Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kissamos Hotel 2 stars

Iroon Polytechniou 172, Kissamos, 73400, Greece

#42 of 95 hotels in Kissamos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. The pool and frangipani tree were very attractive and well lit at night. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Lovely, long established, family business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Lovely, long established, family business. Owners passionate about their hotel. A highly finished hotel with a feeling of quality. Easy to park and a short walk to the restaurants. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Small and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Small hotel very conveniently located 10 minutes from the beach and a couple of minutes from the bus stop to Chania. Good starting point to visit Falassarna and Balos. The rooms were spotless. I would recommend a room at the back with view to the nice swimming pool with sunbeds - a little oasis. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything from staff to the breakfast and the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is a bit fiddly to use as there is no remote to set the exact temperature. But once you learn how to use it, it works fine and we didn't have any trouble sleeping at night.

    Everything from staff to the breakfast and the pool area. The location is also quite good. Falassarna beach is about a 25min drive and Elafonisi beach is about a 1hr drive. The port is only 10mons drive away for you're planning to take the Cretan Cruise to Gramvousa and Bali's beaches. Staff warm and friendly - even got a free upgrade to a better room as it was available when we reached. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine!

    Nice 2s hotel, very clean, with a cute swimming pool where you can have breakfast in the morning or drink in the evening. The team was very gentle!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast for 6 euro/pax extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit expensive considering that breakfast is not included

    Very good breakfast for 6 euro/pax extra. We enjoyed the breakfast on our last day. The room has a quite large fridge that can be used to store some food. The structure is quite new and very clean, very nice swimmingpool. The owners are very kind people and extremely professional. Our room faced the swimmingpool and had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    One of the best we have stayed at in our month on Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing however a couple of suggestions maybe a small table on balcony hard to balance drinks on stool and rubber swabs on the sun loungers which being wood were very hard to ly on

    location, large room comfortable bed, Excellent bathroom with lighting and a shower that could be attached to the wall, good sized balcony, excellent clean swimming pool, good breakfast. The best was the hosts. Also when we arrived we were given a map of the town and a full explanation on what to see and do. There was a folder in the room with additional info especially a list of all TV stations. One was the BBC in English which was very much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The owners were absolutely great and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable but it definitely needs renovation.

    The owners were absolutely great and very friendly. The pool area was perfect and you really relax with beautiful flowers around you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Stayed for 9 days in July. Used it as a good base for seeing the east side of Crete. Great decison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for town square, bars & restaurants. Great pool area. Owners / brothers Sifis and Manolis are really decent guys although Manolis should learn to speak Greek properly....ha ha.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    amazing breakfast, good coffee, nice pool area and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    balcony was not really comfortable and ours was located on the main street of kissamos, where it can be busy

    amazing breakfast, good coffee, nice pool area and really nice staff who helped a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really Perfect Location close to town 10min, close to the beach 5mint and bus station 5mint Very big and comfy room Toilet was good Breakfast was worth it for only 6€ The swimming pool area was amazing and a bonus after a long day touring Very attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sun beds by the pool. You can not swim in the pool after the sunset.

    Perfect location near to bus stop (from/to Chania). Also near enough to a good beach (outside town) and restaurants by the sea. Nice and clean room with balcony. Quiet place for sleeping. Good wifi. Nice pool. Amazing breakfast: a real value for the money! Nice and friendly staff was speaking good English, you'll get good info when necessary. Cosy and big lobby for watching tv etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location, close to shops, tavernas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooking main road so noisy at times but resolved by keeping double-glazed doors shut. Internal noise from bathrooms and doors closing into landings.

    Central location, close to shops, tavernas. Beautiful, relaxing pool area and extensive air-conditioned lounge/dining area. Very friendly and informative hosts. Clean, spacious rooms with air-con, large, comfy bed and decent shower over bath. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could benefit from having a pre arranged pick up and returnn at low cost. Put that in the mix and it would have been perfect . I understand that this would increase costs etc.

    Very clean.Lovely breakfast.Close to the beach. No English tourists apart from me ! ( Thank God !)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we wanted to visit Balos, Falassarna and Elagonissi braches. Hotel is comfortable, room is small but with balcony. Bathroom is very clean. Everything is clean. They have a pool also. Breakfest was very good. Everything you need, sweet and salty. We didn’t spend much time in hotel. Only slept over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms with mountain view are on main street which is quiet busy during the days, that were not problem for us because we were all days long on the beaches, but if someone want to sleep til noon I suggest to book room with pool view. During the nights traffic on main street it's slow, I slept well. Small rooms

    Hotel has best base location in West Create for those who intend to go often to beaches as: Balos, Elafonissi, Phlasarana. Chania is half hour driving. If your main interest is to stay in Hotel or go to Restaurants, Bars than I suggest to search for location in or near Chania. Hotel's management runs hotel perfectly, cleanliness is on high level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is the sunbeds are wooden with no cushions so not always comfortable

    Rooms were spacious, pool area is lovely, stunning views from our room (make sure you book sea view) and great location. The owners made us feel so welcome and we would definitely love to come back to Kissamos and stay here. Kissamos is also a beautiful town and i would recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a week long visit to experience Cretan food, beach and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts at this location were amazing! They were extremely insightful and helpful with all things around the area. Kissamos was a small town that had a cute city center with many shops and restraunts (5 min walk from the hotel). The beach was about a ten minute walk from the place! My fiancé and I wish we could go back!! Thank you, Kissamos hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel. Well priced, clean and comfortable. Great little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Wished we had stayed longer in Kissamos compared with Chania.

    Standard but very clean, , large room and newish bathroom facilities. Good view from window over the pool. Nice setting around pool for breakfast and eating. Very comfortable stay and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    This is a lovely hotel with excellent, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel with excellent, very helpful staff. A short walk to the beach and the town centre and with a really nice pool/bar area. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. We had a brilliant stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in a relaxed town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is relative as the hotel is no more than a 5-10 minute walk from the sea, however it is situated on the main road and slightly further back than many of the other hotels. It would also be fairer to say my room had a view overlooking the main road rather than a 'mountain view', I would recommend requesting a pool view if possible.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to help wherever possible. The pool and bar area was never too crowded and always had a very relaxed feel about it. The room was spacious and the bed comfortably. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would return if I ever revisit Kissamos, which itself is a relaxed 'non-touristy' coastal town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The property was excellent all through the staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was excellent all through the staff ,cleanliness and the grounds were perfect . Could not fault anything and the running of the hotel was first class . Also the pool was great warm and very clean . We will be returning again Richard and Tina madden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being low season we didn't get any breakfast , the drink selection in the bar was pretty non -existent ..warm gin and tonic ! Kissamos didn't impress , a rather tired looking town and the beaches aren't anything special . Compared to the rest of Crete which has some stunning towns and beaches . We won't be visiting Kissamos again.

    The staff were really helpful . Interconnecting rooms worked well for us being a family of four . Nice pool area .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in the centre of Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was very clean, quiet and had all we wanted for our stay. The hotel was located right in Kissamos so we could walk around to reach places to eat, the beach etc. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned daily, including towel changes. We came out of summer season so even better to find the hotel open and offering great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing! Spotless clean, great and generous greek breakfast, super location, beautiful pool area and the most welcoming staff ever! Reccomended!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing time in Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, one thing to be aware is that our room balcony was on the side of the busy street so you hear the noise, get ear plugs and you will have a good night sleep.

    The 2 man who run the place were very helpful and made our stay really enjoyable. Room was clean and we had a beautiful view on the mountains. Really lovely pool area where you can truly relax. Close to centre and the beach. I give it 5 stars. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service and value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and offered a great service. The rooms were very clean. The pool area is lovely. Hotel location is convenient for access to a whole load of bars and restaurants on the promenade. Kissimos is a good base for exploring the west of Crete by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The owners are extremely friendly, welcoming and wonderful Cretan people. They also gave us some excellent recommendations for lunch and dinner. The property is on the main road but the swimming pool/breakfast area is quiet and lovely. We would go back at a blink of an eye!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    it was a good and welcoming stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the noise in the morning due to the cleaning ladies, beds were not comfortable and it was two separate beds for a couple it wasn't very nice

    the swimming pool was very nice, the kindness of the owner, the bedroom and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very bad. We left after 4 nights, because I could not sleep in the bed. I had to pay for 8 nights because the hotel manager was not willing to be fair, Even though the staff at booking.com contacted them as well due to our stay not being satisfactory. We found a better Hotel

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a brilliant hotel, the staff are so kind and made us feel very welcome. The outside pool is exceptional. It is very quite and hardly overlooked, just surrounded by an olive grove. Because the hotel isn't that big it was always quiet and the drinks were a good price. I would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts. The breakfast area and swimming pool area was like an oasis. The city of Kissamos is absolutely fantastic. The people were friendly and the local cuisine delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    10/10 Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit noisy.

    Nice, really helpful stuff. Good breakfast. Really good hotel for its price. Room was clean, and the cleaning lady came every day. AC works perfectly Bus station is really close (6-7min) if you want to go to Falassarna, Elafonisi beach or Xania.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    good cost performance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy at the street side room.but no problem for this super price!!

    good staffs,room is spacious and clean! walking distance to the center of town Kissamos,close to the famous beaches at the west coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool is amazing :) also staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was bad... this is the only thing that we can complain about...

    The pool is amazing :) also staff very friendly and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A serene beach town that will leave you wanting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like leaving. No other negatives for myself. If you are looking for party/club nightlife, Kissamos is probably not for you. Chania has a very crowded springbreak florida kind of vibe to it, if thats what you're into.

    I had a wonderful experience with the Kissamos Hotel. A gem of a find in a serene beach town. One drive through Chania was all I needed to know that it was NOT the quiet, relaxing spot that I wanted. Kissamos is a 30 minute bus ride away and well worth the drive. Its a beach town with a "small town america" vibe to it, only in Greece. Kissamos is all families and everyone knows everyone. There are fantastic restaurants in the picturesque town square as well as down on the waterfront. I definitely recommend The Cellar Tavern. The Moussaka and Kleftiko were phenomenal traditional Cretan dishes. The Kissamos Hotel was a fantastic find. Family run, nice rooms with a balcony and mini-fridge. The pool area was perfect and relaxing. I was skeptical it wouldn't hold up to the photos on booking.com but I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast in the morning was great, with a wide assortment choices. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the town square and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff was wonderful and helped me find my way around Crete for the week. Bonus points for the town of Kissamos. The public beaches have free chairs, umbrellas and wifi. They are located in front of a few restaurants so you can relax on the beach on a free chair, with your own waiter all day. Kissamos is located very close to the worlds most beautiful beaches. Just google Balos Beach... go ahead I'll wait... yeah just another incentive to come to Kissamos. You can drive there if you rent a car but the road is carved on a mountain side, not paved and not for the faint of heart. Or you can get there by chartering a private boat and live like a rock star for a day. The private charter was only 75 Euros. Not bad considering the big crowded 1000 person plus tour boats that get you there are 50 euros. I used Strata Tours in the town square. They will have all the info you need to have a beach experience of a lifetime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    perfect for a couple days but not a whole week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are AWFUL, it is worst than sleeping on the floor... we spent 5 nights there and it was impossible to have a straight night of sleep... plus the place is really noisy at night (inside and outside the hotel). Last negative point, the rooms are old, for example, I wanted to put my clothes inside the drawer but when I opened it, it smelled like someone died in there hundred years ago ! It is a shame to say this because if the beds were ok (not good, just ok), this place would be so worth it...

    The staff is extremely nice, always there to help The pool is good and clean, it is quiet and relaxing The atmosphere and surroundings are pleasant Location is good, everything is easy to reach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, new bathroom with everything you need,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, new bathroom with everything you need, nice view from the balcony, pool. Cool location for visiting Balos and west coast of Crete.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Staff amazing and really good service for breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Staff amazing and really good service for breakfast and dinner. Everything clean and well organised. i would suggest to family and friends. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    A excellent little find for value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds ! Hardand uncomfortable for older people!

    Location , value for money and lovely swimming pool . Very friendly and nice people . Good mountain views .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A great budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Mattresses were a bit hard...

    Friendly staff, good view (rear side of hotel that overlooks pool), useful fridge, good location, nearby to buses to Elafonisi and Falasarna, near to local beaches, near to supermarkets, near to town square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts Manolis and his brother Joseph were friendly and utterly professional. They gave us tips on good restaurants in the area (they were excellent eateries) and good places to go. The location was perfect. We would highly recommend Hotel Kissamoss as accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Kissamoss hotel was a great place for us to land and to launch for amazing Cretan activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress pads and thicker sheets. Towels were very nice.

    The owners helped us plan our day with the best tips for our time. They pointed us to a great restaurant that we went to twice. Very clean, price was low so I had low expectations and was pleasantly surprised...balcony, nice towels, character, and as I said warm welcoming brothers as staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Stay here if you want to feel like a local and avoid overcrowded tourist all-inclusive destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C seems working only at very cool position and we couldn't change it or switch it off, therefore had to use blankets at night and cover ourselves with the head as the cold air keep blowing into your nose when you are laying down in bed. A bit uncomfortable.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient to go to such touristic places as Balos, Elafonisi, Falassarna etc. At the same time the town is not full of tourists at all and I see it as a plus. The bus station is very close to the hotel (3 min walking). The continental breakfast is good. Staff is very welcoming and friendly and treats their guests with top class attitude. Our room was standard with double bed and pool view. (We changed it at the place for a reasonable charge.) The chamber atmosphere of a small hotel makes this place very cosy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    If you want good service and absolute cleanness then book this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coffee making facilities and coat hangers and that is all we could find to complain about so all good

    The hosts were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Hotel immaculately clean and very comfortable.We would stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel Kissamos is clean, breakfast is very good, the pool area is gorgeous, it is centrally located and it is run by lovely caring people who bend over backwards to make you feel at home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to rest and relax for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom floor was dusty.

    Pool is really clean.. Perfect for swimming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent mediterrean breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent mediterrean breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The hosts were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the outside.

    The hosts were great! The hotel was clean and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hidden Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & pool and driving distance to west coast of Crete.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beach/to eat/ shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, swimming pool, staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    2 very nice and helpfull brothers (owners).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 very nice and helpfull brothers (owners). Made our stay very nice and were always there for help or information. Great, friendly hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, calm, breakfast, pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, calm, breakfast, pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice mountain view, beautiful garden and pool, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust from the road

    Nice mountain view, beautiful garden and pool, clean room, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Devoted and kindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street

    Devoted and kindly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the price. Lovely team and were really helpful with all of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to enjoy Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking a little restricted

    Hotel was fairly quiet when we were there. Staff really helpful and the facilities always immaculate. Pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything is extremely clean, the staff is very kind and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything is extremely clean, the staff is very kind and it has a beautiful pool where you can see the sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great ! Super-clean room, nice beds and a fantastic around the pool area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel of the hotel is great ! Very friendly and they had no problem with our after midnight check-in !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Super friendly staff with strong knowledge about the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff with strong knowledge about the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poolside snacks

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was super good and the location as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Good base for nice beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy, not as clean as I'd expect.

    Nice pool, large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Our room was with mountain view but in fact was looking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was with mountain view but in fact was looking at the road and was a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked two double rooms and we had one double and one twin room

    Very near to Kissamos beach and Falasarna, clean hotel, very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable bed

    Very kind staff, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice position for excursion, very kind owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forniture of the room, too old

    Eccellent position for excursions to falassarna, balos and elafonissi beach, renew bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean & comfortable hotel,close to shops/restaurants & walking distance to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower & very small sheets on bed

    Nice pool & surround well kept & clean. Serviced daily.lifts to your floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and great hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    lovely hotel, perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel, thanks to joseph (syfis) and my brother from another mother.... Manolis!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool, bathtub in the bathroom, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice cosy swimming pool, clean room and bathroom and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy swimming pool, clean room and bathroom and very hospitable hosts!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Spot On!! Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - especially the pool!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: