Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kasteli Apartments & Studios

Kanevarou 39, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#109 of 309 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 20

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Must stay in Chania old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartments in the old town of Chania.Great location and all very clean. Alex is very helpful host and looked after us throughout our very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding accommodation, best Chania location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding, beautiful apartment, spacious, clean, very well appointed and very comfortable. Our host, Alex could not be more accommodating. A very nice man and was available all times with helpful advice on where to go, eat etc. Great location, easy to get to close to all shops, restaurants, and harbor area. Make sure you request a parking spot if you have a car as parking can be hard to get. Would recommend very highly and will stay there again, next time we are in Chania.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    I was not there for pleasure, but it fulfilled what I required.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit intermittent whilst I was there, but they did manage to sort it out.

    There was a kettle and a coffe maker which was nice. Fruit in the fridge which was complimentary. The owner, Alex was very helpful. I needed to stay a in the a area as a relative was in the hospital. When he was full he assisted in finding further accomodation. It was ideally located for harbour and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.5
    Great property for everyone who would like to stay in heart but quiet location of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fan at bathroom should be changed :)

    Property is located directly in old town of Chania just in step to everywhere you would like to go! As we spent most of the days out we didnt need much. Alex is perfect host who is really helpfull to anything you need and introduce you Chania generally, where to eat, where to go, what to avoid. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Cute little house; great for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be a few more bowls and pans in the kitchen for people who would like to do their own cooking, and the single bathroom on the ground floor was a bit tough.

    It was easy enough to check in with Alex and he was always there via phone if we needed anything (even over Easter!). Having four people and one small child, the kitchen and dining room area was especially nice to have a place to gather around and cook some snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! the studio is perfect and Alex was like family away from family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The studio is right in the nicest area for tourists. It's really charming, kept clean and nicely decorated. It's also in a Venetian styled building. Alex was more than welcoming and nice with us. He really represents the greek hospitality. In addition to recommanding places to visit in the city, he also was very kind, when we arrived, Alex prepared us a traditional cretan tea to welcome us and since my friend was sick, he prepared her a cretan mix (tea with herbs and honey) so she can get better. More than that, as I asked where I could buy real cretan olive oil, Alex naturally offered me a bottle of olive oil from his olive farm. Overall we really really enjoyed our time there and Alex was like family away from family. Thank you again for everything! Efxaristw poly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The best decision i made was to stay at Kasteli studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all !

    Great rooms and great location and the owner is very friendly and willing to help with anything. He's a Greek Macgyver ! A must stay here!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff, overall a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The manager was very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. Close to where things are happening, that is, restaurants, shops, bars, the marked and etc. I really recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The owner is very helpful and the location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very helpful and the location is excellent! Cozy apartment with patio where you can get lots of sunshine !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Cozy villa in heart of chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute and cozy little villa, right in the heart of Chania

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very very nice place, great hospitality, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very nice place, great hospitality, amazing location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay for us as a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great time and friendly people. The room was cleaned daily and The host told us about wonderful places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    The owner is really frindly, always willing to help and give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restroom was a bit small and not well-lit.

    The owner is really frindly, always willing to help and give tips about the city. Well located, near the port with plenty of facilities. The studio was really spacious, a good bed, fridge, air conditioned, really celan and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic rooms, location, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic rooms, location, and staff. My daughter and her friends went to Paros and Santorini, and LOVED the Kasteli Studios the most. They had character and style! Beautiful. They also really liked the location so close to the Port of Chania. The owners were friendly and wonderful. We'll have to go back!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wverything was amazing

    Everything. The location is few steps from the old harbor where everything is happening. The apartment is fully equiped with everything you need and want. The pwner is very kind and helpful he upgraded us to a villa for free which was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Eveything was nearly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Eveything was nearly perfect. The owner was extremely helpful and location was great (just 1 min walk from the old port). We had the appartments and was very comfy. A very good thing was that these were cool enought, despite the outside temperature. When i will visit Chania again, i will certainly stay in Kasteli Studios.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    We stayed in the studios & apartments annex 50 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad here - all very enjoyable.

    We stayed in the studios & apartments annex 50 meters from the reception office. It was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5 minute walk to the harbour & all the "action" Alex our host was a very friendly & helpful man. The annex also housed local Greek families, so was very lovely & not just touristy. Sit outside in the sun and get to know the cats - you may even see kittens.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional service!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Great friendly staff always ready to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly staff always ready to help!!!! Awesome location (we walked everywhere we were so central)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Alex is a wonderful hotelier and host!
    • Couple

    Alex is a wonderful hotelier and host! Kind and friendly, with lots of suggestions for local treasures.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: