Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kalimera Archanes Village 4 stars

Theotokopoulou / Agios Georgios, Archanes, 70100, Greece

#4 of 6 hotels in Archanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional House - Avra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been less stiff.

    Proprietor took us on a tour of the village and showed us restaurants very close. He brought a nice breakfast since we had a very early departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional House - Zefiros
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was so friendly and professional. Definitely recommend this place. The breakfast was served in the villa and was just perfect. Thankyou, Lefteris!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional House - Zefiros
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Zefiros. What a beautiful house! What a wonderful experience! Leftiros took great care of us in a cheeeful and unobtrusive manner. A lovely fellow. Our stay was a real highlight during our ten days on this awesome island. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional House - Zefiros
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leftieris was an excellent hotelier. He provided invaluable advice on where to visit and which restaurants to dine at. The homes are charming and we were served breakfast outside. If you visit Crete you owe it to yourself to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional House - Avra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as spotlessly clean as I would like. Hard to find and no parking. Furniture and bedding needs an update. For the price, which is more than we paid anywhere else in Crete, it was not a good value. Should be 90-100 Euros.

    Great breakfast, unit was spacious, host was very nice and helpful. Great location an easy walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional House - Zefiros
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to explore Crete

    Hospitable and going out of his way manager Lefteris helped make the stay memorable with introducing us to Greek culture, favorite local food, and helping us plan day excursions off the beaten path, as well as picking up throat spray for a kid with a cold! We so enjoyed a hearty Greek breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional House - Zefiros
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was rather dark and the bathroom was rather "tight." The village of Archanes was farther out from Heraklion than I expected, but the manager was able to arrange a rental car for us at the last minute.

    We appreciated the traditional setting of this apartment and that the family could spread out into separate bedrooms. We were very close to the village center (Archanes) and thus could walk to dinner each evening. The staff - from the manager Lefteris to the owners' son who drove us to the ferry - went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional House - Drosostalida
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Character of house was outstanding, breakfast was amazing, our host was Most informative and helpful, house was spotless ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional House - Avra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow winding stairs

    Gorgeous old house in beautiful village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional House - Drosostalida
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was unfortunate that the bathroom was not on the same floor as the bedroom. This was a slight annoyance.

    Very pretty, secluded and quiet location. Very close to the lovely town filled with wonderful tavernas. Our host was very gracious and helpful. The breakfasts we're amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A shame that for the two weeks we were there a neighbour was adding an extension to his property which was a noisy affair.

    Location was superb, great for walks and local sites.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful Greek breakfast that helped us stop and enjoy the beautiful house and surrounding gardens.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: