Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kasteli Apartments & Studios

Kanevarou 39, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#85 of 192 vacation rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.5
    Great property for everyone who would like to stay in heart but quiet location of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fan at bathroom should be changed :)

    Property is located directly in old town of Chania just in step to everywhere you would like to go! As we spent most of the days out we didnt need much. Alex is perfect host who is really helpfull to anything you need and introduce you Chania generally, where to eat, where to go, what to avoid. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Cute little house; great for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be a few more bowls and pans in the kitchen for people who would like to do their own cooking, and the single bathroom on the ground floor was a bit tough.

    It was easy enough to check in with Alex and he was always there via phone if we needed anything (even over Easter!). Having four people and one small child, the kitchen and dining room area was especially nice to have a place to gather around and cook some snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! the studio is perfect and Alex was like family away from family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The studio is right in the nicest area for tourists. It's really charming, kept clean and nicely decorated. It's also in a Venetian styled building. Alex was more than welcoming and nice with us. He really represents the greek hospitality. In addition to recommanding places to visit in the city, he also was very kind, when we arrived, Alex prepared us a traditional cretan tea to welcome us and since my friend was sick, he prepared her a cretan mix (tea with herbs and honey) so she can get better. More than that, as I asked where I could buy real cretan olive oil, Alex naturally offered me a bottle of olive oil from his olive farm. Overall we really really enjoyed our time there and Alex was like family away from family. Thank you again for everything! Efxaristw poly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    The best decision i made was to stay at Kasteli studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all !

    Great rooms and great location and the owner is very friendly and willing to help with anything. He's a Greek Macgyver ! A must stay here!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff, overall a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The manager was very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. Close to where things are happening, that is, restaurants, shops, bars, the marked and etc. I really recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice appartment in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    PERFECT location; just in the center of Chania old town (Kasteli) and, at the same time, in a very quiet spot. Free parking (with a little help from the owner). Really spacious, two-level apartment that can accommodate up to five adults, with furnished balcony. Fully equipped kitchenette, including all the necessary items (no cooker-hood), large refrigerator and a table with 4 chairs. Beer, refreshments, water and fruit kindly offered. Very kind and helpful owner, always present, trying to find a solution and provide anything you might need.

    Unpleasant smell in the stairs probably coming from laquer. No air-condtition in the lower level. A bit amateur management resulting in difficulties with credit card charging, mistakes like irregular change of sheets and towels or placing the bathroom mirror so high I could only see the top of my head.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay for us as a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great time and friendly people. The room was cleaned daily and The host told us about wonderful places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Chania!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location inside the old town! Great staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.5
    The owner is really frindly, always willing to help and give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restroom was a bit small and not well-lit.

    The owner is really frindly, always willing to help and give tips about the city. Well located, near the port with plenty of facilities. The studio was really spacious, a good bed, fridge, air conditioned, really celan and confortable.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    10
    Fantastic rooms, location, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic rooms, location, and staff. My daughter and her friends went to Paros and Santorini, and LOVED the Kasteli Studios the most. They had character and style! Beautiful. They also really liked the location so close to the Port of Chania. The owners were friendly and wonderful. We'll have to go back!

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wverything was amazing

    Everything. The location is few steps from the old harbor where everything is happening. The apartment is fully equiped with everything you need and want. The pwner is very kind and helpful he upgraded us to a villa for free which was amazing.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    9.6
    Eveything was nearly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Eveything was nearly perfect. The owner was extremely helpful and location was great (just 1 min walk from the old port). We had the appartments and was very comfy. A very good thing was that these were cool enought, despite the outside temperature. When i will visit Chania again, i will certainly stay in Kasteli Studios.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    10
    We stayed in the studios & apartments annex 50 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad here - all very enjoyable.

    We stayed in the studios & apartments annex 50 meters from the reception office. It was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5 minute walk to the harbour & all the "action" Alex our host was a very friendly & helpful man. The annex also housed local Greek families, so was very lovely & not just touristy. Sit outside in the sun and get to know the cats - you may even see kittens.

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    9.2
    Exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional service!

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    Great friendly staff always ready to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly staff always ready to help!!!! Awesome location (we walked everywhere we were so central)

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2015

    8.8
    Alex is a wonderful hotelier and host!
    • Couple

    Alex is a wonderful hotelier and host! Kind and friendly, with lots of suggestions for local treasures.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: