Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Isabo

Plapouta 2 & Aggelou Terzaki, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#21 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was very neat, inside the historical town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was kind of small but it is to be expected in the centre of the "Old city". Also, this was the only small room, the rest of the rooms are bigger with balconies etc.

    The location was very neat, inside the historical town center, and quiet too ! Even though there was no designated breakfast room, everything you needed for breakfast was available in the kitchen and you could take this in the room. This was a nice gesture. Bed was really comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in Pension Isabo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to prepare warm food. We were hoping for a stove and oven in the kitchen to make food for ourselves.

    Perfect location, cute romantic pension with welcoming owners, balcony with great view, comfortable bed, were able to leave our baggage after check-out, kitchen corner with free breakfast products

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for short-medium stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shower cabin is a bit too small, you worry not to break glass while taking shower.

    All rates are given 5*, even "comfort" despite small room: still you have everything inside as what you expect, beds, table, chair, wardrobe, mirror, air condition, TV, bathroom/shower/WC, although small. A kitchen on the 1st floor with cups/plates/spoons/forks, tea/coffee/sugar/cream, cookies, friuts, small refrigerator with milk and juice. Steep staircase, that's right, but I had no problem climbing it with my not-so-small luggage. You have your own keys for both street door and your room. Quiet area around, 1-2 minutes walking to old town center, 5 minutes to the rock and castro. Excellent pension in a perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location, cute little balcony, nice to have a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely a steep stair case to the top rooms!

    Fabulous location, cute little balcony, nice to have a few breakfast bits to help yourself to. Private and for a small space the layout works - we managed to squeeze in our baby basinet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming room with a lovely tiny balcony and comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep staircase to reach the top two rooms. Not a problem for us but a bit tricky with heavy luggage.

    Charming room with a lovely tiny balcony and comfy bed, excellent location in the old town of pretty Nafplio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only issue we had with the room was a unpleasant smell in the bathroom since the day we arrived. could be because the building is old or due to poor cleaning of the drain. made it pretty unpleasant to have a warm shower with that smell.

    the location is great! in the heart of the old city, three minutes walking from the bus station and ten minutes walking from arvanitia beach. right next to all the cafes and tavernas but still quiet enough to sleep at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.0
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I liked my room very much. Though breakfast was not included, the guests always had access to the little kitchen stocked with fruit, cheese, water, juice, coffee and tea. The pension is located very close to the bus station, and central streets with lovely cafes and tavernas. The beach is just 15 minute walk from the pension.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Lovely and cozy pension. Great location and I slept so well there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stairs are a little steep and naturally so because it is an old building. Also my problem too --- I did too much shopping and my luggages was heavy to get onto my room.!!

    Excellent location_ we got off the bus with our luggages and it was just 5 mins off the main road. Very clean room and the shared kitchen has everything we need for breakfast. We do not get noises from the street although we stayed on the first floor because Pension Isabo is situated inside an alley off the main walkway and there is no bar and restaurants downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was reached by 2 flights of very steep stairs. Difficult to get luggage up and down! We didn't mind too much but anyone with a fear of heights or who is not fit should avoid!

    Communal kitchen could be used anytime for making coffee etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, kind & superb position & price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of milk one day but that was fine

    Help was on hand regularly & very friendly. It was great to have breakfast available & happy for us to eat light meals in the room. Very good value for money & super position for wandering around Nafplio. A bonus was having gluten free bread bought for me.. so kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in Nauplio old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location! Picturesque neighbourhood & all shops at hand. Public parking only a block away. The room is a little small, but perfect for just resting. Breakfast is basic, yet covers needs and useful kitchen facilities. Friendly and accommodating host. Definitely good value for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was amazing; very friendly and welcoming. The place is super central and in a romantic, old building. Just around the corner there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants etc. The room is bigger than I thought and we had a lovely view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely place for a couple for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite double room attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not on the water (but you should know that) so there's not much of a view at any point. Plenty of stairs as well if you're in one of the top rooms - we were young so it was no bother, but an older couple might struggle a little. Ran out of teabags while we were there, and they didn't replace them, not the end of the world, but would have been nice. The bad was too hard for my back, and the pillows too squishy so I had a bit of an ache in the morning

    Really good location, easy walk from the bus stop and into town. It's not a big town, but still convenient. The room was very cosy, and the balcony was great, really nice to sit and have breakfast there. The breakfast as well was awesome, being able to help ourselves and take it to our room was so nice, and grabbing a slice of cake on the way out in the evening was lovely. Overall the place was great value for money, and all the minor problems were very minor indeed, we loved staying there, have our privacy and not having to worry about a reception or anything like that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Cosy and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs were very steep to the attic room

    Common kitchenette with things for breakfast, balcony overlooking a cosy street, easy to communicate with owners who have a shop downstairs, very central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location: close to the center, the beach and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of noise from other travellers in the house...

    Perfect location: close to the center, the beach and the bus station. The small Kitchen is good for breakfast. There are always nice things in the fridge: water, fruit, ... Every day someone cleans the room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely room with great character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly unfortunate to have to ask people in shop to contact owner to check us in. She came within 15 mins, but would be nice not to have to hang around after a long journey.

    Lovely room with great character. Good to have a fully stocked kitchen available to have coffee, cereals, bread, cake and fruit at any time. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.8
    The location it was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite double room attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will never believe how small it was the room!! You couldnt breath!!When i told them to change it with bigger they told me that they will try but nothing happened.He said that when i booked they send me email telling that it was so small.!! Yess,they send me but after i had already paid!!! So i could nt do anything!!So you have to be carefull what kind of room they will give you when you make the reservation!!

    The location it was the best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Our room was comfortable and clean, and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was comfortable and clean, and the location is excellent. Helpful and cheerful staff. Very glad we stayed here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful neoclassical building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    traditional style, very friendly staff, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free bottle water nice breakfast breads good air conditioning friendly hosts great value for money and super location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very nice and cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cozy rooms. The host is very kind and responsive. Everything is perfect and worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Location, nice owner, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite double room attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nice owner, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Great a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really steep stairs, especially to top floor.

    Great a/c.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Simply the best hotel in a best place with a best price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply the best hotel in a best place with a best price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Room very confortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very confortable and well located. You can park nearby free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    It was like owning a room at the centre of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only details! There was shampoo and conditioner offered, but I would have appreciated some shower gel. I also had the sence that the towels or the sheets were not 100% clean, but nothing was there to prove me right.

    It was like owning a room at the centre of the city! We were totally independent, the room was cosy and cute and the small balcony became one of my favourite places in Nafplio! It should also be underlined that basically breakfast is offered free of charge, since there is a small kitchen with almost everything one could need for breakfast: cake, boiled eggs, cookies, cereal, butter, jam, honey, toasts, cheese, milk, juice. Other places would without doubt charge this as breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome by our host, nice location, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony is a bit scary, as other travelers mentioned before. But for a coffee in the sun, a nice coffee bar is just down the street on the way to the harbour.

    Very friendly welcome by our host, nice location, clean, kitchen area is for 24/7 use, good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    It is very elegently decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't see the owner around much, so no help close to hand.

    It is very elegently decorated. The owner is thoughtful in providing a comfortable stay for guests.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed. Not confort, bud quality . Also, I would like to know the size and to choose from two single beds or a double bed.

    Value for money. Friendly service and people. Close to main city. Quiet area most of the day.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, in the old part of Nafplio, cosy room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, in the old part of Nafplio, cosy room in the attic, small but with all facilities including a terrace with enough room for a table and two chairs. Access to a kitchenette which was well stocked for making breakfast with coffee, tea, juice, milk, cereal, butter, jam etc. Friendly helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Our attic room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our attic room was perfect! Had character, great views from 3 sides. Such a wonderful owner (Sandy?) who checked us in. Simple, but good do it yourself breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The pension's location in the heart of old Nafplio was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I cannot find any fault with the pension. I would stay there again for sure.

    The pension's location in the heart of old Nafplio was perfect. The shared kitchen with breakfast facilities was a lovely touch, providing fruit, cereal, cake, juice, water, tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    There was always good, snacks, coffee, juice, cake, tea in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a small, dark little room but we had everything we needed. It was a good room for the money.

    There was always good, snacks, coffee, juice, cake, tea in the kitchen we could help ourselves to. This saved us a lot of money on breakfasts and snacks.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    I had an lovely stay and the place met all of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One thing I would just forewarn travelers of is that many of the rooms must be accessed via very a steep and narrow stairs case. For me personally this was not a problem, but I could see that for some travelers that it might be.

    I had an lovely stay and the place met all of my expectations and exceeded them. The staff was extremely warm and helpful. Their is a small kitchen filled will milk, coffee, tea, bread, toast, tea cake, a verity of cold cereals, fresh fruit, bottled cold water, jam and honey which is available to guests 24/7. The location is also great and a five minute walk to the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    A lovely pension, in the Nafpilio old town, and close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lovely pension, in the Nafpilio old town, and close to a great choice of restaurants and the port (where there is free car parking). The rooms are really in character with the old town and the two balconies from the double room overlooked two streets in the old town! There is a common kitchenette which is restocked daily with cake, cereal, milk, juice, fruit, bottled water, coffee, tea, and other surprises! The owners really make you welcome and even provided a gift of loukoumi [λουκούμι]. The owner kindly assisted us with our luggage from the port parking to the hotel. WiFi was good. Excellent value for money. Certainly will stay again when next in Nafpilio.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Very hospitable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to dislike. At times wifi was weak, but usually worked well. If a view is important for you then not the best view BUT very nice balcony.

    Very hospitable and accommodating. Location was fantastic. Very clean. Next time I go to nafplio I will book there.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Smack in the middle of old town, a very nice and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi didn't work, owners didn't know how to fix it. - For hot water you must manually turn on the heater and wait.

    Smack in the middle of old town, a very nice and cosy place. Kitchenette is available with bread, cheese, water and coffee, small private porch is great for a smoke outside the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in the attic room - it was cosy, had its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the attic room - it was cosy, had its own balcony and we were given a welcome souvenir too. Coffee, tea, biscuits and cakes were available 24 hours, and it just had a very warm and good vibe about it. The only thing to watch out for is that the stairs are narrow, but this is how the houses were built and it added to the overall experience of staying in a classic house rather than a hotel. Loved this place.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    I liked the fact that you could prepare your own breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the fact that you could prepare your own breakfast and serve yourself in the room

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, sphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is far away

    Location, sphere

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staircase

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ringing of bells in the church on Sundays at 8 am.

    Great Location. Home atmosphere. Small kitchen with self-made breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    position

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The owners, the room, the location and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners, the room, the location and the city. If you want a great experience for a reasonable price this is a very good choice.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: