Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kerkis Bay 3 stars

Main Street, Marathokampos, 83102, Greece

#20 of 29 hotels in Marathokampos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Rooms are in the rear side without a view.

    Location in Marathokampos. Calm and beautiful view in front of hotel But it is far from Ports in Samos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a very small shower area with a curtain. They didn't have much choice at breakfast and what we could have was not tasty.

    The hotel is on the seaside at a quiet location of the island; our room had a small cozy balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the eggs are very bad at the breakfast. the bed sheets are nylon and very uncomfortable. but overall the hotel is clean and tidy.

    The neighborhood is quite and nice but pretty distant from the other areas. The hotel is quite as well. There are nice restaurants nearby. We didnt like the hotel's restaurant but it is ok not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean is very poor and bath is very old and not clean. Air blower is working very noise in the bath. TV in room has only 3 or 4 channel and all are Greek channel

    Property is close to very nice beach and in quite location. Waitress in restaurant, she is working very well and smiles always

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -rooms a bit old -very standard breakfast, could be better ..

    -location is the best in the island if you like calm and quite holiday. - breakfast on the seaside is a plus. -spotless clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car but that's not a problem.

    This was our second time here because we loved it so much the first time and it was just as wonderful 6 years later. Nafsika and Taki are wonderful hosts. The location is lovely and peaceful. The villas are wonderful with an amazing view. Close to our favourite restaurant "Krifi Folia". We will be back the next time we are in Samos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ACTUALLY THE HOTEL WAS FINE CLEAN NICE ROOMS AND CONFORTABLE BEDS THE BREAKFAST AND THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD I THINK THAT I COME BACK ANOTHER TIME TO STAY MORE DAYS.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE HOTEL'S ROOMS ARE PERFECT IN VERY NICE DESIGN CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE THE RESTAURANT IS VERY NICE NEAR TO THE SEA WITH AN EXCELLENT GREEK FOOD CLEAN AND V GOOD SERVICE AND ASLO THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD IN A NICE VILLAGE RATHER QUIET ACTUALLY IS A FISHING VILLAGE WITH MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES VERY NEAR I RECOMEND THE PLACE AND HOTEL AS AN PERFECT DESTANATION FOR NICE HOLIDAYS AND WE THINK THAT WE WOULD COME BACK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For my liking, the bed was too hard.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, room cleaned to a very high standard daily, great sea view, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was quite outdated, but who cares, when the Mediterraen sea is just down the street:)....

    Everything was just great: location, view, the employees, the room, the food.... I fell completely in love both with Ormos and the hotel. Little by little I even got used to the quite hard bed (good for the anatomy, as the very sweet and funny receptionist, Dimitra, said:)...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quite hard, aircon leaked, nearest ATM was a 30 minute walk away. Small fishing village is lovely but fairly secluded. A 50 Euro cab ride from the airport. Local minimart had no sun products when I arrived but receptionist arranged for some the following day.

    Nice receptionist. Cleaners were fine, but sometimes would just empty bins and not replenish towels or soap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and that's about it

    Location was just perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were allocated room overlooking the port. Just breath taking. Room were very clean a little dated but all I expected for a small fishing port on a small island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean, near to sea and the owner of the hotel is very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice location great owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man in charge is so polite and fan of hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and village! I enjoyed!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, beds are hard like you lay on stone You cant reach reception easily, bargtoom is not clean , they dont refresh towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is peaceful , in front of the fishing port small fishing port . Excellent valur for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel should be renovated sometime soon. Nice but an old one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What I liked? Only one word: everything :) If I had to chance for travel one more week, it will be again Kerkis Bay. Thanks for every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom towels were as hard as sand paper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have included more variety with fresh and home made tastes.

    Sea view and confortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Beautifull location. Wonderfull island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matresses are a bit hard...soft matresses would provide more comfort

    Silent and relaxing place..good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ordinary breakfast. Hard bed. Unable to connect wifi. Eating your meal with cats army (approx. 15 cats) :)

    Friendly personnel. Magnificent hotel location. Tasty dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked 5 nights but left after two. Room was nothing like the pictures we saw online. Our room was quite dark and felt old. Bed was terrible, very very hard. We were told that it was orthopedic, but we think you will end up needing an orthopedic doctor after staying there. Wifi worked intermittently at best despite the fact we were directly above the reception. Breakfast was pretty poor. Very basic with no extra effort put in. The lemonade was powdered and the jam was from a plastic tub.

    To be fair the location of the hotel in the village was great. However, for us marathokampos was a bit out of the way on the island. The receptionist was very nice but quite often the rest of the staff were quite absent.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pretty rooms, and very nice location. It's a tiny place where you don't have much to do, but it's very picturesque. Plus it's close to other nice places. Great beaches and restaurants are on that part of the island.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If You are going to spend at least one night in Marathokampos area avoid this place - it is a part of the harbour, very unpleasant, without beach, just only stones in the bay. Better solution is to choose any hotel in Kampos nearby.

    Hotel was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the location...the staff were all fantastic and the food at the tavern was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beach was not as good as expected Water had seaweeds

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything !

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not working. Low pressure due to faulty water pump (1st floor)

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly owner (personnel), the hotel is really clean

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good decorated and clean rooms. Very good location. Cute hotel at the small fishing town of Marathocampos.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Kerkis Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: