Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kanelli Beach 3 stars

Selianitika Beach, Selianitika, 25100, Greece

#5 of 8 hotels in Selianitika

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom needs a complete reno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a complete reno. Bed very uncomfortable. Beddings need to be cleaner and there is a need for more pillows. But the view from the room is great. The hotel restaurant is decent. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok. The staff is really nice, however, the internet connection was really bad anywhere in the hotel. Staff told me multiple times that it was just that moment but it actually happeend through my stay. I had to be online for somework I had to do. I was not able to use the WiFi very well so I had to spent sometime always somewhere near by. I requested to change my room but Front Desk told me it will be the same anywhere. The biggest issue I had was the internet connection, the staff was amazing, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful view and the best pizza in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable beds / but its our personal opinion Breakfast was not very special

    The view to the sea from the balcony - 10 points The hotel have restaurant - Pasta E Basta - pizza there is super delicious! Very easy to find; Hotel is modern and looks quite fresh;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location with beach front.
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor facilities. There was no iron available, no shampoo or body lotion and 1 hairdryer for the whole hotel! The pool was closed for part of the day. Breakfast was very minimal.

    Great location with beach front. Great clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Super clean hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great! Very clean and good price! Not very fancy but with this amazing view of the sea, the location and good service it really felt like heaven to us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for short stays and budget trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms (ok if you spend most times outside anyways), our fridge door didn't close so we had to keep it closed with a shoe, bathroom was not very "fresh"/clean

    Comfortable bed, great location, great value for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Location views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom can do with an up lifting

    Location views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch cation is fantastic. Across the road from the beach and short walk to many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, excellent value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable. I could hear the waves from my balcony. The food was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location; lovely people.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist stayed on after closing time as we were delayed en route. Warm and friendly. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room, nice view over the beach. Friendly staff and best pizza & risotto in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit below our expectations.

    Very clean room, nice view over the beach. Friendly staff and best pizza & risotto in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent restaurant on premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant on premises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Little family style hotel. Very Greek.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice beach nearby.

    Close to the waterfront, nice room, family style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Second time staying here, would recommened this for overnight stop on the way to Patras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room getting a little bit in need of redecoration.

    good location, nice safe area, ideal for our next to head towards Albania.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    to proino, to domatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to proino, to domatio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Very cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room. The AC could not cope with the easterly wind and there were no extra blankets. This was february.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    4.6
    The location is right near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'm sure it was not typical, there was so much construction outside because the hotel is extending their restaurant. We couldn't open our windows, too much noise and dust. Also, the rooms need major update. It's not worth the money.

    The location is right near the sea.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location, the beach was just outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet connection, even though the location of the router was just outside our room, was terrible and at times, nonexistent. My friends also experienced this while staying here.

    I liked the location, the beach was just outside the hotel. I also really liked that it was close to restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.7
    Good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only booked it because it had a pool & not informed the pool was not open until booked & paid for it. No hot water for 2 days. Breakfast not worth bothering with. Very, very, thin walls & noise transference made sleeping very difficult. People just talking normally was heard clear as a bell. Staff in the restaurant in the evenings rude, ignorant & incompetent. Hot water is not a luxury item. Beach not much of a beach.

    Good view. Comfy bed. Good Wi-Fi. Village nice with good bars & restaurants. Don't bother with the restaurant in the hotel, staff dreadful & rude. Staff in the hotel were very nice & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Amazing huge flat
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Amazing huge flat Greatest value go money Best location for the marina

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    Perfect location. Staff welcoming and available.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Loved this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved this! Will be back

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location, nice and helpful staff, close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, nice and helpful staff, close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The location, and I looked forward to the breakfast every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, and I looked forward to the breakfast every morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic Location right on beautiful beach, great pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic Location right on beautiful beach, great pool, very friendly and helpful staff. Terrific restaurant as well. A well kept secret!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The terrace in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The terrace in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    I had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had a great stay! Everyone was very friendly. Very clean rooms and superb italian food at the restaurant!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: