Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kefalari Suites 3 stars

1 Pentelis & Kolokotroni Street, Kifissia, Kifissia, Athens, 145 62, Greece

#96 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and rundown building. Does not have a proper breakfast lounge. Dirty flooring all over the hotel. No running hot water on last day.

    Quiet neighbourhood. Pretty close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Best night in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lift takes some getting used to and the lighting in the bathroom is too dim. There was a lot of noise from the surrounding bars until after midnight, but it was a Saturday night and the hotel is situated in the centre of the town - to be expected.

    The reception staff were extremely welcoming and attentive, this set the scene for a wonderful stay. The room (superior suite upgrade) was perfect, the bed was amazingly comfortable and having two balconies was great. The small kitchenette allowed us to prepare a nice lunch without having to leave our suite. Great when you just want to stay in and relax for a few hours. The ambience in the hotel is calm, relaxing and yet still luxurious. Great location in the centre of upmarket Kifisia. Wish we could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent! The location in a superb area, the friendly and polite stuff, the service! It was the second time we stayed there and we will do it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Unique experience at Kefalari Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sincere smiles and gracefulness of the personnel. The great themes of the suites. The tasty and generous breakfast. The calm, green and beautiful neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stay there before and its very nice hotel. its very close to kifissia center so for us its perfect :-) we left 6 a´clock in the morning and there have made us a breakfast bag very nice. speciel when you have kids :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful and very cosy hotel in the best area of Kifissia.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful and very cosy hotel in the best area of Kifissia. Excellent breakfast and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    the location, the staff, the very charming property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pizza hut in the building, the parking situation

    the location, the staff, the very charming property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    All good. Very convenient ! Have stayed there before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel good service, lovely location -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the configuration of the apartment

    location, staff, water bottles provided. cleanliness and decor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice structure, good service by Receptionists, quite place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Area for breackfast is small and not comparable with the rest of the building, and breackfast in general is "poor" respect to the price and level of place. The staff in breakfast was not kind and polite as you would expect in an Hotel of such level and price.

    Nice structure, good service by Receptionists, quite place in quite area of Athens

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    the decor was a beautiful combination of historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the decor was a beautiful combination of historical aesthetics and modern comfort. loved the large balcony with couch and rooftop hot tub with a view. great location for shopping

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel is located in the Kifisia - Athens most prestiges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this is not the hotel for you if you are in Athens for its touristic sites. It is very far from them al with the Metro far away. The hotel is great if you are on Bussines and have a car. also if you already have seen the Main Atractions in city center and you are in Athens for Music food shopping and relaxation.

    The Hotel is located in the Kifisia - Athens most prestiges naigborhoods . Great warm luxurias design. Very good breakfast. just across the corner is a sweet square with very good Bars Tavernas and restourants. The Hotel is 5 minuates walk from Kifisia's beutiful shopping streets to shop in top class. This is a high class hotel in a top class high end location among the Greek very Rich left.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.6
    I had an absolutely pleasant stay at the Kefalari Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Area a bit far from center of Athens, if you don't have a car. I was woken up by the bells of the Church which is nearby. Kefalari Suites is however not responsible for all these.

    I had an absolutely pleasant stay at the Kefalari Suites. This hotel is the nicest one I've stayed in Athens until now. Had the BOAT HOUSE room. Loved the service, the helpfulness & friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, silence and comfort of my room...had a great bed!!! The hotel is also near some nice restaurants/café bars (Pryptaneion, Escobar Lounge etc)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    I have been in this hotel 4 or 5 times, which shows how I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have been in this hotel 4 or 5 times, which shows how I like Kifisia and Kefalari Suites. Every year I participate Athens Aviation Week Flyinn. Last Noel I stayed Kefalari Suites w my wife, this year I invite 3 couples of my 40 years friends for new year vacation. It was really excellent. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Classical building at the best neighbourhood of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Classical building at the best neighbourhood of Athens.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Very Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very Clean Superb Bed Quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    The bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking is horrendous/ impossible

    The bed! Wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    convenient location within walking distance of Kefalari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient location within walking distance of Kefalari shopping and dining area. Large comfortable room with fast free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Location, luxury, very friendly staff, room decoration,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, luxury, very friendly staff, room decoration,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: