Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Platanias Village Resort 4 stars

Main Street, Plataniás, 73014, Greece

#42 of 57 hotels in Plataniás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The location of our room was great over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The type of room wasn't kids friendly. THere were stairs in it!!!

    The location of our room was great over all. Near the playground and the breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Visit the Spa & enjoy the service :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be faster!

    Upgrade to bigger room with pool/sea view. Great food, free and large parking facilities. Free fruit and spa voucher from the General Manager :) it was great, would recommend to go there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Hugely disappointing and massively overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really disappointed with our stay at Porto Platanias Village resort - the hotel from the outside look clean and well maintained the rooms were certainly not a **** facility. Shower gel provided in the room like in a travel inn - we were given twin beds instead of a double as requested, and when we asked for a double they just put the two beds together with mattresses horizontally so that there was the ridge of the bed frame in the middle. Air con turned itself off randomly, shower leaked and distinct smell of sewage outside of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for services provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day we had to wake up from the noise of the cleaners. Although we complained there was a minor change. Breaskfast including the quality of the food didint meet my expectations. Especially for a place like Crete there was no local things to try, like cheese or fruits. No Iron and no extra bath things, we had to buy everything as extra which Doesnnot meet the momey we paid per day Pool too small and always crouded, which also didint look quite clean in order to use it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most what I didn't like it...couldn't even sleep till 10 o'clock as the cleaners did lots of noise!!! I heard ever single time when they pushed the every chairs,they suppose to lift them up). Gosh was terrible! I heard every single move! Restaurant, very poor breakfast everyday this same, lunch....no words! Big hotel and small swimming pool, not enough beds. Needed to get up at 2am or 7pm to reserve 3 lounge chairs:( not worth for this price! The balcony was very close to each other, if I opened door from my bathroom my neighbor could see me, couldn't feel comfy unfortunately:(

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working, breakfast was bland. This hotel tends to cater for large bus tours. More like 3 star hotel.

    The two bedroom apartment was spacious with a bonus extra bathroom. The hotel is centrally located in the main shopping strip and across the road from the beach. Mini supermarket is on the property. Chaina is only 20 minutes away by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great price for the service and facilities included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a full size bed in our room but instead they offered two single beds that were running away from each other.

    Service from staff at reception. Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    The facilities were very good and the staff was always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi internet connection was not suitable to support use from a large number of users. Therefore, I could only connect with interruptions during the early hours in the morning.

    The facilities were very good and the staff was always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good but not exeeding expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach access not free, guarantee for towels which not changed everyday, room view.

    Good location, good selection for breakfast, pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    clean, great pool with kitty pool and playground, great buffet brakfast, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with the golf cart that help with our lagguge, we still had to carry our lagguge far from our room with a lot of steps

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    very friendly staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff and excellent location. quiet and comfortable, ideal for combining work and travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all is good

    Beautiful! Thank you for all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast. Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel was exceptionally clean . Will definitely be going there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartments and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.4
    Bello ma caro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working , you have to cross the road to go to the beach, no table in the apartment

    Breakfast swimming pool quiet residence

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great friendly staff- awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff- awesome Location on the beach and close to all restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Great location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very helpful staff. Only had bed and breakfast but the food we had was really nice. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and decent beaches within 5 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.8
    Very poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor customer service. Unable to offer us the purchase of a late checkout (due to return flight at 9pm), we were denied even a clean towel for a shower in the changing room after we checked out. "You could buy one in the minimarket, but it's closed now" was the answer, at the end of a 7 days stay. We had to use our own beach towels, sandy and salty from the beach. Hospitality does not belong here.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice, new building in good clean condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The village buildings are across a main road from the main resort and from the beach and this fact is not disclosed in the description. it would help to have a floor plan of the unit included. we had to struggle multiple times to get a two bedroom with TWO bathrooms, as expected. Finally we did get one.

    Nice, new building in good clean condition. friendly and helpful staff. great breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excelent sta s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi signal

    Excelent sta s Hard to get a wi-fi signal

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    the breakfast staff was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i didnt like the fact that the room whats not very clean a few days of our stays

    the breakfast staff was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    I really like the location!
    • Couple

    I really like the location!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Clean rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    View from the rooms

    Clean rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff service nice pool

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: