Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kastro Hotel 3 stars

Theotokopoulou 22, Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#7 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2518 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with a good location. The room was nice and it had everything. Good breakfast. The ladies at the reception are kind and helpful. Overall the ospitality in Greece is amazing. I would definitely come back. Thank you for the good stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful in dealing with a problem with double booking which occurred on the Booking.com website through no fault of my own and I was initially told I would have to pay twice as it was non-refundable. I did not find the Booking.com website very helpful either as I was told that charges were purely down to the hotel.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be really picky - the air-con was a bit noisy. But no big deal.

    It’s a solid 3* hotel in terms of facilities - rooms, breakfast, 24-hour reception but that’s it. That said, the room I stayed in was very clean, everything worked, there were no annoyances, and the breakfast was good. Above all, it’s very well located - just a couple of hundred metres from the main drag and all the bars and restaurants you could ask for, yet tucked away and therefore very quiet. If you study the town maps you can also find easy shortcuts to the archeological Museum, the Historical Museum, the bus station, and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but could have been improved by the provision of a greater selection of fresh fruit and savoury choices.

    The location is great. The Kastro is in Heraklion old town and the sea front, museums and good tavernas are all within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is our second year of staying overnight at this hotel and we will definitely come back again, in future years. The roads are very narrow in the vicinity of the hotel, but this is because of its location in the old town, so little can be done about this! There is a car park on the left, just past the hotel going back towards the sea. Parking is free overnight until 8am and then there's a daily charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night after a late flight; the check-in was friendly & smooth, the room was very comfortable with clever hi-tech design; good bathroom with great shower. Very enjoyable continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location in lively neighbourhood, close to pedestrian streets, shops, cafes, restaurants, the museum, bus, and port. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Very comfortable room. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very good. The staff was friendly and they provided us with very good information about the city and where to eat good gyro. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast offers a variety of bread and rolls, muselli, cheeses, omellete and boiled eggs as well as a few jucies to choose from. It is quite a spread in terms of the money to pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal for exploring the sights of Heraklio. The staff are extremely helpful, the breakfast is great and the bathrooms are somewhat quirky. This is our second stay in two years and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain... Everything was perfect..

    We were placed on the 5th floor... The Apts there are totally new and we loved the deco... It was totally quiet.. Bathroom is very good, new,l.. Breakfast was delicious too.. Great variety...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very friendly people,the lady at the reception Natasa, was very helpful.Big thank to her!!! Great breakfast. Very convinient location just at the center. Nice modern room, with everything you need ( even iron and ironing board)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with everything.

    The location is excellent - on a quiet street and still very close to all the buzz of main street - 25 August Street. Easy walking access to port and bus station. Our room was great - it was like a space age room. The TV was built into the wall, a screen came down to block out sunshine, lights came on when you slide back wardrobe door on the shelves as well as the main area, sensor lights when using the bathroom, shower and toilet partitioned off separately which I really loved. Rooftop garden area looked kool even though we just had a quick look. We were able to have tea/coffee and cake for breakfast as we had to leave at 6.30am for our ferry - were delighted to get this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our room was on the 5th floor we enjoyed sitting on the terrace with a view of the city. The room was spacious and clean.If you wish to watch TV you have access to English channels. The front desk staff were both friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast which had a variety of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, beautiful rooms even though not really big. Perfectly located and breakfasts were really good with fresh food and lot of choice. Staff accommodated us with a double bed without any charges, so excellent service also. I really recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realize they provided bar (wine, beer, whiskey, etc.) service upon request until I saw other guests being served. The roof deck isn’t really used much, it seems, but went up to it once nonetheless. We didn’t have a view of anything particular, but didn’t expect one.

    Central location, several blocks from the harbor. Very courteous staff, spacious room, great AC, one of the better included breakfasts I have encountered on my trip to Greece. Easy walk to public bus station. Felt very safe here, and hotel staff recommended a cafe across the street for a late dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to print documents and to use safe there is additinal charge, which is unusual for 3 starts hotel in 2018.

    The hotel is located in the very center of Heraklion, close to main tourists places and bus stop to get to the Palace. Breakfast has great variety of fresh and local food. Stuff is friendly and were very helpful for the car rent. Hotel insures that you are a good customer and you don't need to leave big sum of money as an insuranc for the renting company. Also provided very good advice on the cool destination on the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few niggles with things that did not work in the Bathroom. But nothing significant.

    Breakfast choice was excellent. The luggage store & early check in they allowed us was so helpful. Location for eating & shopping could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet would run out of things - esp on our last day with a big group. It wasn't replenished at all, even with 1.5 hours still to go, which was frustrating

    Location, staff and the room were all great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - however if I have to choose a negative as long term travellers there is no where to hang clothes after washing. Other hotels have had a small clothes line on the balcony.

    A good value hotel in a great location for a visit to Heraklion. We stayed twice in this hotel at either end of our trip to Crete. In our 1st stay we were in a standard double on the 3rd floor which was a reasonably sized comfortable room that had everything needed. On our 2nd visit we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the suite on the top floor which was much more roomy and had an balcony area. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with everything needed. The hotel staff were freindly and helpful providing maps and info on getting to Knossos etc as well as arranging airport and port taxis for us as needed. The breakfast was fantastic. This is a good place to stay and we would stay again if visiting Heraklion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs until reception. narrow streets around for the car. rusty shower.

    good location next to city center. the breakfast was varied and good. the bed was comfortable and had a nice television built in the wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were too heavy and too many lights. That said it was a product of trying too hard. Still score the Kastro excellent.

    Great location right near the town centre but not in it. Luggage room if required.Rooftop terrace. Reception very pleasant and helpful. A very pleasant 2 night stay.Would stay lon ger next time. Excellent breakfast . Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, just off the Main Street, so quiet outside. Close to the front and old port. Ten minute walk to bus station. Breakfast was plentiful and a variety of hot and cold fold as well as fruit and pastries. The receptionist staff were mixed, one very helpful and informative, one you felt your requests were an inconvenience. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with satellite tv. The rooftop terrace was a plus, to sit and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of my room (and the hotel in general) was totally bland and faceless; my double room was barely enough for one in terms of space. The sound insulation was poor - I could hear my neighbour and everyone walking in the hallway as if they were right next to me. The breakfast was average - barely any fruit, regular standard options. The chairs and tables in the restaurant are shabby. Worst of all was the bathroom: its walls were sloppily painted (or primed, even) dull grey (maybe they wanted to re-decorate and paint it white like the room - I'll never know), the shower booth leaked a little on the side, the toilet paper holder was broken and basically impossible to use, and the shower holder was not working (it was stopped with a blue rubber bulb), so the only way to use the shower was to hold the shower head in your hand.

    The hotel is located rather conveniently - close to the seafront and five minutes away from a pedestrian street with lots of bars, restaurants and night life. The bed was extremely comfortable, the linen and towels simply perfect. Wi-fi was great, very strong signal. The staff was friendly and helpful, the maid extra-creative (they folded my pyjamas in a butterfly shape, lol))) The room was equipped with an ironing board and an iron, there was a shaving mirror, a hair-dryer and a stool (for children, I guess?) in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neither the room nor the bathroom offered drawers, cabinets or shelves -- a pity because the room itself was large enough for such "comforts". Clearly the designer/architect gave priority to "looks", not "convenience". There was a mild odour of sewer gas in the bathroom: fortunately the bathroom has a small window and the bedroom itself was not affected.

    The Hotel Kastro is wonderfully situated -- very near the heart of Heraklion but just far enough away to be peaceful. Our room was well equipped, well maintained and clean. In relation to the modest price we paid, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was very, very satisfactory with a large variety of both sweet and salty foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot in the city centre, on the less touristy side, close to museums and good local eateries. Very friendly staff, room was large, modern, well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the hotel is hell. It should be made clear to park at the well signed posted central car park and then go to the hotel. There isn’t any area to park /stop the car at the hotel even to unload. It is in a very difficult area to drive.

    This hotel would be hard to beat. It is the best three star place we have stayed. The breakfast was very good And varied. If possible, stay on the fifth floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a bit of an issue. Streets around are tiny. We ended up parking some 10 min away for free but there is an option to park in the garage nearby for a fee.

    Great hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor so had a terrace with some outdoor seating. It was nice to have coffee in there. Breakfast was good. Good selection and amazing freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the smaller side, as was the breakfast room which made getting around fairly tricky. There was a pretty persistent smell from the bathroom also.

    Very handy location and for a very reasonable little extra, we could securely Park our hire car. Continental breakfast had plenty of variety but the circulation space was tight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I had the feeling that we were bothering the lady at the reception. Nobody help for the luggages so my wife had to carry the 2 bags alone while I was trying to find a parking.

    The hotel is very clean and the room very well decorated!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. For the amount we paid for our room, the hotel delivered beyond our expectations.

    We were impressed by this small business-style hotel, which we booked at the last minute. The rooms were clean and surprisingly well-appointed given what we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff and good location Great for the money Although we checked out later (confused with the time zone) we had no comment, sorry for that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk was very unfriendly. Not welcoming at all!!! Told us room was ready. Went up and it was not. Even though it was a non smoking room, it smelled of smoke. Huge ash tray on balcony that wasnt cleaned out. Even halls smelled of smoke. Shower was really small. Based on reviews, I expected a lot more. Only hotel in Greece out of 11 nights and 6 hotels that we were disappointed in.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chamber was a little bit to small but for this price can't expect more !

    The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice and lot of product.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anastacia helped me kidnly with every single question I have had. I only met Moriya briefly but she was very friendly too. I would definitely recomend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location . Great breakfast . Staff friendly and very helpful . The lady on reception actually rang her husband to check on a football match the boys wanted to go and see and she rang the bus station for us to check bus times .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is really nothing we did not like :)

    Great breakfast, very competent staff, very good location, amazing restaurant with traditional food but modern atmosphere nearby, very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually:-)

    Great location, nice staff and very comfortable mattress, room is fairly small but functional. You can find super market, restaurants, parking and many sourviner shops nearby, also close to the fortress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best accomodation experience ever. Clean, comfortable, luxury and a good breakfast with good filter coffee! I highly recomend it! Also the location was very good in the city center (walking distance to everything).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Kastro! We got a room in the 5th floor and it had a wonderful terrace, where we could enjoy the bright sun in the morning, together with a fresh coffee, which we could prepare in the room. Whenever we will be back in Heraklion, we will stay there again! Great choice! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything is perfect as always.thanks for their very friendly Receptiniost.this is my 4rth visit and already reserved for my forthcoming bonding with my family .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at the Kastro Hotel was wonderful. Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, nice rooms in a central location. The hotel is in good shape and was a pleasure to stay in. Best included breakfast buffet in recent memory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One person in our party had mobility issues and to get to the elevator you need to climb some stairs. Parking in the city is horrible, so pay to park in a nearby garage. We parked on the street for an hour or less and our rental was scratched.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Walking distance from most things. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Perfect location in the city center and close to most of the museums and historical places! Wide, clean, comfortable room and bathroom! Rich and very delicious breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ?

    Iain deans room 53 ,It was such a surprise to find a super rooftop area outside our room .everything was excellent and surpassed our expectations,well done last round hotel. A special thanks to Natasha your receptionist who made us most welcome. Our stay was only for two days but when we saw what we got ,we stayed Seven?.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room coming from the sewage of the bathroom.It would be better in winter season to have at least a bed side carpet/mat.

    Very good location,Friendly receptionist and good quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn duvet cover Should be provided a softer pillow

    Great Central Location Modern Renovated room Huge toilet area Comfy size of room Acceptable quality of breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear guest in next room coughing but not very loud.

    Beautifully appointed room, satellite TV with English language channels. Breakfast was excellent Free luggage storage while waiting for a late in the day ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit on the small side and the staff somewhat tired, the dull winter weather could be the source of that...

    Very convenient location in the centre of the old town. The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean, with an element of surprise if you turn on the lights... The breakfast was nice, they had a good selection of local, cretan food too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in the bathroom coming probably from the plumbery or the sink .

    The location , the decor, bed & bed sheets quality , room with terrace , staff very welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent modern rooftop room with private terrace. Very good quality self service breakfast with all tastes catered for 5* plus. Will certainly be staying here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Only one Point, Coffee was little disappointing as everything else was super (and I still remember the need to grab another cuppa outside).

    Good, comfortable rooms. Excellent bathroom. Breakfast had a lot of choices with local mediterranen options..really good. Walkable to public transport. Staff was very supportive in ordering cab for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was great, but parking at City Center Parking was difficult to navigate because of the narrow streets and excessive traffic.

    Very helpful staff, great breakfast, wonderful room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed is small for an adult man. The plates were not promptly refilled during the breakfast so that you have to wait very long in order to have an empty plate refilled.

    Cleanliness and wifi are very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea/milk sachets don’t get topped up throughout your stay, you will be charged for extra.

    Modern rooms. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. I would stay again if I found myself back in town. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new room setup has some weird features. These are really minor issues but I report them for the Hotel to improve their services. First, the bathroom switch is behind the sliding door so that if you enter the bathroom and forget to switch the light on, you have to exit, close, switch on, reopen the door and re-enter. The automatic light at the entrance, in a small single room has no use, and is annoying when you get up at night in the dark to, e.g., get some water from the refrigerator, and the light switches suddenly on making you blind for a couple of seconds.

    Clean, convenient, nicely located near the city center and close to transportation, modern room, very good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the bathroom was a modern sliding glass panel. It was a hassle to open and close compared to a traditional door and it seemed weird to have the main bathroom door be glass. Even though it was frosted and not see-through, it would have felt more private with a traditional door.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both people we dealt with at the reception desk were very helpful, kind, and accommodating. Our room was bright, clean, spacious, and opened onto a large balcony area with great views. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there were many choices of food available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very tight for the number of people. Possibly understaffed for the number to cope.

    Great location in centre of town. Great breakfast menu. Very friendly front desk and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpfull reception service. Amazing location, center of the city, cheap parking lot right next to it. Very clean and nicely organized room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personal comment [i can not sleep properly with light's ie:from the fire alarm sensor etc there fore Next time we stay there i will remember my sleep mask]

    modern /clean /lift to all floors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road it’s in is not wonderful and the view is of roof tops!

    We were on the 5th floor with a pretty roof garden! Comfortable modern room with tea/coffee making facilities. Good size bathroom. Walk in wardrobe. Quiet room and a good nights sleep. Parking in nearby car park only €6 per 24 hrs. Very central location for Heraklion town, port and marina. Adequate breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to provide spacious rooms in such a tightly built area of the city.

    Nice selection of breakfast items. Glad the hotel had a free city map because the car rental company didn't provide helpful maps. Hotel staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and within 3 minutes you are in the city center.The room was nice but the bathroom was a little bit dark and not that comfortable.However the general feeling is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft for me. No room for chairs or tables on the balcony. There was one big drawer, which had blankets in it and we needed to move the suitcase table to open. The only other drawers (in a 3-bed room) were two tiny drawers in the bedside tables. The fridge switched off every time we took the keyfob out of the slot. The bathroom had no fan, and I couldn't open the window. The bedside lights switched on the room lights as well, no way to have only them on. Ridiculous light display on bedroom ceiling (see photo).The breakfast bar was badly organised, eg plates in the centre and water glasses in a corner after the juices and the coffee dispenser.

    It was central, and looked modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cigarette smoke drifting in...

    there was a cigarette odour in the room and the room was nonsmoking. it may have come through the airconditioner, this wasn't very pleasant. if all the rooms were nonsmoking that would be great but i did notice the balconies had ashtrays on the tables. so i imagine it was drifting in. nice breakfast pretty quiet location, very close to the centre of town there is a mini market close by and a bakery that has excellent coffee and treats just up the street. i will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this property.

    This is a great hotel with excellent value. Centrally located in Heraklion near every sight and with easy bus access to Knossos. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and interestingly decorated rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, no balcony and how it has been prepared for the guests can be a little better (too short bed sheets, bathroom cleanliness), in the breakfastroom was not always space because table's have not been emptied by staff, parking is not directly included as booking description might suggested

    Top location to explore the city, good tips and recommendations where to go and what to do

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Room very modern, comfortable and internet was excellent. We didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment on it. There was a very comfortable outside sitting area. Staff very helpful with excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault on the hotel side. Juat a note that planes fly right over the city so they are pretty loud.

    The room and balcony were amazing. For this price was not expecting one of the best rooms i have ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly. it was right beside the venitian fort. The bathroom had a brilliant shower and two sinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The room was very comfortable, clean, and attractive - not boring. The hotel was super quiet, and the breakfast was amazing - so many choices! Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was beautiful, the staff was helpful, the bathroom was roomy & the bed was very comfy. It's within walking distance of many wonderful restaurants and close to the port and airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the fourth and fifth time I have stayed here at the start and end of my Crete visit. The hotel is excellent in all ways. Super helpful staff, spotless clean room, substantial breakfast and located right in the centre of the old town. Will definitely use again on next visit to Crete

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Bathroom was a bit of a triumph of design over function but had all facilities needed so not a criticism but an observation.

    Very comfortable bed in acceptably sized, well designed and soundproofed room with good, adaptable lighting. Roomy shower with o/head and hand set. Great breakfast buffet choices. Lift to all floors (shaft was adjacent to our 5th floor room and we never heard the lift). Excellent staff, especially reception who advised about shops and restaurants. Quiet, city centre location five minutes from main shopping area, cafés, restaurants, museums etc. Easy access to the surrounding areas. Cheap valet parking within 100m of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I caught a cold after sleeping with air conditioner switched on.

    For 50 eur per night a good place, with good breakfast and port near. Few minutes walking here and there. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are driving all the old town hotels are tricky to find. No parking, but 25 meters from "City Centre Parking"

    Elegant contemporary hotel in the heart of the old town. Minutes to walk to the Heraklion museum which holds the key finds from all the Minoan sites. Minutes from many fine restaurants specializing in Cretan food. Town is lively at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: