Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isioni Pension

Papanikolaou 23, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sink plugs. There was no plug in the kitchen, or even a bowl to wash up in. We had to resort to a large saucepan. There was a plug in the upstairs toilet, but unfortunately it didn't work. There was a lack of utensils eg a decent set of knives, a chopping board, bowls etc

    The rooftop terrace was excellent with views to the castle. There was an excellent kitchen and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who checked us in was not very friendly, bordering on brusque. The house might not be suitable for people with small children or mobility issues - the stairs are steep and windy (though in some ways it adds to the charm).

    We stayed in the exceptionally lovely "split level house" that forms part of this guesthouse - two couples, we had the three-bedroom building all to ourselves. The highlight was undoubtedly the gorgeous, sheltered terrace on the top floor, where we whiled away an evening drinking beers and chatting, and looking up at the old fortress. This place would be great for a group of friends looking to spend a weekend in beautiful Nafplio, with the option of making your own meals in the well-equipped kitchen, or popping out to any of the lovely restaurants on the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit cards were not welcomed and the staff seemrd to work at their own pace and will.

    The location was great and no complaints about cleanliness what so ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, great location and friendly staff. We literally parked our car at the pier and didn’t have to use it throughout the trip. Our hotel was walking distance from everything. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to climb 3 flights of stairs to my room. Hence, my big suitcase stayed in the car and I carried what I needed up in a backpack. The receptionist, who also facilitated breakfast, had the worst level of English I have encountered in Greece thus far. It was very difficult to have her understand me as I tried to explain I was 'allergic to bread'. She also couldn't understand 'no bread. Cannot eat bread'. She proceeded to make me a ham and cheese sandwich and was shocked to see me trying to pull the ham and cheese away from the bread. She got it eventually (in seeing that) and went and fetched slices of ham and cheese - which I much appreciated.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm fussy about pillows and thought the pillows could have been more comfortable. A very minor issue.

    Overall, an excellent choice. Clean, friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully renovated hotel in the old part of Nafplio - just a few steps away from the centre of town. The staff were very kind and friendly. We had a large room that fit two adults and a child comfortably. Parking was difficult, but that is a general issue in Nafplio. This particular hotel is right at the edge of the old town therefore we managed to park close to it every time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms, very nice little hotel with beautifully decorated rooms in the centre of Nafplio. The breakfast was amazing, homemade and more than enough. We really enjoyed our stay here and were sad we had to leave after one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We are more than satisfied!

    It was the best possible choice! The stuff is very professional and the property is magnificent. Apart from the excellent view, we enjoyed a glass of wine that they offered us when we returned from lunch. Last but not least, the breakfast is reach. Totally recommended choice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't access wifi. no directions to the hotel, especially for first time visitors parking awkward.

    The position of the accommodation was central, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was so nice accommodation. Excellent location. Nice, clean, big room, nice bathroom, balcony… we enjoyed there. It worth every penny. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room With Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isioni Pensione is my favorite hotel in all of Greece. I have stayed here annually for years and now this feels like home. Location is wonderful and charming. The rooms are lovely, clean and I LOVE the Castle room with the huge room patio looking up to Palamidi Castle. Nothing better in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, no shampoo or body shower gel, although included in serrvices. We asked for shower gel and shampoo, the hotel said that they would provide us but finally they never did. Expensive price, not including breakfast.

    Location very close to restaurants, graphical streets and bars, all accessible on foot. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring is made of wood and we have to walk softly because we worried to disturb other customers. If you came in with rented car, you have to park a bit distance from the hotel.

    The design is very lovely. The room very spacious. Location is great. Breakfast is great too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful, we booked the "amoudi" room and the lovely Kleopatra made our feel cozy! Good breakfast, big clean room in the traditional old town !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, so bags had to be carried upstairs. Parking was off site and some minutes walk away.

    The location was excellent...walking distance to everything. Staff representative was delightful and couldn't do enough to please us. Breakfast was good, and orange juice freshly squeezed and delicious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for one night and when we returned in the evening, we had to pay and that was a little bit strange, but overall no complains

    Beautiful decorated room, good breakfast, located in the old city centre, no noise from outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I was being super picky a chopping board and cereal bowls would have been useful. The stairs are narrow and wind so might be difficult for someone less agile - but a couple of us are in the third age and managed fine.

    We had the self catering accommodation which offered three good bedrooms plus living accommodation, all nicely decorated and wonderfully clean. The sun terrace at the top of the building was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout (in fact the people throughout the town were, without exception, were friendly and welcoming), and had good English speaking skills which was helpful. Occasionally they left us cake for a treat which was a lovely touch. They were outstanding when we had a medical emergency - can we help was their immediate response and even drove me to the chemist. The apartment is very centrally located - perfect - with easy access to old town, the port, the castle and beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses and pillows, noise from neighbouring rooms, the shower door was not there, the shower head holder was broken/missing.

    Easy location, nice big room, clean and cute

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay more days in this hotel and in beautiful town of Napflio

    It's a great place to be ,very clean, comfortable, quiet and right in the centre ,very easy to find.the personnel is extremely friendly and ready to help with whatever question you may have.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hospitality, great and friendly staff, they accommodated all our needs, even serving us breakfast in our balcony. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nafplio!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The typical greek breakfast was tasty and fresh. A special thanks goes to Σωτηρία who managed almost everything in the pension (breakfast too!) and was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable Guesthouse in central location. The attic-room was particularly cosy. The assistant manager Sotiri is a kind person and perfect host. Anytime again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive as a solo backpacker but I think that is expected for Nafplio. The breakfast was very cake/pastry heavy.

    Great location in the old town, also a short walk to the beach. Very clean and comfortable. Would suit couples/families/groups.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not speak fluent English, but it was not a major issue, we managed to understand eachother sufficiently. Wifi is so-so, sometimes it's just gone.

    Super cute and romantic hotel in the heart of Nafplio. The room was spacious, very clean and I loved the wooden elements across the building. It's very well decorated and stylish. Large bed with comfortable pillows. Bathroom was also big enough compared to many other hotels where we stayed in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and cozy. The decoration was also perfectly matching with the hotel's exterior and the overall atmosphere of Nafplio. Breakfast was poor in terms of choices yet what we were offered were really tasty and fresh. The location of the hotel is ideal. Pretty close to the down town, the palamidi as well as to the beach. The staff was more than happy to help us. Our room also included a balcony which was big along with an amazing view of palamidi fortress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff make you feel so welcome and you can help yourselves to refreshments at any time. We loved the homey feel and that we could sit in the front garden and relax with a book or a glass of wine. We also used the push bikes which were available at the property to see the island. Fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the photographs are misleading in case of our room, the room (room 'mint') is poorly decorated, shower dirty, wardrobe smelly, smoking 'chimney' near our windows (when started working gave bad smell of burned oil), breakfast should be improved - ok for 1 or 2 days but for our 5-days-stay very monotonous (could be less in quantity but better in quality)

    excellent location in Nafplio within the Old Town, close to the Port, very nice staff, spacious room, fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My small attic room was rather cramped - but not a serious problem if you're spending all your time out and about.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of Nafplion. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the eaves and although very comfortable you had to be aware of height restrictions and it was very dark

    The location was outstanding, the breakfast delicious and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is very family... the place is typical between the countryside, the sea and the mountains .... a perfect place to rest out of trouble .....and close other fabulous historic sites OF Greece.... recommended only for nice people. Eric and Jocelyne

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most guests don't eat the whole breakfast (omelette, two ham/cheese toasts, yoghurt, fruit, bread, cake, honey) which results in a lot of spoiled food. A buffet would be a more sustainable option. Apart from this: amazing hotel!

    The rooms are simple but really modern and well equipped. Great and silent airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hard to find anything wrong with it. Great staff & very helpful & friendly. Location was right in the old city and perfect. Ask for the room on the top floor with the open outside patio, perfect for relaxing. Can't go wrong here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room With Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I love staying here.

    This was my 3rd stay in as many years at Pensione Isioni. I LOVE staying here. Magda, the proprietress is delightful, sweet and available. The staff is great. I am always warmly greeted. The location is perfect. Right in the old part of the city and walkable to everything but on a quiet backstreet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were amazing!! one lady baked a cake and when she saw we got back to our room she came running up the stairs to give us some of the cake she baked. by far the best experience ive had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room With Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great private balcony in the Castello room. Best part of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and discreet stuff. Very good value for money. Walking distance to everywhere. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pension. Very clean, the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom

    the breafast, excellent Family run Establishment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were no slippers in the room, the price is a little high

    location was excellent, very clean rooms,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, as it was a sofa bed.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with atmosphere and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a little hard as often in Greece

    Big and nice rooms, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room With Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second stay at this nice place at the centre of Nafplio. Everything was perfect. Comfortable room, kind staff, good Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with balcony and view of castle. Good bathroom. Huge Greek breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Hostess was extremely helpful in planning our visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room With Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast,amazing view,wonderful room,helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated rooms and very friendly & polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suite is great and so is location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Quality fittings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and very clean. Ideal location in the old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, the staff being so friendly and attentive, the place being so clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Had a really nice room, completely quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homely atmosphere. Traditional style. Old town location. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was fantastic! The staff did everything to make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities to make a drink would be good

    Lovely staff helpful and eager to please

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res Nothing

    Esmorzars molt bons i tracte encantador. Molt silenci. Goods breakfasts and nice service. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room and bathroom Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Split-Level House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi patchy

    Very clean, nicely decorated. Good air con and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal did not speak english, no parking for the car

    small balcony at the room, very good location, late check-in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast, big room, location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service , especially in breakfast could be better.

    Location of the hotel Room ( Castello)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no shades for making the room dark for sleeping

    The staff were amazingly kind and helpful, patient, and unstinting in thoughtfulness and interest.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room:clean,lovely,nice view Breakfast:big, tasty ,time for breakfast was good,(marmalade ,honey,a lot slices of bread, cake, coffee, juice) Staff was perfect and smiley if I had the chance travel at nafplio another time I would stay there.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location could be a bit more central - it is an off street & about 3-5 min walk from where the action is. The 3 story apartment is built to take max advantage of a tiny space. Though everything is nice and clean it is cramped. Stairway is steep and narrow - one person at a time - top floor has slanted roof over the bed (watch your head). One of the two bathrooms is in a closet.. there is only one shower. A sweet (small of course) balcony opening from the top floor bedroom almost makes up for it. Given the price I think it should be possible to do better in Nafplio old town - certainly in the off season.

    The apartment is in the old town (good) and accessible by car (good) though you may need to unload and park elsewhere - we did. It is a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 double-bed rooms and one twin-beds room. The two second floor bedrooms are private (have a door) while the top double bedroom is a loft and open to the house. There is also a kitchen with a seating area, and a small "living room" with a sofa and TV at the entrance. It is nice, clean,mostly modern & certainly unique - with a sweet balcony on the top floor.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing breakfast - especially the yoghurt and honey. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The location of the guesthouse is great with parking facilities nearby. I'd more than recommend staying there.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightfully friendly and comfortable place to stay. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms comfortable and nicely furnished. The owners were very welcoming and the location is perfect- close to the fort, the sea and the Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The balcony with view to castle and the delicious breakfast served by friendly people made it worth the stay alone. When on top of that we got a lovley Isioni red wine we felt we got really good value for the price we paid. We stayed in an up-graded room with balcony at a last minute booking reduced price + the top room without balcony for the teenage daughter. Both spacious and nicely decorated with good maintained bathrooms. Isioni is located in the old city centre in a quiet back street (very close to castle stairs and beach) rather than in the main shopping street which made it even more cosy to us and still all shops and restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend it for those that are looking for a good quality pension with charm.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator..need to pull your luggage upstairs.

    Very close to the KTEL bus station and taxi stop. No need to climb onto the hillside. The room was beautifully decorated. The owner lady was very nice. We had to leave early for the bus on our last day and she prepared breakfast for us 1 hour earlier than usual. Thanks so much :)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing wrong or something that we didn't really like but potential guests with very young children or babies should be aware that rooms are located in 3 different floors -stairs only. The entire structure is very tight space wise although there is everything a family would need for a few days stay. Anything that may be missing, the staff would be happy to provide. The property, although not luxurious, it gives a very warm feeling.

    Very close to the old city's centre, clean, staff willing to serve.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable! Even served as breakfast half an hour after breakfast time was over and always treated us with fresh, home-made traditional sweets. Location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in a smelly appartment, which was poorly decorated, the floor with black marks given its cheap quality. The rooms and kitchen were full of weired insects on the wall, some dead from previous guests smashing activity... disgusting.

    The pension is located in the old town close to most the interesting places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, close to port, shops, palamidi, taxis and the amazing Arvanitia beach. We stayed in the split level house which was a little tight but super clean and we felt like locals in no time! Great value for accomodation in Nafplio old town. Good base for day trips to visit nearby archeological sites like Epidavros and Myceanes. The upstairs terrace has a great view of the palamidi which you must climb 999 steps to reach to top, the views from the top are worth all the hard work!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. No parking 2. Check in time is limited, so if you are late you must call and convince, otherwise you can be left out

    1. A fantastic view 2. Balcony 3. A descent room 4. Great location

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Isioni Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: