Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Konstantinos Palaiologos Hotel 4 stars

Gerokostopoulou 20, Patra, 26221, Greece

#12 of 26 hotels in Patra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    I could recommend this hotel for a citytrip to Patras.It is nearby and central location which gives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small and shower edges need new sealing silicone . Breakfast served in the “mother hotel” outside the building even it is just around the corner it is not so convenient.

    Τhe location is superb in the middle of the center and no noise in the rooms! The vintage style is very spectacular.The beautiful ceilings and style are taking you back to the 19th century!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good size rooms, good breakfast but make sure it is included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we found out we had to check in at another hotel called the Byzantine which was around the corner but clear instructions were not given. Apartment was located behind a door between two shops. There was not a hotel frontage. Clearer instructions would have helped.

    Location, size of room, shower, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The house and the room is like living in an old aristocratic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative, was fabulous.

    The house and the room is like living in an old aristocratic house. Great location, really in the middle of the city, very clean and comfortable and with a great price. I can only recommend. Fast internet as well and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Patra was a very last minute decision. Ended up being one of our most fun nights :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little confusing that the annex we were in had different name to hotel

    Really enjoyed breakfast — no discernible shortcuts Great part of town — surrounded by lively outdoor cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Patras and surroundings - here we felt comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kontsantiono Hotel is an annex building of Byzantino Hotel. Unfortunately, no indication was attached to the locked door. Rooms with windows on the street are partly noise loaded. The staff of the nearby parking garage was initially unfriendly. Only after I explained to the staff that my car was moved only by me and my driving safety was examined, the communication became friendly.

    We were welcomed very friendly. The breakfast was very good and extensive. On request, good coffee "Cappucino" was served. The food in the hotel's own restaurant was exquisite. The rooms are according to the description super equipped. The price-performance ratio was right. All major sightseeing spots were within walking distance. The cost of the parking garage in the city center was 10 euros a day. That's ok for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable night in Patras city Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the internet was not the best as well as the waiting staff in the restaurant.

    We arrived just before Greek Orthodox Easter and they had a special menu in the restaurant of the adjoining hotel: Byzantino. That was authentic Greek home made food and just incredibly delicious! Big thank you for such an authentic dinner experience om our first night in Greece!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was in mint condition and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to a very busy pedestrian walkway and up until the 4 in the morning people were passing and yelling...

    The room was in mint condition and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY NOISY, I couldn't sleep all night. Above a bar and right in the center it was not a good option. Shower broken, bathroom small, very cold. Reception is at another hotel so a lot of back and forth roads.

    Location, style of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    overrated facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entrance is almost untraceable. Front desk located in a different building on an adjoining street, finding your way is very awkward. We had one chair and one set of towels for two persons. Even though we were alone in the building, the room we got had a depressing backyard view.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room adequate, but not quite sound insulated between rooms. Bathroom needs a little care and remodel.

    Staff members were friendly. Facilities were adequate. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first step on the staircase as you come down from the first floor was slippery as the carpet was worn out.

    The bed was really good and in terms of quietness it was excellent, given it's in such a central location. There's hundreds of cafe's and restaurants around, a bus stop in 10meters and a taxi stop as well. We also asked reception if they could keep some of our valuables and they did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    The bed was really big and comfy and the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay but there was a couple of slight issues that we had. It was hard to find the reception as the hotel and the reception area are seperate and the reception for this hotel is the reception of a different hotel 20m away but it doesn't say that anywhere before we got there. They only had one bath towel in the room when we got there so we had to call for another one which wasn't a big deal but then when we went to have a shower at night there was no hot water and we had to have cold showers which wasn't too bad as it was summer but you definitely would not want that if it was in winter! We let them know though on check out and they said they will look into it as they weren't aware..

    The bed was really big and comfy and the room was really beautiful and had so much character! It was very clean and we really enjoyed staying here. We would definitely stay back here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Family stay, big room, good location. no parking. good breakfast. bad wifi, cold water,old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not work so good. The water was a little bit cold on the morning.

    The breakfast was really good. The staff is nice. But there is no parking, only a public one which is around 10€ per day. Really good location for visits, shops and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    It was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was in a different building & also the bar (Byzantino Hotel). Being in the city center a lot of noise during the night.

    It was clean and nice. In the city center, easy to join bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and Beautiful Patra city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very classic design room and very comfort. The staff very friendly and the restaurant super good. The location is near bus station. Patra is very beautiful city and I am sure will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    If I have a chance, I will stay in this hotel again.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    The mattress was a disaster .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a disaster ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Always fun to visit Patras, but there are better places to stay for the same budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom tired with fittings hanging off the wall

    huge bedroom, lovely staff, good breakfast, central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The outfit of our room was really exceptional.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The outfit of our room was really exceptional. Perfect interior design - also of the public rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful feeling of old Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful feeling of old Greece. Grand staircase and quiet room. Air con and double glazing. Central location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the reception is across the street

    The room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    After checking in at this hotel we had to change to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be improved.

    After checking in at this hotel we had to change to the company's other hotel, Byzantino, because the wi fi was not working. The Byzantino was the better bet as it had the cafe/restaurant and breakfast room downstairs. The atmosphere and the food in the evening at their cafe was most enjoyable. The room and bed were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely welcoming, they even helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really don't know what to bash.

    The staff was extremely welcoming, they even helped us with the confusing train connections. The room was huge, the breakfast was excellent. This hotel had all we needed.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    large shower and large bed
    • Couple

    breakfast in another hotel no tea and coffee making facilities in room no hotel lounge area

    large shower and large bed

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy if you want an early night

    Great location in the city Beautiful C19 building

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    staff, position, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff, position, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were personalized, nicely decoreted.
    • Group

    Lack of parking space.

    Rooms were personalized, nicely decoreted. Right in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    καθαρό, καλό κρεβάτι, καλό πρωϊνό
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    καθαρό, καλό κρεβάτι, καλό πρωϊνό

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: