Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites 5 stars

Main Street, Kokkíni Khánion, 71500, Greece

#17 of 31 hotels in Kokkíni Khánion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.8
    Don't bother going there until they have a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had chosen a sea view classic bungalow - the view was amazing but the room was not 5 stars it was a 3 at best the bathroom was a non starter. The sink was cracked along with the base of the toilet. Is in need of a refurbishment. The bedding had hairs on it. The cushions were very old. The single chair was soiled. The fridge had rust on it. We asked for a change of room as this was not what we had expected. This is supposed to be a 5 star resort? We were shown another room the bathroom was a slight improvement but the room wasn't. We were then shown a completely different room which was a suite with side view of sea and its own pool - they wanted us to pay 220.00 Euros extra a night. As we would only be there for two nights and one day, we didn't think it was worth it. Even though the room was a 5 star room. Eventually after some disagreements we agreed that we would pay 100 Euros etc a night. The breakfast restaurant had a resident dog walking around? Should this be happening when food is being servced?

    Sea view. One member of staff who helped us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Great surroundings with attentive staff. Expected more however from facilities/ comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was okay, expected a better range - bed wasn't as comfortable as expected - issues with room air conditioning - bathroom was worn down, room generally needed refurbishing

    - Very friendly staff - great restaurant - amazing, quiet beach on doorstep - beautiful surroundings - reliable hotel taxi service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay, Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, Great Hotel : Clean and spacious room, comfortable bed. Loved the food, specially the Si La restaurant overlooking the sea, the food was incredible nice as well as the Cocktails served, It was really a great experience. ,The Staff is very friendly and they went out of their way to help you. The Beach was nice with nice loungers. Good Choice of hotel when visiting Crete.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel great location poor room quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a garden view room...small bedroom with outdated bathroom facilities..Shower over bath which soaks floor area...RM 101 outside patio area is overlooked by diners in the restaurant. An extractor grill vents onto the small patio area and is unpleasant and noisy. I'm sure the room quality is of a better standard in premium rooms however our experience was a long way short of a 5 star rating.

    Property situated on the front line with great access onto the sea...General areas high standard...Restaurant well laid out with inside/outside dining and views of the sea...Quality of the food very good.....staff in the majority of cases are very helpful and friendly offering great service. The staff are quick to act positively on any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, not very close to much. Main city square was a EUR25 each way. Hotel was also under the flight path... were literally waving to the pilots so not that peacful.

    Great hotel, good breakfast and dinner options. Excellent access to the beach and pools. Upgraded room was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - house keeping us terrible - the cleaning of the room and bathroom is awful - towels are old and cannot be used - bathroom is so old as if ur living back in the 60's

    - location - beach area - resturants staff - conceirge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place with poor 'all inclusive' option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked the room with the "all inclusive" option. That is something I do not recommend. There are some rules, and I would say 'cheap tricks' to force you to pay more. For instance, their convenient beach bar is not free for "all-inclusive" customers. They have a beautiful pool bar which is not free for all-inclusive customers either! Instead, you have to walk and go beyond the pool and find a small room - almost looks like a cellar with a table and couple of drinks on it - to get a drink without charge as an "all-inclusive" customer. That is why I do not recommend the all inclusive option. Plus the internet connection is weak.

    This is a lovely resort with a lovely beach, beautiful rooms, and great staff. The Greek hospitality made our trip memorable. They are friendly and polite. The food was okay, and our view was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Its a great property, but hm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can do this, but you can't we don't offer it right now. The first pool is decent as a secondary pool and the secondary pool needs a tiny amount of work. Maybe a kids slide or kid pool inset to make it the kid side of the property. The secondary pool is nicely situated in a quiet space, but it's a bit more modular and modular works well when you put a bunch of kid chairs or a kid fountain umbrella water feature. The rooms are really well decorated and created in this part of the property.

    The room is well decorated. The well-cared for natural wood and stone give balance to the modern white décor. It feels like a small property at the reception, but it is rather spacious with many buildings and hundreds of beach side loungers with well placed amenities on a private beach that includes evening lighting. We opted for the basic and visited the various restaurants and bars. The technicians at the spa are competent and worth the time spent. There is an indoor pool, but it has really bad juju.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the part of the cleaning. Everyday, I had to call the reception to clean the Room. And the cleaning was done always in the afternoon.

    The location of the hotel and the Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was a little too cold, but who needs a pool? 🙂

    The beach is a paradise on earth, and the resort’s architecture plays an important role on it. The room has an spectacular view, very comfortable infrastructure, beautiful colours , and very clean. The temperature was great, with the wind during the night. When you are on the front bungalows, you have privacy and it is very quiet. Amazing beaches, great service! We had an outstanding holiday experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect holiday. Everything is on your door step. Food was lovely! Very accommodating for us with our 9 month old baby. Would definitely recommend and be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The water front bungalow location was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The waterfront bungalow is very small and cold and depending on the position it could be in the shade for a best part of the day. That is probably fine in the middle of the summer but not in April. However, after 3 days we were upgraded to a much nicer brighter bungalow (sea view) with a large sunny terrace which made up for the first 3 days. What is not clear when booking is that there are over 20 different properties and and you need to be sure what you are booking! Some are very luxurious but others are far from it.... The toiletries provided in the room were vey basic and if you require anything else other then shampoo and a shower gel you are better bringing your own.

    The water front bungalow location was right on the beach. Sea view bungalow had wonderful location on the beach and a large terrace to soak the sun and enjoy the views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They really do try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    It’s a great hotel with super staff , lovely food and rooms with wonderful views . It’s on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like .

    The tranquility , sea views , proximity to local sea side tavernas as well as the great buffet breakfast and dinner . We had a superior room with a great terrace . The beach is well looked after and a great place to swimming pool area lovely and there is a spa .Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful . The garden walkways are gorgeous and well maintained . We were there in early May so everything in full bloom . It’s easy to get into Heraklion and see the sights and shop and buses are frequent . The hotel offers a good range of water sports . Knonoss beach hotel is a place to relax and enjoy life .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I have visited more than 100 countries and stayed in many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have visited more than 100 countries and stayed in many hotels. This is one of the best ones. I normally don't bother to review, but it is worth mentioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Location, room facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a family suite and a junior suite with sea vies, but the junior suit didn't have any sea view. The staff were really uncooperative. We ordered SPA treatments for 6 people. There is a swimming pool at the SPA that was promised to be included if we get a massage but they refused to enable it. So we canceled 2 out of 6 reservations that we made (we didn't want to disappoint the youngsters, so we only canceled our own). But they refused to cancel. They threatened us with inviting the police because we didn't want to pay over 100 euros for treatments we didn't get!!! Only after speaking with the manager of the hotel this issue was settled.

    Location, room facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Sweet vacation! We will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we needed to wait for hot water in the evening. The room was far away from the parking and there wasn't any way to get closer with the car, which was problematic when it was raining.

    The room was very big and comfortable, the hotel organized a bed for my baby which was very helpful. The staff were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Not a 5 star hotel felt like 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel more like a 3 star. On the flight path for the airport very noisy. Below average beach. The worst breakfast ever lots of food but poor quality. Stayed in a garden bungalow, it was very small old and over due for refunishment. Bathroom was one of the worst I have every had. Bed was just ok. Only stayed 1 night would not stay there again.

    Nothing, only good thing was that we had only booked one night, When you arrive in Crete catch the bus or a taxi to the nicer hotel areas don't stay near Heraklion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Simply amazing cap to a great Cretian vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware of dress code for restaurant which add frustration coming from airport and hungry...ended up ordering room service $$$ but very tasty. In spite of that we would stay here again!

    Room, view location on beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff attitude was horrible, reception lady called Maria was out-right rude, when we complained about the room not being the one we ordered, she bluntly said: " you can go away if you want, but there is no refund" although the place has good potential, we will never be back!

    the food at the restaurant was very good, the waiters were very nice, but that was the best we got to say, everything else was downhill... :we were 11 people, booked 7 rooms, so we had good statistics... - one room - NO air-conditioning (they moved us), one room - filthy (they moved us), one room bad internet, one was not the one we booked, and they refused to shift us. rest were OK, but not more than OK for 440 Euro per night one should get more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but don't expect any courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush When having a shower the bath would flood because the plug in the bath wouldn't unplug This happened in the first day We should have been offered another apartment We had to wait for the repairman on the first day For 2 different faults

    The buffet restaurant and the staff The view from the balcony The bar man with the shaven head Casper the Labrador

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel we ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure at the shower was a bit low

    The room was amazing, very spacious, extra large bed, beach front with easy access to the beach.Private sandy beach, very clean, residing in a small bay with hardly any waves and a nice breeze all day long. The hotel crew was kind and quick to respond to evey request. In one word - perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    nice, only nice nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at the very first contact was rude and the welcome environment was not welcoming at all. Not worth the money you spend. We ( a couple) where there for one night, the beach was not that interesting. And definitely it is shown as a 5 star hotel in booking.com! I do not know who rates these hotels. A 5 star hotel with no fresh pressed orange/fruit juice in the morning! Not worth!

    the position was ok, even though the airplanes landed were quite load.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    A lovely hotel, but lacks in hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that this beautiful hotel feels the need to 'nickel and dime' guests who have paid quite a good amount of money on half board only to be treated inferior in regards to what is offered to all inclusive guests. We chose hardboard bc we we told this includes coffee and non alcoholic drinks such as water, juice as we had activities planned outside of hotel. To our astonishment we were treated rudely by dining staff at dinner when ordering a simple glass of water. We spoke with other guest who also voiced their complaints as they also experienced this. Having traveled thruout Greece this was the first we have been made to feel uncomfortable on such a lovely holiday. Knossos should review this practice.

    Location and hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    The spa and complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave the resort

    The spa and complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful rooms coupled with great dining options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and it’s features The Greek/Asian a la carte restaurant by the aea

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, great service and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool does not have rails to hold when using hydrotherapy, the water pushes you and difficult to control your body and enjoy the therapy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet weak

    Location, Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Tha Asian fusion restaurant and it's personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty beach full of algas, aints in the room and broken shower.

    Tha Asian fusion restaurant and it's personnel. Anghelos was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The food was really good at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was really good at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, great food and friendly stuff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, great food and friendly stuff :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to catch a taxi to get to the main part

    Was located on a beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Top staff, which makes real effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top staff, which makes real effort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Great views but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and the services (coffee, food)weren't that great

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Water Front (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth paste or brush. Everyday entertainment is not there

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Cretan holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were incredibly attentive and the property was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Water Front (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the Stairs to get to the room, with baby its a little bit difficult

    The View is Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and great people, a fantastic location and a very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and great people, a fantastic location and a very well maintained and furnished room - can you request more?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Very nice staff, room and beach and nice view from room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great. A bit lost. Big hotel like club hotel with lots of people

    Very nice staff, room and beach and nice view from room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was really satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was an off-season so not may people around. The water is still too cold in April to enjoy the beach. That is why less people.

    Breakfast was really satisfying. Even though we are vegans, there was plenty on offer

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast albeit cooked to order was only okay and limited in choice Wifi reception in the room was erratic and weak signal

    Private beach Amazing view from the room Excellent and accommodating staff throughout the hotel Close to the airport Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff and nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was winter season and not totally functioning like it will in summer season.

    Excellent staff and nice area. Beautiful beach and easy access to Heraklion.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do outside of the hotel and not many restaurants either. The hotel a la carte restaurant is overpriced and their dress code does not allow man to wear shorts, even the more social/fancy kind, which does not fit to a beach front restaurant... It is a nice restaurant but not to the dress code they are requesting. Internet just doesn't work in the room, but outside was ok'ish.

    Room was beautiful. Very clean and large with nice (but not uninterrupted) sea view. Looked really modern. Breakfast was really nice with loads of options to choose from. We had our own beach tent reserved to our room. Beach was really nice with cristal clear waters and almost no waves.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.2
    The junior suite was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, the dirty sand beach, sheets not being changed once our entire stay, unfriendly staff who didn't know how to relate to guests.

    The junior suite was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    We re-visited 30 years after our Honeymoon and we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If not part of "All inclusive" you were best off by going to other restaurant, which are close by.

    We re-visited 30 years after our Honeymoon and we were very pleased with the stay. Super friendly personnel, great rooms, fantastic location and close to small and local stores.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Amazing beach, wonderful service, beautiful suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ordered the best suite and I thought it was in front of the beach - it wasn't. But it was great.

    Amazing beach, wonderful service, beautiful suite! Great massage...

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    The room was nice as well as the beach setting with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of The staff were rude & do not believe in customer satisfaction. Acquiring ice in a larger quantity than a cup full in the hotel or even nearby area is impossible. Wifi & cable TV in rooms does not work. Nothing near the hotel.

    The room was nice as well as the beach setting with bungalows.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    The beach was wonderful and the rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't get a tour to introduce us to what was available at the resort (we didn't know that some alcoholic drinks were included until the last day - tried asking when we checked in but the English language barrier got in the way) We weren't told about the kayaks available or any of the activities...had to figure it out on our own. We asked if we could swim after dark and the answer was yes because the staff person didn't understand English well enough to know what we were asking. We quickly learned that swimming past 6pm wasn't allowed. There wasn't a map of the property provided. We asked for separate beds specifically when reserving but got one bed. They tried to separate them by putting the sheets differently but the bed was really still one bed. The good was mediocre. Plentiful food, but much like a family buffet restaurant, nothing extra special. For almost two full days we couldn't open our room with the key that was given to us. We needed help, but on the third day they gave is a replacement key and oiled the lock. Twenty five euros for the sun beds seemed a little high.

    The beach was wonderful and the rooms were very nice. Beautiful sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The room was excellently appointed, very clean and all but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room door was difficult to secure. Apple juice is not part of all-inclusive, bizarre Animation team close beach activities for 3.5 hours every day and don't work Mondays at all. Water sports equipment was old or broken.

    The room was excellently appointed, very clean and all but new.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised to see the resort had been refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We visited with teenage children. There wasn't alot for us to do in the evening. Unless you were under 5 or elderly and hard of hearing, the karaoke nights were difficult to sit through! On the one night there was a disco, a guest complained about the noise at 9pm and asked for it to be turned right down. It wasn't loud. The resort was perfect for the relaxing break we needed but not a lot to do in the evenings.

    Pleasantly surprised to see the resort had been refurbished since our last visit in 2008 to a high standard. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our suites were excellent, beautifully designed, clean and both with stunning views of the bay. The main restaurant had a good selection for all tastes. The 'Swell' Restaurant superb.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    3.8
    Quite beach and suit is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad location for tourists, reception staff are careless and not professional at all, very rude and they don't speak good English

    Quite beach and suit is nice

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The beach is wonderful, and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner. Not much Greek food, but lots of mediocre food for unsuphisticated tourists. I'd rather have eaten elsewhere, but it was included...

    The beach is wonderful, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Brand new rooms, really spacey and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a problem with WiFi in our room and it took 4 days and numerous calls (we stayed for 6 nights) to get it to work! They fixed it eventually. In a hotel this nice and luxurious you don't want to have to always ask for water. I can't really understand why wasn't it offered free of charge with breakfast and dinner. With all the abundance of exceptional food available, you still have to ask and pay for water. Maybe it could be included in the price. I live in California and we do understand the lack of water and how water conservation is important but still in a luxury hotel you expect this to be included.

    Brand new rooms, really spacey and comfortable. High-end finishes on everything and nice showers inside and outside and jetted tub. We stayed at the family suite and it was really luxurious and nice. Family friendly with some kids entertainment. Breakfast and dinner were excellent with abundance of food. The staff was helpful and always available.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    The room is amazing, big, comfortable, clean and with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is terrible. Connection is slow and it ask all the time for password. A little far from city. Dirty sea.

    The room is amazing, big, comfortable, clean and with nice view on the beach. Food was good. Hotel is 15 minutes from the Airport. Private beach is beautiful with sand but the sea was dirty.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    i LOVED the room, i got a beach view "bungalow"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i never got a chance to try the downstairs fine dinning restaurant which i heard was quite good, the buffet style restaurant upstairs was very mediocre, not a great selection of healthier options and quality wasn't fantastic, much like a small version of "home town buffet". luckily there are well priced incredibly delicious restaurants within walking distance

    i LOVED the room, i got a beach view "bungalow" and if i had a guest house i would copy it exactly. the layout, private patio and the view made me not want to leave... ever. i actually kept extending my stay, i think 3 or 4 times. the concierge service was incredibly helpful. the private beach had a wonderful selection of large covered squishy family style beds or simple beach beds with umbrellas

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi is terrible. We needed to go outside the room to receive even an extremely slow connection.

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They truly made a good experience into a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    welcome drink of poor quality and not in keeping with the rest of our experience. bedroom a bit on the basic side. room not big on wow factor.

    fantastic value for money good food. well managed buffet service good swimming very relaxing holiday excellent bed and shower

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing. Staff qualified, very nice, helpful, they are direct but polite. The Director and his staff are always available. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. They speak severalforeign languages. Nice place and quiet. You can have your own place on the beech which is also kept very clean. So, ideal. I would absolutely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    the room was amazing especialy for the price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little far from any city , needs to take the bus\taxi to get to any city

    the room was amazing especialy for the price, great for a relaxing vacation on the beach with a private beach of its own

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Internet is very disappoint.
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is very disappoint. It just was not

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing place hotel very comfort and nice, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was not so good as expected

    Amazing place hotel very comfort and nice, beach

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Simply everything was fantastic, staff, food, beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nil

    Simply everything was fantastic, staff, food, beach ..... Etc

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    The junior suite was awesome with the outdoor shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach not so good

    The junior suite was awesome with the outdoor shower and nice big room

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Private and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private and quiet. Very nice. Has its own beach

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    I tried the restaurant "a la carte", the food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I tried the restaurant "a la carte", the food is absolutely amazing. The whole Staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Taking a cab to resort

    Weather

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airplane noise

    Room and facilities

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: