Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Korali Garden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#52 of 94 vacation rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay in Naxos and the Korali Garden was a very convenient base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was spacious, as was the shower room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient for the town and buses to beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no breakfasts offered, but for us was an advantage

    customer oriented people, excellent service , nice comfortable room, will visit definitely again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent 6 nights here with our baby twins. It was a 10 min. walk to the centre and another 10 mins. to the beach. A big supermarket was even closer and a coffee shop with some things to eat was located about 2 min.walk. The parking was perfect as well as the swimming pool, nicely warm for our babies and with a special area for children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Some of the towels should be replaced as they started to feel scratchy. -Plastic seat in the bathroom was slightly dirty.

    Excellent accommodation with very friendly owners, who provided great assistance during our stay. The owner picked us up from the airport and brought us to the port on check out date without additional cost, helped us with car rental and even with ordering food during one night of our stay. The room was spacious with a sofa bed, kitchen facilities and a balcony. Distance from the Chora was around 10 minutes walking. Close to the property there was a bakery, restaurant, car rental service, ATM and a bus stop going to some of the most popular beaches in Naxos (e.g. Agia Anna, Agios Prokopios, etc.). Property offered the best value for money. Swimming pool was nice to use after being to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Quiet hotel with great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing and I think Naxos is wonderful to visit

    We were picked up from the ferry terminal and dropped back. The pool and room were great. The checkin was super with a helpful map and suggestions. We originally booked for 3 nights and we ended up staying 13. Fabulous beaches walking distance or a short bus ride away and the bus stop , bakery and supermarket are all easy walking distance. The harbour is a 15-20 stroll away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Great value and wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing. It was exactly what we thought we were getting.

    The room was very quiet. I didn't realize we were next to a crying baby until we met in the hallway. The pool was a great refresher. The bed was comfortable. The staff was amazing. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport and we were able to keep our bags there after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent helpful hosts, very clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hosts were great. They picked us up/dropped us off to the port. The rooms were extremely clean, the beds very comfy. Nice size rooms. Bus stop to the nicest beach just around the corner. About a ten minute walk to the main part of town. And a nice/clean swimming pool for end of night swims!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.9
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very close to a busy road with many cars and no pedestrian sidewalk

    The staff. George is the most friendly and welcoming person in the world. He came and pick us up at the port and brought us back at the end of our stay. He is always helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Nice position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice position. Short walk to the beach and the town centre. Maid service daily and welcome air conditioning which you need for july august. Friendly owners who picked us up and dropped us at the port in their own mini bus and also gave us all the info we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.8
    NIce hotel, friendly staff - but noise issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Part of the hotel is right next to a surprisingly busy road. We were on a room on that side at first - lorries and coaches passing just a few metres from the balcony. We moved to the quieter part of the hotel, but were disturbed late at night by lots of noise from the room above. They seemed to go out about midnight and then return at 2 or 3 am and then scrape chairs and make lots of noise. Got pretty fed up about being woken every night. The hotel floors are all tiled, so noise just seems to carry down the corridors and through the ceiling.

    Very friendly staff, rooms very clean, lovely pool, convenient location - 10 minutes walk into town or to St George's beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Flott sted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sidewalk on the street, but you can go another way with lese traffic.

    Very good room service, good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff. They helped us very much to choose where to eat and what to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    nice and fair for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Very large room and terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    GOOD FOR PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GOOD FOR PRICE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely polite staff members, great location just 600m away from the center of the village, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Great place with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really nice place where to stay while having holidays on Naxos! Will recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have beakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.9
    5 mins walk to central square, great little pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 mins walk to central square, great little pool. Free transfer was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.3
    Cool and Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv

    Piscine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    3.3
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty Windows Dirty environment ( garden is a rubbish area) Big road / busy road Bathroom too basic

    Spacious Airco Free shuttle to harbour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    Nice location in the countryside, yet only a few steps from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location in the countryside, yet only a few steps from the city. Pool area has sunshine all day. Supermarket and bakery around the corner. Transportations from and to port very smooth. Run by a nice family. Would go again.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    7.5
    pleasant staff, good location for town, clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the proximity of the road to the property meant that we had constant road noise from scooters to heavy vehicle

    pleasant staff, good location for town, clean and well decorated.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    8.8
    Location (close to the bus station to the beaches (Agios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location (close to the bus station to the beaches (Agios Prokopio, Agia Anna) but also to the beach of Kore and to the center, and friendliness of the staff The pool is small but kids were happy to dive when coming back from the sea

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    7.9
    Very nice family, helpful, with little attention, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from the town center (about 15min from the port), but near the beach. Noisy (room in front of a road).

    Very nice family, helpful, with little attention, we appreciate !!! If you ask him, he drive you from / to the ferries. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    4.6
    The place was clean and staff, initially friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room. Virtually no cooking utensils. There is no way you could have cooked anything with what was provided and it was supposed to be self catering. We arranged to leave and were told by Booking.com we could do that and we would only have to pay for the time we spent there. We were told categorically that if we wanted to leave , we had to do it now! Our total stay was supposed to be €660 approx for 12 days. We had to pay €130 for the two nights we stayed!!! The sums just don't add up!

    The place was clean and staff, initially friendly.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.2
    Sophia introduced us not only to the Hotel but also to Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were hard with thin mattresses and just one thin pillow each, we did ask for more pillows but sadly they could only give us one extra lumpy pillow. Everything else was within reason; and within paying for what you get.

    Sophia introduced us not only to the Hotel but also to Naxos! She was very good! George collected and took us back to the port and advised on various practicalities. Also offered to help to get a rental vehicle. The pool is fantastic - in the heat it was a life-saver! The service was really outstanding and very friendly!!!

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.2
    Extreme courtesy of the owner and his family, Georg has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Extreme courtesy of the owner and his family, Georg has been even able to organize us a car rental in half an hour only for an half day trip inside the island with a pick up/drop off of the car right at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    9.6
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not really good but still ok. Wifi connection sometimes goes on and off.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Each member was always keen to help with a smile. They picked us up from the port and gave us a lift on our departure day. They also helped us rent a motorbike and gave us nice advices on where to eat and what to do in Naxos. This hotel is very well located (10 mins walk from the city center with a bakery and a small restaurant nearby). It is quiet, clean and nicely decorated. The room was spacious and cleaned every day. The kitchenette was a great plus to make your own food and store things in the fridge. AC worked well. The balcony with view on the swimming pool was really nice and gave the room a peaceful and family atmosphere. We strongly recommend Korali Garden!

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    Our second year here, great location just on the edge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our second year here, great location just on the edge of town. Short walk into town or the beach. Great pool, George and his family made us very welcome and we will come back again.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.8
    Its best advantage is the high cleaning standarts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have one thing bad to say is that rooms do not have at all any soundproof. Especially in the morning you could hear the cleaning ladies slamming doors, kids running in the corridors and generally many sounds that could distrupt your sleeping.

    Its best advantage is the high cleaning standarts. It was clean everyday with new towels and floor washed everyday. Nice clean swimming pool and friendly staff. Good location also 10 minutes safe walk from center.

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2015

    10
    LOvely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LOvely hotel...just a short walk from Town Centre...the walk into town was actually a daily highlight as it enabled us to experience the buzz of Naxos fully. Lovely hosts and very good sized well specified rooms which all seemed to have great views from any side of the building. Convenient for beaches too. Just five mins walk from the town beach which is a great hang out...go for it!

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    10
    The hotel was very clean, the hosts, Giorgos and his family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very clean, the hosts, Giorgos and his family were extremley welcoming, always there with an advice of what to see and do on the island.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    10
    close to city center, very friendly staff , close to bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    xxx

    close to city center, very friendly staff , close to bus station going to famous beaches

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    8.8
    family hotel very friendly people especially Maria and her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    without car, no chance to go to center

    family hotel very friendly people especially Maria and her father. swimming pool was okey, rooms were big.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    7.9
    Good hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very closed to traffic street.

    Good hotel, great staff.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.0
    A very good place and a fantastic owner very kindly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very good place and a fantastic owner very kindly and very nice with us.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful family run hotel. Went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and look after us during our stay. Highly recommend a visit!!

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    5.4
    Naxos is a great island, beautiful beaches, great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed. Pool next to the road. Poor wifi.

    Naxos is a great island, beautiful beaches, great food and fantastic old town and Portara.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    8.8
    Great pool area, close to outdoor cinema!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great pool area, close to outdoor cinema! Staff would do anything to help you!

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    8.8
    Loved the staff, location and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the staff, location and the pool. Very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    10
    very nice family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very nice family hotel.clean and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.6
    People and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People and the pool.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not that strong

    Everything

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2015

    8.8
    Localization , space, swimming pool, gays very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showers are not so bigs and olds.

    Localization , space, swimming pool, gays very nice and thoughtful. City and all commodities are really near .

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: