden to be shared with neighbours. From here you have sea views, although only a corner. The host is nice and responsive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Very friendly host.Wonderful view from terrace.Near from the main beach. The apartmens was very clean. In the kitchen everything what you need to make the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect to be there, and next time i will book IPSIA again if I come to Paleokastritsa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi connection is not very stable, but it's not a big problem, and won't affect the score I give to IPsia!!!

    This property is super in general. It's very close to the beach, just a little bit high on the hill, but very good for the view from the window. It's very quiet in the night, so we had really good sleep there. The room is big enough, and the beds are super comfortable. The beautiful garden has enough room to chill and relax. super!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Greek plumbing! Wonky taps which turn themselves off gradually and a shower you have to hold up. Kitchen was moderately well-stocked, washing-up liquid provided but a tea towel would have been useful... Beds rather hard, a general lack of places to put or hang things. Some hooks would be an excellent addition! And the orientation of the property means that in early April, breakfast on the terrace carries a severe risk of frostbite, the sun doesn't hit it for a while.

    Excellent location, just a short but steep walk from the harbour, beaches and monastery, stunning view. Spacious room and very friendly welcome. The property has a lovely garden with a table outside and sun loungers, and is clean and well looked-after. The owners are very friendly and keen to offer help and advice. Excellent value for money overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The great location of apartment but it is situated in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great location of apartment but it is situated in very steep hill (great view). The room is very spacious and clean. Before your arrival you have to contact the owner to give you key and the owners are very kind!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, I recommend it to everyone who plans to stay in Paleo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, beautiful sea view with a nice terrace, more than enough kitchen equipment, good wifi connection, very very kind staff. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect holidays in beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room I was expecting, and too much of exercises - apartments based on the hill, you need to walk a lot and hard to reach a beach

    Good service, nice and friendly people, clean rooms. The hosts always tried to help and gave good advices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in a huge and well-equipped villa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of street cats around. Many people may found them very cute but if you are allergic maybe better to know it in advance. However, this is not really a cons of this specific structure but more something common to the whole area

    Very big apartment where 7/8 people can stay comfortably. Great terrace view and garden with barbecue. The host was amazingly nice and friendly (we had our flight rescheduled and he let us stay for the full day on the day of checkout, just to mention one example). The quality/price ratio was also very good. I would totally recommend this place if you are in a group of 5/6 people or so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality with a view ! .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very steep hill . Wasnt a problem though as we were always collected by car and offered lifts down as well .

    Lovely views over the bay. Quiet location no noise. Amazing hosts !!! So helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for us. Over and beyond. 20/10 for hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a steep hill to the apartment but it was fine and the owner was happy to give lifts if you struggled e.g. carrying shopping.

    Everything. The owner contacted us to give us a lift from the bus station to the apartment. Really friendly, helpful, nice guy. It was a little quiet oasis above Paleokastritsa with lots of shade in a nice south facing garden, fantastic view, really cool inside, lovely comfy beds, modern bathroom (no bin beside loo for your loo roll!). Was easy to get to lots of beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb setting, totally relaxing, very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very steep road up to property. You have to be reasonably fit to climb it! Host was however always willing to give lift if you rang him. I would recommend hiring a car as parking easy.

    Lovely relaxing setting. Very friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, we enjoyed our 7 day stay and will recommend IPSIA to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building is transmitting noises easily. The repeated shifting of furniture of our upstairs neighbors at 2.00am in the morning were resonating through the building and downstairs apartments.

    The location is great, while the township is in walking distance and very busy during the holiday season, the apartment location is quiet and almost rural. George is an extremely helpful and accommodating host!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great choice if you are looking for amazing view, calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great choice if you are looking for amazing view, calm and harmony. Good location, this apartments possess more than you expected. Staff is very kind. I recommend to all friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Ipsia appartments were one of the nicest places we have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Ipsia appartments were one of the nicest places we have stayed the location was just great the owners could not have been nicer and very helpful. Its was just lovely thanks Ali&Kevin

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows could be a little better. You will need an electric mosquito repellent if you like to sleep with fresh air. A little suggestion for the owners, maybe include map or instructions in the welcome email, it was a bit of a challenge to find out where exactly the property was located within the village (managed anyway, thank to the very friendly and helpful locals).

    The view is stunning. The place is the last one to get to on the hillside, so it is extra quiet and calm. Noting bothers your peace, you feel like it is only nature and you there. It has a very relaxed and zen atmosphere. The apartment is clean, bright, airy and cosy. It is equipped with everything an average traveler may need on a self catering vacation, including a fridge and a small kitchenette for your convenience. You have daily cleaning service, the owners are very kind and hospitable, and always there if you have questions or need anything. There are sun beds and outside tables, you have your own little terrace and a public garden you can use. The closest beaches (3 at the same location, side by side) are a good 10-15 minutes walk. The road to and from your apartment is very steep, but if you are in good enough shape to walk that amount of time uphill, the extra effort is well worth the effort. You are getting the most romantic and unique surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Where hospitality is still alive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill if you wanted something from the village.

    The view was beautiful.little garden.nice big apartment. The owner George was superfriendly !He shared his ample local knowledge with us and was even picking us up with his car when we were too tired to walk up the hill. We got fresh oranges every day and had the best fresh juice ever. Hospitality at its best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Everything is like described by other visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is like described by other visitors. Being october, I lived like in my own private house! And I even had my own 5 greek cats ;). Suggestions: if you like walking look for the map in the web page of Greenbus (choose the route and it's below). You can see many beatiful paths there and also the busstops. I liked Dukades especially. There is a local taxi there, nice family, ask Georgos or Anastaseos for the phone number. Good food al Apollon hotel restaurant, and they have touristic menu every day for only 13 euro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Studio rooms are in a different property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio rooms are in a different place, across the street from the main property shown in the pictures. It has no view, no garden. I was not allowed to share the common ares shown in the pictures even after asking and explaining that it was what made me choose the place. I was not offered an explanation other than if you look at the studio room itself when booking you will see the correct pictures.

    The place was decent and quiet. The price was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Dreamlocation in Palaiokastritsa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Noting - or maybe: equipment of kitchen could be little better. It was basic and it served very well, but a few more cooking pans would be nice.

    Ipsia appartments must undoubtely be one of the best - if not the best - place to stay in Palaiokastritsa! We stayed there for two weeks and enjoyed every single day being there! Apartment was very clean (and regularly cleaned with new sheets etc) and comfortable, beds were really good, and location is simply wonderfull! Quiet, nice garden, and good for some training of the walk-up-hill-muscles! Anastacio (we hope we write it well?) was very nice and friendly, Always helpfull, we could ask him anything! We would certainly recommend this place, of all apartments we rent on previous travels, this was definitely the best!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly host, a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little high

    Friendly host, a wonderful view. A great place for family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice owners and a stunning view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice owners and a stunning view from the balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden, overwhelming view and very, very friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    nice room, beautiful garden, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice room, beautiful garden, nice service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    A dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out towels Cheap furnishings

    A dog

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe more utensils for the kitchen.

    The apartment was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Walkers paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely property. Great sun terrace,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    It was very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very peaceful. Up the hill from the village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    amazing views out to the sea;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing views out to the sea; very comfortable room; large garden area to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    we will definitely be going back 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the apartment was great, the location is just what we were looking for, the quietness of the area and how friendly the local were.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better.

    Great views. Set in lovely gardens. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely view and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely view and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Awesome stay with Danos at Ipsia apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Danos was so helpful and easy going, he also gave us a lift up the hill one evening!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better shower.

    Very nice host would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it, Georgias & his son were lovely and very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    The garden and the sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom and the kitchen are not very comfortable

    The garden and the sea view The quality of the beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress

    Great location. Good value for money. Really Picturesque. Really nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Had a great time, owner very friendly. Lovely gardens and a great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Idyllic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicles.

    Fantastic view, lovely location, very friendly and helpful owner, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, lovely room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved the room and facilities were perfect for my needs. Its was a great location and the proprietor was very polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely family and great hosting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family and great hosting Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Georgias the landlord is very kind and helpful old school...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Georgias the landlord is very kind and helpful old school gentleman! He showed us so pure and natural hospitality which is very rare nowadays and it is impossible to by for money!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean, spacious, calm neighbourhood, everything OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the location - up a steep hill, walking up there takes some effort, but it takes like 5-10 min to climb... and if you have a car its completely OK. The guy (old guy) seemed quite confused about everything and we couldn't pay by a card so we had to withdraw money down in the town which didn't have good fx conversion rate for us.

    Clean, spacious, calm neighbourhood, everything OK.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    We were moved to a different apartment owned by the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a construction zone while we were there so we had to deal with drilling, hammering, being painted into our room, etc. all day long and quite late into the evening as surrounding properties got ready for the start of tourist season. It kind of detracted from what would have otherwise been a lovely place to just sit on the balcony and relax with a nice view and was made worse by the fact that we chose the Ipsia apartments in the first place because they were supposed to be quiet. The internet didn't work for the first night but they fixed it on the second. Bathroom was lovely but new shower seemed to leak. Towels and things were kind of damp from the beginning (but I guess maybe this is from the humidity).

    We were moved to a different apartment owned by the same people so this review is not actually for the Ipsia Apartments but the Napoleon (?) Apartments on the water. The location was lovely, beautiful view, nice newly renovated bathroom, functional and well-stocked kitchen, walking distance to the monastery and everything in the town (nothing was open, but if it were...) Paleokastritsa is definitely one of the nicest parts of the island.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    We had a lovely holiday in lovely surroundings with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personally my only drawback was that the apartments were up a hill.

    We had a lovely holiday in lovely surroundings with very friendly owners who were extremely accomadating. The apartments were spotless.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    My husband, 3 sons in their 20's, & girlfriends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On the down side we found the trek up the hill a little demanding but Tassos & George would always come and collect us by car as required.

    My husband, 3 sons in their 20's, & girlfriends stayed last week & had a lovely time. George, Tassos & their family were warm, friendly & very helpful. The apartments were basic, very cool, clean and comfortable with lovely views. It was also very quiet there with no passing traffic.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None but steep hill

    Quiet area

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    the landlord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi not stable

    the landlord. the location and the yard

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: