Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kavos Beach Apartments & Studios

Akrotiri, Stavros, 73100, Greece

#6 of 27 hotels in Stavros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant quiet rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a "dead-end" peninsula. You really need a car to get to a shop, cafe, etc. I believe the rating would have been higer if the hotel had a sand beach nearby. There is a stony slippery entrance to the sea, though. No kettle in room. May be we should have asked the manager for it.

    The hotel is nice. Photos are realistic. Everything is clean. Our family room was spacious. Air cond worked well. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice. Quiet place. The car rental was with the room rent so we had no problem getting around. Excellent transfer from/to airport. Friendly personnell. Worth staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit in the middle of nowhere, just 2 other hotels around so you need a car for sure. No beach at hotel, but an access to the sea in middle of the rocks

    We loved everything : the hotel is well-maintained, the staff is amazing, the rooms are so nicely decorated and comfortable, lovely pool, good breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Pool was spotless and the slow decline into the water was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise the size of the room I had booked. If a child is 3 then only rooms suitable for a double and single bed should be shown on booking.com. Was given a babycot but was way to small for my daughter. Ended up making a bed using the mattress from the outdoor furniture. The restaurants meals are pretty average. Would have eaten at the hotel so much more if the food was equivalent to local offerings which was a shame as I would love to have supported the hotel more.

    Pool was spotless and the slow decline into the water was great for our daughter Rooms really clean Staff friendly Hire car brand new and baby seat really clean Views were beyond stunning I was instantly relaxed when I got here Staff were so helpful with washing given we were on a long trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being located on the akrotiri is why you have such a beautiful view, but you also have to have a car to go and see things. Not much in the close neighborhood. Rooms were basic but perfect for the small price you pay..

    Beautiful view Great quality for its price Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    great pool and pool area, very relaxed, not crowded,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner. So much amazing food in Crete, but this just wasn't representative of that quality we'd become accustomed to.

    great pool and pool area, very relaxed, not crowded, beautiful views, good facilities, close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent and restful time at a very nice and tranquil location. Awesome sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly appointed restaurant lacks some variety on the menu. We did however discover some other restaurant on the beach options close by that made up for what was lacking at our facility.

    Location. Upmarket upkeep of the property. Quietness and tranquility. Excellent views of the sunset over the MED.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    very good place to relax and explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifuly located on the charming rocky beach. Very pleasant hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast and good restaurant. The atmosphere is very relaxing. Convenient parking. 4 min. drive to Zorbas beach which is very nice and 30 min driving to Chania which is a chaming ancient town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely nice little hotel with superb staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely nice little hotel with superb staff; enjoyed our one week stay end of May 2018 and will sure come back. Spectacular sea-view from the restaurant and outdoor-pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Breakfast was great. Best we had so far on our greek islands tour. Still missing the dakos every morning. Small playground for kids. Our daughter loved it. The pool as well. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience for our whole family. Thanks for everything again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! That includes the chef as the food was delicious. Gorgeous pool and views. A little bit far from the populated areas, however there is a Car rental at the property so that solves that issue! Staff went above and beyond to meet our needs and any requests we had :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and service (George is the best),,terrific pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off the beaten track, but a beautiful property.

    Great staff and service (George is the best),,terrific pool, loved being able rent a car at the prpperty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get there. Good for a short stay, maybe wouldn’t stay here for longer periods.

    Nice and easy first night stay after night flight. Stayed only for one night. The place is just by the sea and the surroundings were clean and full of flowers and plants. The breakfast was good but basic, the crepes were a nice touch. Good value for 40€ a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location 15 minutes away from Chania airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fantastic

    Excellent location 15 minutes away from Chania airport and isolated to an ideal place with stunning sea views and fantastic hospitality. Cretan people are very friendly but the guys from this hotel went all the way above and beyond any expectation. Extra plus the excellent “rent a car” facilities. Actual value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to most luxury junior suite ever seen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to most luxury junior suite ever seen, better than many new 4* hotels in western EU. Excellent for a calm and most modern vocation. We had our best sleep there, and our best stay in Greece so far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The staff is Great, the property and the outdoor area are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is Great, the property and the outdoor area are fantastic !!! We loved it and definitely we will be back ❤️ Thank you Emanouela and Giannis‼️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After many many things i really loved in that place only one i can think about now its maybe music in the pool. Would be lovely and more relaxing☺

    Lovely always smiling and willing to help staff! Tasty breakfast with amazing view! Rooms are cleaned every single day, towels and sheets are changed very often. Clean pool and beach area. Small library with great selections of books in different languages.. Beutiful localisation with gorgeous view.. Just wonderful place..if you are looking for peaceful place with view to takes your breath away..just go there.. LOVED IT!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful and the rooms and facilities are very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good & the staff were kind and helpful. We were also happy with the rental car. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the staff was amazing, from the VIP pickup service from the airport to the reception and bar staff, all of them always smiling and trying their best to offer a fantastic service. The room was very clean and the sea view from the private balcony is great, the photos won't do justice, you just need to go and see it with your own eyes. The breakfast included is very tasty and restaurant is open all day long. Make sure you ask for the dish of the day, it's always been very tasty and a bit more traditional than the normal menu. The car rental offers good prices and quality cars. Overall it was an amazing stay, very relaxing and a great place from where you can explore the island, Chania being at only 25 mins drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Memorable stay in top boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a rare occasion where there is nothing negative to report.

    This is a beautiful property at a very quiet spot at the end of rh Alrotiri peninsula. The grounds are immaculately maintained. The pool is extra clean and beautifully shaped. The staff is eager to make everyone’s stay personal and memorable. The view is splendid. The rooms are very comfortable. Even the WiFi is working! And the breakfast is varied, fresh and of high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous pool, good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seaview maisonette we were assigned was in the second row and had a better view of the parking lot.

    Gorgeous pool, good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't dislike anything (quite cold water in the sea, but can't expect the hotel to handle that :))

    Very nice and service-minded staff - everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful, relaxing holiday in the perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't book for long enough!!

    The location was perfect & the staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our 18 month old daughter loved the holiday as much as we did! They were really accommodating with her too, setting up a cot for her, organising a baby seat for the airport pick up and car hire. There was also a little playground which kept her entertained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views, great interior, comfortable double bed, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. It was a bit to cold to use the swimming pool and private beach, but it looked great :) Hope to be back some day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Unique location, Extraordinary service, Spotless facilities, Breath taking view. Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth of the staff, the welcoming environment and the excellent customer service was remarkable. I arrived late due to flight and the kitchen was not open one of the members of staff (George) suggested to take me somewhere to have local take away himself. If that's not an extra mile for customer service then what is it? The service on the bar/restaurant (Olga and another girl) was managing a fully booked restaurant by themselves. They were always with a smile and ready to help no matter what you had to ask. They wanted to make the impossible possible. Their manager is very lucky to have such a crew promoting the Greek hospitality. Thanks for the amazing experience guys. See you soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Three nights stay was just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the way, and if you are not driving taxi fare is quite expensive.

    Studio was modern and clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this place for a nice relaxing get away for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our time. It was quiet, spotless clean. We had welcome drink on arrival and that was nice feeling that people care about you. Swimming pool and the beach just outside of reception. Our towels were changed, bed made every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful ,quiet , place to spend your vacation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our second time in the hotel,and once again we had a good stay. The location is the best for those who want a comfortable , quiet vacation.Fabulous views to the sea .The apartments are new, very clean and cozy. The breakfast is plendy and rich and was definately upgraded this season as far as equipment ,variaety of food,quality was concerned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Great outdoor space but sadly the apartments are lacking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny ill-equipped kitchen with no indoor eating area. We booked 2 bed apartment but arrived to be told there are only studios at this establishment.

    Great outdoor space but sadly the apartments are lacking in cooking facilities and living space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    worth recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment safe made us not nice joke dying with our stuff inside, so be careful and not to use it if you need to open it when reception is closed since nobody will help you! It was only complaint. Place is really great!

    Beautiful place, great location, staff extra friendly, food was great, place super clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, immaculate, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was beautiful, spotlessly clean but very cold, colder than the sea. A little solar heating to raise the temp a few degrees would be very welcome.

    Beautiful location, immaculate, friendly staff, complementary drinks on arrival and drinking water poolside and with meals, comfortable beds, personal airport transfers in luxury car, on site car hire. Calm and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Efie was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard! Also, An extra blanket would have been useful.

    Efie was lovely. Helpfully supplied some local knowledge about places to go. Great view across to beach (over road and mini mart) from balcony. Excellent sunset vista!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Heavenly spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    This place is heaven – we’ve been here the second time and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. It’s just wonderful. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast, fantastic pool – all this surrounded by the wonderful blue sea and a laid back relaxed atmosphere…… couldn’t be better. Many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night time remoteness due to dangerously dark and bendy roads. Makes for great star gazing but not great if you fancy a meal/drink in a local taverna.

    The pool was fantastic, the bed very comfortable and inclusive breakfast very generous [especially the mini cinnamon and honey doughnuts!].

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect! I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing :-)

    Place to relax - wonderful! Swimming pool - big, clean, even for swimming excellent! Location-fantastic! Staff - perfect! Breakfast - tasty and healthy! Cleanliness - super! daily cleaning of rooms I recommend and we will certainly meet again :-) Thank you for your wonderful time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    very quiet ,very romantic very touchy very modern with best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet ,very romantic very touchy very modern with best equipments they could use..simply amazing.i would travel and stay there again,but but u need a car,so n less crete with out car means nothing,they rent cars also with very good prices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing would be that there is no restaurant at the hotel (just a few salads and sandwiches) and the restaurants near by are not so great (in our opinion at least) , so we had to drive to Chania (about 12 km) every evening to have dinner... that's not ideal ,considering that the parking in Chania is terrible at dinner time and the driver can't drink the nice raki and wine Crete has to offer :)

    We had a lovely time at Kavos , the staff was very friendly and helpful, we rented a car from them, they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off as well. The location is wonderful, quiet ,lovely swimming pool and view. The breakfast was really nice as well. We liked everything about this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, quiet, beautiful, attractive and luxurious modern surroundings, surrounded by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Necessary to have a car to go anywhere.

    Very quiet and restful. No nearby clubs/ bars. Lovely surroundings. Delicious breakfasts. Best for couples or families with older children who want a quiet, luxurious holiday in touch with nature, away from it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location, pool and bar. Not too busy; even when full occupancy there is no rush for the sunbeds as there is plenty of room. Great place to relax. Good breakfasts and excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    The landscape where the hotel is situated is very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big minus would be the fact that there is no sand beach near the hotel. The closest one is at aprox. 10 min walking.

    The landscape where the hotel is situated is very beautiful and there is a hotel pool - I would rate it for about 9.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great stay at Kavos Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were amazing, always willing to help us with a smile. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated, as well as having some cooking facilities and cold storage. I would definitely recommend a stay at Kavos Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister and I stayed at Kavos Beach Appartments for tree nights in June! The appartment and its facilities were awesome. The pool and bar area was lovely to watch the sunset from and the free breakfast was good! We didn't book a car prior to the stay, but we were able to rent one from the hotel. Would highly recommend hiring a car if your staying at Kavros. It's a lot easier to get around the island and a lot cheaper too! The staff were also really helpful in suggesting areas and beaches to visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Holiday in Kavos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition wotk not at 100% properly first days Slow Wi-fi, Not the best car,first days.

    We're stay in Kavos in July. All rooms have a sea views. The hotel did organized very good transfer from and to the airport for us. Quick check in and out. Happy for reception service when complaining for aircondition and car. Good standard of the rooms and restaurant for breakfast and drinks. Very good, clean swimming pool and bar (perfect staff). Every day very good cleaning services. Beautiful views from the rooms and swimming pool with enough free beds. Quiet area around, no restaurants in the walking distance. Entry to the sea from the hotel side is not convenient. Nice sandy beach could be found about 5 km from the hotel. Wi-Fi available with low speed and stability, hotel was fully booked. We like this place (got a surprise also) and recommending for adults who looking for a relaxing with the peace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Really friendly helpful staff, lovely pool and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly helpful staff, lovely pool and bar area. Great breakfast and rooms cleaned to a high standard every day. Gardens lovely and well maintained. Driver to and from the airport and super reliable hire car provided. Couldn't recommend enough. BONUS >>The best Frappes in Crete

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A relaxed, calming & traditionally Greek resort .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Everything... we can not fault this accommodation, great location lots of traditional tavernas close by can recommend the car rental for ease of access to all tavernas and to get into Chania, calm and relaxing resort , friendly staff, clean accommodation.... The sunsets are a daily treat here , we sat and watched cocktail in hand a few nights by the pool very romantic and had a sea view apartment with balcony where we enjoyed a night cap and Cretan evening weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property sells its rooms as apartments with a small self contained kitchen. The kitchen didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities, no kettle, no toaster, no wine glasses, no cutting board, no sharp knifes just butter knife. Also no proper crockery, just small butter plates. We stayed for 5 nights and were wanting to utilise the kitchen for a couple of meals but were unable to due to this... the breakfast supplied at the property was below average... minimal fresh fruit available... they basically serve the same thing Day in day out... needs some work to cater for all.

    Great location! Amazing pool! But you need to hire a car as it is a drive even just to the local beach, supermarkets or restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great little property! Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only concern was there weren't screens on the windows and there were bugs at night so we had to make sure all the doors and windows were closed and we would have really liked to leave the windows open for a little breeze and the AC off.

    Breakfast and pool were execellent although breakfast didn't open until 8 am which was a little late as we had kids but not a deal breaker though if it started at 7 that would have been a lot better for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 11 nights

    What do you need more? Good hotel with nice view to the direction of the sunset over the sea, good breakfast, pool, sea, nice tavernas nearby, cold drinks, salads, snacks and sunshine. If you need more action or activities at the hotel etc. then this isn't your place and it doesn't have to be. It is a place what I need when the summer holiday starts, a place to do nothing, just relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Tranquility, with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we loved it all.

    Loved it! Friendly and very helpful staff, lovely accommodation, comfy beds, very clean, good prices at the bar for snacks and drinks. Pool is beautifully clean and quiet, mostly couples though we had our children with us. Rocky beach for snorkelling. Will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax and forget about your problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had one for all showering gel. It would be perfect if they had seperate shampoo and shower gel. But this was not a problem. The 2 in 1 shower gel was good quality.

    The breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful. The view from our room was excellent. The rooms were cleaned every day. It was a quiet place, great for relaxation. The pool and the outdoor jacuzzi were not crowded, as a matter of fact most of the time you could be all alone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Value For The Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little confused about the welcome drinks. They told us to have a seat. There was a menu there so we both ordered from it but it turns out welcome drinks are limited and do not include most of the menu drinks. No big deal.

    The location is gorgeous. The property feels new and clean. Our room was very accommodating with a beautiful view of the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i found a bit poor was breakfast, not much diversity!

    The location is stunning! Amazing sunset. The room was very nice and confortable. Nice shower, nice bed! The swimming pool is to die for. Through the hotel you have can access to the sea. Beautiful, peaceful place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Crete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay in Crete! Rooms were clean, comfortable with amazing view from the balconies overseeing the sea and beautiful sunsets in the evening. Nice pool with the sea and mountain scenery. Nice places to walk around the hotel. Breakfast included was tasty with every second day served Loukoumades (Greek Donuts with Honey) which was super delicious! I would recommend the place for everyone who wants calm rest and quality time for their holidays..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not have improved anything

    We stayed for just one night as a start to our touring holiday of this beautiful island. We arrived in the dark and were greeted warmly. The reception area is very modern and contemporary with an international collection of books. Handy if you're travelling light. WiFi is freely available throughout with good connection speed. Our room was modern and spacious and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. It had a fully equipped, functional kitchenette.The bathroom was wonderful with a great multi function shower. Outside on our patio was a sofa and dining area. In the morning we awoke to a lovely day and to an amazing view from the restaurant across the pool and the sea to snow covered mountain beyond. Breakfast was of excellent quality and had a really wide choice to suit any diet. I am one happy traveller

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Pick up service from the airport was great: arriving at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up service from the airport was great: arriving at Chania airport at 2 am with two small kids, a private 15 min transfer into our apartment was all we needed. Lovely beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for the excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing! Everything was great. Only thing, was they forgot our booking at the first night but we were given other accommodation. The room had very little kitchen and no space for hanging clothes or 4 suitcases. But we hang out around the swimming pool spaces and eat out everyday so no problems.

    Everything was great! Staff was friendly and rooms were great. Swimming pool was perfect condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel car rental, Location, Amazing value for money, Good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it could be more activities for kids (swings, slides etc)

    Hotel car rental, Location, Amazing value for money, Good Breakfast, Amazing Pool, +++ good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, Amazing, I miss it & WILL be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two little issues : 1) this hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you basically need a car or you aren't getting anywhere outside of the hotel 2) the wifi was really bad , it was slow and hardly worked.

    Everyone was so helpful, accommodating, friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. I would most deff recommend and come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    By far the best place to stay in Crete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Next time I would probably go for one of the upstairs apartments as they have nice terraces. Nevertheless, I did spend most of the time out of the apartment so that did not matter so much!

    The most amazing hotel ever! Super friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful views, great shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great for a quiet and relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel is not perfect but that's not a property fault. There are very few reataurants around to eat but with the car you can easily go to Chania city center.

    The location was great, perfect for a quiet and far from chaos vacation. Rooms are of a perfect size, cozy and clean. The breakfast is good and their orang juice is my fave 100% fresh. The view is simply stunning whether in the morning, afternoon or sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    This is an excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...hahaha it started to get really sunny the day we were leaving. We went in the off season.

    I absolutely loved this property. The staff and location was great for us. It wasn't close to the main town and we were happy about that. If we needed a car, they had some to rent. We took a taxi but that could have gotten expensive. It was better to rent a car. Renting a car for the week was less then a taxi ride there and back for one trip. This place was just like the photos. There isn't a restaurant on site, but there is a restaurant that delivers really good pastas, pizza, chicken and other foods. The hotel has a bar which was nice and snacks as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Awesome experience. Peaceful sleep, beautiful location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in room 10 was not appropriate to someone who needs it to work, for instance.

    The localization offers you an awesome peaceful and calm quite night. Their beautiful pool offers you 180 degrees sea view, nice chairs with sunshades and good bar service. They have awesome gentle staff from the very moment they pick you up on airport till late night if you need something to open your wine in your room. In the morning a very good breakfast is served, varying day by day the options, with always great greek yoghurt and Dakos, a nice greek toast with fresh tomato sauce, feta cheese and greek olives. Hotel localization is near airport and still near Chania center. Their service of car rental is very good and have good price as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Spectacular boutique esq hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have upgraded linens on and bedding.

    The staff is absolutely lovely! The hotel is very quaint much like an upscale boutique hotel. I was impressed with every facet of the service, quality of breakfast, pool, rooms, and the views.... which are spectacular from every single room on the property!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    perfect spot for any season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We appreciated quality services even beyond high season. Personnel is very helpful and informative. Breakfast is balanced and complete. Panoramic view at reception, bar and breakfast hall has a meditation effect. Ideal place to explore Crete.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great time in great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunatelly there is no possibility to have a dinner at this hotel. Only a snack and bewerages bar, but you will have a small kitchen with all needs stuff at your room

    It was awesome location and just incredible sea view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    exclusive and sophisticated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as rustic as the rest of Crete as the place is very modern and fashionable but guess that is a bonus for many people.

    Amazing shower,pool and breakfast.Staff very welcoming and efficient.The whole place was spotless and the shower had massage jets.WiFi was speedy and efficient.Make sure you stop off for supplies at the numerous supermarkets on route as we did not see a shop within walking distance but there is a bar with snacks in this very modern accommodation and the breakfast is epic.The swimming pool was amazing and it has it's own private swimming area in the sea which made it seem very exclusive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Let down in Kavos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had already been this May and was really looking forward to coming with my friends and showing them what a wonderful place this was as we were thinking of booking the entire property in 2 years for special 60th birthdays. However on the first morning my friend slipped on seaweed down on the concrete meeting the sea near where there is a sign not to take the 5 or so sun loungers away. It was a terrible fall and it was obvious she had broken her wrist and we ended up going to Chania hospital for 2 days one after another. What has really upset us about this was the lack of care and understanding by the staff especially the blonde receptionist both days(sorry should have asked her name) she was cold and told us that in 27 years no one had had an accident which is not true as we met a lady that had fallen and when we suggested putting a sign in case this happened to anyone else she was not impressed. There was no first aider no one came to our room from management during our stay just to say sorry or how are you doing or is there anything at all we can do to help?. In fact when it happened and there was no first aider and we were trying to find directions to hopsital she even made us pay for our water which on reflection is so mercenary.! Therefore I am sorry to say the whole experience has made us rethink ever going back. Its such a shame that just such a lack of consideration has had such an impact. Lets hope no one else falls there especially a child!!

    location stavros and little cove beaches beautiful surrounding area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Better than the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and extremely helpful, especially when our flights were cancelled due to the Greek ATC strike. The setting is beautiful (the photos don't do it justice!), and well maintained by staff. The breakfast was lovely. Considering the price this really was excellent value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    nice clean pool area - complicated architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    warning !!: I experienced to fall on the very super slippery concrete floor where the waves come in down at the sea where there are 8 sunbeds. Before I knew I had fallen and hurt my left knee and foot very badly. Later I saw there is a steel ladder you can use. ( I know they now have made signs so it wont happen to others). I experienced that the refrigerator in the mini kitchen, was very noisy so I had to switch it of. It seems that many others before me had done the same as the front seemed to have soaked melting water a lot. The front door could be hard to open as the wheel is very small and can need strong fingers. The big window is a sliding window for your information ! The safe is placed on a very high shelf inside the cupboard, so you must be tall like me 180 cm or you need to stand on a chair. The architecture is very complicated, so you must take care to walk up the right stairs - the pavement is in many levels, so you must be careful walking at all times.

    we were offered free tasty welcome drinks on arrival. The breakfast served in the glass building at the pool and is of good quality - even the juice is of good quality. The beds are good - We had room no.4 in the building most back - the sea view could have been better. The parking is shaded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Not bad... but not sure to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much noise at night and early morning from the the upstairs room,not comfortable bed and not enough clean blanket.

    Beautiful view, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    amazing view, friendly staff, and perfect relaxing journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults) with Car Rental
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the kitchen facilities could be a bit better, like more pans, pots and kitchen utensils, also a bottle of dish soap and a sponge. the breakfast was nice but could be improved, maybe with something different every day.

    the apartment was very nice and clean,a beautiful balcony on the 2 floors with a nice view. the facilities in the kitchen could be better but is still possible to cook something simple. we got included in the price of the room a car for rent for 1 week. the staff is superb, really friendly and helpful but at the same time discrete. this hotel is located in a beautiful position, really quiet. also the avarage of the guest are quiet in search of relax. the nicest thing was also the company of 2 cats, they were welcoming the guest in the morning and this made me feel like home in a cozy situation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Lovely, peaceful apartment with a fab view - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The views from our Sea View apartment were beautiful and the apartment was lovely. The hotel is quite small so it was never too busy by the pool - perfect for us! Never had an issue parking, always had plenty of breakfast and we could always find a sun lounger! A quiet location a 30-40 minute drive from Chania and no kids facilities (play areas etc.) at the hotel meant it was perfect for us, a young couple with no kids ourselves. We would definitely go back - we were impressed with everything about the hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Back for a 2nd time - and there will be a 3rd!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I honestly can't think of how this property could be improved!

    We love it here. From the welcome on arrival to our departure, the staff couldn't have done more for us. Spotlessly clean, with little extra touches like a hairdryer, and plenty of hot water, what more do you need? Excellent value for money and lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    The place for those who wants to escape from the whole world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some pieces were falling apart (like holder for toilet paper), but hotel promised to fix it. Water flowed out in the corridor (because of the way it's build - strange). No soup, shampoo or any other bath accessories, but I noticed it's all over Greece, they just don't provide visitors with this stuff.

    The place for those who wants to escape from the whole world. Place is quiet and calm. There is very beautiful nature and great service, but nothing around. We stayed only for 1 night, can't imagine living there for longer. Good breakfast and interior design. Tv in the toilet :) Great service (welcome drink, small talk, anything you want).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    breathtaking location, with the swimming pool directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if one wants to be a nitpicker: we knew about the exact location and this was not an issue for us, but if you wish to go somewhere around, a car is needed (you can hire the car directly through the residence).

    breathtaking location, with the swimming pool directly facing the sea. extremely quite place, ideal for relaxing stays. kind and helpful staff, quite big apartment with new and modern furniture

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Stunning location, modern and clean throughout, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you book a studio don't expect to have a balcony with sea views. We booked a sea view studio but were disappointed. The lock on the front door was faulty and caused us some problems.

    The location was really good, pool on one side and sea on the other.Very modern and clean with very friendly staff. Good breakfast and drinks prices were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: