Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jonathan Studio Apartments

Main Street, Tigaki, 85300, Greece

#6 of 28 hotels in Tigaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative.

    Everything!!!, Location, nice room, big room, big toilet, amazing cleaning service, you feel like your home. Best people ever to help your queries and everything. I recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    The friendliness of the staff,the location ,sacrosanct the road maybe 20meters from the beach and a bus stop outside property,maybe low starred but clean towels and bedding daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing but it would be so nice if there were mattress covers and pillow covers beneath the sheets and pillow cases. Otherwise really enjoyed our stay.

    The double bed and offer of frequent linen change. The little sofa was great. At least you could sit comfortably inside! The shower was much better than average. Fantastic pool overlooking the sea! Plenty of cupboard space and plenty of mirrors and electric sockets and very good lighting. Air conditioning. Caterina and Minos being around if you needed anything. A small relatively quiet site which really suited us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could be a little bit more equiped by dishes (more spoons, especially small and forks).

    Apartments very clean. Bed is very comfortable. Good WiFi. Very nice beautiful garden. Pool near. Location is wonderful: Very close to the sea, it is so pleasant to sleep under voice of the sea. Good sandy beach 5 min by walking. Very comfortable to get apartments by bus from Kos town, bus stop straight in front of the house. All restaurants, bars, shops also nearby. Owners very nice, hospitable people. You always could ask them if you smth need. We really liked this place and recommed to stay here. Would like one more thanks owners for their hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Fantastic stay. Delightful hosts, excellent value for money and great location. Right on beach, lovely pool, quiet and relaxing. Easy bus trip to Kos city, easy stroll into Tigaki town, beach beautiful with lots of great tavernas with good local cuisine. Highly recommended. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this part of paradise.

    Jonathan Apartments are the best. Clean linen everyday. The pool area and all of the grounds are immaculate. Katerina, Minas, Spiros & Chrissie could not do enough to make sure our family holiday was the best. 🇬🇷

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - No difference in Breakfasts, all days the same. - very nice and clean room, but a samll problem with dirty cutlery and plates at Breakfast - We had to take a taxi instead of promised transfer from Airport to the Apartment. We were also confused trying to find the taxi back to the airport. - No promised seaview, but the sea is only cca 60m far. - Bad communication with the Apartment, they dont answer to the messages from booking and even their mails.

    - Good Place, close to the beach. - Very silent air-conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception as such, just a watch out from the owners, from the pool shack. Only given very basic info, so left with a lot of unanswered questions. In time you get to work everything out for yourselves.

    Perfectly situated, just away from the busier areas, and yet still directly in front of the beech

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe breakfast could be a bit better.

    Hotel is extremely silent and peaceful, and very close to the sea. Swimming pool is now busy and we enjoyed our time very well. Thanks for everything toowner Spiros, his wife and all team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos are in room and the cleaning could be better.

    Staff is always ready in case you need something, always with a smile. 30 seconds to bus stop! Kitchen is equipped enough. Amazing breakfast! Rooms are big and altough we were ground, it was bright! Thank you Jonathan Studios :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the double bed didn't separate like in other hotels that push two singles together. Also, I love that the property is fairly small and feels remote, surrounded by cow pastures and beach yet close enough to the touristy but affordable restaurants. The room was the perfect space with kitchenette and cross flow of patio and front door for great feng shui.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were 3 light bulbs that needed replacing. Irritating but not a big deal.

    Really friendly staff, requests were dealt with daily. Comfortable room and space for 3 of us and a 4 month old baby. Kindly gave us a room to get ready in on our last day despite us not leaving until the evening so we gained an extra day of our holiday. Would highly recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Vacation was too short. Should come there again.

    The location of the place is right on the beach, a little outside the crowded area of Tigic village. Clean, easy to park, and 10 minutes away from Kos and other locations in the Island. Staff is very friendly and eager to help. Always with a smile. They made our stay comfortable and made us feel at home. Helped us with phone calls when needed to arrange local activities, and their availability almost around the clock is amazing. Keeping the place clean and nice is a big plus. Value for Money big time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is tiny and ill located. It doesnt quite look as good as the picture portray it to be and is quite expensive. The water boiler was broken fridge doesnt work too well neither does the air condition...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms have all you need for a holiday kept very clean with a lovely pool area looking out over the sea to islands and Turkey. Great location 15 min to restaurants, bars and super market. Your hosts will do all they can to ensure you have a great stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchenette could do with better use of space to accomodate equipment effectively

    Quiet rooms , nice pool area, rooms cleaned every day, great view (sea view room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were clean, pool was clean people were lovely and friendly and couldn't have done anymore for you! Highly recommend, definitely will return THANK YOU

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was leaving :(

    Everything about Jonathan is great. Lovely, friendly staff team who are very hard working, cleanliness & a great location to the beautiful surrounding areas of Kos. Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My aircon broke but was fixed within a day it was fine anyway

    How helpful the staff are how clean the rooms are always kept how clean the pool is and right close to the beach as well and all the facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A snack bar by the pool selling drinks and some quick snack food would have been useful as we had to return to cook or go elsewhere when we were hungry.

    Family apartment was very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The pool was spacious and with direct views of the sea. The couple who managed the apartments were very warm and super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host was very friendly and flexible. We really enjoyed staying at Jonathan Studios and especially the hosts friendliness to havng our foreign friends enjoy the poolside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely friendly and caring. The place is cleaned every day with care. Quiet and relaxing. The was everything we needed for a comfortable holiday. The pool is nice and the sea with a sandy beach is just on the other side of the road. Close to Tigaki center, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the main street ( wasn't to bad just being picky)

    Big spacious room clean bathroom very good shower staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooķimg facilities could be better

    Lovely clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of reception Bar area not tended at all times when open

    Accommodation very clean Reasonably quiet as little outside of resort centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms after 4 days .

    Close to the sea and restaurants, very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are lovely and spacious. Love the location of the property. Onsite managers Katerina and Minas are lovely so kind, considerate and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress could have been better Plus crockery was very basic

    Fresh towels in the room every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to dislike, if I had to say one thing it was that the pool was a too cold!

    Great location, great accommodation, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff. 1 minute to the beach. Nice and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. Owners fantastic. Rooms n grounds kept beautifully! Everyone so friendly! Wanted for nothing! 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location to the beach and to the town and the chilled relax vibe of the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our hosts were truly amazing, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean hotel. Nice pool. Super- helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff of the property was very friendly, kind and helping. The room was always perfectly cleaned and small nice treats (candies, roses etc.) were left each day. The location of the housing is perfect - just meters away from the Aegean sea, Asia Minor can be seen in the horizon, evenings were brightened by the sound of cicadas and frogs. The island itself is perfectly clean and no refugees (Syrian or other) are present, local people are super nice and friendly. We visited the island days before the official beginning of the high season (which begins at May 1st) and it was amazing - the sites were not crowded and weather and sea water were really good. We also rented a scooter and it turned out to be a great choice of transportation. I would highly recommend anyone to visit Kos and stay at the Jonathan Studio Apartments.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room with a view of the pool and the sea - excellent. Nice flat walking, about 15 minutes from centre. Bus stop to Kos town right outside the property. No hidden extra charges (safety deposit box and air con included in price), excellent wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property has had refurbishment since last visit .new Sunbeds have been acquired .Katerina and Minas very helpful as ever .the owner Spiros was even helpful when he was there .Will go back again

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could of done with a snack bar for lunch times, and the pool shower a little closer to the pool.

    We liked the location as it was out of the main area but close enough to walk in. The room and swimming pool area was very clean. The couple that run it are very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was simply the best! Rooms were cleand and spacious, cleaned daily (even our dishes were washed), towels and toletries provided, WiFi worked without any problems. Pool is big and clean. Apartments are only 8-10 min in leisurely pace from main street of Tigaki, so the surroundings were very quiet and pleasant. Beach ir right accross the road. Our plane was leaving in the evening and we were allowed to stay longer in our room without additional charge.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good basic and very clean apartment, lovely bathroom with good shower, if we wanted to nick pic we would have liked to have had a toaster in the room. Just to add it has a great pool with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC controller for our living room. Plaster would come off the wall behond the front door if touched. Fridge was rusty as was the clothes horse provided. Sun umbrellas by the pool need renewing as look dirty ( but function)

    Owner and staff could not be more friendly and helpfull. Pool was nice and cool. Good toasties made by Spiros at the pool.towels changed daily and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely location, very peaceful area with direct access to the beach across the road. A short walk into the resort. Apartments immaculate and Katerina couldn't do enough for her guests.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    great location - few steps away from the beach, close to the town center, within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Quiet, comfortable rooms - there is everything you need (no needless things/furniture), very clean - towels were changed every day! All equipment is functioning well. Excellent owners - kind-hearted, friendly, communicative, attentive and well-natured. Free parking and really good WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff are wonderful people, helpful and kind. Apartments were great, clean, spacious, and modern bathrooms, recently refurbished. Sunbeds were new and comfortable, pool perfectly clean. Beautfiful gardens and views.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brilliant accommodation, cleaned daily with fresh towels. Lovely clean pool and the beach is across the road. Staff are amazing and will do anything for you. We couldn't of asked for a better place to have stayed.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You might have to walk a little to reach the closest beach.

    The room has everything you might need for a perfect holiday... The staff is nice and will do its best to meet your requests!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi- signal was not always properly working due weak signal, that needs some improvements

    Location was absolutely perfect, just short walk from beach and Tikagi square. Staff was very helpful and room was always clean and pleasant. For those who need to use public transport or tours is perfect as there is bus stop by hotel. Bathroom was always clean and great condition, with clean towels everyday. Room had a great view to sea and pool. This is perfect for relaxing stay, will return definately.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a little hard but new and not saggy. WiFi was patchy at times. It would have been nice to have screens on the doors to let in cooler air at night and keep out the mosquitoes so you didn't have to rely on the AC. There was no recycling for paper or plastics.

    The caretakers are wonderful and very friendly and approachable. The pool wasn't over crowded because the place is smaller. The deck furniture was fresh and new. There were also a couple of air mattresses and beach balls for you to use at the pool so you didn't have to buy your own. It was tastefully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had booked 3 rooms, one being a triple. when we arrived we were informed that booking.com had over booked the triple room and that we would have to change rooms after 3 nights. With a 6 year old child this was far from ideal but we had no choice. Not what you want to do after 3 days of your holiday as we were unable to make plans for the day of the move.

    Beautiful pool. New sun beds arrived the day after we arrived which improved the appearance of the pool area and also the comfort as previous beds were plastic and broken.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is great and overlooks the sea. Our room was a double with sea view; simple, spacious and clean, and the balcony is such an added value. The property is located close to shops, good restaurants and all other necessities. Katerina and Minas (staff) are fantastic, welcoming, genuine and always ready to help (and they are always on site.) Simply great!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos !!!

    Apartments are just outside the main Tigaki area and are the better for it. Lovely and quiet with a fantastic sea view. 5 minute walk to main beaches or stay at the beautiful pool area. Katarina and Minas are very helpful and are a lovely couple. Would definitely use Jonathan again when we come back to Kos. Another great advantage is the bus stop right outside the complex.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Peaceful location, near to Bus stop for Kos Town. 5 mins from Beautiful Beach. Close to Shops and Restaurants. Lovely Couple who make you feel most welcome.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we wanted to pay with our credit card but the pad wasn't working well so we had to find $$$$ another way. Katarina assured me it would be fixed.

    Katarina and her husband Minas were such nice people. Cleanliness, fresh towels everyday, proximity to the beach. Wi-Fi, pool, air conditioning. Kitchen not complete but we bought a few things and left them there. we loved our quiet garden view form our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matrass was very thin and old. We both got back pain from laying on it. The seats near the pool were equally hard and no matress were foreseen.

    The staff was friendly and let us stay till late at night, as our plane was only at 11 PM. We got nice fresh towels every day. The appartment was cleaned well and they even did our dishes. The pool was very clean as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable wifi connection/speed

    Very gracious hosts!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good quiet, relaxing location just outside of town. Friendly, helpful staff, clean apartments, towels changed daily, nice pool

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: