Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kastro Hotel

Ntapia, Spetses, 18050, Greece

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Family friendly, centrally located, peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the air conditioner filter really needed to be changed. It was visibly clogged.

    Kind staff, great room, delicious cocktails. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were amazing - great choice of healthy alternatives. The Hotel is very well looked after. A wonderful hotel in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff is simply the best people in the area. Super friendly and helpful. The hotel provides you with everything you need and the breakfast is really cool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend, great location, family owned, you will feel like home :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family owned property, with very friendly staff. Great location, close to the new port. Father and daughter were super friendly, we felt like we were their friends. Very hospitable, with them discussing breakfast and what we should try from the greek cuisine. They gave us a good advise on the beaches there and which restaurants to go to. Breakfast was included in the price. They also picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry port. The pool was spacious with lots of common areas where guests could interact in the evening at the small beach bar. I will definitely return there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for main attractions of Spetses Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi connectivity in the room. You had to go into the courtyard. Also the beds were a bit uncomfortable. I think they just need an extra layer of protection on the matress.

    Christiana, our main host, was fantastic. Super efficient, friendly and very helpful. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The place is perfectly located for all the main restaurants, coffee shops and bars and very close to the local beaches. Great place for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    they turned on a/c prior our arrival, so it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was quite poor, very small and not so delicious choice, I just wonder who wrote such enthusiastic reviews about this breakfast here on booking... huge disappointment. also there was not any welcome water bottle in the room once we arrived...

    they turned on a/c prior our arrival, so it was very nice and chilly inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    5 Star PLUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a balcony but there was a roof top area which more than compensated

    Highly recommended- 5 star+ service. Amazing breakfasts with home made jam! 3 minute stroll to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Kastro hotel with my husband, 18-month-old, parents and in-laws on a big family trip. We loved the covered varanda by the pool where we ate breakfast and lunch each day and sipped cocktails in the evenings. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating towards our child. We found the large, 2-room suite perfect our needs. The property is well-maintained and quiet; perfect for families who like their privacy. It was an excellent stay and we will be back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic, much higher than a 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have been traveling for over 3 months and it is at the top. The view was direct to the sea, but it was set back so it was not so noisy. The food was remarkable, the location was perfect, the room was great. Christina was the best as well as the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    First time in Spetses and would definitely return - would love to stay at Kastro again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly and in a great location for short walks into town or the bus to various beaches. Very quiet but close to lots of eating options. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing stay thank you. Would return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    amazing place, incredible service, great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only one thing i could possibly say needs improvement is the Wifi. The Wifi could only be reached from the main entrance, and the speed wasn't very fast. If they can improve this that would excellent.

    The hotel was amazing! The staff and service where excellent. We would 100% stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed here for 5 nights with two small children. The hotel is perfectly situatet in Spetses Town only a couple of minutes of walking from alle the restaurants, bars and shops. Lovely little garden with pool, restaurant and bar, kind and helpful staff and a nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Cozy and sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really loved our stay at Kastro. The stuff is very kind and always ready to help and solve any problem. Breakfast was just delicious: homemade jam, white cheese-yogurt, fresh juices, cakes, figs... The room was very cozy, very clean with nice smell of cypress when the windows are open. They also provide towels even for the beach, which is great for those traveling with cabin luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!! A very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair banisters in room not suitable for very small children as they could fall through the gaps, microwave and kettle in room would have been nice.

    Very clean, excellent attentive staff, loved the pool and shared area with tables. Great breakfast. Loved the location a few 100 meters from the centre of town but right near a little beach. Owners take excellent care of the property and I'd recommend it for anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the room with two levels. The upper level windows did not have shades so the morning sunlight woke us up early.

    The staff was friendly and spoke English. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and they prepared scrambled eggs for us on the spot as per demand. Pastries were fresh and tasted very good. The staff accommodated us in the afternoon even after our check out and were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel, slightly out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to find without a map. Rooms on upper floors are only accessible by stairs.

    Located about 10 minutes’ walk from ferry terminal and restaurants/shopping. Just one minute's walk to waterfront pathway. Lovely courtyard area with swimming pool and tables. Excellent breakfast – buffet plus cooked to order – with seating in courtyard. Comfortable room with flow-through ventilation and small kitchenette. Good wi-fi. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Our home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This question doesn't apply! I liked everything.

    The breakfast was a selection of delicious treats, the home made jams were amazing, everything was made with love! I cannot speak highly enough about the friendliness of the staff, breakfast, rooms and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel on a beautiful island today
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful and the homemade jams were great. Christianna was extremely helpful and made us have a great stay, plus all the other staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Central, Friendly staff, rather expensive, good breakfast and wifi, nice outdoor/breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy cause of the motorcycles passing around the corners and breaking and accelerating all times of day and night, breakfast can be improved by adding some more fruit options and healthier options, rather expensive, bathroom needs renovation, beds and mattresses need improvements

    Very centrally located, good breakfast, very helpful staff, nice area for breakfast, very good for families, good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fab hotel, great location - staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny thing was door to bathroom bit noisy when opening/shutting. If 6 people in flat you may need a few more hooks/hangers.

    Really helpful & friendly staff. Very comfy bed; lovely view from balcony of the sea; plentiful and tasty breakfast served til 10am! We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    So good I'll be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sooo friendly and made my stay a joy. So helpful I'll be back next year. Central, quiet location , seaside views, big pool, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Christiana was a fab hostess, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Christiana was a fab hostess, very friendly and helpful. She gave us great info on which beaches to visit. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money

    The flexibility and service of the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Like at home in Spetses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office attention was execellent. Christiana was most helpful and we felt at home. Thank you so much for everything.kisses from Madrid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay. Breakfast is delicious and hosts charming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit cramped and dated.

    Very welcoming staff, great location and clean. The interior is a bit dated but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was perfect for our kids, 8 and 13 years old. The outside restaurant area was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Amazing breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No internet. Broken loo. Terrible cooking pots.

    Amazing breakfast; beautiful location; transport to and from the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Vert pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location breakfast and staff

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly personel, great breakfast, cocktail hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personel, great breakfast, cocktail hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay on a beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, hospitable staff and a relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was amazing, especially the homemade jams and fresh lemon juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Greek hospitality at its finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of both continental but also Greek dishes and they were homemade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place..very helpful team, comfy accommodation, lovely breakfast and overall a really good stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great time at Kastro Spetses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Everything! Great location, clean and comfy rooms and amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    very good experience, staff were very helpful, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good experience, staff were very helpful, room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great choice for stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly excellent stuff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast, the small bar by the pool and the rooftop terrace. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    A perfectly located private complex, only a 5-minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For some inexplicable reason the staff chose to put a plastic sheet between the linens and the bed; I've taken it out, of course.

    A perfectly located private complex, only a 5-minute walk from the quay, with beatiful view out to the seaside promenade. Spacious quiet rooms. The breakfast buffet morphed into personal service because of the off-season; homemade jams are gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom and the room facilities are clean but very basic, with old showers and sinks and plastic.

    The breakfast was incredible. Home made jams and very fresh bread and generally everything very home made including freshly squeezed Orange juice on tap, peeled fresh figs and delicious omelets. Very friendly staff too. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    The Location of the property was great, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great! No complaints. Maybe a water kettle in the rooms for making tea and coffee would be helpful....

    The Location of the property was great, very close to the centre and harbour and within easy access to beaches! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we had a very nice stay with our children aged 11months, 4 and 7! The pool was a good entertainment feature for the kids!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The "Hosts" were fantastic,extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "Hosts" were fantastic,extremely helpful and delivered a very personal service.Cooked what ever you requested for breakfast.Very clean well kept rooms.Great cocktails.Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We loved the central location, the spacious, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the central location, the spacious, comfortable, clean family room, and the delicious generous breakfast of eggs, fresh fruit and juice, baked goods, yogurt and cereals. The staff were very helpful and made us feel like family. We loved swimming in the pool and relaxing on the rooftop deck. We will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Kastro is in such an attractive building with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kastro is in such an attractive building with a beautiful covered patio by a sparkly pool. Nothing was too much trouble for our friendly host Christianna and her lovely assistant Maria. Fantastic fresh breakfasts including the delicious home made jams and preserved fruit.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The whole team at Kastro was so welcoming and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole team at Kastro was so welcoming and accomodating. The breakfast spread was fantastic as was the location! Can't wait to come back someday soon!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    christiana is wonderful and kind and so are other staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds and furniture could be improved but its nothing critica.l

    christiana is wonderful and kind and so are other staff members. good location yet quiet place. excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.0
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Little bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, went out of their way to help if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly, went out of their way to help if we required anything, would definitely stay there again. Breakfast were good

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old furniture

    Very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The owners are very helpful in providing info for us to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners are very helpful in providing info for us to get around. Hotel was very clean and great view of meteora.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Staff so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff so helpful. Place was fantastic x

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Great roof top bar for evening cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great roof top bar for evening cocktails.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrific breakfast Kids get their own room and separate beds on the second floor of the duplex

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty pool

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Location, friendliness and professionalism staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are a bit old-fashioned

    Location, friendliness and professionalism staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: