Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kinissi Palace 4 stars

Egnatia 41, Thessaloníki, 54630, Greece

#47 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 987 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a few nights stay in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. No kidding - really tiny.

    Friendly staff, spacious and very clean room with kettle, perfect location - just 10min walk from the white tower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A great hotel with a long tradition at excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinissi Palace is a great hotel with a long tradition, at the very center of Thessaloniki. As a guest of this hotel, one could imagine years that have passed and interesting people that visited this hotel. Although, the hotel is in an excellent shape, equipped with nicely chosen furniture and gear, neat and clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff is polite and helpful, very friendly, too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Good location, only a few hundred meters from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel and its rooms surely used to be stylish. Now the place is just old and has a powerful smell of mold and dust. Bathrooms were constructed in rooms that had no such design at first. Therefore, the bathrooms are extremely small and in my case the toilet was facing a wall... so if anyone needed to sit on that toilet, that could only be done by sitting on the left side. Horror! The sheets were dirty, the blankets also dirty (washed but stained). The beds were covered with extra blankets that were perhaps years old, with kitsch floral motifs and of course... dirty and dusty. The keycards didn’t work when I arrived, I had to wait for a maid to open the door. For those of you traveling by car, there is NO parking (only if you are lucky to find one of the four parking places in front of the hotel... but good luck!)The staff gave me wrong directions to a parking they have a convention with (2 minutes walk away, 10 euros for the first day, one euro for extra days; you need to leave the carkeys there). Breakfast was ok but mostly mediocre... the biggest problem was the coffee (more water than coffee). My opinion is that for 55-60 euros per night + 10 euros for parking, definetly the conditions needed to be better. I do NOT recommend this hotel, you have other options in this price range. The biggest lie is however the hotel’s classification. They say 4 stars, I say 2 stars at most. Hope this review helps other travelers.

    Good location, only a few hundred meters from the city center. The building looks nice drom the outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Good, not great and a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly air, old furniture Shower space way too smal, as the entire bathroom actually No parking

    Good location Tasty and diverse options for breakfast Friendlt staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    - Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking can be hard to find, maybe call the hotel if they have any spot free to reserve for you, otherwise you might need to park in some side street. One day we parked on hotel reserbed spot, and the other day we parked next block. - Bathroom in our room was really small, but room was large and Air condition works great.

    - Large Rooms - GREAT LOCATION

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. It was really difficult to get shower. There was a smell of humidity.

    Location was great. Rooms were large and fresh. Staff were really cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, helpful staff. I asked in advance and gluten free crackers were provided for my little boys breakfast. The hotel is in a great location and really good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Very central, close to Ataturk House and famous places by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old need to renovate, bathroom was not good and old, aircon was working but not proper, the breakfast was not good only limited food tomatoes and cucumbers was very cold probably were in the fridge before situated on the serving table.

    Very central, close to Ataturk House and famous places by walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not ok. It was not good/available for the same floor that day.

    Luckily we had place to park in front of hotel. Maybe 2 or 3 cars only can have this luck. Access to touristic places were ok. We haven't had time but hotel can offer discount ticket for touristic bus of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Boy in reception was very helpful, he helped us to plan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady while check in was little upset, at first I thought we did something wrong. Also I didn't like that I paid by cash, but still Hotel charged me by full amount of money and it will be back only after one month, it's terrible!!!

    Boy in reception was very helpful, he helped us to plan going to the airport. Location is also perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Perfect central place at reasonable price, with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one small thing which should be improved. It should be indicated on the website before, that the parking site is not guaranteed (which was told to us by the receptionist when we asked where to park), because there is only written "parking" under the amenities of the hotel. We got one in front of the hotel which was reserved by them due to our request, but if we had not been lucky, we would have needed to park in the hotel underground garage für 12 Euros per day.

    Best place and at a reasonable price in Thessaloniki, and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains dirty, doors at the shower so the bathroom doesn’t stay wet all the time

    Bathroom extremely small, wet and not comfortable, you can smell like someone smoked recently

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit old, and the bed was not so confortable. To find the parking in Thessaloniki is nightmare, so we had to pay for the garage :/

    The hotel is in great place, and the breakfast was great! Would recomend for couple of nights, nice to go around the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Thessalonika is a really great city.Go now before it is spoiled and too touristy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hotel is a little bit tired and needs new bathrooms and decoration,which is a shame as it is a beautiful building.perhaps this is reflected in the price.

    friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast until 10.30 which is sensible for many people on a relaxing holiday. A very central location means that it is possible to walk most places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good, near to bus station, sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, near to bus station, sea and taverns. The room was big and nice, the furniture is old but everything was clean and the bed was very big and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel. No parking and since it's located in an extremely crowded part of the city it is really hard to find a parking place relatively close to the hotel. Small bathroom and not very clean. The bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. Very slow WiFi, basically not usable. Decent food at breakfast but they are very slow when it comes to bring back something that was finished.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    It's a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is not really what you may expect from a 4 star hotel. On the other hand, the hotel rating in Greece is a little different than in the other countries in Europe. So... nothing too fancy, the breakfast was like... OK, nothing special

    The rooms are spacious, everything is clean, not too expensive, the staff was pleasant... The location is great, close to the sea, in the center of Thessaloniki... Nothing too much to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon needs updating as it is more of a fan

    Did what it said on the box. Lovely staff and nice place. Aircon does not work properly but this isentiomed in many other reviews and didn't bother us too much. Cleaning lady was particularly sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely small bathroom! Even though the room was spacious the bathroom was really small with an extremely small shower.

    The very spacious bedroom. The location The people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Really nice stay, more than I could ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at midnight. The guy at the reception was really friendly, giving all the information I needed and the check in was quick. Room was clean and well equipped. Good breakfast in the morning, with various choices. And again very friendly check out from the smiling morning shift girl at the reception. Overall stay, staff and value for money: 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location,good breakfast and larve room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not so uodated.

    The hotel has an excelent location,close to everything and provides good accommodation.The continental breakfast was very good and diverse.Maybe the bathroom needed to be more updated I will stay here again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge doesnt work, and it was empty. No kettle, coffee/tea in the room. Very old fashioned. Hair dryer was very old, and didnt work properly. Breakfast wasn’t the best. Can’t recommend it as a 4 star hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t a 4 star hotel as it appears at booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness- all corners of the room were full with dust. Bathroom- too small you could sufficate. Staff- the staff at the reception were a bit rude during my comunication via email. I guess their english wasn’t very good. Food- very little food, just some eggs, 2 kind of cheesses and some proschuto i guess.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Not really a 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old. I don't know how this qualifies as 4-stars. The toilet is tiny, there is mold and the furniture is older than Noah. This is more like a 2-star hotel.

    The hotel is really central, right in front of taxis. Many fast food places, cafes and pharmacies around. Most of the staff really polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    we had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting was a bit too dim or cold light, bathroom a bit small comapred to the size of the room.

    Friendly staff, great location. Breakfast was full of choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lousy parking, not bad for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is chaotic. There is a paid parking place near the hotel (10 euros for the whole day), but it's difficult to be found, especially with all the one-way streets. Not a lot of light in the room. The bathroom is a bit small and the shower area feels uncomfortable.

    The location is great, walking distance to the center. Staff was friendly. Old fashioned, but clean. The bed was comfortable and the heating system worked fine. Good value for money. All in all, it's totally enough for a few day's visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for short stay only - not more than 2 nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom! I haven't seen smaller bathroom, there was no space to take a normal shower. The overall cleanliness of the room and the hotel. It is a bit worn out, a refreshment is much needed. Location - in the city center, but quite noisy if you travel with small children.

    Spacious room, good for families as well. Staff is very polite, helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Good place to stay if you look for party evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a party street. You cannot sleep during the weekend. The AC was not working properly. The price was OK, but the hotel is not 4 stars level

    In the city center. Good location and good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel's location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms doesn't have wall sockets except for TV&Fridge. it would be nice to have it near to bed..

    Hotel's location is good. it has a good lobby and lobby bar. Breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Very good location, less than 10 minutes walking to several...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very narrow shower, wooden floor on top of the carpet was moving, revealing how dirty the carpet was. Some corners of the room very dusty. Very narrow shower, impossible to take a shower without a lot of water going to the floor of the bathroom.

    Very good location, less than 10 minutes walking to several good restaurants and clubs, if you want nightlife, but also bus stops (including the express to the airport). Room with air-condition, essential during summer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    hotel with two faces, great lobby, less than mediocre run down rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has two faces, the lobby is great and luxurious, the rooms are old, small and run down. Many people seem to like this hotel though. After I checked in someone was complaining about the sewage water that entered through the shower drain, and he still didn't request another room..... He just casually recommended fixing it for the next guest. I have higher expectations of a 4 star hotel. I normally trust the star recommendation with booking, but this let me down here, I seriously considered going to another hotel, with of without my money back. Pictures on the booking site from the rooms are a bit misleading, in my room was a very basic plastic chair and the amenities in the bathroom were much cheaper than on the pictures.

    Lobby, location and breakfast. The breakfast is very cheap and very good, the room was also quite cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic around the area and the parking, but that's typical for Thessaloniki so not the hitek fault. Just don't get scared if at the garage someone will take the keys and park the car for you.

    Really close to the restaurants, the port and the white tower. The history of the hotel is also interesting, and the decorations are really unique.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good for a night rest on the way to your favorite greek...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a very busy boulevard and it's kind of noisy. Our room had a small bathroom with no window and small shower. The air conditioning was smalling like dust when turn on to full power(on low it was not enough).

    Very good for a night rest on the way to your favorite greek vacation. Near to the city center. Breakfast was planty and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and superb value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful extending my stay and rebooking. The hotel is perfectly located away from the busy centre of town but within walking distance of everything. The breakfast had an extremely wide choice with most tastes catered for. The hotel itself is an old building which has been renovated fairly recently to ensure modern comforts. The bedrooms retain molded plaster ceilings giving an air of grandeur.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. The air conditioning was poor and many many mosquitos in the room made my sleep a nightmare.

    The receptionist was very polite and friendly and allowed us to check out late. The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The place feels rather cheap, to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place feels rather cheap, to be honest. It is okay, but everything is cheap - the furniture, the shower with an old curtain, the A/C is weak, etc. But I guess you get what you pay for. Friendly staff. Location - central, close to everything, but not pretty outside (faces a busy street).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the room was free of charge, but they did not deliver our entire selection. the building needs renovation although it is clean enough

    It is well positioned, the building is impressive, but improvements would be necessary. The staff was very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed in room is portable one and not comfortable. It's an old building and seems some dirty.

    Location of the hotel is good. The lady in reception is very kind and helps for everything. The street in front of the hotel is proper for free car parking. Breakfast is not perfect but its OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Just don't spend your night here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad old beds and pillows, unable to sleep at all. Dirty towels, outdated equipment and facilities, unprofessional receptionists. This is one of those hotels where you just expect it to have comfortable bed and to be clean. Unfortunately, it has terrible old beds. I even asked for a room change, but all three rooms I checked had the same essential problems of bad beds, dirty carpets etc. You can also see that air condition hasn't been cleaned recently, so I suggest not to turn it on if you have asthma of sth.

    Location is good, parking is just around corner. Quietness is decent, although night club music can be heard all night with closed windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    The location is good, near shops, coffee bars and the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here for one night. The room wasn't clean, the neighborhood is very noisy, hard to sleep with open terrace. The toilet was very small. Also i have send email to the property about something i forgot in the hotel, and they didn't even replay. Very unprofessional.

    The location is good, near shops, coffee bars and the center. The room and the bed was big. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Definitelly try something else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in better 2 star hotels than this filthy 4 stars hotel. The hotel is very old, the furniture is old and damaged, the carpets are very old lost their color and have spots of dirt, the room was smelling of cigarette smoke and mold, dampness was on some walls, the linen and towels were old and gray. Breakfast also far from a 4 star hotel. The croissants were very old, the coffee was awful, even the Greek yogurt was very cheap without any taste.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    A GREAT value in the center of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work exceptionally well, taking nearly all night to cool our room. The hotel overall smelled of cigarette smoke more than we would have liked...it wasn't overwhelming, but when we expected a non-smoking room and the room still obviously smelled of smoke it was a slight disappointment.

    The location was great, with access to shops, food, and public transportation. The staff was incredibly helpful whenever we needed to make a change to the dates of travel, helping us to do so even at the relative last minute. The hotel was very clean including all common areas as well as our room. This is a GREAT value for your money in the heart of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has a good location, on Egnatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small, showerplace somewhat narrow, not all the equipment functioning well; the refrigerator procudes a lot of heat (outside). The floor of the room was at some places loose. So all in all, renovated around 2000, the place is beginning to lag behind on what you (I) would expect on comfort and quality regarding the price.

    The hotel has a good location, on Egnatia. Pleasant lounge, nice staircase. Breakfast is good. Bed is OK, wifi good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    great location and pleasant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the linen is too old, they really have to replace them, it's a pity compared to the rest that the hotel offers

    great location and pleasant facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location..great staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need considerable updating...if that happened this is a great hotel with excellent service

    The staff were all great...location central...foyer and lobby nice but rooms need updating Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, stuff was friendly, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage was the fact that the building is not soundproof so we could hear the elevator door opening and closing in the middle of the night

    Very good location, stuff was friendly, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Location ok, comfort not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a very strong smell of old.. The view from my room was to another room. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Location is good. You can reach many objectives by foot. Breakfast has a local cream pie which was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Kinissi Palace - conveniently positioned and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was close to the elevator and all of the adjoining rooms contained groups of noisy school kids. It was a problem as their exuberance continued into the wee small hours - not good for us oldies. No hospitality tray in the room. I love my cup of tea... The decor is a wee bit tired but given the history of the hotel, it would be expected

    Excellent value for money and in an excellent position for walking to all of the city center facilities. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Loads of towels and bathmats Very friendly staff on the reception and in the breakfast hall. We were given a very useful list of activities and stores with hotel resident discount. Late breakfast time on a Sunday (until 11 am) The breakfast buffet catered for all tastes - sweet savoury yoghurt juice tea coffee espresso cappuccino fresh dried and tinned fruit, cereals, toast, croissants, cakes, full cook breakfast Excellent position to walk to the coffee culture seafront Great shower pressure Bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned and tidied every morning As no kettle was in the room, the reception staff provided one on request. The room had a small refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Well placed hotel, spacious room, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice spacious room. The hotel is well placed and in decent walking distance of Aristotelous Square, Roman Forum and other attractions. Old and nice facility with very clean rooms. Service was very good. No faults for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath equimpent old, and not very clean. Hard to find parking.

    In the city center, a lot of shops around. Not far away to Aristoteles Square. Standard breakfast, good wifi, comfortable rooms. Very nice and helpful staff, also in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location,clean,great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location,clean,great breakfast.The staff was really helpful.Even though I arrived at 10:00 am they offered me another room until I could check in the room I had ordered. Clearly some repairs should be done but I cannot say anything bad. All hotels in thessaloniki are very very old buildings so this option was worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need for renovation. Do not expect the facilities of a 4-star hotel.

    Clean and warm room. Nice location. A little noisy because of the traffic (at least for us staying in the 1st floor). Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is quite dated. Bathroom was too small and like a block in the room. The coffee and juice at breakfast.

    Location is great! We liked the very helpful staff. The quiet room at the back. Good internet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Not a 4-star hotel, more a 3-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was renovated in 2000, and I feel nothing has been done since. Not a 4-star hotel, more a 3-star. No parking space at the hotel. Very slow Wifi. Bed as hard as stone.

    Great location, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise coz its on main road There was a hole in the wall so u could hear everything from next room

    Staff was very professional and very friendly Breakfast parking place in front of hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    If you can choose a different hotel, go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was completely outdated. While a renovated hotel isn't essential for a pleasant stay, the dirty room, dirty towels and uncomfortable bed made for a completely negative impression. There were cobwebs under the night stands, the towels had long black hairs on them (none of us had long black hair). The bathtub looked dirty although the outdated bathtub and faucet, the out of place tiles along with the very dim lighting could have given that impression. The floor mat for the bathtub had a beige-light yellow color instead of a white clean color. The bed was very firm, felt like a blanket was placed on top of a plank. Both of us woke up with mild back-pain on both mornings of our stay. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Maybe a 3 star IF the other rooms were better and cleaner than the one we stayed.

    The staff were very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.3
    Bad Impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Quality, Bad Smell in the Room, Dust Smell on Pillow, Different color room lights(white and day light), Dirty Fancoils, Broken Door Sill, Empty Minibar, Defective room phone.

    Only Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Gutes Hotel in unmittlebaren Zentrum..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good location, in city center and only 4-5 minutes to water front Pubs and restaurants only 1-2 minutes away Good breakfast Clean rooms Friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    A good quality-price reason to choose the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was to the first floor, near the corner (with the Egnatia Bvd.) of the building, it was not noisy but a chaos all the night. Asking for a late check out, I got a NO with a big smile and kindness.

    A good quality-price reason to choose the hotel. The staff is kind and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small bathroom, but perhaps this was the reason why the price was lower than for other rooms.

    big room with high ceiling, very impressive. helpful and friendly staff, wide variety for breakfast. cozy caffeteria in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect value for money - excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, located in the heart of the city. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in town. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely cold and unedible, the cooked element was unacceptable

    The staff was friendly and obliging to our needs with our 6 month old daughter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    Great location in the heart of the city, in a majestic old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner and fridge breathe their last. It was suffocating in the room even with the window open (early October). Tap water is only hot or warm, not cold - it's a sensation! Those who leave before 7 a.m. can't get a packed breakfast. The staff could be a bit friendlier. 4 stars - how come?

    Great location in the heart of the city, in a majestic old house. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    I'll not come back
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room, bathroom has to be renovated, old sanitary installation, generally looks old.

    Location, in the center of Thessaloniky, good only for maximum one night transit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    A nice renovation with potential noise :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Later the night we realized that the street across the hotel is a famous bar street with music and fun going on late night. Our room as at the front end which had a good view but since windows and the balcony door are out of wood, they are very noise conductive..

    An old hotel with acceptable level of comfort. High ceilings are impressive, pretty big room with just enough equipment inside. We stayed in upper corner room with a little balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Good position, but not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel.Problems with the E power and Wi-Fi.

    Position of the hotel and soundproof windows and the staff is helpful, especially the coffee bar (they remembered my coffee preference).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked nothing like the photos, shower small and could not position the shower head as it kept slipping and no toiletries supplied, not even a bar of soap. Could really do with some renovation works. Disappointed with stay overall given it is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.

    Reasonably good location, but still a little noisy at night. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    A nice and comfortable hotel to stay and be near the centre of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside the hotel can be a problem but there are pay and display privately own parking areas near by.

    Good breakfast bar and comfortable beds,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small and furniture inside the room was outdated

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    :)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    :)

    :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something went a bit strange with pre-payment but I emailed directly and it was sorted out very quickly.

    Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The lady at the Front desk was amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the Front desk was amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View in to the back of other building

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    not for 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanness

    not for 4 stars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Old little charming hotel very central located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit weathered

    The staff was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: