Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isidora Hotel 2 stars

Leoforos Afeas, Agia Marina Aegina, 18010, Greece

#2 of 17 hotels in Agia Marina Aegina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Uncomfortable beds - Near the main road ( you can hear noise of motorcycles during the night) - Hard to get to the Agia Marina before high season ( Ferry only from friday to sunday)

    + Near to the beach ( 5-10 min) + Very greek atmosphere ( greek music every evening) + Helpfull staff + Very clean rooms + Tasty meals + At the front is market + Not too close to the noisy disco + Free airconditioner and Wi-Fi in the room + Far from big citties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isadora is amongst many places I have stayed yet the first review I have made it’s a gem of a place, welcoming, extremely clean, tranquil, the dining area is beautiful as is the breakfast, very good rooms comfortable bed crisp clean bedding, a place to come back to for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Let me start by saying that this is a family-run hotel. Everyone is exceptionally nice, caring and helpful. The bulb burnt out on the balcony? Fixed immediately! Senior of the family plays the lyre in the evening which I loved. Doesn't get more authentic. As said before by everyone else, breakfast is great. They make their own cakes every day. There is also a fantastic bakery next to the hotel where you MUST TRY baclava (tiny squares full of honey & pistachios) We’ve eaten many kinds all over Europe but this one is orgasmic. Cross the street and you will find a supermarket with good bag in box wine (5l for 10 euro) All that made our stay unique. The island is super chilled and authentic, perfect for families. Last piece of advice...go to a restaurant at the beach called Paradise and order a feta staffed calamari. Now you know it all :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was wonderful, it was clean and comfortable and the family were so kind. On my second day, they went out of their way to make me vegan Greek specialties for breakfast and even went and bought almond milk for me! I would highly recommend to anyone who values a family business with above and beyond hospitality! I only wish I had asked for the recipes to the food :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet place where you feel happy and relaxed. Very kind and helpful owners. We started the day with home made varaety breakfast.The position of the hotel is exelent , few minutes to the long sandy beach,markets cafes and restaurants are on one steep. We will come again for longer holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.....The bus timetable they had was a little out of date, but they came to the bus stop to tell me so I wasn't worried about the bus being late.

    The staff were fab, especially Isidora! I arrived early after taking the overnight train from Thessaloniki and was exhausted. Despite being really busy sorting out breakfast for a large group, the staff made sure I had a coffee and breakfast. They then let me check in early as well as letting me keep the room for longer the day I was checking out as the bus didn't come til late in the afternoon. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was clean with a balcony with a sea view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked everything about this hotel. Staff, location, room, breakfast... Everything exceeded my expectations. And Agia Marina is a nice quiet town in October. I'll definitely go again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Breakfast fantastic, this hotel is run by a wonderful family, even when we had checked out they couldn't do enough to make our stay on the Greek islands a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit remote - £18 euro taxi from the Port of Aegina + a boat to Athens

    Very close to the beach, lovely water. nice breakfast variety. Temple of Aphaia about 30 min walk uphill is well worth the trip. Moni Island is very nice - fed some deer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If small repairs are made in rooms, then the stay will be even more comfortable.

    Hosts were attentive and careful, helping with a variery of issues, from pre-arrival information and taxi transfer and consultations and car rent during the stay till kindly assisting with bringing luggage to the pier upon departure. We also appreciated that Isidora provided us with a room having kitchennete, though the request was late. The hotel has a homely atmosphere, simple, but warm and cosy, with family photos at the dining hall, pictures on thw walls, chairs and books nearby. The yard, green with bushes, at the back side was a wonderful place for our son'games: it has a swing, little chute and even a tractor toy :) The hotel is conveniently situated near the supermarket and bus stop. The sea is also in a few minutes walk through a quiet narrow street, which we always walked through with pleasure. The beach itself, sandy, with a long coast line and picturesque views on the hills covered with pine trees, is probably the best on Aegina. The sea is wonderfully clean with a green-blue colour, with smooth passage to the depth, so even small children can comfortably swim there, though a bit further away water depth is also perfect for grown-ups.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The balcony was on the street side and it was a little noisy sometimes because of the noisy scooters or ATVs. With the door balcony closed, however, the noise was highly reduced. Sometimes you could hear noises from a different room or the hallway (if someone would slam the door) but it didn't happen often.

    The location of the hotel was great : bus stop nearby, supermarket in front of the hotel, the beach was very close (3 minutes walking) and there were a lot of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was also great and it was different every day. The room was cleaned daily which was also a very big plus. The port of Agia Marina was also close and can be reached in 5 minutes of walking. The staff was really nice and welcoming. The owner even brought us a glass of juice when we arrived so it was perfect! We had a balcony on which we were able to enjoy a drink and had a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was disappointingly tiny. The breakfast was also mediocre. The eggs and bread were nice, however there were no croissants, which was something i look forward to at every hotel breakfast. The various cakes and other snacks were also nothing to write home about.

    The atmosphere and accommodations were nice. The staff were friendly and inviting. The rooms were peaceful and the location wasn't too shabby either. Access to the pool bar was a great advantage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small shower cabin.

    Beach was very close, less than 5 minutes walk. There was a family atmosphere in this hotel. The hosts, very welcoming, answered in English, with details and very kindly, to all my questions about the transport and about the tourist attractions in the area. The room was very clean and cleaned daily. My room, located on the ground floor (with a pleasant temperature in the room), had a small balcony with view in a nice garden. The room had adjustable exterior blinds, so that it could make dark in the room during the day. Breakfast was very good: eggs, olives, tomatoes, cheese, every day a different homemade aperitif, homemade sweets, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee. In the evening, after 6 pm, you could eat very well (fresh food, prepared on the spot, at the barbecue) and cheap, right next to the hotel, even with just 2-3 euros (souvlaki in pita).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was little bit weak , sometimes it might be too hot inside. Other then that everything was perfect, thank you!

    The beach near the hotel was perfect, you can really enjoy the beauty of Aegean Sea, also the restaurants around the area were perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was on the top floor, it was getting quite hot in the night, but there is A/C to make things bearable - no overcharge, so nothing to complain here, just a heads up. For technology enthusiasts, it might be a problem that there are just two power sockets in the room (but I guess this is easily fixed by asking them to provide an extension cord - we didn't need one, but again, just a heads up). Overall, these are small things that can be easily dealt with, and should not have any major effect on your stay in this nice place :).

    Mrs. Isidora and her family, as well as the rest of the staff, are very nice and always willing to help. As we got quite late in Athens, we couldn't make it to the last ferry going directly to Agia Marina, so they were nice enough to offer the possibility to pick us up from Aegina Town directly (very small charge). The place is kept very clean (room cleaning daily service), it's 5 minutes away from the beach, and close to many nice restaurants. The breakfast has different options, both sweet and savory: from the typical daily items to home-made pies/tarts (cheese, zucchini, etc.) - big plus here, in our opinion. We loved Agia Marina for its beauty and for the fact that it's much more quiet than other seaside places, as well as for the chance of staying in this lovely place. Don't miss out the Temple of Aphaia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi had issues. First room had no wifi so they moved me to a room with wifi access, but it was still spotty.

    The staff went out of their way to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Situated at entrance to town on main road. Warm welcome from Isidora herself. Were brought a cool drink and biscuits to the room. Room itself homely and comfortable. Excellent sleep. Dining room was nice and bright. Very tasty breakfast included in the room rate - plenty to choose from, in fact spoiled for choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the room was very hot and I got bitten several times by mosquitos. I didn't like the flavour of the coffee.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast choice and freshly prepared. Room was spacious and had nice decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel and family of Isidora were amazing and wonderful, the hotel felt like it was their own home and we were made to feel welcome into their home, amazing and wonderful people, look forward to going there again. Gaia & family xxx.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, our flight was cancelled due to air pilots strike (we took another flight). We also had a strike of the ferries, so we had a long journey to the island. But with happy ending!

    This small hotel is on a beautiful island (Aegina), nearby a nice bay and small mountains. It offers a friendly atmosphere, and helpful staff - actually the owners themselves. Good breakfast, with cakes and pies changing everyday, daily room cleaning. The rooms are comfortable, cute and offer small kitchen facilities inside - ideal for making salads, coffee, even more heavy cooking if preferred :). You get addicted if you go once :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wifi didn't work.

    Delicious breakfast buffet! Very clean room! Just a few steps away from the beach and from the bus stop of Agia Marina. Very good value for the price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge is quite loud so it might wake you at night as it starts and stops randomly throughout the night.

    The hotel is really close to the best beach on the island, the staff are really friendly and they have great hiking tips. Nearby there's a pool you can get access to if you ask at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a lovely hotel, nice people and a great breakfast. We were so happy to leave the dust and crowd of Athens behind and come to this cosy country town for a few days of rest and relaxation. Kids loved the beach nearby and there were nice restaurants too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who owns it is super nice and offers a great breakfast with many homemade cakes/pastries every morning. Room service superb and great location with only 2 minute walk to agia marina beach. Can only recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saddly, we had to leave...

    Good location 200m to the beach! Clean and quiet room! Freindly staff and owner! Delicious breakfast! Excellent!!! Looking forward to return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some rooms may have trafic noise in the high season. But no worries if you choose one on the back of the hotel

    super home made breakfast (pies, eggs,fruits, dif kinds of bread, cereals, beverages) xtra travel tips from isidora herself in order for us to find either fresh fish or the Rodaki house. Smile, punctuality, cleanliness. Even sea view from certain rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt change towels the next day. Maybe because we stayed for two nights only but still.

    The location is on the main street of Ag Marina and ony two mins walk to the beach. Also very close to the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a family run hotel and they were great hosts. We enjoyed the room, breakfast as well as the location as it was close to the beach. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Za svaku preporuku, prezadovoljni smo! Isidora and her family are very kind and friendly. Hotel is at good location, close to the beach. Clean rooms, very good and delicious home made breakfast. We will come back in this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is a 2-star, and in the process of being renewed (eg. new windows, flyscreens). So long as not looking for the hilton, it is comfortable and clean.

    Staff were friendly and went out of way to help you or be flexible. Location was a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was huge and all home made. TVs were decent size. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more bars open but this was the end of the season so we just had the few that were open.

    Isadora was extremly helpful. Really tried to make our stay happy. we hired a scooter and she lent me a fleece didnt ask for it she simply offered it to me. Which was a godsend. Very friendly hotel we would stay there again. Breakfast was very good enough of everything. Her homemade cakes were gorgeous. She is a lovely person we wish her well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Isidora and her family are wonderful hosts, always trying to accommodate each guest's every need. Breakfast is very impressive: you have everything you could possibly need in the morning from coffee and tea to milk and cereal to home made pies and sweets (big thumbs up for the lemon tart!) The room was excellent with plenty space to move around. Cleaning done on a daily basis, fresh towels daily, sheets changed every 3 days. In case you need to wait outside a room every floor has a waiting area with books and magazines (languages vary from Russian to Swedish!). There is a supermarket just across the road which is pretty well stocked, also a pharmacy. A few steps away there are the bars and restaurants. There are two lovely places on the beach where you can have lunch and dinner: Nikos Bar (has a more diverse menu including burgers) and Akrogiali (sea food dishes - must try: Saganaki shrimp and seafood risotto). Besides the beach you can also visit the Temple of Aphaea (30 min climb) and the Agios Nektarios church (20 min by bus) The hosts, the wonderful weather, the sheer stillness of the place gives you an overall feeling of tranquility. Altogether I had an amazing 2 weeks and would gladly return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer:)

    The Hotel was absolutely lovely, we felt very welcome and looked after, Mikail and his family are a great host ever, rooms are clean and the hotel is placed perfectly so you can have a stunning view at the sea, great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every time we came to Aegina, we stay at this hotel. The owners and the personal of the hotel are very nice and friendly. And the breakfast is very tasty, many dishes are home-cooked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot water supply in my room wasn't working and wasn't fixed until my final evenings stay and although I was given the key to another room so I could shower etc, this was very inconvenient. When I asked to move to the other room I kept getting told the problem would be fixed for the next day ?

    Isidora and her family were always very helpful and bed linen and towels were changed every day which was very much appreciated. Breakfast was always varied and plentiful with a good selection of sweet and savoury cakes and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duration of our stay, only 4 nights :). And the hot water temperature, hotter is better for myself. Overall, nothing bad.

    The rooms are comfortable, and clean. A table for working (laptop) was included. We had a family room for 4 people, actually 2 communicating rooms including a fully suited small kitchen and dishes. Breakfast was great and had some new cakes every day. Well decorated lobby and a nice family running the hotel :). All the best!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complains

    The owners are very friendly and ready to help and give information. The hotel looks nice and the room was cleaned daily. The breakfast is also great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, the room was below our expectations: 1) The toilet flush was not working properly, constantly leaking the water. You need to play with the button in a certain manner to stop the flow. 2) Every time I was taking a shower, there was a pool on the floor (it is the way the cabin was designed) 3) Hot water runs out quickly (like 10 litres of warm water per day), and I had to wash my hair under the cold water. 4) Walls are very thin, and even though we lived at the end of the corridor on the ground floor, we could hear everything happening in the lobby. 5) The breakfast was mainly home-made and really good. Sadly, the additional commercial items like the juice and the cake are total let downs. The breakfast experience would be better without them.

    Home-made and very good breakfast. The hotel is close to the beach. The staff is polite and friendly. However, the hotel is located in Agia Marina, which is on the other side of Aegina island, 15 km away from the main port. Agia Marina itself is a little village on the beach, and if you want to live in a main town of the island, I think it is better to choose a hotel in Aegina town. From Agia Marina port mentioned in the hotel's description, there are just few ferries going to Athens, and in September, when we were there, this port was not functioning anymore. There is a bus going to Aegina town every hour, but of course, it is not what we were expecting. This is, of course, has nothing to do with the hotel, we should have checked the location better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many thanks to the personnel of Isidora Hotel for being so kind, smiley and helpful! The breakfast was amazing, homemade cakes, spinache pie etc, the room very clean, the location very good and everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in a lively town by the sea. The family owners were great hosts and lovely friendly people. The room is a good size with nice balcony. Breakfast is home cooked and delicious selection of Greek pies, cake fresh bread and cheese etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like to leave

    - The friendliness and hospitality of Isidora, her parents all the people working in hotel Isidora. - The delicious breakfast with home made tasty things - Kyrios Michalis playing bouzouki and singing Greek songs - good aircondition and good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel run by People for People. If you are looking for the small, cozy hotel with great family atmosphere, where you can feel very well cared-for - this is the place for you!!! And the breakfasts! Always fresh, home-baked and delicious! The hotel is perfectly situated very close to the sandy beach, but there are also beautiful rocky beaches with easy access to the sea. I recommend Agia Marina for people who don't like huge 5* hotels and resorts but prefer small village with nice, naturally smiling people. There are also a lot of little restaurants with great Greek food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent location, excellent family running the hotel. Ready to answer any questions, ready to help in any way possible making sure you are happy and satisfied

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the airconditioner is switched off, it gets too hot very quickly. It is impossible to sleep without the A/C turned on.

    We liked the location, cleanliness and the pleasantness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Isidora and her family and staff were most welcoming, helpful and kind. The rooms were bright, cheerful, and very clean. The balconies were an added feature we enjoyed. The breakfast was amazing - a large variety of delicious items to choose from. Looked forward to our breakfast every morning ! Would highly recommend Isidora Hotel to anyone visiting Aegina and we hope to be able to stay there again in the future. Thank you, Isidora !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Power sockets near bed to charge phones.

    We had a really lovely and peaceful stay at Isidora hotel. Isidora and her family are very hospitable and friendly. The hotel is located on the main street and only a few minutes walk to the beach. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The pool bar is also highly recommended! Overall, the whole atmosphere of the hotel is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and so helpful. They gave us loads of advice for getting around the island and let us leave our bags after we checked out while we waited for our ferry. The breakfast was really lovely to too! We really liked the air con too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like leaving.

    How friendly everyone was, really helpful. The breakfast spread was very good and they'd try to vary the dishes. Walking in to reception from the hot street it was always cool and calm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally it was a nice place, quiet, and not much to not like.

    Breakfast was a very nice touch with different local dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY , VERY CLEAN ROOMS, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE ESPECIALLY THE HOME MADE PIES BY THE MOTHER OF ISIDORA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Great location and view. Excellent breakfast. We will definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is so kind, recommend. Gave us welcome drink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was superlative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Good location Frendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely, friendly family-run place - the owners really take care of their guests. Good breakfast, clean room, great location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, greeting us with a welcome drink! Breakfast was good. Location excellent-close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its to hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees are very friendly, room is clean, location is wonderful, breakfast is very delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cute family hotel.Fabulous staff.Excellent homemade breakfast!Next year at the same time!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The village was nice, the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff was etraordinary friendly. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner was very friendly and helpful. I also found the breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to escape 4 weekend... thx michail & watanabe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, great location, lovely place overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and excellent location. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Great staff. Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little bit soft bed

    family hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff! Helpful and kind! Very good breakfast! Balcony with seaviev! We want to come back! :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft for us and rooms at the front (town view) were a little noisy .

    Lovely family run hotel . Very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The overall experience left us very satisfied and relaxed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is awesome, he played live music for us and was sooo kind! Also german speaking, super caring family! Woudl definitely recommend it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Public transport, probably better in high season. You really can use a car. Staff helpt us to rent one, thank you.

    Very nice, clean, big room with balcony. Staff was very nice and helpfull. They made a big effort to vary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Isidora and her staff were graet, me and my friends enjoyed very much our little trip. Even if Agia Marina was empty (it is not the summer season yet!) Isidora hotel was a very nice place where to stay, the sea is very close. The breakfast was amazing and the room very big with a nice balcony! If you look for a relaxing place very close to the sea this is the perfect place!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: