Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of John Mary

Agisadrou, Faliraki, 85100, Greece

#5 of 77 Holiday rentals in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a family owned business which was really great to see as they made you feel very welcome and were lovely people, also having their shop in the building was so helpful. The service was great, I had no issues over the four nights I stayed and the room was very good, the balcony was a lovely addition allowing you watching the sunsets each evening. I would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family-run Small Apartment House with perfect location: 5-10 mins walk from beach or from the center and just off road from main road with its own parking place for guests! There is a supermarket in the building with all that you might need and a couple of restaurants just next door! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and well equipped, they make an effort with small things to make you feel welcomed: mosquito repellent, washing liquid...etc. The balcony is spacious to sit outside! Excellent breakfast is served every day. There is always a kind, familiar atmosphere and they are happy to help or give tips! Great job Nico and family 👍!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This property has style and thats why i choose this place.I knew there will be something more.I liked the outside patio where eat breakfast.The Owners was very kind and helpful.Nicos putting a lot of effort to satisfied their clients.Breakfast which was included in price was good.I liked traditional filled pies,home made jam,fresh Orange juice,ground coffe and Olive oil from Owners Olive fields.Wifi was very good.A/C was quite.Big Thank You for lady who cleaned room every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place is excellent for everyone to stay! "Single, Couple, Family". Its near to the beach, a 15 min walk and other tourist spots is reachable by renting a scooter or a car. The food is amazing in the hotel, especially the pastry with cheese! I love the hospitality of the family and their dog too! Its plus points aswell that our room is always cleaned and fresh. The minigrocery store in the hotel is a saviour, since you dont have to walk that far when you want food and your hungry!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquito nets may be a good idea for the rooms as there are many of them.

    I loved this venue, the people are amazing. A lovely family orientated accommodation with a supermarket downstairs for your needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Loved just everything about this hotel. The owners are lovely people and really look after their guests. And the breakfast was excellent too. The coffee was the best I had on the island. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small parking, sometimes had to park outside on the street (but it was a small street and plenty of space and free)

    Very nice owner. Nikos gave us the good advice on food and what to see around. Warm welcome with water and wine. Large comfortable bed. Very clean. Delicious breakfast (5.5-7 EUR) Walking distance to the central street and to the main beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Jojn Mary have very good location, this is very calm place This was very important for us. Nikos and Nitsa are very warm, carefull, friendly people. Breakfast was very delicious. From Hotel to Beach is 10 minute walking. Nikos have comfortable supermarket where we can to by any foods. We are very glad chosen Jonh Mary. Thank you Nikos and Nitsa for all!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't get enough sleep due to noise from road and from constant working of refrigerators in the supermarket all night. Disappointed as had asked for quiet room but was given one directly over supermarket fronting the road. Balcony was a good size but it never got any sun due to orientation and shade from trees. Toiletries were never replenished and furniture was a little tired.

    Property was clean and well kept and owner was very helpful and friendly. Room good size and had good facilities (TV, Aircon, fridge) and was tastefully decorated. Excellent value for money. No pool but not a problem as hotels close by advertised everyone welcome and free sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is bit old, toilet flush broken but Nikos gave a quick temporary fix to us.

    We booked a quadruple room and the owner gave two twin rooms to us as room size is too packed for 4 adults, thanks to Nitsa and Nikos. They also gave us two bottles of water and a bottle of red wine per room, which is out of our expectation, really 5 stars service level benchmark to well know global luxury hotels, but with 1*cost only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee in brealfast menu can be better.

    This is just a budget property, but with great service and staff. Don't expect some 5-star features for this price but you can wait for greek kindness and cordiality. Very good breakfast with home-made staff. Excellent beds providing good kind of sleeping. Supermarket of the same owners downstairs where one can buy almost can be necessary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Nikos and his wife and rest of family were delightful, very welcoming, helpful. We were so lucky as on our last day instead of leaving the room at midday we were offered to stay in the room until the coach arrived at 7.55pm, this was such a good gesture on their part to which l we are extremely grateful. I would recommend John and Mary to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved everything: room, location, facilities, cleaning. Very friendly owners who explained everything to us and made useful suggestions for places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Nikos and his lovely family were the most interested hosts we have ever seen! This is the best hotel you can stay in Rhodes. We will go again and again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was sometimes full but parking on the street in front of the hotel is also ok

    Excellent conditions in the room Tasty breakfast The mini market inside hotel, offering almost everything, is an excellent facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very noisy refregerator. No shelfs in the wardrobe.

    Great hosts Nicos and Nitsa! Good location: not far from the beach and main street, quiet place. Good breakfast, supermarket downstairs, small kitchen in the room, spacious balcony, quiet airconditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Nikos was an excellent host, very kind and friendly. He allowed us to accommodate earlier before check in and also allowed us to stay longer after check out because of the flight times. He suprised us by bottle of wine, croissants and map of island after arrival. We definitely recommend him and his lovely hotel. We had a great time Nikos, Thank You! Luky & Tami

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very sweet hotel! There is everything you need in the room. Delicious breakfasts. The sandy beach with an excellent entrance for children is about 10 minutes on foot. The store directly at the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly & helpful staff(Nikos is the best ever met) clean fast wifi supermarket under building super silent air condition good location felt like at home we liked to eat on room's large balkony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is warm and hospitable . Breakfast is satisfying and fresh orange juice, domestic food in breakfast are fantastic. Rooms are clean. All in all, we felt at home. Thanks for all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The most I liked here was hospidality, careing frendly stuff, especially warmth of owner John. Small supermarket with essential things in the same building and quiet surrounding were also pros for us. You can have privacy but at the same time always somebody is available from stuff who could support you in usual visitor questions. Small things made additional value ... like wine waiting on the table during arrival and suggestions from John about local good eating places... Thank you ! The best lamb I ever tried in my life ... falling from bones if to touch - and as John said it's better to prebook to that taverna Manolis to get table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only thing I can fault - As a self catering holiday, the kitchenette could be a little better equipped & also needs a couple of shelves to store supplies that don't go in the fridge

    Run by a wonderful family who are friendly & super helpful. Little, thoughtful extras in the room on arrival which make it special. Great breakfast! Supermarket on site is well stocked & open early till late Spotlessly clean everywhere! They have a conscientious cleaner who makes sure all is perfect Good location within easy walking distance of beach & all shops, bars & places to eat Friendly locals Free WIFI in all rooms & NO hidden charges for air conditioning, safe etc Although there is no pool onsite, you can use the pool & sunbeds directly opposite for free I would certainly use John Mary again. A special thank you to Nikos, Nitsa & Barbara for making my stay special. Sue x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The hospitality of the owners is beyond any expectations, you feel like at home! Indeed, breakfasts are incredibly delicious, prepared by the owners with their own hands.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The entire establishment was perfect, Nikos is a tour de force, a juggernaut of etiquette and geuine kindness, asking every morning if we are ok, whatwe would likefor breakfast, the rooms quiet and veryclean. I would not advice partiers to come. We saw many couples and families. I will come here again and again. Loved it. Close to everything, bus stops, etc...shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture- it should be improved, we were staying at the groundflour, Idon't know how are the ither roomd No pool- but you can use the neighbours one so is ok

    Nikos- Host- super friendly & helpful Breakast- super& delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very kind, friendly and helpful owners. Supermarker is downstairs, so it's like your private fridge :-) Good localization, quite close to bus (500 m). Really good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower curtain needs to be changed more frequently, preferably for any new arrival. We hated it.

    The current owner and his wife took over the management of John Mary from his parents about a year ago. They are wonderful, warm, friendly people. They want their guests to have a great holiday and they do all they can to make it happen. They work long hours, from 8 a.m. until midnight. If you have a late arrival time, they will be there to greet you and show you the room. We were 3 adults so we booked a triple room. In other hotels, the 3rd bed is uncomfortable and folding. This was not the case at John Mary. We all had regular and very comfortable beds with several pillows each. The size of the room was just great. There were 3 of us and we never bumped into each other. Other room facilities included: air conditioning that cooled the room in a short time and it was included in the price, warm water 24 hours / day, 3 nigthstands, TV with various language channels, slippers, hair dryer, a vanity and mirror, good lighting, several power sockets so we could charge our devices, a safety box included in the price (no extra charge), a small kitchenette area with an electric kettle, fridge, cutlery and plates and glasses, shower. The owners even provided shampoo and shower gel like hotels do. We even had clothespins for our towels - never had them in other studios, apart-hotels or even upscale hotels. The room had a wonderful balcony facing the garden where we had our breakfast every morning. What a great way to start your day! A pretty cat showed up a few days and we fed her. We are cat-loving people so this did not bother us. While our room was on the ground floor and we were worried about it for safety reasons, we soon realized there was no reason to worry. The garden had a wall so no one could get in and we would lock the balcony doors. Having the safety box made us feel even safer. Another plus was having free wireless internet access in the room which is a must nowadays. There is a shop on the premises where you can do all your shopping for reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the cleaning ladies that force you to wake up so they can clean the room

    Location, Friendly Owner , Wine Present From The Hotel Water flat tv wifi aircondition fully working good price value for my money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent they went above and beyond for us and we felt really welcome. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was wifi and airconditioning as well :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This place is run by family and they are very lovely people. Helpful and friendly.The accommodation is great. Located in the calm part of Faliraki. - nice clean rooms - big balcony - great services - lovely people This definitely wasn´t our last stay! Hope to go back soon.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found owners of the apartments really kind and hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    homemade pancakes with nutella and fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Did not have food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms were very clean Family was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great far from all the night life but close at the same time The stuff is the best ever like a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 15 nights

    All is great. Hosts are the best, polite, kind and relaxed. Always available to help the guest!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    The owner iselpful and kind.,nothing too much trouble.lovely balcony onto pretty garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic care of personnel about comfort and needs of guests. And thanks for perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The owners are very nice and kind, best hosts ever!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nikos is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, perfect for a family

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen is small, if you will do your breakfast or something else, but this was not problem for use....

    Room was clean and big, balcony too. All John&Mary`s family are so nice, helpful and kindly. Bed is also new and very good. If we sometimes come to Faliraki, we know, where we want to live there- this place is then JOHN & MARY studios !!!! Thank you so much, your lovely family !

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44