Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kafieris Apartments - on the Cliff

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#23 of 28 Holiday rentals in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting say to beds

    Its the best place to stays at fire very clean hotels room also very very cleans staff also very good help full evening can view sunset from the hotels roof to Jacuzzi We did use cos of too cool, its near lots of restaurant as well morning breakfast was fantastic can give 10/10 its value for money 6.15 am we have to in airport so hotel arrange it by onetime we pay 20 Euro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the staff : do not ask them to carry your luggage to your room , they won’t do it - we booked on a double room on the caldeira view but It was a lateral view . We were not able to see the sea from our bed. - the bathroom was boorish , really simple with the minimum of confort. Towels were ripped off . Not hot water in morning - a big green light inside the bedroom, that you cannot switch off, while sleeping. - not satisfied by the breakfast - very cold jacuzzi - and a owner that she was not there and did not care about our complains I don’t recommend this place at all. Very expensive for what is

    The only positive side was the view on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price reflects the view rather than the room which was perfectly adequate but fairly small (as is the same in many places in Santorini!)

    Perfect clifftop location, south facing balcony saw the sun all day with a view of the caldera, host was extremely lovely and helpful, yummy (and big!) breakfast brought to your room at preferred time, rooftop jacuzzi area with seating, close to Fira and Firostefani - right by the coastal path for a (long & hot) walk to Oia. 2 mins from the famous ‘three bells of Fira’ for a beautiful sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The view from the balcony was just amazing. The breakfast was more than ample and was hand delivered to my room. The staff, especially Anita, exceeded my expectations and went out of their way to make my stay just wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - and shower area in particular - quite tiny, double bed fixed in a corner of the room, minor maintenance issues (door handle loose, one side of terrace door didn‘t open). Water in jacuzzi on the small rooftop terrace (fantastic views!) too cold for our taste.

    View of the caldera from our room’s terrace where generous breakfast was served, location close to pedestrian walkway along the caldera without a lot of steps. Water boiler was replaced after 1 day as the old one didn‘t function. 3 teabags on first day (none on the following); fridge. Room size ok. Free parking in area in front. Price moderate for the area. Helpful receptionist and other staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the port to hotel transportation service in advance. But the driver didn’t hold any sign with hotel name or my name when I arrived. So I have to wait for driver under very strong sun in the noon over 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, facility, staff Outstanding. Highly recommended. Close to Fira town and out of this world caldera view feom our room.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was awful - even near reception area; almost useless in our room. Avoid ground floor rooms - lots of early morning noise from reception and kitchen.

    Brilliant Central Location, with fantastic panoramic view from nice roof terrace. Accommodation was clean and tidy - note this is not a luxury accommodation, but it's reasonable for the price - be aware that you are paying a premium for the caldera-edge location and view ! Staff friendly. Large free public parking area outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea of beakfast was super nice, but it would have been perfect if the ingredients would be better - cold and overcooked egs, bad tasting juice and marmelade... I could pay a little extra for some quality.

    Great location & view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi wasn't heated because of an equipment problem which was disappointing. We would have appreciated a book with information about the hotel and area in our room. A bottle of spring water as a welcome would be a nice touch as the local water isn't recommended for drinking.

    The location was fantastic. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. We loved the roof top balcony view. Our host was extremely helpful. We'd definitely recommend the property to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and bedroom were just average, but the pluses outweighed the minuses. The room stayed pretty humid.

    The view was shockingly amazing. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast being delivered straight to our room was great. The location was really good. We liked walking down to Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I struggled with the walk from the main road to the hotel as it is steep but the island is hilly.

    I loved the view of the caldera from our room. Breakfast was delivered each morning to our room and we sat on the balcony. Each evening we had drinks on the balcony watching the sunset which was equally as good as going to Ioa. Staff were lovely. Main road has bus stop to Fira - 5 minutes walk from hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Administration of hotel was great and very polite.We stayed in the room after check out befor time of fly in airplanes, and it was free.Many thanks to administrator, so sorry l forgot her name.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Kafieris. It was our first day in Santorini, Greece and this place didn't disappoint us. We would definitely come back again here for the amazing view, the warm staff, and the chill vibes. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was cliff side view was excellent but due to the location at cliff to, we need to hike up and down since we do not have private transportation.

    The room was nicely decorated which is as good as honeymoon. Breakfast was served in bed which I love it so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was fine, except for the shower, which was TINY and impossible to shower without the shower curtain stuck to you the entire time (a personal pet peeve!). The door to our room would not stay shut unless you locked it. And breakfast was never on time, always at least 15 min late. There was also a bright green light from a device on the wall (emergency lighting?) that was rather bright all night.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, situated on a high point it has amazing views of the caldera. The room was bright and refreshing with windows facing the sunrise. The hotel is in easy walking distance to Fira while being in a quiet and out of the way location. Our balcony was a nice addition to the room and the blankets and pillows were comfortable and warm. The breakfast, which we ate on the balcony, was ample and delicious; a very nice amenity!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Globally a bit disapointed by the shape of the hotel, we were early in the season so maybe the yearly preparation / renovation weren't all finished.

    The view The decent size of the shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was SO nice. The rooms were great, the staff was so friendly and helpful, and the location was amazing! The hotel breakfast was one of my favorite meals of the trip!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The roof top is splendid. I am sorry it took me so long to go up on top!

    The view was sensational and the room was charming! Breakfast is delivered on a tray to your room at your specified hour. The balcony has a panoramic view of the Caldera. We arrived during a magnificent Santorini sunset, it was breathtaking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to mention...

    Spectacular view of the Caldera from our window. The host offered us a complimentary breakfast for free when we arrived early for check-in for a one-night stay at the hotel. Over-all had a wonderful stay at the hotel... we will surely come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loction great. View from roof top amazing. Breakfast lady very helpful and dealt with all requests and enquiries professionaly with limited english. Room lovely, clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed. We could drive to anywhere we wanted. Highly recommend Kafieris-on the Cliff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop jacuzzi is closed in the winter (normal, but disappointing). No conditioner. The hotel price is a little high for what it is, but only because the jacuzzi is closed in the winter. I think it would be a better value during the tourism season.

    Beautiful Caldera view. Included breakfast was scrumptious. Staff was accommodating. Walking distance to Thira, and some local restaurants. The room was cozy, but wonderfully decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot tub so it was misleading and I thought there was! so sad! Wish I visited during the summer since the pool is not open in the winter.

    The breakfast was amazing! I love that they bring it to you so you can choose to have breakfast in bed or on your balcony. It is so romantic and sweet even though I was alone on this trip. It was like I was a princess. I got to eat breakfast and look out at the ocean with my amazing view. Make sure you get a room with the Caldera view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with view of caldera from caldera-view rooms. Walkable (with a short uphill walk) from Firostefani Bust Stop near St Gerasimos Church. Not a luxury hotel; small rooms; but well kept property. Helpful staff. Breakfast was provided in the room as weather was cold to sit outside on the front porch, which is the only common place to sit out. Good value for Money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there are more variety of breakfasts. The shower water gets hot and cold suggendly, also the shower curtain was a bit annoying, always gets stuck on me, would be better if it was glass/ plastic door.

    The location was very good with great view, the host was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs updating!! Not a three star hotel. The bathmat was tattered and the towels frayed, but clean. Confirmed pick up from the port with hotel, no one showed up! We had to arrange our own transportation, once we arrived the staff attitude was "to bad". There is no pool.

    We liked the location, just outside of the main core but close enough walking was easy. The cliff paths are amazing, and the views incredible. Breakfast was fine, actually more food than was expected which set us up for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only basic food on the breakfast tray that need wait the staff prepare for you.

    Location is good, beds are clean and comfortable, you can take breakfast tray go to the roof of the property enjoying the beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to next morning rushing to airport, the staff promised to provide some food to us the night before we depart...but she didn't do so....

    View from top floor is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was sufficient, but the option for another cup of coffee would be nice. The noise in the room when the jacuzzi is turned on was annoying. The webpage says complementary transfers, but was charged for it in the end. Squeaky beds. Leaking toilet (only the occasional funny smell...phew!). Bathroom lights were too dim. All the above can be overlooked just because the in-room balcony offers what we believe to be the most spectacular view of the sunset and the caldera.

    The view of the Caldera is simply amazing, together with the perfect sunset view. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly throughout. Special mention to Stella, Rania and Anita. Being able to have breakfast on the rooftop (highest viewpoint in Firostefani). There was a jacuzzi but the weather was too cold. One of us arrived much earlier but was checked in anyway- really grateful for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is the same every day. After the second day it was a bit boring. But the portion is big. Some fruit, vegetable or meat would be welcome.

    Fantastic view on the Caldera. The hotel is very well positioned, but not loud. There are many restaurants nearby. The staff is really helpful. Everything looks the same as on the pictures. Cleanness is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not luxurious but is clean and welcoming. The staff is very kind and responsive and meets all your needs. The hotel is near a bus station. ...And the view - magnificent!!! Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the stunning views and the breakfast each day was lovely, and you are able to take your breakfast and eat it anywhere you like! The staff were absolutely brilliant and extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast

    The host, Giannis, was super helpful and friendly and gave us wonderful tips to make the most of our stay. The room was super clean and we received clean linen and towels every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bottled water which other basic accommodation provided and was greatly appreciated. The room did not have any power points to charge mobile phone or other communication devices, had to use the TV power point so couldn't watch the TV while charging devices. Breakfast was basic, the white bread sandwich was not what I expected from Greece which I thought made lovely fresh bread. No herbal tea. Boiled eggs were nice, but I missed the olive oil for the bread and eggs.

    The staff were very helpful with providing information about the island and services available. The room was a decent size but always smelt of smoke being close to the reception where people smoked. Room was very clean and comfortable, although quite dark as several lights were not working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms can be upgraded a little tiny bit! (Bedding)

    This place has the best views!! It's literally in the middle of the view to everything it's so nice! It's also really close to downtown Fira is like a ten minute walk. There's little restaurants around the area as well! There's a market and a booking agency and also a square! If you go up to the pool area at night you'll see fireworks! I will definitely stay here next time I go to Santorini! Stella is so nice and the whole place makes you feel like you're in Santorini :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired, decor is really dated and the bathroom in particular needs upgrading. The beds were like sleeping on rocks.

    Rania the receptionist was exceptional - gave us some really good recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The staff went above and beyond to help. It's very close to Fira, and right by the bus stop for Oia. Definately book your taxi through the hotel from the ferry, I wouldn't recommend the bus as it is a walk with the bags and the taxi takes you straight from the ferry to the door of the hotel. Breakfast was amazing, the views are the best in the island (get the room with the caldera veiw... It's Sooo worth it) This place was the highlight of our holiday. You will not regret it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult to find the accommodation from the street. no ventilation in bathroom.

    location of the accommodation, good breakfast, fantastic views from the roof top, free parking, close to shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor and bed is a bit dated - but hey, its part of the greek travel expereience, anyway didnt go to stay in the room...

    A great location and a view to kill for without the price tag ....plus the owner was lovely. Room had a balcony and a perfect place to see the views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds. Bathroom very small. Shower curtain too close in shower area. Clung to you as you were showering. Coffee at breakfast tasted terrible and very basic. (Prewrapped ham and cheese sandwich)

    Outdoor sundeck with great views. Location - and walking distance to town centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really really liked our stay. The location was perfect with a breath taking view. Our room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was more than enough. I highly recommend this place if you are planning to go to Santorini!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower toilet room is a bit small

    The top veranda is very nice and good for sunset viewing.The location is just outside the centre of Fira which is thus very quiet and a small walk is necessary but this enables you to explore more the town streets. The staff was very welcoming. Furnished with small fridge and AC which is necessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower facilities are quite outdated. We would also love a complimentary bottle of drinking water in our room, as tap water is not drinkable at all even after boiling, but - strangely - we did not have it.

    The view is breathtakingly beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay when you are visiting Santorini. A great rooftop pool to cool down in the heat. Gorgeous sunset views from your room. Breakfast on your balcony in the morning and very close to some extremely delicious restaurants. The bus stop is just down the hill (not more than a 5 minute walk away) and an ATV rental is also just around the corner. When visiting Santorini, I highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy from all directions, was banging, shouting all night until morning, noise from pipes, doors banging constantly. Some doors in the hotel wouldnt close they were too big for the frame, bathroom door did not shut & smells come through, air con leaked all over floor like a shower, mattress was springy & old, very dated deco. If would recommend spending a little more for a room this place needs complete refurb also the bathroom sink was very loose not fixed on wall properly.

    The view from balcony only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend!! Aircon not working so it felt like nothing. Bathroom too small. Floor a bit sticky. Even though it is affordable, I still felt like I didn't get the value for my money. pls improve cleanliness on your hotel.

    None

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great simpel breakfast. Stella was e very good host. The location is great! The beds were a little small for two people butit was cozy. For 1 night was it good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. View was stunning from the roof and it's just a two minute walk to the most amazing sunset view. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower!!!!

    Food was good; bed wedged against the wall so the person sleeping against the wall had to climb over partner to get out. Shower was abysmal. Views from upstairs balcony were magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the view. We organised a transfer with the hotel and they didn't pitch. When we arrived at the hotel, it was locked up. The lady at reception was rude and unhelpful. We paid for the room with a caldera view (do not book this room!) It was a lot more expensive and not worth it. The room was tiny!!!! No kitchen (not even a kettle or spoon)..we were misinformed that we would have a kitchen. The rooms look old and the shower is a joke! Don't waste your money or time! Santorini was beautiful so we avoided spending time in this place.

    Where to begin. Not much. The view was great (which was their main selling point on their advertising!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get to by walking from town with all our luggage and really hard to find. Walked around for 2 hours with our luggage trying to find the place

    Breakfast provided was so nice and convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room should be cca 40€. All above 40€ is the cost of a magnificant view.

    The view is spectacular. You need to take a room with the view of Caldera. You can eat breakfast on the balcony overlooking the Caldera or on the public terace. At the evening you can watch sun set from the terace. There is also a jacuzzi on the terace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was complicated to find the hotel, although it is very close to the centre of Thira. Maybe it will be possible to send a map with directions to guests ;)

    Location is very nice - view from terrace with jacuzzi is breathtaking! We watched there sunset (came to the terrace with our own champagne); also had breakfast on terrace and were sunbathing there. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was clean and nice, we even had a small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in unit # 8

    Great location and perfect view from the top deck but rooms were small, had a smell (like backed-up sewerage) and the shower in at least my unit, #8, (we rented 2 units) was so small that you could not really take shower. We are small framed people. A person larger than us would not fit in the shower. The staff were great and breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could be more taken care of, bed sheets/interior of rooms is rather old. Cleaning could be much better. Our stay in other places in Greece was excellent in comparison to this one.

    The view from the top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep climb from main Fira but the bonus is amazing views if you don't get room with sea view make sure you utilise roof top amazing views of caldera

    Best view and host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have few hours and heavy luggage, take a taxi or bus. From the center of Thira, you need to walk up to Firostefani.

    The staff is very helpful. Just stay a few hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not so perfect, Breakfast is same every day, but it is just not important :)

    Staff are perfect. They are so kind and helpful, the best peopele! Location perfect , view unforgetable. For that money nothing can be better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place where is based you can se al places including sunset,is good value of money.and the stuff from there are amazing I will like to thank you very much (STELA) for everything what you done hope to see you again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two minor things. The bathroom seemed to smell a little, and the tap water does not taste drinkable.

    Views from the room balcony and the rooftop are incredible!! You can see over both sides of the island. Stella (the host) was lovely and was there to check us in at 8pm, even though we only booked our flight, room, and airport transfer that same morning. She busily and happily prepared breakfast for everyone in the mornings which was enjoyed over stunning views. She helped us to find a quad bike hire shop where we would get the best price, as well as the local laundromat. Our room was comfortable with bathroom and kitchenette. Our room was cleaned daily. The apartments are located very close and only a short drive to Fira and Firastefani with ample parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could not be described as deluxe. Bathroom in need of upgrade, when we arrived taps would not work. Double bed on a plinth against a wall so difficult to get in and out. Room very small and everything in it seemed old. Chairs on tiny balcony both ripped through wear. Chaotic arrangement for transfer to the airport resulted in us in a but going to the wrong destination! The driver arranged for a further bus to meet us and pick us up.

    Wonderful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived after a long travel from Mykonos there was no one on the reception area...there was no bell to ring or phone to call. I was tired and all I want is to shower and relax. But I got scared coz what if no one turn up and I was there for a good 20minutes before a person who was seating in front of the place told me to go the top floor and see if there is anyone to help me. So, I went up and I didn't even know which door to knock. Thankfully I did know on the right door and a person was able to helped me checking in.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet is choppy and the breakfast quite simple. The rooms are small and a bit outdated but very cosy and clean.

    The property is in a great location, at the top of the cliff near Fira city centre, with espetacular views from the caldera and surrounded area. From our room on the top floor we had balcony with a beautiful overview to the south of the island. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Always welcome and ready to help. The hotel is located above the footpath that connects Fira all the way to Oia which is ideal. From here you can go anywhere. There are plenty of restaurants and bars on the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the view from our room, from the rooftop, the friendly staff, the quality customer service they provided in a timely manner. The experience was great thanks to Kafieris Apartment on the cliff and all their staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very, very tiny - esp the shower area. Hardly any room to make a turn. The sandwich on certain days was stale. Hotel not very convenient for older tourists or those with walking difficulties - road and slope to the hotel is pretty steep

    The hotel had an amazing view overlooking the sea. If it was slightly less windy, we would have enjoyed our breakfast and drinks on the rooftop. Convenient to move around - bus stop was just 5 mins away and rests / Fira town about 10 mins away. Cable car to old port also about 10 mins away. Enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by a lady who named "Stella (not sure if the name is correct), she was so nice in person and guide us to the nearest market for us to pick some groceries (water & chips etc). breakfast were definitely good, I like the bread :), the location of the apartment are vy good, it is near to the Fira town which is about 15mins walking and 5mins driving, right outside the apartment a short walking distance it is the beautiful dome church there, great location is the most best thing ever ! Overall is good ;))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is overrated. The breakfast was nothing but a slice of bread with a cheese wrapped in plastic film, boiled egg, piece of cake some butter, jam and honey. Nothing fresh though. The menu was repeated on two consecutive days and can be improved.

    Good location.. the view from the bedroom is not as promised on their website. The charges per night are a way more than the facilities provided. The breakfast was nothing but a slice of bread with a cheese wrapped in plastic film, boiled egg, piece of cake some butter, jam and honey. Nothing fresh though. The menu was repeated on two consecutive days and can be improved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com room description is misleading and could cause guests to feel unhappy on arrival. The facilities described in our room choice are not all included in all room types, check the actual hotel website for actual room facilities. When I brought this up with the lovely lady who looks after the apartments she rang the owner who did offer to move us when another room was available a couple of days later. We decided to stay put after they kindly provided a kettle and a couple of mugs. The larger rooms have more facilities but not the fantastic views.

    Small but comfy room, amazing views from the small balcony. Easy to walk to plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops and into Fira. Near public transport. Tasty breakfast. Would say the description "deluxe" is not quite accurate but perfectly acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous. A true 10 all the way. Would recommend this place to everyone. Make sure to book the Caldera view with balcony room! It will be money well spend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find (but this seems to be par for the course on Santorini) and when we called we were redirected so no complaints here.

    The view from the balcony was amazing! So was Stella the hostess... She helped us find the place over the phone and was so kind! We also loved the breakfast... yogurt, fresh bread, eggs and a ham and cheese sandwich, not to mention the coffee was amazing and Stella gave us refills :) Close to many great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website didn't say that the hot tub was closed and that was one of the main reasons we booked the room, so that was disappointing

    Breakfast was amazing, view was amazing, host was very sweet and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not a hotel, more like a bed and breakfast. I was disappointed in the room, but the view did make up for it slightly. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was always slightly damp. The bathroom was less than desirable and the toilet was leaking. The place is run by one woman, Stella who is very nice, but there is not a reception staff. I wish had I had stayed in a place that was more hotel like and less bed and breakfast.

    The view of this place is awesome! But you have to pay extra for the superior room to get that view. The location, Firastefani, is a nice one and you can easily walk down to Fira for dinner, but the walk back up includes a huge hill and can be a bit much after dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed squeaked to the point of making a noise all the time. The Bathroom door doesn't close. They are on a steep steep hill that would be tough for some. The jacuzzi wasn't filled which might have been nice on the cooler evenings. The continental breakfast would be better with fruit and cereal instead of cake and cold boiled eggs. The shower area is so small that the curtain attaches itself to you when you are trying to have a shower. The view and staff are fab!!! Owners need to invest a bit in the property.

    The staff are fantastic and work hard to please the clients. The view of the caldera is fabulous! The location is great...if you can climb a steep hill. Great to have the option to have a shuttle to/from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, it was all good really, you get what you pay for in the end. If you want a jacuzi in you room than look somewhere else but most places with that view cost 5-10 times more and its almost the same.

    The best thing is the view of the Caldera, and the breakfast in the morning with that stunning overlook of the volcano, no sounds of screaming children ... just that peace and quietness that all we need from time to time. The staff is verry friendly and welcoming, feels like home really. The hotel is suited very close to the center of Fira and the old Port and is just next to the church with the 3 bells infront that you can see in most pictures of Santorini. Will be definately coming back again soon. Loved the place. Thank you Stella for being such a nice host.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with side Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. 10-15mins walk to Fira. Very deserted area quite scary to walk back to hotel in the night.

    The view from the room was amazing. Nice and cozy rooms. Ms. Stella was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: