Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kipriotis Village Resort 4 stars

Psalidi area, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#54 of 78 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor value for money or too expensive for what it offers if you prefer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme shortage of staff Lack of communication with menagement lack of bath towels All inclusive - half inclusive No a la carte BBQ restaurant as advertised and no one could say why and when is it going to be up and running Water slides - constantly half open Gimm - not in this particular resort but in different one 600m away Spa Swimming pool late opening hours from 9am

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    It was big and had food around the hotel all day.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was isolated and was my situated close to anything. It was very busy and meal times were difficult

    It was big and had food around the hotel all day. This hotel would be great for families who want everything from one place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    We had a fab relaxing holiday celebrating a family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked and paid for a sea view room and we had to battle to get one at reception (managers left the reception staff to deal with us). There are sports courts and trees between the rooms and the sea so the website is a bit misleading and needs to be altered especially as there is an extra cost for so-called sea view rooms. The weather was fantastic but management were reluctant to put on the air con so it was very hot in the rooms for sleeping. We and others had to repeatedly complain before it was switched on, 4 days into our stay of 7.

    The hotel, it's staff and public areas were lovely the pool areas were fantastic especially the olympic pool. The food is some of the best we've had in an all inclusive. On the whole our room was nice and quiet. The wedding we attended at the hotel was lovely especially the sea side venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but it is not worth price I paid for it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel didn't offer the free wifi. You need to pay extra money for internet access and lets be honest it was not a cheap hotel... The door made of paper -you hear your neighbours talking etc.

    Nice, clean hotel with good food. Really helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Decent but do not hope to find a 4 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    run down rooms in urgent need of repair and renovation. Outdated, included the 80's TV. This is not a 4 stars hotel at all.

    staff really friendly close to the conventional center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel and cleaning staff is super great, but the rooms seem old and don't provide much so prepare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had this vague "old" image, with some things broken and repaired. There were almost no bathroom amenities, only a hand tank soap in the sink and a general hair/body tank with soap in the bathtub which I didn't much like and nothing else! I like to travel light and at this price I have to expect more.. Outside, there was tea, instant coffee, sugar, milk, and a bottle of water (for the first day) but no kettle/boiler for the water (I didn't try to ask for one)

    Very friendly staff, always there to help, always smiling and willing. Amazingly clean room. Although I didn't visit the swimming pools they looked very nice and welcoming. Beautiful exterior. Nice ground balconies in the rooms. Hotel full of people but because it is so big also pretty quiet (at least near my room)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    The staff was nice and helpful, the water park was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located far from the main area although we where traveling with small children. There is no air-condition in the restaurants s The furniture in the room are old and out of date . Bad sheets and the tawels needs a replacement

    The staff was nice and helpful, the water park was great for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not 4 stars hotel, never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody helps with luggage, had to wait half an hour for to check-in, the room was damp, TV was old and didn't work, kettle didn't work, no any of the advertised toiletries, had to share balcony with neighbors, animation crew just chat to themselves, but not children and only can care of the English speaking children. Definitely not 4 stars hotel, maximum 3.. maybe..

    Hotel is OK for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Stayed a week in Kos and I love this island. Please spend your hard earned cash on a better hotel. ☀️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach sun loungers were appalling.Not enough around the pools. Food was repetitive and average. The resort was far too busy. Communication with the staff was below average. Please use your hard earned cash with a better hotel.

    A wide range of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Feedback!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You shouldnt have to woke up at 5 or 6 AM to find a sunbed in Pool side. If you dont, then you cant even find one all day long. People are throwing their towels to sunbeds even on nights and no body stops them! Thats why we "forced to" visit local beaches and that was the best decision we make on Kos. I recommend Magic and Paradise beach. Also even though you have all included package sunbeds on beach is not free which is makes no sense! I am not a customer from outside. You can guess why I am forced to use sunbeds on beach because there are no available place on pool side! Restaurants are suffering from lack of air conditioning. You always smelling a lot of food. the only place with proper air conditioning is the lobby area. Generally, there are no name cards on foods. So you dont know what you are eating especially meats. As a customer I dont want to ask every single thing that I dont know. And I dont prefer to eat smelly pork, sorry but yes it is, on every single meal. Late continental breakfast is only 2 types of cakes and cookies. Its not Acceptible. after 22 PM drinks are not free. At night, You always find yourself to move along And find a AI drink. The reason I have AI, I dont want to walk with my wallet all the time. They even dont write extra costs to your room number. You just have to pay cash... Or just drink water its free!

    Location and personnel was good. Taste of the foods are okay. Dont expect real 5 star level you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair 4 star but lacked finesse and felt a bit pushed... not the cheapest either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool beds very basic and not enough of them. Supposed to be all inclusive, but lots of options had additional charges for things you would expect to be included. Had the feel of chasing the extra euros... Food was always very busy and a bit chaotic. Room was clean and tidy but a bit on the small side. Disappointing that the 'specialised restaurants' were just variants of the buffet and not as varied as advertised. Felt 'stretched' at times.

    Well laid out property, very clean and well kept. Good facilities and easy access to beach. Staff friendly and efficient. Food quality was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was loud and echoed (best to sit outside) The beach wasn't good for swimming as it is open waters and pretty choppy. The loud bad music around the pirate ship pool. Really too loud to enjoy and not even easy listening music. Found it more difficult to know if the kids in the pool were ok or not

    I loved the village feel of the resort, the different pools, proximity to the beach, the various activities and the health spa centre Loved the variety of both healthy and junky food and fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good food at any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WiFi is slow. In our room the bathroom was in concrete (no decoration) and very cold (see picture). Looks like the hotel didn't manage to finish it before guests started to arrive.

    Very good food at any time. Reception is very responsive. The island is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.3
    Staff were rude and very unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and very unhelpful. Room was dirty and resembles no way the pictures on the website. A new room was allocated to us and then taken away because we'd gone out into Kos Town for the day and hadn't made it back within the hour: Food quality is poor. Cleanliness in the bathroom was very poor and the bedroom floor was dirty- all pointed out to a few members of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Front of house staff really try there best with not the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not the best carrots broccoli sprouts for breakfast really every thing else food wise very bland and of average quality

    Front of house staff really try there best with not the best of backing from some of the hotels other staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A great family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came almost at the end of season. The water @pools were very cold. It was windy in the afternoon and evening. Some longsleeves clothes are needed. The comfort family room is ok with 2 bathrooms however no public area. It means 2 bedrooms with 6 beds. In case this is needed for you, you will need to order a higher price room. For us it was good enough in compare to the cost involved

    Great place for a family vacation. We came with our 4 kids ages 4 to 8 years old. We enjoyed the facilities and activities. It has variety of optiions for beach, pool and sport activities. The food was good with many alternatives of veg, meats, pastey and fruits. The atmosphere is kids friendly. Very close to the city center where you can enjoy the minitrain and a walk near the marina. The waterpark includes 5 slides and has an ongoing freeofcharge shuttle from hotel to the park (7 minutes travel) which was very convinient. You can take a public bus from near hotel station yo the thermal resort and the old city The room was cleaned every day wich was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Family oriented vacation, great pools, good selection of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room facilities need immediate renovation, unhealthy and very dirty room airconditioners to operate!!! The beach is not sandy and not suitable for families it is full of pebbles.

    Hotel cleanness very good breakfast, excellent variety and quality for lunch and dinner. Great pool for kids!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to spend time with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet (even on cost in the room) was too slowly. Beach beds and umbrellas are on extra cost. In the suit room we got twin bed, which is not so good traveling with family.

    Animation team - very professional and relay motivated; green, big territory; different food; good pools - they have several including two for kids. Very supportive customer relationship manager. Our suit was allocated away with the full filling of living in the small sea side country house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, clean, comfy, very attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Attended a beautiful wedding on the beach , exceptional 👍
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was repetitive and bland

    Room was immaculate and very spacious value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hard beds, soft drinks are too sugary

    Choice of foods in the all-in package, mix drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Family resort, staff excellent So much to do, perfect for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Food was very nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the pools wasn't clean,we have got skin problem after all.

    Food was very nice,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing food, drinks and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort Two-Bedroom Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food, drinks and facilities. Rooms a bit old and not always cleaned but didn't mind as much as the outside facilities made up for it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    WiFi is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi meals room

    BBQ restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Getting up at 6 to get an old sun lounger, lots of space for...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting up at 6 to get an old sun lounger, lots of space for others, hotel needs to get more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Favorite hotel in Kos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel and the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel with a perfect crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Junior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much actually

    Perfect hotel with a perfect crew.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the foods are made from pork meat. There should be more option for people who don't eat pork meat.

    Almost everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats in the restaurant. No A La Carte Dining.

    The pools. Kos town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Food and drinks very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and drinks very average

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    The animation team kept everyone occupied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although nearing the end of the season there will still a lot of guests on site some with children yet some of the facilities started to close, i.e. Italian restaurant, children's pool area, rooms also looking in a need of a refurbish beware of the charge of drinks after a certain time in the evening & also having to pay extra for a quality drink, wi-fi charges & service expensive & slow.

    The animation team kept everyone occupied

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    very pleased with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the closing of the coffee machines in the dining area early, no instructions on how to use the phone in room also no instructions on fire exit

    very pleased with everything

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The room was nice and kept clean by the maids every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    42 euros for one weeks wifi is a little expensive however it worked well throughout the hotel, even next to the pool.

    The room was nice and kept clean by the maids every day. The food and drink was very good, especially the palmy area bbq. The reception staff were excellent and always helpful. The animation team were very good. There is plenty to do; I played tennis twice and the organised football and water polo games. If you want to go out, the mix match pub and zona club are good. Zona was especially good for the white party. But it's only 10 euros in a taxi to bar street where you should go to the wild bull bar and white corner. Finger Food in bar street is excellent for a late night bite to eat.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    The amount of pools and activities was larger than I thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the dinner time, only place where you can get coffee is from the bar. All the coffee maschines in the restaurants are closed fo some reason.

    The amount of pools and activities was larger than I thought. Loved that there were many all inclusive restaurants where to choose from. Great location nearby the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    I liked the kids pool and slides and the layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the beer, the quality of the dinner buffet or no cocktails included in the AI

    I liked the kids pool and slides and the layout of the amenities

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Very good location and accommodation, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was of average quality and taste, WiFi charge was unacceptable, the bed mattress was not so comfortable

    Very good location and accommodation, friendly staff and excellent service considering the number of people who were being served at the same time. The room was big and clean with very nice view

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    The Greek restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had the mezzanine room and the children could not sleep on the first floor as too hot ( unbearable ) they slept on lilos on the floor next to our bed. These rooms need aircon on the top floor. This is essential. The toilets next to the main pool were always broken.

    The Greek restaurant. The entertainment staff, reception staff an cleaners all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    The children's activities was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room needs to be renovated. there were ants in the bathroom and the bath wasn't so great. It was a vast complex and we had to walk a lot to get to other places such as the dining room et.

    The children's activities was great. Great place for families

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.3
    I can't tell nothing about this hotel, because I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can't tell nothing about this hotel, because I had awful situation at arrival moment. We're 13 people group( all my family sisters, brothers with family): 9 adults and 4 children. I did reservation special for this hotel, because there are a lot of activities for children. But when we arrived to hotel, reception's team had suprise for us: they didn't have free rooms for all my team... Their answer was: reservation system broke down and... It was awful!!!! We're very angry... After it we had only one suggestion: spend time in Kipriotis panorama hotel and " it's better, because this hotel is 5*"... Maybe for adult, but not for children... Children we're very tired, and we went to this Panorama hotel. Yes, there was old germany music, evening for adult, but not for children!!!! Yes, this hotel have the bus between Kipriotis Village and Kipriotis Panorama, but it's not this same when you live in hotel... Plus "village" is near see, differrent "Panorama", and with children going 500 metres to the see is unconvienient!!!! And general: purpose of this holyday was my and my sisters birthday... This situation did bad all holyday, birthday and good opinion about " kipriotis" hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    The food and breakfast and evening meals were lots to choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel it's self yeah you could say a 4 star just . But no way the rooms are they are more like a 2.5 maybe a 3 star at a push And the beds are like sleeping on a brick wall . Only down fall about evening time was where the entertainment was located as you were sitting on stone watching Numb bum after a while

    The food and breakfast and evening meals were lots to choice from and my 2 kids are very very fussy but every night they were able to find something they liked Lunch time it's the same every day got very boring eating at lunch time And their is a hotdog stand but if u aren't their bang on 12 pm then you have no chance getting any And it says it open from 12-1 but was always closed before 1 pm as no hotdogs left The entertainment at the night was fab and the staff go all out what a giggle we had watching them so good at their job

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    The idea of a village setting was very good, as were the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not for couples or anyone on a honeymoon as it's built for 'busyness'. Absolute chaos at lunchtime in trying to find a table and at the buffet service station. Quite stressful!

    The idea of a village setting was very good, as were the facilities. The junior suites were spacious and clean. The dining room staff were excellent. If you have children, then this is the place for them.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    Meals were very good.
    • Group

    We were there for a family wedding with a large group of people. I am aware of problems with the wedding arrangements that were unsatisfactory. The children's pool area was not available until the last day of our stay bar cause of maintenance issues.

    Meals were very good. Wide choice and generally very good quality. Faculties that were open were very good. Children's club was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    We stayed at the Kipriotis Village between June 9th to June...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In truth this is not a 4 star hotel. The food and drinks are poor. There are about 5 restaurants at the hotel. Everyone of them is a buffet service. The beer and spirits taste like flavoured water rather than alcohol. To be fair the Greek restaurant serves good food but the rest of the restaurants were poor especially the main dinning area. The breakfast was particularly bad. We eat a bread roll and cheese everyday as everything else was "slop". The music at the main pool was far too loud and the pool itself is very crowded. But having said all of the above, we really enjoyed our holiday and the kids loved it.

    We stayed at the Kipriotis Village between June 9th to June 18th. We travelled as a family of 4 with two children under 5. The hotel was absolutely perfect for them. There are a number of pools, slides, play areas and kids clubs for them. They had "our best holiday ever" and really enjoyed it. The entertainment team and the staff at the hotel were great and always happy to see us. Our family room was very comfortable and spacious. Airy and cool away from the hot weather outside. The spa at the hotel is also very good and is reasonable. The hotel owned bar outside of the main complex, Mix and Match is nice and serves good food and drink and is reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.3
    Meals were good but a bit repetitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The first room was not suitable staff could not say if we could move until after 12the next day then it cost 72 euros One pool,slides and pool bar was not open until the last day of the holiday.hot dog corner and fish restaurant were not open. If areas are not going to be open this should be stated in the information. Only 4 entertainment staff but they said there would be 35 and these would arrive at the end of the week after we had left.

    Meals were good but a bit repetitive. The facilities that were open were good.entertainment staff were excellent but more were needed. Beach location was good but very pebblely .

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    Ideal plase with little kids, very helpful staff, good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Problems with wifi, and it is not for free

    Ideal plase with little kids, very helpful staff, good food and amazing ice cream.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Entertainment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entertainment !!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good facilities. .good entertainment programme

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: