Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iris Skiathos

Skiathos Town, Skiathos Town, 37002, Greece

#13 of 64 Holiday rentals in Skiathos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    We had a blast at this place. We were welcomed with a big smile and check-in was smooth, although
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not change anything during my stay in IRIS.

    IRIS offers exceptional quality of services overall with a particularly good coffee, magnificent views from the room as well as very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    excellent aparthotel with premium services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful Aparthotel in the centre of the town. staff and owner are very helpful and always so pleasant. very comfortable sleep and really enjoyed having my Nespresso coffee at my balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Would Definitely recommend! *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment-Split level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a lovely stay here. The check-in was a breeze as Mrs Zoe (the owner) was being extra helpful and very friendly. Place is located in a quiet area which is well connected to the center of Skiathos main road/main amenities (3 minutes’ walk to the center). Nice and well-equipped property. We stayed at the two-bedroom apartment which was very spacious/comfortable for a group of 4 people. Daily change of towels/bed-sheets /cleaning was a plus. Also, free WiFi really made planning our time in Skiathos very easy. I would like to thank Mrs Zoe for guiding/recommending places through our whole stay which made our trip much easier and also we got to see places only locals could have recommended! Again, a very nice apartment in a good location and value for money. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We slept in 2 single beds put together which kept moving apart. We had a bit of trouble finding hotel, but eventually found it.

    The location was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. It had a balcony and a sink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent - 2 minutes away from the main street but still quiet and nice. There is a parking area on site. Modern and very clean room. Large bathroom and towels changed every day. Helpful and friendly staff. They provided us exceptional tourist information on Skiathos - best beaches, restaurants and boat trips. If visiting Skiathos again, we will stay at Iris again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a young guy who speak a very good English and he knows everything about the island and beyond for explorations food and fun.The staff is small but very kind and very happy to help, I would definetly recommend as position and cleaning level, a very good choice.Also a very quiet place so I managed to sleep very well with the aircon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    The close proximity to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very strong upstairs. The receptionist wasn't always around. The room was smaller than expected.

    The close proximity to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms and the staff were very helpful as they gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside was our room appeared to be the only one that did not have a balcony or enclosed outside area.

    Clean rooms and the staff were very helpful as they gave information on local bus prices and stops, what to see on the one day of bad weather and helped booked taxis back to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very nice people working there Room was very clean and it had everything needed Really close to all city attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Parking on street very difficult due to the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on street very difficult due to the center of the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great experience! Friendly staff, 1 minute walk for the city center, clean room! See you soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some draw space would have been useful.

    Bed very comfortable. Bathroom very nice. Always hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean air conditioned apartment with helpful staff made for a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, restricted space in bathroom

    Modern, Spotlessly clean, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly and helpfull personell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ari was extremely friendly and very helpful. No question was too hard. Great location with good facilities. Wished we stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    the facilities were excellent,the property spotless and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a problem with the door but they fixed it immediately.Nice staff.

    the facilities were excellent,the property spotless and the location ideal for us,so a great place to spend a long weekend at the end of the summer.We also appreciated the extras provided on arrival,especially the orange cake.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    competitive prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could't start the aircondition when we arrived as the batteries were out,but tge staff helped us very quickly.

    competitive prices.adequate parking.very clean.good location.staff all excellent-very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Split level apartment was NOT 2 bedroom very little space and the tiny balcony was constantly wet from the air conditioning unit upstairs. The tiny spiral staircase was not suitable for young children.

    Good location and very clean

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Great position (few minutes away from the port by walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen is not fully furnished and too small. The wifi works only in the hall.

    Great position (few minutes away from the port by walking). The staff, especially Aris, is very friendly. Cleaning and change of blankets/towels is done every day.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the main town strip
    • Couple

    No air condition at reception area

    Very close to the main town strip

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    it was close to restaurants bars and tavernas and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was close to restaurants bars and tavernas and bus station and the the staff were so friendly and helpful will definitely be going back

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Well located, modern studio and very flexible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located, modern studio and very flexible staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: