Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Irigeneia Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#8 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly people, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An extra pillow

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and dealt with one small issue straight away. The location suited us as it was away from the noisy seafront but near enough to walk to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable stay in a perfect situation in Perissa. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I have just returned from a week staying here. The Hotel very well positioned with only a short walk to the lovely beaches (plenty of shops, bars and restaurants). We had a wonderful time. Our room was very comfortable and pleasingly furnished - a big bonus was the fridge to keep the beers chilled! It was spotlessly clean with fresh linen and towels every day. We adored the sun terrace outside our room (Room 25)- and spent several pleasant evenings sitting out there, on comfortable patio furniture, looking at the mountains. The small, inconspicuous clothes line there was useful for drying swim wear and towels etc. Dining room again was very nicely placed with lovely breakfasts, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurts,eggs etc. Kiki and her husband were very hospitable hosts; always happy to help and advise. Thank you to you all for looking after us so well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the staff and the position of the hotel, it's quite far from the caos of Fira and Oil but so easy to reach them when you want a crowded street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice, Comfortable Family-Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the horel is clean and all, but the property is dated. The furniture is older and not fancy. It is rather basic.

    The best part of this hotel were the family that runs the place. They were so accommodating and offered help even when we did not ask. Examples: they offered us towels for the beach, they offered to call our tour company and speak to them in Greek so they could get them to pick us up in front of the hotel rather than at a place 20 minutes away, they offered to wash, dry, and fold our laundry (and for an extremely cheap rate), and so on. I felt very comfortable and stress-free there. I knew Kiki would take care of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff, they were very kind and receptive, helping us with anything we needed. Moreover, they were always nearby and easy to reach out whenever we needed to. The breakfast was Ok. This hotel has a unique style, just like Santorini and very well ornamented. It was a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    homey and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not really good. But it is quite close to the bus stop. The transportation is quite convenient

    The room is perfect!!!So big and So comfortable!!! And the staff are really nice! By the way, the breakfast in the morning is perfect, really homey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Relax and pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only the barking dogs behind the hotel, but is not the hotel's fault.

    Cordial staff, very good structure, good breakfast and very good and quiet location. The beach is a 5 minutes walk and there are some bar and restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Realy enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Romantic getaway, protected from the rush of Thira and Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast included. Very calm village with probably the best beach in all of Santorini!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and great service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel and great service from the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely room, Lovely staff, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for black beach. The hotel is very lovely. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Me and my friend all enjoy staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel. Great location and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Simply fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing... I felt home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    beautiful settings just a few minutes to a gorgeous beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful settings just a few minutes to a gorgeous beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    A unique base from which to explore Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lovely well maintained friendly and well positioned hotel with a brilliant second floor communal terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.4
    Very nice view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not so good and the price too high. The staff was friendly but away from the reception for the most time of our stay... Ore bathroom was in terrible conditions: he sink drain was clogged, the water went down slowly, and the shower mixer didn't work correctly.

    Very nice view from our room. The hotel is fairly close to the beach and has a bus stop close to it. However we suggest to rent a vehicle (car, ATV, motorcycle) to see the whole island.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    the owner of Irigenia is very kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a very small room that looked like a hallway. No room to walk around, wifi always lost connection and for the rationing of it being 4 star I expected something more above than what I was given.

    the owner of Irigenia is very kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Owners were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a little bit far away from the center. If you would like to see the whole island you will definitely need a vehicle (car, ATV, motorcycle).

    Owners were so friendly and helpful. The overall environment was so chilling and relaxed. Room was big and clean. Lounge in the terrace was a nice place to hangout in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The staff was REALLY helpful with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit of a drive from the tourist attractions.

    The staff was REALLY helpful with everything we needed. Calling taxi or recommending places. The location is awesome - 5 min walk from the beach. It's not busy like Oia so it gave us the privacy and peace we were looking for. If I'm back, I'm booking this place again.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    very nice owner, cosy room, big shared terrace and best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice owner, cosy room, big shared terrace and best price for all of these.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff, nice place (Perissa beach is near)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, nice place (Perissa beach is near)

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and assistive service/management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely friendly and assistive service/management

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    The owners were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were lovely. It's also very close to plenty of bars and restaurants.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: