Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kanale's Rooms & Suites

Piperi, Naousa, 84401, Greece

#17 of 34 hotels in Naousa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel design odd and dated. Too many rooms are built facing the small swimming pool. Therefore no views of the nearby sea and beach. Would not book again unless they guaranteed a sea view.

    Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast. 5 minutes walk to center of Naoussa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow were too big. The price for the shuttle bus were different: 5€/pers. To go to the hotel, 10€/pers. To go to the port. Their rental partner (ATV, scooter..) look a little bit expensive. Our terrasse with a view on the back door kitchen (you should ask for a sea view)

    The welcome drink, and the lunch offered (because our room were not ready). The shuttle bus service from the port (extra price, you have to ask for it). We enjoyed their breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super stiff. We asked for 3 comforters and used them all as extra padding under us as we slept.

    Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly staff, walking distance from town but quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Cannot find anything negative about this hotel!

    Fabulous staff, spotlessly clean and extremely reasonable. Doesn’t disappoint on any aspect. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked one reservation for two rooms that somehow got split into two reservations at different rates and hotel was unwilling to adjust for discrepancy, asserting Booking.com's issue

    Decent location near town, good use of space on steep hill (but lots of steps), attentive staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect!!

    From the sympathy as they received us, to the constant and concerned accompaniment, made us feel very good. The appartment is beautiful, very comfortable and the breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Penthouse Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was small, not much sunlight, not many loungers

    Overall short distance to town centre, about 5 minutes down an easy pathway. The room we booked was the penthouse was pretty great, but lots of stairs in this place and no elevators. Breakfast was really good. Pool was small and not much sun

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Excellent hotel! Beautiful view from the balcony, short walking distance into the town, parking directly in front of the hotel which is really convenient, nice and deep swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, I couldn't praise this hotel enough we had absolutely wonderful time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    view from the room

    very kind and helpfull staff excellent and very rich breakfast hotel located at walking distance to the center of town design of the room and of the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice but not great. I was supposed to get late check out as genius member for booking, but hotel did not honor this and literally at the stroke of 12 noon was calling me to get me out of the room. For the exorbitant price of this property, which was not worth it, I expected better than that!

    It is a beautiful property. Check in was very nice. The restaurant/bar staff are AMAZING! The breakfast is really great. Short walk to the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was pretty weak, receptionist would stall you when checking im rather than jist taking you to the room

    staff where so lovely, location is a short walk to Nousa town, breakfast was AMAZING and the pool area was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the front desk staff (day- the girl at night was attentive and effective). They were incapable getting things done i.e. letting us know when our room was ready; getting maintenance in to fix a broken toilet; forwarding the receipt to email since the printer was out of commission; supplies like bathrobes were missing - the night reception was able to resolve most of these issues within a matter of minutes.

    I've been to quite a few hotels in my travels and I have never had a better breakfast than the one in this hotel. It was truly outstanding! The hotel is not good for toddlers because the pool is right in the middle and not fenced off. Also aging adults would have difficulty with the many stairs. For us it was perfect! Our kids played in the pool while we enjoyed coffee on the rooftop restaurant with an incredible view of the harbour and town. The rooms were small but comfortable and we loved the balcony with a view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little over priced for what you get.

    Location was 5 mins walk to Naoussa town, so was very close to restaurants and shops. Pool was lovely and breakfast had a wide variety of foods to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool hours. No swimming allowed from 15:00-17:00! Not enough shade at breakfast Check out took too long

    The room was clean and bright and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at Kanale's Suites was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was everything we expected and more. The food delicious. On this trip we experienced a new level of hospitality. We truly believe we have made some new friends for life!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was a little on the small side and we didn't have a great view from our balcony

    Great location and very friendly service. Fab breakfasts & restaurant food was good --value for money too. We love Paros so will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a very comfortable stay at this quality boutique hotel. The staff was wonderful, kind and helpful. Extra praise for the excellent breakfast buffet which varied a little every day - fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 302 was just located in front of a 2.7m pool which could be dangerous if a non swimmer falls in. The room was also noisy from the "drainage" sound which we think it's from the pool.

    Location was good, near restaurants . Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was blurred, and Jacuzzi didn't seem clean. Although the room was cleaned every morning (as expected), each day around 17:00 - 18:00, they knocked the door to re-check the rooms regardless our presence.

    Friendly & helpful staff, excellent restaurant, located near the centre of Naoussa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and overall incredible experience! The staff were extremely helpful and were able to accommodate all of our crazy requests! The breakfast was truly memorable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful accommodation, and very comfy bed. Staff were extremely helpful and also took all luggage to your room. A short walk to the port, restaurants and shopping. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy I felt like home. Good location. Room was very clean and a good size. Breakfast was very beautiful and well organized. Staff Aggelos was very helpful, ready to make us comfortable and was always smiling, thank you Kanales...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff that was super accommodating. Slight issue on the 1st day and they upgraded us to an adjoining room that was incredible. They truly went above and beyond to ensure we were happy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough vegetarian options for breakfast. Also the room where the breakfast food was very hot - this is just a symptom of the hot season.

    Very friendly staff - pool and restaurant space was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and dated

    Great location within easy waking distance to town. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about my stay. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation not too good so restaurant movements travels trough the ceiling.

    Stunning accommodation . Beautifully set up and better location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was very clean. I would definitely stay again. Restaurant prices were a little expensive so we mainly dined in the village

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, good for me, not so much for older folks maybe...

    Great location, people, food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I flexibility of management to correct modest billing mistake

    Location worked for proximity to town, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved my stay.

    I liked everything about the place. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Made my holiday that little more special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. The buffet breakfast every morning was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room's door was very hard to open each time.

    The looks of the hotel, the great and unique breakfast, it's location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and bathroom. Then, again, it is a very expensive room for Paros.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, fantastic breakfast, awesome location!! Overall a must stay hotel! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location relatively loud during night

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, Very near to the town center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kanale's is perfectly located, the pool is great and the rooms very confortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, the view from the restaurant is amazing and was great for a sunset drink. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, clean room and bathroom, breakfast, express check-in and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer 😓

    Amazing all around, great staff, location,amenities, and hotel room. Would stay again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room located close to pool so a little noisy in the morning.

    like white finishes with modern interior staff friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !!location ..family operated and friendly will definitely be back!!! Great breakfast too!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Design Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the view from my room, the selection at breakfast, proximity to Piperi beach and the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is lovely, great position with any easy walk into town, staff where very friendly & helpful, rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds and breakfast was amazing, fresh, home cooked and a beautiful roof top to enjoy the amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area needs a few extra sun beds.

    Liked friendly helpful staff , location was great , rooms were good and very clean . Was only a short walk to town , breakfasts are great . We have stayed there twice

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception manager soured the trip. We made a request and front desk said the manager was considering honoring it. Two days later we were told it was out of her hands and use our booking web site. Rep from website said it was hotels discretion so when we eventually spoke face to face after run around on our holiday - the reception manager was rude and very unprofessional. Only person in Greece I can honestly say wasn't lovely. She told me if I wrote a bad review on her I was blackmailing. A simple no upon day one to my request could have sufficed. I felt badly the staff had to work for her.

    The restaurant staff is lovely. Very friendly and personable. Front desk nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in a quiet area 5 mins walk to the town. Also the beach was about 1 minute away. Breakfast was a lovely spread to pick from.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: