Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Irinoula Dreams

Main Street, Kolymvari, 73100, Greece

#2 of 25 hotels in Kolymvari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Impressed with the greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .We stayed there for a whole week and had a very good time. The location is good if you're looking to stay a bit isolated and quiet, but at the same time you can easily access all the nice resorts because the bus stop is literally 10 m away!! And there are buses to Chania every 15 minutes! The breakfast is huge, which is great but be careful - Greeks take it personal if you don't eat everything :)) (I think it's considered rude). The apartments are nice and spacious and the beds are really comfortable. Oh and there is AirCon!! The bus stop to get there is called Kamisiana 2. Definitely recommend. We had the most amazing time in Crete!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The best place, is situated in strategic position to go at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place, is situated in strategic position to go at the best beach and place of Creta ( Balos, Elefanissi and Falasarna ). The owner is a fantastic person!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in the calm area of West Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The facilities (e.g. fridge or kitchen appliances) sometimes felt a bit outdated but it did not deter our mood to relax and enjoy the holiday in full swing. It would have been also good to have the beach towels supplied as we did not have them with us. However, they can be bought in the nearest grocery store if needed and taken home if you like.

    Location: Lovely small and quite hotel in about 30 min of drive to the West from Chania with an ideal location to explore Samaria gorge or any other small gorges in the West / South of Crete. Room: clean with comfy twin beds, small kitchen and AC. Our room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast: huge and nutritional with a spinach pie as a bonus if you managed to finish what was on the table. Owners: this is the major asset of the hotel. Polite, informed and joyful they will charge you with information on the best beaches in the neigbourhood for your entire stay. Following their instructions, we hiked Samaria gorge just using our car and the public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Irinoula Dreams: a very nice surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi connection was not good

    The staff was very nice, friendly, and very helpful all along. The location is very nice too, and the breakfast is really delicious and generous. The rooms are modest, but cleaned on a daily basis, including change of sheets and towels. Overall a very nice experience. I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Cool place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host is really cool guy, we really enjoyed staying at Irinoula Dreams. Breakfasts were insane, we (3 persons) were never hungry, omelet is exceptional! Apartments ale clear and nice looking, daily cleaned. Close to nice, rocky beach. We really enjoyed our holidays there. If we will ever come back to crete we will definitly visit this place again! Definitly recomended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    location , close to the sea and other golden beaches around crete, car is must of course, huge , good breakfast, raki was offered during my stay, super clean, wi fi ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Everything was good, since we were travelling by car the place was ideal for us to travel around. The facilities were great, the staff was friendly, I would exceptionally mention Giannis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hosts are just lovely: very friendly, enthusiastic, always ready to answer questions or help out. The room was spacious with a lovely balcony and very clean. Every morning, a super delicious, big breakfast was served on the terrace: dark & light bread, jam, dakos, ham & cheese, greek yoghurt, feta cheese, huge omelette, spinash pie & homemade dessert, coffee & freshly squeezed orange juice - a great way to start the day! At about 50m you will find a bus stop where you can take the bus to Chania (airport) or Kolymbari. It is only a 5 - 10 minutes' walk to the beach. There are also plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood. The hotel owners are a lovely family: Yanis & his brothers are really fun & their mother is the sweetest lady!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    The host was super nice with us, very friendly, as his mom!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was super nice with us, very friendly, as his mom! Always ready to help. Breakfast was really good and fresh. Also, we could hear sea waves noise from out apartment: this is something I really miss!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for visiting western Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should be closed with a plastic box instead of a tent.

    The apartment was very comfortable, with two opposite balconies and and air conditioner in each room, although the breeze allowed to keep them off during the night in early August. The small freshwater pool is very nice and never croudy, the breakfast is excellent. The location is very quiet, not far from a stoney beach and with four tavernas nearby, totally different from overcrowded villages close to Chania like Platanias. The owners are very nice and give tou good tips for visiting the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Was there for a conference which was about 3 km away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No problems.

    Very large, clean and quiet 1-bedroom apartment with excellent air conditioning, very kind and friendly staff, excellent (huge) breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    The best spot to explore Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is in a wonderful spot near the best beaches of Crete: it is quiet and well connected and near the cities of Chania and Platanias which will provide you much needed nightlife. You will find amazing hospitality and wonderful breakfast with local food, in particular I loved dakos and the homemade homelette. Recommended :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly and atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit challenging.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly and atmosphere was very relaxed. Would recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably priced hotel. We rented a scooter for the whole week which helped a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    The hosts were really friendly and gave us good tips on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were really friendly and gave us good tips on where to go in Crete. The breakfast was abundant and delicious (excellent Dakos!). We definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Holiday haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly & helpful hosts, great breakfast, nice pool. Relaxing room to return to at the end of a day out. Good places to eat nearby and lovely area to discover on foot and by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    It's all about the breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hosts, comfortable room with a great view in a quiet area, and excellent value for money. Breakfast is amazing - do not consider booking without it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    We hope we could stay at Irinoula Dreams for ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What's not to like?! Everything was perfect!

    Everything was more than excellent. The place is at a great, quiet location, ideal for families or couples in need of relaxation. The staff is amazing, catering to anything you might need with a smile and the rooms are being cleaned thoroughly every day. Please, for the love of God, don't miss out on the breakfast offered. Everything is local products of great quality and the omelette is an added bonus that fills you up with energy for the rest of the day. Great proximity to the best beaches in Chania municipality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps I would have preferred to have a double bed rather than two singles.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Irinoula Dreams. The hosts were fantastic in giving us tips and in making our stay very enjoyable, always with a smile on their face. We found our room very spacious, the beds very comfortable and all the other facilities spot on! Of course, as many others have mentioned, one of the main pluses is the big breakfast served every morning, which is great before going for an excursion. This is not the usual continental breakfast that you typically find in an equivalent hotel, but it's mostly fresh and seasonal ingredients. Couldn't get enough of it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time when staying at "Irinoula...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful time when staying at "Irinoula Dreams"! Starting the day with a great breakfast including different local food and very tasty omelett, there was a lot do in the surroundings. It´s just 250 m to the beach. The hotel is a very good place to start on different tours to Elafonissi, Chania, Falassarna, Paleochora, the Botanical Garden of Crete, Balos and a lot more. Our daughters enjoyed the possibility to swim in the pool very much! Thank you very much, we really enjoyed the time we had at your lovely place! We hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    After 6 years it was our second visit and we love simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After 6 years it was our second visit and we love simply this place. Great location, well equipped room, super helpful host and his fabulous breakfast with lots of local products! Which hotel or apartments in this price category serves fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh avocado and fresh cooked omelet?! We will be back again for sure :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    So good we stayed more nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm... Nothing I didn't like!

    Get the breakfast! We felt totally spoiled. The breakfast was so good and such amazing value! The balcony overlooked the sea and the pool, made us smile every morning. The beach was only a couple minutes walking and was really private, at least at this time of year (October). The room was spacious and had all the necessary facilities for self catering, including a fridge freezer. The manager was very attentive and helpful. He kindly lent us his helmet. But seriously, get the breakfast! I can't stress enough how good it was! Freshly squeezed orange juice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool...to look at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not complaining, just suggesting. The pool is available starting at 10am, when breakfast ends, probably a correlation. At 6pm the pool is closed, so after a full day travelling or working, you cannot enjoy it. Sad. There are few close parking spots and all of them on public space.

    The room was spacious, modern and clean, minisafe and modern TV set available. The balcony opens to the pool. Breakfast is nice and well presented, starts at 8, but for earlier birds can be arranged with the staff starting at 7-ish. I do not remember the internet quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is close to a bus stop and there are great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the most hospitality!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I enjoyed the most hospitality! It was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool, reccomended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality, extremely new & clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hospitality, extremely new & clean rooms, great lounging areas, amazing all-around!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fair value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not stay longer.

    Excellent homegrown avocado, always fresh orange juice and delicious omellettes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    As an assessment - will come back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay in this nice hotel. A year ago I was here, stayed with pleasure, and came back this year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Large verandah and lovely outlook towards the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large verandah and lovely outlook towards the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A very good, relaxed accommodation in northwestern Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be a little bigger.

    Very friendly and helpful stuff. Excellent breakfast. Nice balcony. Very clean and serviced daily. Calm location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Super room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Clean, nice room, very nice staff, good breakfast, best value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly clean. Comfortable beds, enough space in the room with functional furniture. Hospitable, very warm hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    The hosts are very nice, and the breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts are very nice, and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    True Cretan Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was trully friendly. He was a example of legendary Cretean hospitality. Also the breakfast was awsome mainly from local traditional foods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful base to explore western Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great service and breakfast. Big, comfortable room with spectacular view. Impossibly low price. Easy to get there by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (for up to 3 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Excelent breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, nice owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (Up to 4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, nice owners, good location for exploring west Crete with your own car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfasts :) quiet location, though near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and the pillow were hard, also I dont like the shower curtains there as it sticks to your body and still the whole bathroom is full of water :) the room was a bit used but still good

    Very good breakfasts :) quiet location, though near to the main street at the same time, average rooms, clean. Would recommend for the amazing breakfasts! :)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were renovated and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are not located in Kolymbari, but in a nearby village, although on Booking.com they appear located in Kolymbari. They are good if you want peace and quiet or if you want to make a stop before driving to Balos beach. You definitely need a car to get to and from the hotel. We had to wait a rather long time before the staff served us breakfast.

    The rooms were renovated and very clean. The owner willingly provided details about an excursion we wanted to make.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is exquisite, air-conditioned suite has large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lite bit long distance to the coast line.

    The hotel is exquisite, air-conditioned suite has large rooms with balcony where you can admire the blue sea while drinking your morning coffee, also it is clean, quiet and a relaxing atmosphere. Cheerful owner greeted us every day with a smile at the delicious breakfast (fresh orange juice).

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast is fantastic Helpful, and polite staff, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Breakfast is fantastic Helpful, and polite staff, large balcony!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location, free parking, excellent breakfast, see close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One bed linen was not clean

    Good location, free parking, excellent breakfast, see close to the hotel but we didn't have chance to swim

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly!! Big room!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    The brothers are VERY gentle and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The brothers are VERY gentle and helpful... The breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant breakfast, very nice and friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    niente

    Brilliant breakfast, very nice and friendly staff, good starting point for trips

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Host gave us so many helpful advices for traveling on Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host gave us so many helpful advices for traveling on Crete. Nice and quiet place. Very generous breakfasts, after that you don´t need any lunch :-)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice Staf and Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice Staf and Very good breakfast! Nice apartment with a seaview at the balcony!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: