Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karystion Hotel 3 stars

Kriezotou 3, Karistos, 34001, Greece

#5 of 18 hotels in Karistos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and in idealic surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small but are well equipped. Who needs a large room when you are in such lovely surroundings?

    From the moment we arrived we knew we were surrounded by staff who cared the hotel guests enjoyed their stay. The staff are attentive, friendly and always smiling. The hotel is in a wonderful position with a lovely beach, complete with sun loungers and cafe, a short walk away on one side and on the other the harbour with its restaurants. You don't need the tavernas as the hotel has an excellent chef who offers exciting and original document dishes. This is one of the friendliest and relaxing hotels we have stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Our Suite was fantastic, nicely renovated very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average breakfast but on par with similar hotels. Hotel is a little dated. Some reception staff very average, no help with luggage on arrival just looked on whilst I struggled.

    Our Suite was fantastic, nicely renovated very modern. Comfortable and spacious. Near some beautiful beaches and a short walk from main Harbourside restaurant area. Lounge staff were very accommodating when we asked for milk for our little boy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Great staff - old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old with thin walls that do not give peace and quiet to guests at nights. My room was close to the street where there was very loud noise from the café and bars late at night. In front of the room we had two armchairs and tables where an idiot talked jobs on the phone for over an hour early in the morning.The rooms door is old and with holes so it felt like we had the office in the bedroom.Last two nights moved a family with small children so nobody on our side of the hotel could sleep for to the youngest child yelling and crying every hour. Lastly, I have to say that I am very disappointed for it’s the first time since I use Booking.com that we have to pay more than is stated in the agreement. According to the booking price is included VAT, local taxes, state taxes and others. Of course I do not mean all the food and drink costs from the bar, which everyone has to pay extra. Obviously, it's my fault that I did not check the receipt but I trusted the hotel. When I checked the receipt I found that the hotel has taken the booking price and added all tax and VAT once more. I have paid in cash but I have a receipt from the hotel and booking price saved as proof of my claim.I have contacted booking customer service and will see if they want to help.

    Restaurant staff and receptionists have been wonderful and helpful. The hotel and my room have been clean. It is the staff that made our stay at the hotel good. I really like people who work at the hotel, so I feel a bit sad to write the rest about the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A great experience in a lovely small hotel , unique location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great experience in a lovely small hotel , unique location , superior customer service & food and amazing staff. We definitely recommend this little gem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great beach side stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Snorkeling Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    I appreciated the cold water fountains on each floor. Breakfast was really lovely and the staff were kind and friendly. We also liked that we could use beach towels from the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in an interesting area
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to a pleasant beach where the swimming was wonderful. I wish breakfast had been included, but it was a very goo breakfast with excellent jams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful amazing view on the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, included in price, is a little bit boring. The bed was uncomfortable, but it's just my opinion.

    Beautiful amazing view on the sea! Very friendly and kind personal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    We wanted t ohave coffee and were instructed by the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Snorkeling Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted t ohave coffee and were instructed by the stuff that it was dinner time and should not sit up front. However, two other tables were already served coffee...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful welcome and extremely polite and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good food for both dinner and breakfast. Relaxing environment but close enough to easily walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    I loved this place,I highly recommend and for sure I will come again.!! f
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surely there is always room for improvement. Perhaps the breakfast price is low but refers to a Continental rather to an English breakfast. I would prefer a buffet breakfast with a higher price ,say 8 euros .

    Politeness,excellent service,smiling,courtesy and effectiveness. Hotel is situated to a privilege position 5 minutes walk to the center. Beautiful sea view,car parking free,free wi fi ,relaxing halls etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing and comfortable place to stay while in Karystos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with its own sandy beach, really friendly and helpful staff, well-designed and spacious public areas, lovely laid-back atmosphere, brilliant value in October. We ate in one evening and the food was an interesting variation on standard taverna fare. Throughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    From dry Karistos trekking to the verdant DIMOSARIS Gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needing refurbishment. Shower with unpleasant plastic curtain.

    Nice Hotel with agreeable tree park over the sea. There is a beautiful beach a few meters from the Hotel. Simple room with en site bathroom and balcony over the sea. Very helpful management offering drink and early check in at 12 a.m.... Perfect and complete breakfast served in the park. Prices are moderate and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself, lacks any real character. Soundproofing between rooms wasn't the best.

    Very welcoming staff and offered a very welcome beer on arrival. My room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast included in half board could be more diverse, it was great but they always served a sweet breakfast and the choice of salty breakfast was poor, only two or three pieces of cheese (e.g eggs weren't included in half board).

    Everything was perfect, location next to the beach in the beautiful park, staff so kindly and helpful, hygiene is on a high level to perfection. Food was very tasty, we specially liked fresh home made bread and choice of meals for delicious dinner. This is perfect place for rest and we would recommend it to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotelrooms are simple and clean, but the location is excellent. From every room you can see the sea. Breakfast was really very good and staff was very kind and helpful. I would go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and nice common sitting areas inside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, and the second floor rooms all have carpets. Room balconies are tiny, too small for more than two persons.

    Great location and nice common sitting areas inside and outside. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things, really, and they should not discourage anyone from visiting Karystion. The mattress was a bit too firm for me, but that's a matter of a personal preference, not a biggie :) I think it would be better without carpets on the floor in rooms. It would look cleaner. I mean, it was clean, but a carpet is more difficult to maintain. Another thing is that a buffet breakfast would feel more relaxed. And finally - if driving from Chalkis take the road towards Nea Styra, this way you avoid a nice, but time consuming route through the mountains.

    Karystos and this hotel was a real highlight of my trip. The town itself is lovely, it was pretty quiet late June. I had a 2nd floor room with sea view. Decent size and very clean. The location is great, easy to find, next to a main road but very peaceful, great view from the balcony, the sea and trees... the hotel's surroundings make it feel like heaven. The staff was amazing, always smiling and ready to help with anything. No problem with parking in the street just outside the hotel, plus there is a small private parking. I hope I will be able to come back one day, thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel has a great view and it is location on a really quite...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and there was no iron and iron table like they mentioned on the site.

    Hotel has a great view and it is location on a really quite place very near to center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast on the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I prefer tiled floors to carpets which are getting old.

    Breakfast on the patio. Friendly staff. Quiet location with a short stroll into town for tavernas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Calm and Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has got to be the most calm and peaceful property we have visited. The building is a bit dated but the rooms and common areas are fresh and clean. Breakfast on the terrace, looking out over the park to the sea is THE way to start the day. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the main square, and there is no traffic in front of the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.0
    The setting is perfect and the staff (Soula, Xaris, Aris and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was slightly disappointed from Karystos and more so from the port of Marmari which lack the traditional element. In addition, I would recommend that visitors watch their valuables when they visit supermarkets or tavernas.

    The setting is perfect and the staff (Soula, Xaris, Aris and the serving staff) is very helpful. Breakfast is served individually with much ceremony - though the meal itself is quite basic (an addition of an egg and some vegetable would be welcome).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Karystion Hotel-friendly and homely and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    'The bathrooms are simple and compact as was common in the era of construction. It might take a couple of tries to perfect how to use the shower efficiently.

    Karystion Hotel has a fantastic location, close to both town and beach. It's situated in it's own small park and you can hear the sea from your room. It's a small hotel, but staff are very welcoming and try hard to make your stay pleasant. The common areas in the hotel are absolutely delightful, clean and bright, keeping a 70ies style. The rooms are simple, but views are stunning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second visit and it was again great. The nice man at reception even remembered us and we were treated with a welcome drink. It was really nice. We had a room with sea view, comfy bed and big enough bathroom. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace and was quite rich and tasty. The center is only a few minutes walking. We would come here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    to reccomend!!
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was every day the same, so for 4 days we wanted a little change. serve fresh bread instead of the self baked little breads

    very friendly staff, rooms very clean, location perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely family hotel With very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a bit more variety in the offered breakfast.

    Lovely family hotel With very friendly staff. Nicely located and with comfortable rooms and beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was tiny and always going to flood which inconvenient in summer when everything dries quickly but would be unpleasant in the winter.

    the service was exemplorary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place, badass neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are really loud motorcycle races during the night, starting very close to the hotel. It`s too hot to sleep with windows closed, and if you turn on the air conditioning (set on 20 degrees celsius), you will freeze at some point. If you sleep with windows open, you will hear these races until 6am sometimes. Also, Karystos is very windy, so you will sometimes hear poweful noise from that. None of those are hotel problems, though

    The staff is as sweet as the greek kataifi, friendly as can be and really focused on their clients, the rooms are cleaned every day, the view is amazing. We loved it at Karystion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent quiet place for vacations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms for the present standards. Not a proper desk to work with the laptop

    Excellent quiet place close to city center as well as to the most popular beach. Nice to sleep hearing the sea waves hitting the shore. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Now, there is an elevetor installed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now, there is an elevetor installed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Extensive renovation was done during winter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive renovation was done during winter. Lift was installed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time a smell of gasoline (terrace) De-fashioned room. Breakfast "no buffet"

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothng

    The location, the staff, the town itself

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast good, staff lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is ideally situated very close to the beach and a short walk from the town harbour, tavernas and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect beach holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Really nice location next to a lovely beach and not far from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Staff, location and overall value.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent Staff, location and overall value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    View, beds, staff, location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is small. Between faucet, soap dispenser and shower curtain there is no room for human body.

    View, beds, staff, location, cleanliness...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My bed wasn't very comfortable. Too soft.A

    The food was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendy staff.Excellent location.Very good meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast can be improved

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Have known the hotel for 20 Years. First stay this time and if needed will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dated

    Hotel was right in town and the bar, restaurant facilities are great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Door noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    If you need a lift, avoid this nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms. No lift.

    Nice breakfast in a garden looking the see, best place in the city (close to the center and to the beach).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Dead sea due to nature pollution in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Dead sea due to nature pollution in the city. Unexperienced staff due to change of the management.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    All has been perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All has been perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Excellent, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Good waiter service and all staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good waiter service and all staff very friendly. Lovely view of sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff, lovely stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, lovely stay, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Location, food, park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Noise during the night from the park and café across the street.

    Location, food, park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and a brilliant location 2 minutes from town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best bathrooms, very clean but not well appointed.

    Fantastic staff and a brilliant location 2 minutes from town centre and next to beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice, good location but a bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming but a bit old hotel.

    Very nice staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful staff full of smiles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with mattress protectors in bed under bottom sheet. Mosquitos, but we found machine in drawer so that was good. Perhaps keep machine more visible so guests know it's there. Mosquitos are a normal part of summer life so not a complaint!

    Very helpful staff full of smiles. Lovely couple who own hotel. Good restaurant in hotel for dinner. Breakfast also pleasant as you are served rather than open buffet.0

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Initally booked a double with an extra ranch bed for a child, was told I had to book a triple, so I did, turned out to be a double with a ranch bed, only paid more !! Not happy. Rooms are small, no lift and they need a gardener urgently.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    It's the sum of the individual parts that make The...
    • Couple

    It's the sum of the individual parts that make The Karystion. The unfailing helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff. The can do attitude on even small things which make your stay better and wholly unlike 1 review we found Sula on the front desk excellent. When was the last time you saw departing guests kissing the receptionist goodbye because they felt so good about their stay. - Yes I did too! . The quiet beach below and the location away from any noise but a short stroll to the harbour front and its tavernas and bars. Get room 110 and you will have the best of both views.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Nicely located in Karystos, with very nice, friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the rooms have not been renovated yet, and do need some improvement indeed. It just a little old that's all…..

    Nicely located in Karystos, with very nice, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is situated close to the see and a green park, quiet but close to lovely beaches and the center of the village.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Come twice a year and have always enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Come twice a year and have always enjoyed. The location,facilities and staff are quaint and gentile.So easy to reach via ferryboat. A couple of blocks to Cabo Doro for delicious traditional meals.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice location, right by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No diversity for breakfast menu included in the room rate. WIFI not properly working in the rooms.

    Very nice location, right by the sea. Staff very nice and helpful. Lot of small beautiful beaches nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    very nice view to the sea from the room/ good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very nice view to the sea from the room/ good breakfast & coffee (even is not buffet...)/ friendly and helpfull staff/ very clean room

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    The warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing.

    The warm and friendly staff. The great breakfast and dinner. The perfect location at the end of the boulevard and next to a very pleasant little beach. It is the perfect place for a couple with young kids.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small room size.

    Place. Sea view during breakfast. The sound of sea during night

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly people, nice location, excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor room soundproofing

    Friendly people, nice location, excellent view

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Everything is pecfect, good cost-value, the best location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is pecfect, good cost-value, the best location, good view. The staff are helpful, kind, and elegant, speaking several languages.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The friendly and caring Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The friendly and caring Staff. The extensive menu and presentation of food.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Good location. Nice breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are in desperate need of updating. Wifi is non existent.

    Location is amazing. Great beach just off the parking lot and close to main square.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Location at end of town's boulevard, breakfast outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet wifi needs tune up.

    Location at end of town's boulevard, breakfast outside at garden terrace

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Friendly staff. Lovely terrace to have breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, good breakfast and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Not many international tourists, mainly Greek people, which we liked.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Loved the view towards the sea and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the view towards the sea and beach. The breakfast area looks out on to a lovely garden which in turn looks out to sea. Would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice facilities, relaxing garden, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice facilities, relaxing garden, good location.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    beautiful spot friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms needupdating stained carpet and the beds were not comfortable.

    beautiful spot friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.5
    The location, the staff, the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is no non-smoking room..

    The location, the staff, the breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: